Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promenade Paradiso All Suites 4 stars

Avenida das Américas 487, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22631-000, Brazil

#288 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Ultimate Experience Always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. The great thing about this hotel is the shopping mall is directly across the street. The hotel offers a great breakfast, swimming pool and gym. If you want a very clean, quiet hotel with good wifi stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice poolarea and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told the staff three times about the safe in the room that didn't work, before they change it. No furniture at all on balcony and when we asked for furniture.! The staff told us that this luxury rooms has no furniture. Why have a balcony when you can't sit there? Small rooms with only one chair. After we asked the guy who changed the safe (we got one more chair in the room of him) because the staff in reception didn't do anything about it. The staff in reception was unpolite and a little rude. The check in procedure took too long time and seemed rather bored and they didn't help you with anything.

    Great big pool, good breakfast with many choices and staff who can speak english, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely rooms and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 person spoke English, pool area not kept very clean, very few chairs and no ashtrays

    Lovely swimming pool, very comfortable room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great roon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC not working and they did not offer me other room. Breakfast and food, in general, poor. I think that the hotel is manager problems.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Área close to shopping with restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette in the floor close to entrance of room, also dog smell in the elevator

    Área close to shopping with restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.2
    Bad choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, room service limited and very expensive

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    V.good experience in Rio De Janeiro
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little who talk English, poor variety at breakfast

    The quietness, the location, the price, the fresh fruits at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great location, clean and tidy, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Room was clean and tidy on arrival. Check in was made easy by the desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    3.3
    Food during the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very slow, location awful far nothing around, staff doesn't speak english I booked luxury room for blue moon price however my room was economy class less then standart level. No recommend

    Food during the dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.6
    Food is amazing, friendly stuff and the hotel in really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a really big issue but for some might be. Very little English speaking stuff.

    Food is amazing, friendly stuff and the hotel in really good location close to big shopping centres. It's about 20 min from a beautiful beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.8
    Terrible experience at Front Desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible experience at Front Desk. More than one hour in a check out process. Just one clerk, no supervisor or manager at the hotel.No cable TV remote control working.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    WIFI, size of the room, breakfast, towels replacement,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of equipment in the room (such as dishes, glasses, and on), slowness of check in. Need car to move around.

    WIFI, size of the room, breakfast, towels replacement, parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.8
    I liked the pool, the gym, the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room's kitchen had a microwave - no plates, no cutlery, nothing to cook with. I moved to a room with a microwave and hob (with 2 pans) which was better (as I had borrowed plates and cutlery from the restaurant - but if I didn't wash everything up, they disappeared back, very inconvenient). The second room had an unused smell (mofo)

    I liked the pool, the gym, the location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    The location and nature view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't king size, as mentioned at "booking.com". The shower needs a maintenance. We asked for towels to the swiming pool and they said it was over.

    The location and nature view. It's a pleasant environment.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was only one staff on duty at reception during lunchtime, so check-in took almost half an hour

    The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is directly opposite the Downtown shopping complex, where there are many shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    4.2
    Only possible to check in with passport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only possible to check in with passport. Other international ID-documents dont work. They dont allow internet access, to send them a digital passport copy. You have to figure out yourself how to resolve the situation. They JUST NEED the passport.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    6.3
    From the hotel is easy to reach Barra da Tijuca beach by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at front desk was not very receptive. I was travelling with my wife and was given a room with double twin bed so we had to push the beds together to make one queen. I was told the hotel does not have rooms for couples. Check in took very long time with only a few people in line. Water from shower not warm enough.

    From the hotel is easy to reach Barra da Tijuca beach by car and the breakfast is very good too. Did not have any trouble with WiFi connection.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    4.6
    localização pra mim boa pois estava a trabalho no RIOCENTRO
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    limpeza do quarto estava péssima atacou minha rinite banheiro bem sujo sorte que foi so um dia que precisei

    localização pra mim boa pois estava a trabalho no RIOCENTRO

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk was clearly overloaded since hotel was fully booked. Long lines to check in and out. The room was smaller than what you would expect for the price. A lot of the bathroom forniture shows rusty signs. I had no hot water in my apartament (5th floor in the Building 1) twice. When I called frontdesk they told me they "would check" but nothing happened. I again reported this at checkout and I didn't even heard a "We're sorry."

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    The size of the junior suite was great as was the size of...
    • Couple

    The breakfast staff was not at all friendly. No one said a word or smiled. The quality of the breakfast was mediocre.

    The size of the junior suite was great as was the size of the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    6.3
    The check-in staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-in staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and so was the staff. No air conditioning in halls or elevator. Both bathrooms had light bulbs that were burned out and although we requested replacements, we never got them. The price I booked the apartment for on booking.com is not the price the hotel charged. When I brought this up to the manager, she was cold and indifferent.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you get a room near the main road the traffic noise is horrible. They unit I had the a-conditioner compressor blew hot air onto the balcony making it uncomfortable to sit outside on the balcony.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Great spot in Barra, short distance to the beach by ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great, except for the short hours of the outside pool. They insisted to close it at 21PM on those scalding summer nights!

    Great spot in Barra, short distance to the beach by ferry through a beautiful channel. Great room, great breakfast. A quite perfect stay, except for the hours of the pool. They insisted to close it at 21PM on scalding summer night!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    4.6
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to the beach BUT you needed to get a ferry across a river and negotiate 3 locked gates to reach the ferry. The staff spoke no English, had to rely on other guests who spoke some English Overall disappointing Only use if you speak Portuguese

    wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    3.3
    Wifi was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff unefficient, not available, disrespect. Small and huggly rooms Small and uncomfortable beds No beach towel Too fews pool beds respect to customers Check in and out awfully long (1hour)

    Wifi was ok Breakfast ok except fruit juce (chemical)

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.1
    Cleanliness, breakfast items and overall ambience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked this hotel before. There is difference in facility. Last time, the hotel had provided razor and shaving kit, the shoe polish etc. This time it was not there. Another point is it would be good if you provide free water bottles (500 ML) on each day in room free of chargea as you room charges are descent and one can afford it.

    Cleanliness, breakfast items and overall ambience.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Jessica, Andre at the front desk were spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner did not work in one room. Toilet did not work in another and finally safe in another. we switched rooms four times.

    Jessica, Andre at the front desk were spectacular. Good English and very helpful. They had to deal with the poor maintenance staff that supports them. Location was fantastic. Beautiful walk through the park to beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    The premises, the location, noce staff, delocious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of things went wrong, the lights went out several times, had some technical failures like the ac and the tv, which made me believe that maybe they are not equiped to function properly on a big holiday or when a big number of tourists are expected.

    The premises, the location, noce staff, delocious food.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.8
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.5
    The access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gym.

    The access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    A very nice hotel with excellent swimming pools and polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very nice hotel with excellent swimming pools and polite and helpful staff in the safe neighborhood of the Rio.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.7
    Demora excessiva no restaurante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Demora excessiva no restaurante.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    The room, the pool, staff, the present of new year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    line in the break fast, dont have a toast for bread

    The room, the pool, staff, the present of new year

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Favor me envían la factura de la estadía en el hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Favor me envían la factura de la estadía en el hotel. Alcobas 501b y 509b torre 2

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.8
    Nothing remarkable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk people can not speak English well enough to communicate comfortably.

    Nothing remarkable.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I believe that the rooms and the corridors of each level of the building should be remodeled.

    Breakfast is good. There is free wi fi.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    Lack of Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of Service

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Localization is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Localization is really good

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    4.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast and the suites r nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit far for attractions

    Breakfast and the suites r nice

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    6.7
    Modern building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor restaurant menu.

    Modern building. Excelent breakfast. Near fantastic beach.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil