Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras 5 stars

Rua Afonso Luiz Borba 113 - Lagoa da Conceição, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianópolis, CEP 88062-040, Brazil

#15 of 187 hotels in Florianópolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Fine Brazilian hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay!

    Great service and every little detail appeared to have been thought of. Beautifully maintained old villa with lots to see and do nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Patchy wifi and they were in between chefs, so the restaurant wasn't open. We'll look forward to trying that next time!

    For us, this was perfect! Real boutique hotel, lots of character, incredibly attentive staff - they go above and beyond - comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast, attention to detail, near restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Really helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a great location if you have a car but is a fair way to beaches if you don't. Local buses are good though. Restaurants in the immediate location aren't great, you need to travel a bit for the top seafood restaurants Floripa has to offer.

    Really helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were beautiful and so comfortable. Lovely small touches like welcome fizz, chocolates in the room, coconut water in your room when you arrived back in the afternoon and personalised notes with breakfast. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Too high price for high quality property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - customer experience during day should be improved: starting with welcome drink; drinks, snacks, fruit like that available without need to order; up to date coffee machine in room; - immediate surrounding is moderate

    - staff is extremely friendly and helpful; - Property is well kept and very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice if they had food service other than breakfast. Small soups and salads would be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice personnel. Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Very high quality and refined, personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single thing to dislike

    Very high quality and refined, personal service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location, tucked away but close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty tv in bedroom.

    Small pool - more like a plunge than a swim. Breakfast was lovely. Room was on the small side, but details were impressive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Big bathroom, nice external area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bathroom, nice external area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    So much care on the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nill

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the small side

    Stylish decoration. Extra attentive and welcoming staff. Nice breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great location near the lagoon, beautiful breakfast and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the lagoon, beautiful breakfast and room. Great service! Overall really excellent hotel !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    No hairdryer available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer available No red wine available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast exceptional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was more than we could ask. Excellent service, wonderful place, great decoration and very good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't on the water but it doesn't claim to be. That's the worst I can say. It was great.

    Everything. Clean. Wonderful staff who surprised me with a birthday cake. Rooms were furnished with antiques. The solarium with stained glass that is now the check in and restaurant was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - pool is quite small though

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast served personally at the time you choose, quiet despite being just a minute's walk from main street and lake. Parking at front of hotel (if there is space).

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Magnificent grand old place which is well designed with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magnificent grand old place which is well designed with a lot of attention for detail. Great service by staff, and right in the middle of the centre of the Lagoa area

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    One of the best places I've been to in Brazil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only things I was missing are showers and more shade in the pool area.

    One of the best places I've been to in Brazil. The design of the place is warm and beautiful, the staff is very helpful and kind (and even speaks English), and the hotel is located in a very quiet dead end street, in the middle of everything.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly (although not obviously well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the money, it's definitely not a good value. I paid extra for being there at new year's time and for choosing the loft room, which is the biggest, I suppose. However, I had greater expectations based on other places (mostly outside Brazil) where I have stayed paying similar or even cheaper prices where service and everything else was exceptional. for instance, there was absolutely nothing special for breakfast. It was a rather plain, uninteresting breakfast, straight from the most common bakery possible, with low quality items that you need to ask for everyday. There is no real breakfast menu, where a hotel prepares you something. Not even the terrible bread and croissant were warmed up. It seemed that nothing was prepared in the kitchen besides the coffee and hot milk, or at least the hotel had no preoccupation to have anything specially prepared for its guests who are paying more than most guests in the city. The terrace of the loft should at least have a bit of plants to make it a more pleasant, green place, and should also have some shade to make it possible for guests to use it under the afternoon sun. The terrace also has a terrible smell, which comes from one of the wet chair mattresses. There is no coffee maker or tea facilities, nothing to make you stay a bit longer in your room to enjoy it. Every single item of the minibar was charged. Nothing as a treat to the guest. The hotel does not even give you free bottled water, unless you ask for one bottle during breakfast! This is simply unacceptable for a hotel claiming to be a boutique hotel. Adding to that, all the rooms in the back side of the hotel have a horrendus view of piles of boxes and rubble (and mud) which are stored and handled daily (and noisily) by a supermarket in the rather empty lot next door. Finally, the loft room where we stayed is not exactly a comfortable place altogether.

    The staff is very friendly (although not obviously well trained) and the place itself is quiet and small. The whole house is very cute, well maintained, and the rooms have nice items such as welcome note, personalised linen and towels, good quality amenities (L'Occitane), good and large towels (always appreciated), cloth napkins at breakfast, personalised china, sparking wine at arrival, umbrellas for all guests when it's raining.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Very charming hotel in a great location by Lagoa Conceição.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very charming hotel in a great location by Lagoa Conceição. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    O ponto alto, além do charme do hotel é, sem dúvida, o café...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mas... O serviço de quarto 24x7 informado e prometido não estava funcionando. Teoricamente era uma situação pontual com falta ausência de funcionário da cozinha. O quarto, com mobília de época, muito charmosa, deixou a desejar, pois o armário de roupas cheirava a mofo e a guardado.

    O ponto alto, além do charme do hotel é, sem dúvida, o café da manhã. Você pode escolher aonde quer tomar seu café, muito aprazível ao lado da piscina, ou na estufa. O pessoal do hotel é muito atencioso e agradável.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras saved our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room could be improved, though this really is a minor issue and did not affect our stay.

    Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras saved our holiday! It's a must-stay, I can't recommended it enough. From arrival until we left we savoured the time we spent there. The staff could not be more helpful and polite, they are a credit to the hotel. We only ate breakfast there - once in the garden and once in the room - and it was extremely enjoyable on both occasions. One of the best establishments we've ever stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The place is beautiful and the people who work there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is beautiful and the people who work there are super nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was in and out

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely staff. Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Hotel charmoso e aconchegante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel charmoso e aconchegante

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil