Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promenade BH Platinum 4 stars

Avenida Olegário Maciel, 1748, Lourdes, Belo Horizonte, CEP 30182-111, Brazil

#33 of 128 hotels in Belo Horizonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent restaurants nearby the hotel were a great surprise during our trip to Belo Horizonte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Essence released at the lobby was misunderstood by my husband as insecticide, giving him an unfair opinion about the cleanness of the hotel. I suggest to change to something more floral or lemony :)

    Great location and great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    You can find better hotel ps for the same price in Belo Horizonte.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby staff weren’t very helpful. I am 51 y.o. woman traveling with my mother, a 78y.o. lady. I had to ask for help with bags. No one offered. The room needs a remodeling. The matresses were old and with lumps. The bathroom had mold on the bottom of the shower and around the shower glass. The hygiene products were cheap and not good (soap, shampoo, body lotion). There is NO valet service.

    The room size and the hotel location. The restaurant, Olegário, is very good and their staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Bank Holiday Weekend in BH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a lovely pool, however, the water isn't warmed up. It would've been great if we could have used it.

    Very well located, friendly and welcoming staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms, small however well equipped gym. Good jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi signal. - very very bad.

    The Wi-Fi was feee but very poor connection. I could not perform my meetings properly. My suggestion is to improve it very fast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise and acoustic isolation were terrible. From 7am through 10am the cleaners were making a LOT of noise. Doors smashing the whole time. The elevators were too small and smelled bad.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a second blanket - it was a bit chilly! However, I never asked for a second one (only stayed one night) so maybe it was my fault?

    Everything was great! Extremely comfy beds, fantastic view, nice shower, good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excelent location.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent accommodations, great staff, awesome location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noise

    Localization

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I got was different from the one promised in the reservation. I booked one thing and got a different one. Really disappointing.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    local restaurant is closed during day time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    local restaurant is closed during day time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    recomendo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurante magnifico

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well managed hotel

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location and service.
    • Family with young children

    Great location and service.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    top floor view, hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    top floor view, hotel location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    All the people at the front desk could speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apple Notebook Computer could not fit into the bedroom safe.

    All the people at the front desk could speak English

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    staff v friendly and speak english, nice restaraunt too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff v friendly and speak english, nice restaraunt too

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff spoke English and the Diamond Mall and a couple of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff spoke English and the Diamond Mall and a couple of nice restaurants were located within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.3
    jacuzzi and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast not fresh smal room too much money for such low quality

    jacuzzi and location sttuf are polite

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    I liked mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath towels were a little too old.

    I liked mostly everything.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast, Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking

    Location, Breakfast, Wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Location, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, comfort

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    Location, confort and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, confort and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym is in very bad maintenannce status. No towels in gym. No A/C in gym.

    Breakfast is quite good.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil