Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Niterói 4 stars

Rua Engenheiro Roberto Velasco Cardoso, 321, Niterói, CEP 24210-375, Brazil

#6 of 21 hotels in Niterói

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Power outlets were rather inconveniently placed (though there's not much to be done about that).

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with a large fridge. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre at best. Probably would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took staff forever to find my reservation. The rooms didn't have towels, toilet paper, blankets or more than 2 pillows. There was a cockroach in my room. The pool deck didn't have lights, so it was pitch black by the pool after the sun went down at 5:20pm. The air conditioner was loud and turned on and off every 15 minutes, waking me up in my sleep. There must be a loud bar/club near to the hotel because very LOUD music and people kept me up every night until 3am+. The pictures make it seem like a resort but it is really only a mediocre hotel.

    The room was large with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great views and outdoor space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the restaurante was sterile and lacking in character although the service and attention was excellent

    The views across the bay were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Fairly priced. Good location. Service can improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was at 14:00 but our room was not ready until 16:30. Management gave us an upgrade and late check-out as a compensation for the delay.

    View is beautiful and staff is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Free parking lot.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    he location is terrible. It is far from everything. It´s on a top of a hill. There is no way to go out at night, or go to the beaches. You need a car for everything.

    Free parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with twin beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of communication: Use of telephone, how to get hot water, how to turn on the air conditioning, almost no English spoken.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, quick help with problems, gorgeous view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with an excellent view and a relaxing pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access is a bit off if you are walking.

    Very good hotel if you are doing business in the area and need a short stay. The rooms area great, the view is gorgeous, and the swimming pool area is very relaxing. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed & Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant was a little underwhelming, compared to its online Description. In the Rooms there is a card offer a Cheese and wine platter available for Order. But Reception snd Restaurant did not know anything about it ehen I asked.

    It was sll fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff was nice the hotel had drivers to take you places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the early check-in fee check-in time was at 2:30 which was quite late to be checking in I was told by the receptionist if I came back at 12 I will be checked in at no fee however I still was charged a fee

    The staff was nice the hotel had drivers to take you places that you needed to go which was very convenient for me and the hotel was nice and secluded overlooking the ocean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Good night in Niteroi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the view from window were very good. The personel is helping and very friendly. The hotel seems to be very safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed there numerous times when it was a different company. Still a good place but more expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and facility and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Great view, swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building need maintenance

    Great view, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    A view to kill from the other side of the Guanabara bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Painfully slow internet

    The swimming pool and the views from the balconies are priceless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    vista do hotel, expetacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nada

    vista do hotel, expetacular

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Kitchen in the Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Kitchen in the Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Recomendable
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falto un bar cerca de la piscina

    Piscina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, TV only broadcast in Portuguese, no bar on weekday, only one staff speak english

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    The swimming pool is awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room With 1 Double Bed & Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't included on the regular day rate, even with a R$400,00 rate (~ US$ 130.00)

    The swimming pool is awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    The view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Extra spacious room, with sofa, kitchenette, ample storage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is very nice, with eat in or pool side service. The menu could have more Brazilian selections, but large portions make up for it. I really can't say anything bad......😊😊😊😊 You will not be disappointed with your stay!!!

    Extra spacious room, with sofa, kitchenette, ample storage for all clothes, balcony with magnificent view of ocean. The staff are multi-lingual and very pleasant. Cleanliness of entire premises is very neat and well kept, pool and entertainment area are exceptional. Will definitely stay here again....☺ Free parking in a gated spacious lot is a plus, as compared to most hotels in Niteroi that charge 25 reals per day 😈

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    A NICE place to stay, nice staff helpful friendly good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far from Rio it self. GOT ripped off by the SOME of the taxi drivers, (BUT SOME WERE ALSO VERY NICE, FRIENDLY and fair). Probably on balance its a LOT cheaper and you waste less travel time by being in Rio.

    A NICE place to stay, nice staff helpful friendly good food. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    The size was excellent this step was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was located in the ghetto do not go out at night get in before it gets dark only good for a hideaway retreat

    The size was excellent this step was superb

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    The room was very clean and cleaned every day to a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a small hill from the main road to the hotel, it was not a problem for me or my wife but if anyone has mobility problems you may need a taxi.

    The room was very clean and cleaned every day to a high standard, all of the staff I had dealings with were very helpful and Daniel on reception was very good and spoke good English. The room was a good size and had a kitchen and large fridge which was great for keeping food in, the pool area was also very nice! I was very happy with my stay here and I would stay here again anytime, overall a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    4.6
    The sight of Rio is good for rooms 0-12 510
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ac gave me a cold it was always drafty on the bed last hotell i was freezing but didn't get sick her i was just at the point where I cud sleep but there was a cold draft that got me sick housekeeping was just bad I felt a mowing thing on may body and it was a giant bug type disgusting that destroyed one day sleep the hotell was generally dirty the room had hear balls on the floor and they was costing around in may hallway no soaps was refreshed. This is not a simpel staff problem where they did not haw the means / tools to do it properly over all they kept a Ipanema strander for round 300 reals so it's better option than that. The surrounding restaurants are manly for beers and you got to pay for breakfast at the hotell that's not good

    The sight of Rio is good for rooms 0-12 510 Travel to rio senter is good a 15 min walk to the boat to rio 5 reals and 2 for the subway to Ipanema it's all above board a good mass transit system.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Service poor. Non-Delivery of ordered items. Charged for item I did not order nor consume. Front desk staff corrected this after I mentioned it.

    Location. Front Desk Staff. Good sized rooms. My daughter enjoyed use of the pool. Given a complimentary bottle of Champagne as New Years Eve.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    excellent service, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    maintenance of building

    excellent service, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Excelente hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelente hotel!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.1
    Incredible view to Rio de Janeiro.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Necessary to get a taxi at night to have diner

    Incredible view to Rio de Janeiro. Nice catering at the pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the tv stations could be improved for english

    large comfortable room.nice view.easy to get to the action in rio without staying there.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.0
    It's a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crew hasn't a concerne with the visitor. They ignore all requests did.

    It's a beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, incompetent!

    The view

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Big room, nice staff, OK breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from a shop, restaurants nearby are not tourist friendly.

    Big room, nice staff, OK breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    the bed and the service were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi at the room and the breakefast were poor

    the bed and the service were good

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    Phenomenal Location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in room quality is only average

    Phenomenal Location, great staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    Space, facilities, view, general comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very weak air conditioning

    Space, facilities, view, general comfort

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil