Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Recanto Cataratas - Thermas, Resort e Convention 5 stars

Av. Costa e Silva, 3500, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85863000, Brazil

#14 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually liked our stay there I don’t really have any complaints

    Excellent place to spend time with family particularly good if you have young children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms noisy (we moved three times). Equipments (air conditioning, sockets...) not working. Big hotel made for conventions and events - not cosy. Location far away from attractions.

    Good breakfast. Pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more daytime activities (eg bowling) for families. Needs a convenience store with snacks for kids- kept having to order French fries from the bar for the kids when they got hungry. Also location is far from other dining options, so without a rental car you are somewhat “trapped” into eating there.

    Fabulous cocktails. Very good buffet breakfasts and dinners with lots of options. Made the lack of onsite dining options more acceptable. Staff was excellent and very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was excellent. Dining room was vast so while it lacked atmosphere it has wonderful food on the a la carte menus Friendly staff although not many spoke any English- not that we expected them to. W Very good value for the package rate we got Would be a super property for families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is close to downtown but a little far from main attractions (cataratas park, argentinan border). Lunch and dinner are just ok, but expensive. Staff was ok, but could improve check-in and check out.

    Facilities are very good and new. Room is spacious, clean and new. Swimming pool is wonderful. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is not very tasty and the prices are high for drinks and food

    The bedroom has a good space. The entertainment area is very good, with several options like swimming pool, table tennis, gym, bowling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of confusion at checkout. Charged us 35 BLR because apparently we chose the highspeed internet.

    Breakfast variety. Booked a tour to the Argentinian side, all worked well. Massage was good. Staff in Restaurant very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travel agent inside the resort is too expensive and not helpful.

    The breakfast was fantastic! There were many things to do in the resort. Staff were super helpful. It was easy to get around by taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the environment humidity, is the city, not the hotel, beside that every thing was very good, no complains

    The quality of the peoples attention was very good, I forget my medicines and the man from the from desk make the arrangements calling to the drug store and lest than 15 min. my pills arrive to the hotel, well done job !!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a provision of a water kettle and complimentary water for hot beverage.

    The pool and other recreational facilities are well laid out in a surrounding of forest cover; the restaurant and food were very good too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms looked dated and the bathroom could be improved as well.

    Good speed on the free WiFi, great pool and not a bad breakfast. Very nice, polite and helpful hotel staff. We also appreciated that we were allowed to check out late at 2pm free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location towards the main attractions is a little far, other than this, everything was excellent,

    The Hotel has great ammenities and the food was excellent. The pool water temperature was perfect. The staff was very helpful and ready to meet your most minimal demand. The WiFi was very good as well. My family adored the hotel and its ammenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the fountain spray at the end of pool going all day. The spray was annoying if you were lounging beside pool and spray in pool was annoying. Just the sprays beside the small interior pool would be fine.

    The pool area is fantastic and upstairs restaurant selection great. Loved the entry foyer and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel, rooms are standard but nice and clean, comfortable and well appointed. Recreation area very good with lovely swimming pool to relax in after a day of exploring. Breakfast is excellent, buffet with a huge variety. Restaurant at pool serves light meals and drinks throughout the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a central location. Standard of room is very average.

    Very good recreational facilities and huge pool. Great for children (but not great if you are there without children!).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not the closest location for visiting the main attractions in Foz. It might get crowded and noisy during big events due to the convention center attached to the hotel. Dinning room a little too over-styled compared to the rest of the hotel.

    great instalations, good food, many leisure options. huge pool gets filtered every night, so very proper even when frequented by big groops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find my makeup items. Staff couldnt speak English very well. Rooms were noisy. Spa was weak. No need pay this amount to stay one or two days.

    rooms are clean. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tile floors carry sound throughout the complex. My room was the first room at the top of the stairs from the lobby. I could hear the phone ringing in the lobby overnight and conversations of people gathering around the reception desk. The hotel complex is self contained and safe, but outside the complex is not a great area, and walking at night is not advisable.

    Included breakfast included many options and food was of good quality. Pool facilities and exercise rooms was good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is out of town, not really near anything, you have to take a taxi to get anywhere.

    We liked the excellent leisure facilities, the jacuzzi bath and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi free. We stayed with young family, one of them "working during travel" and needed a better connection.

    It is a great example of the great resorts of Foz: facilities, services, cost/benefit ratio, location. We needed a break, we got a very comfortable break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 4 in the room but there was no bathrobes even1. And there was kids screaming all the time.

    I liked the heated pool. The weather was pretty cold so we enjoyed it.That's the one of the advantages of the hotel recanto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The motel was lovely, staff were very obliging and helped us when needed. The rooms were huge! The aircon good and wifi excellent. The breakfast was great with lots to choose from and changed menu daily and the buffet meals at night were very good. A great experience all round.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As some other reviewers have said the showers and toilets could do with an upgrade but they worked perfectly well. The location is a bit far from Iguazu's city centre (5-10 minutes by taxi) but with the size of the hotel this is inevitable. Not much more to complaint about really...

    Lovely resort. The facilities are good and the staff is great. Very good breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room called luxury double is not luxury at all...no view, old air condition...good for night or two but overall nothing special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Facilities, restaurant and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the room (-275 was below expectations). Dark and aircondition did not Work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food. Food at the hotel Restaurante’s was below average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banheiro

    A area de recreação do hotel e excelente.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT! I would love to go back and stay for more days!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy and dark room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a suite and we enjoyed the big bathtub with jet sprayer. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deberia ser all inclusive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - Hot tub in bathroom - Spacious room - Lots of activities for kids -Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Resort with very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area lazer e recreacao

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the place are not good as the 95% of this hotel. They could take care in details.

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficulties to access Wi-Fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front desk staff could be a little more kind and helpful when answering questions

    Pools are great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious. And airy excellently

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was included in the stay overrall Could be better

    Liked the pool and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far from town , didn't matter to much

    Bed comfortable, good meals

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Pool, food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, too large and noisy

    The comfort of the room with the jacuzzi The swimming pool and the spa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, Excellent music at the restaurant , pool and gym. Nice place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger bed in the family rooms,

    Fantastic facilities, had everything you could need in a resort plus extra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite Master with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant can ger better.

    Amenities, pool, gym, bowling, very Big suite! A great surprise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was clean but I'm not so keen on the bamboo floor inside the bathroom. It holds a strong smell of cleaning products mixed with urine specially around the toilet. Some of the metal pieces were rusty inside the shower. I didn't feel comfortable using the jacuzzi.

    The common area is wonderful. There's a variety of swimming pools, some are covered, so you can enjoy the facilities no matter the weather. We loved the wet bar! The staff is very attentive. There are activities for adults and kids. The food is excellent! I loved the breakfast which provided a variety of juices, fruit, cheeses, cold cuts, breads and cakes, and also some hot dishes like sausage, eggs, potatoes. Also, the staff in the agency within the hotel that organizes tours is really knowledgeable, kind and trustworthy.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We thought we were getting a luxury room with 3 single beds, what we got was a very small room with 3 single beds and very hard pillows. Towels were like sand paper. No irons available for guest use.

    Large resort type hotel. Nice breakfast and dinner buffets.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite small and it should have quilt.

    The hotel's faciliteis are really good! But don't expect too much from the restaurant, we found it overpriced and not as good as it should be! Otherwise the breakfast buffet had lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More vegan options for breakfast and also the location required to get to downtown for more food options

    Nice facilities including game room with complimentary pool, ping pong table, foos ball and air hockey

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit of a struggle sometimes if you do not speak portuguese but in the end you'll get it!

    Great facilities for a family holi day. Very friendly staff and very fresh and varied food.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staf should take in consideration the hotels own policy about changing towels and bedsheets. You do not need to change that every day. Please do what you make advert for.

    You have everything you need there. The best hotel for you that likes resorts. Breakfast OK, with lots of options. Dinner great taste and choise! Allthough I do not need the musician playing so loud the whole time. I liked the fact that the hotel has its own travelagency. The sevice of Yes, the tour and especially Antonio Henrique, our tourgide were great!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lack of saladas in the menu.

    The children entertainment staff is excellent. The swimming pools and sauna are awesome, really very good. A nice hotel for families.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little hard, unfortunately our air conditioning didnt work in our first room and we needed to change. However the staff were excellent the day after getting this issue fixed and moving us back in.

    The pool area is excellent, drink and food prices are very reasonable and the staff are always very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is a bit far from the falls.

    Great pool area. Despite being a large property the restaurant meals were excellent when ordering from the menu.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This Resort Hotel was really nice to relax.. There are largest swimming pool, bowling , discotec and everything you need, and also has 2 restaurants inside hotel . So you don't need to go out of the place. I recommemd this place.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms tired and in need of refurb. Hotel is a long way both from town and the falls and there are no other restaurants in the vicinity. Confused and lengthy check in - staff uninterested.

    Fantastic leisure facilities, particularly for families. Good value for money, good range at breakfast and food in main buffet restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The initial room they provided had a broken safe (locking mechanism completely gone?!! see pics of both safes), a light out in one of the main lighting fixtures, and a broken bathroom door handle. I immediately called the front desk, and requested another room. After initially being told "no", I held firm and insisted, and they managed to "find" another room (bright, and nice view of pool, see pic). The 2nd room was what I expected, and as a plus, was in a better location. Aside from that, everything was excellent!

    Location was great, not to far from the fun (the falls, bird park, helicopter ride, and the mall). Taxi ride to the mall was less than R$20. The pools (indoor and outdoor) as well as the other resort amenities were excellent. Many staff members were bi-lingual which was a help. The breakfast buffet was far better than other places I've stayed, more food choices, fresh squeezed fruit juices, and accommodated gluten free and dairy as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked a Suite Master with hot tub, the name makes it sound better than what it looked like. The smell wasn't great, not much light and the furniture was quite old. Not the place you feel like spending a lot of time in.

    The outdoor facilities, the swimming pool and the bar, easy and convenient. The dinner buffet was ok, a reasonable quantity of options and every night there was live music.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Position makes it difficult to get anywhere (walking impossible). So the dinner options are limited to the hotel, which is reflected in the prices. The hotel is ideal for large organized groups of tourists in a bus, not so much for individual travellers. Tours are organised, but expensive and limited options per day.

    Grat pool (very large, too warm to be refreshing on hot days). Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location away too from far the places of interest, as well as thfrothe airport - food: terrible. Both buffet or "a la carte" were a bad experience. - room: very small, with a view to a roof, and the bathroom was very old

    Infrastructure of the swimming pools Kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is free but slow for games. The location is slightly remote but acceptable. Taxi fare is about 70 Reals to the National Park and the airport.

    All the facilities are absolutely brilliant and most of them are free to use. The hotel is not crowed as the others so it is very nice for relaxing. Food is nice in the restaurant and we enjoy the breakfast very much. Best hotel in Brazil I have experienced so far.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom could be better cleaned.

    This hotel has such a good vibe and organisation. The food is delicious and very affordable. I would anyone with kids to here instead of in argentine where we also stayed as there price/quality is bad and food is mediocre.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have chosen this hotel according to our your guide recommendation and were very happy with this selection. Room is spacious and very clean, and staff are very helpful. The hotel offers outdoor and indoor pools, gym, spa, game room etc. Breakfast is excellent, and very good dinner is served either as buffet or a la cart. Getting to the city center would require driving or taxi ride - we have preferred to relax in the hotel after each day tour to the Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    O banheiro do meu apartamento era muito velho e as janelas não fechavam. Inapropriado para um hotel desta categoria e para o preço cobrado. Os canais da TV funcionavam muito mal. Preço muito alto para a qualidade do apartamento.

    A comida e o serviço do restaurante são de boa qualidade. Os espaços externos e de lazer valem a pena.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots to do with kids, wonderful staff! Great breakfast included and rates are not expensive for what you get. The hotel is about 20-25 min from the falls but if you are going with kids and want a great pool and recreation area / staff, this is the hotel to be.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WiFi in the hotel. WiFi was slow.

    Large pool area with great bar and very friendly staff Amazing breakfast buffet Buffet option for dinner was quite good and reasonably priced Many facilities (tennis court, sauna, bowling, ...)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very expensive to go to the waterfalls on the Argentinean part. The taxi from the Argentinean airport costs around 650 Argentinean pesos. Breakfast is not very good. Our bathroom was dirty, the stuff was unfriendly. Wifi costs extra. We don't understand the good rating of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wish could have stayed more.

    the staff and resort were wonderful. the buffet breakfast and the pool and all other facilities were excellent and we truly enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad service for food around outdoor pool bar area as took a very long time for food to arrive and food was cold by the time we got it on more than one occasion. As this was the only place to get food at night unless you wanted to go to the formal dining area this really needs addressing. We also watched others waiting long periods for food at pool bar and seen their disappointment in their food. Also a lot of effort has been given re the presentation and maintenance of the recreation areas of the resort but feel the rooms are in great need of an upgrade as we had booked a upgrade to a deluxe room but feel our rooms were only very standard even though they had a nice view towards the outdoor pool area. This is a shame as the swimming pool area is just beautiful and have the makings of a lovely high standard resort if the food service and presentability in pool area were addressed an the rooms were upgraded and maintained as well as the recreation areas.

    The swimming pools and area around them were lovely and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be careful letting them get you a taxi. We had two bad experiences in two days both of which the staff we reported it to seemed to not care. Both cases the cab driver was trying to charge more than the standard fare.

    Excellent stay - great service, good food, clean, large rooms compared to Rio where we stayed before here, and lots to do on the grounds themselves.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a luxury room. We arrived with our backpacks after 4 weeks trekking through Patagonia, and they saw our bags and started whispering in Portuguese and gave us a standard room with a very basic bathroom and terrible view. After going back and pointing it out, they said they can change it tomorrow because there were no more rooms available. But during the day and evening a lot of new guests arrived and booked in. Paid wifi.

    Good swimming pool outside and inside, a lot of facilities (playroom (with pooltable, pingpong etc, reading room, bowling). Perfect for relaxing and especially for families with childeren. Breakfast good, a lot of choice, however everyday the same.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would another kind of pillow. I would like to getting better the cleanliness of the room. There are to much noise at night.

    I like all the facilities and the hotel in general is very complete. All the activities.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Recanto Cataratas - Thermas, Resort e Convention traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil