Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promenade Palladium 4 stars

Avenida General Artigas, 200, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22441-140, Brazil

#141 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. The public spaces and my room were quiet and clean. I felt very safe and comfortable. Excellent choice for a woman traveling alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC at the room was very noisy and hard to control (either too cold or too hot).

    Great location, spacious and clean room, nice breakfast, and staff was very helpful!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    it is impossible to close the room door without producing a loud sound.

    I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights. Everything was really good. If next time I have to stay in this area I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just they need to improve the breakfast options with more variety of fruits. The quality is very good.

    Location is excellent, just 2 blocks from Leblon beach and 50mts from the commercial avenue in Leblon neighborhood. Room was confortable and clean and with air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, good breakfast and friendly staff. Good value for money in Rio. Stayed there several times in the last years. Metro station just a couple of blocks from the hotel,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    We came to Rio de Janeiro with a group of Ukrainian tourists for several nights, for all of us it was our first visit to Brazil in general and to Rio also. We are very thankful to the manager of hotel Carmen Elizabeth Wazlawik for our nice stay, she showed us how does brazilian hospitality looks like! We would also like to mention the receptionist Jose Airton Neri, who showed us how does brazilian responsibility and honest diligence looks like! Our stay was wonderful, the breakfast was just yummy, and the staff of the hotel deserves for highest rates! Thank all of you guys for our wonderful adventure in Rio! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    35 R$ to park the car Wifi could be a little better

    Rooms are very comfortable Staff very professional Location close to street with good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too noisy I had a fourth floor front room in the far corner (403-A) that has a big noise problem. Both external and internal noise were too much to handle without earplugs. Worst are the Fridays and Saturdays with many people talking loudly on the street till at least 02:00 AM while visiting opposite Vezpa pizzeria and getting back late to the hotel. Then the garbage trucks at night. Then every now and then a car honking at the traffic light. Internal noise is also too much. Doors can only be closed with considerable noise, even if you try hard to be silent. Next door alarm clock and TV can be heard. People walking the hallways. Using earplugs helped me through the week, but I will never go back to this hotel because of the noise.

    great location Being big fan of Leblon having lived there for 7 years I would have liked that my experience in this hotel would have been better. Location in the middle of Leblon cannot get any better, 150m from beach, 50m from main street Ataulfo de Paiva, 300m from restaurant street Dias Ferreira. Staff is professional and friendly. I had a suite. Nice, spacious room with small kitchen, table, desk, sofa, and queen bed and even a small balcony with chair and table. Decoration, furniture and bathroom a bit simple, but OK. Nice breakfast buffet, although more Brazilian style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Ok wifi but loses contact too often so you had to log in again. Not a big problem but disturbing. Max 5 device/room.

    Nice hotel in a good and safe area close to the beach. New Metro Linha 4 has a station nearby. A small but nice gym next to the pool which we used and we appreciated having a balcony. We stayed 12 nights when we visited Paralymics. Good supermarket a few hundred meters away and several restaurants. We were very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, but we should have expected that in a different country.

    Staff was nice and very helpful. The location was close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to bars and restaurants and the beach. Great staff, extremely helpful. Enormous room with a great layout. Balcony a bonus. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Not worth 4 Star Hotel.

    Bad Coffee. No sealing light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, in the heart of Leblon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Poor breakfast. Extra charge for coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are too small and simple

    Very well located and really nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool

    We've got a street view room with beatiful view to the top of the trees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wifi was not working in the rooms.

    Location is great, rooms are pretty large, majority of the staff speaks English, breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. IT IS VERY WELL LOCALISED, CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND NICE RESTAURANTS. THEY PROVIDE BEACH TOWELS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dark on hallways

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The galleys are dark

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for beach and restaurants and in an area that is the safest in Rio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, no real business facilities, gym was very basic, finish in rooms not great

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blockout curtains

    Enjoy the place and the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not so good

    Very friendly and helpfull stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Close to the beach. Food and shopping close by (15 min walk to Shopping Leblon)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some minor noise from neighboring rooms.

    Wonderful breakfast buffet. Very helpful and kind staff. Great apartment room with microwave. Good gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location, excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    corridor and lift too hot, but that was a minor problem

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from room, but we where in Rio so the idea was to be out not in.

    Great location, facilities, and staff. Super short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff weren't the friendliest I have encountered.

    Great Breakfast. Great location near the beach and the best restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na reserva, como cliente "genius", teríamos direito a early check in e late check out mas ao solicitarmos o late check out nos foi negado.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome. Very easy to approach to the heart of Leblon and Ipanema beach. Staff were very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not smiling At All, on the reception, very Cold AND unwelcome

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is the best in Rio in the heart of Leblon. Staff was very professional. Clean and nice rooms and then even more the structure is close to the seaside.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was very bad and we only could have 2 phones connected. As we had 2 computers we could not acess to internet on them. Cleanness of bathroom was awful and the maintenance was vary bad.

    I liked the location, the breakfast and the night staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air condition was noisy in my room. The room was not as new and fresh as on the photos, but it was ok.

    Room was large (Jr suite) and had a good bed, sofa, chairs and table. Excellent location. Close to the Leblon beach and many good restaurants and bars within a 10 min walk. Area seem safe also after dark. Staff was very helpful and service minded.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The suite was comfortable, well-appointed, and had a little balcony. Leblon (the area) is very safe to walk around and the beach is just a block away from this property. For the price, what you get is quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool open only from 9 to 5pm - it closes way too early if you want to spend the day visiting the city! It's quite dated, needs a bit of a refurb. Not worth the money but then that's the price you have to pay in this area....

    Great breakfast - plenty to choose from, really good stuff. Room was big and comfortable, but then that's what we paid for.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The total quality offered and the perfect location in Leblon close to the shops and close to the beach. The excellent breakfast, fresh food, excellent coffee, nice cakes all the choices. Very friendly and cooperative staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very inconsistent, rooms could have been cleaner

    Room size was good, breakfast was great, location in Leblon is good, very short walk to beach

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and old elevators. In spite of them saying they are an apart hotel, they work like a plain, classic hotel. They don't even offer complimentary water nor tea or coffee at your room

    Good location, but not the best though. Fairly good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If the people/children in the next room were loud I could hear.

    The location was good..2 minutes from Leblon beach.Safe area. Restaurants,shopping,delicatessen,chocolate shop within walking distance. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.There is a little balcony looking out onto the street. The towels are changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The general attitude of a number of staff was poor - we had a few minor issues with the room and we had to report numerous times before sorting. The waitresses at breakfast were often rude,also there was a minor issue with ants in some of the breakfast food.

    The hotel is located close to the Leblon beach - 2 blocks back, and very close to the buzzing nightlife scene. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast provided of a reasonable standard and a pool/gym if you wished to use.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one could tell me where to buy a battery for my cellphone.

    Breakfast was excellent. Street view Wasn't spectacular but balcony better than others.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airco was too loud

    Good location in Leblon

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very bad room service, they hardly cleaned the room, a used fork was left there for 3 days!

    Lovely big suite, amazing breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long line for check out

    Service is very good overall

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they place us in a room with some stairs to climb. Not good if you have a lot of have bags as we had.

    Location, staff, nice breakfast, comfort.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sport facilities and pool are old

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Best laocation in Rio

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location. Run at the beach, chopp at Jobi. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect location, friendly people, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and location were perfect. Best trip ever. Diego at the front desk was a great help.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls are thin and you can hear noise almost all the time. Woke us up at night.

    Staff, location, value for money, breakfast, simplicity.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    Site close to marine walk and central Leblon

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O quarto era mto pequeno e mto escuro, esperava um quarto melhor, maior.

    A localização é boa

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's getting old. Used to be better. Now, it is awfully expensive for what it is.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, and Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the coverage of internet wifi

    Nearly everything

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hmmm…not really sound proof rooms.

    Very central and quiet location, lots of restaurants around and the beach…less than 5 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room, veranda, street, location (for leisure - perhaps not so good for business if meetings downtown required)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient to great restaurants and beach

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff on front desk, whilst helpful, could smile more and be more attentive

    breakfast is really nice with good selection

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air-conditioning

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Promenade Palladium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil