Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5 stars

Alameda Santos, 2233, Sao Paulo, CEP 01419-002, Brazil

#39 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Top money for a basic service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awfull. And was all round experience. Front desk wasnt helpful at all. Bar staff walked by 3 times before i could catch eye contact with someone and they werent busy. Talking amoung eachoher

    It was a standard service i will wont be staying there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely kind. It was my birthday when I stayed there and they bumped me up to a better room. Also, they sent me a cake with a birthday card. I'll be happy to stay at Renaissance again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel but could improve in some aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on with hammering, etc. No free wifi offered Late checkout was charged $50 and then no wifi after noon anymore Had trouble understanding lady at check in

    Nice pool Great location Great facility Excellent breakfast Most staff really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay close to Avenida Paulista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have windows that could open more so I could take better pictures of the view from the room.

    The room was at the 19th floor very nice view. The breakfast was perfect. The bed , the size of the room, everything was first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, great customer service, nice environment,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is dated and all aspects of it are showing signs of wear-and-tear. It is too expensive for the kind of not really spacious rooms you get

    Nice location, great customer service, nice environment, great design. The view from the top floors can be amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    May stay there again because of the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room Renaissance
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air Conditioning not working properly. Facilities showing signs of age at some places. Breakfast at the business lounge lacked variety.

    Great location. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Above average business hotel, with all the comforts and services of a "luxury" hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant at lunch time gets too overcrowded and is noisy....and the staff is not upto the task of accommodating guests, keeping the buffett plates with food, etc.

    Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff in all areas (reception, business center, transportation desk, consierge, etc.). Good value overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.4
    Slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't cleaned every day. When I complained I was told it would be looked into but nothing happened. I booked an upgraded room with city views and was given a room on the second floor... pushing the concept of city views I felt.

    Good location, decent facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, staff, facilities, room, food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room Renaissance
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool needs cleaned more often and more chlorine put in it, it's filled with leaves and insects (alive and dead) and the water is ICE cold to the point it's uncomfortable to swim in especially on the cooler SP days where the sun isn't out. Shower could have a little more pressure but it wasn't a big deal.

    I loved the room, especially as I was upgraded to Madison Suite from the regular club room. Huge corner room with awesome views. Bed was comfortable and everything in there you need. Staff are fantastic from front door to reception to lounge to cleaning. Nothing too much trouble and genuine pleasure to deal with them. Bar is good for drinks and the food in the Club Lounge was always nice. Really fantastic hotel to stay in and enjoyed my stay a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    efficient and smooth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff and location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Can’t really fault it. All in all, a great hotel to stay at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room on 23rd floor. Great views and relaxing area. Worth the upgrade option, if you take full advantage of the offers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    The AC in the room was not working well ,,, no complementary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was not working well ,,, no complementary bottles of water once you arrive ,,,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor water system in the shower and no one react to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water system in the shower and no one react to complains . It’s really not worth the value for Marriott Renaissance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    RENAISSANCE- ESPECTACULAR -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    EL PERSONAL Y AREAS RECREATIVAS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is good with variety of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-FI included

    Breakfast is good with variety of choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, relaxing, fun.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was just terrific.

    The staff was very helpful. he concierge was WoNDERFUL in helping us set up some side trips within and around Sao Paulo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Madison Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with good restaurant s

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    A real good option - not your normal American style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Madison Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super service - well customer oriented, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sushi bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Didnt sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tomó was very noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    nice place to stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost none

    almost all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    nice place to stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost nothing

    mostly all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Safe location, nice and clean hotel, delicius breakfast, very kind Stuff .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Jardins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madison Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Luigi in the reception was particularly helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable rooms and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room Renaissance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and facilities. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    36h in São Paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, but the breakfast pastries were old. That was disappointing for such an expensive and pretentious breakfast place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Room was OK and Bathroom was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and really expensive for the comfort provided.

    Room was OK and Bathroom was fine!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Sampa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nao permitem que o uber acesse pela entrada do hotel.

    Location bed staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Impersonal hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the facility lacks a welcoming note, very impersonal beside single staff members at the reception;

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small outdoor pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    Good place to stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low variety for vegetarian..

    Alot of light in the room !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Surprise in the sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three naked in the common area sauna!!!!

    Bed was comfy enough, room looks a bit tired but the TV station selection is excellent! View is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    the gym should be get new machines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooo small room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Very nice staff, however not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, however not worth the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for a romantic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madison Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bed should be king not queen

    Jacuzzi Spa Madison suite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Good located , very comfortable .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not included on the price (my room was 200 euro per night!).They could offer at least one bottle of water in the room..

    Good located , very comfortable . The hotels offer massage, super gym, average swimming pool, very good service

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice lobby bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking's prices do not include a plentitude of extras, including a week-day surcharge.

    Nice lobby bar. Friendly staff. Great breakfast variety, but eggs were not quite right. (Convenient to thr million person impeachment demonstration?)

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Check in was great, the guy who checked us in was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't available in the rooms as you had to pay for it, in this day and age I think that is ridiculous, especially in a 5* hotel. We were not told where the pool and spa were, and that there was a bar on a high floor - we found this out as we were leaving and very disappointed as we would have loved to go.

    Check in was great, the guy who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a complimentary glass of champagne whilst we waited. Breakfast was outstanding, the staff did everything they could to ensure you enjoyed every part in f it. One staff member remembered that I enjoyed English brekfast tea with milk, and each morning as we sat down he would've the first one over with the tea and milk, these small touches made you feel very special. Wifi was strong in the reception, room was extremely clean and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful on recommendations of where to eat.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    The hotel facilities and location were great but the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel facilities and location were great but the hotel staff made our stay incredible. A Special thanks to Mr Luigi at the reception and the ladies at the 23rd floor who were an example of profisionalism. Thanks Juliano and Nicholas

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    largest gym we've ever seen in the hotels, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    largest gym we've ever seen in the hotels, great facilities, very helpful staff, good location in safe neighbourhood, clean rooms. sushi bar and restaurant are really good!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    The reception and the assistance in the Club Lounge and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At arrival in the lobby reception my reservation of 3 rooms in the Club floor was not confirmed. They replied at the reception that I had 3 regular rooms, but everything changed once I show them my written reservation confirmation.

    The reception and the assistance in the Club Lounge and the Club Longe check in. Also most of the staff was friendly, and most of them spoke English which is not so common in Brazil.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    We stay in a room with club floor Access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel need more people at concierge to help with packages ...

    We stay in a room with club floor Access.. it was my first time in this tipe of room and it great.. you have a lot of facilities there..

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    6.3
    the location, the club facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room to small (reasonable for one, impossible for two). At the check-out (club level) didn't want to honor the Booking price. Took me one hour and a half discussion (after forwarding to them the "Booking" confirmation mail with the guarantee of the price) they said ok, although finally, when I checked the debit in my card, was around two hundred dollars more of the "final" price given by the attendant at check-out. (price written with her own hand). In many, many bookings with "booking .com" it's the first time this happened to me.

    the location, the club facilities and food

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Location, location and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, location and location. While we go there for business, you got to stay in a place where there are things to do and/or see in our off time within walking distance. This makes this hotel even more special.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.0
    Great location, excellent gym and pool, helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel room was a bit dated. Not as clean as I would have liked. Tub in the bathroom was stained. Shower door needs repair. No free internet.

    Great location, excellent gym and pool, helpful staff and one of the best breakfast buffets I've had

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms have been renovated recently so most finishes/details are up-to-date but some aspects of the hotel are a bit dated. For example the windows have a fairly dark tint, which means the room can get a bit dark when it's cloudy.

    Everything! This was a fantastic hotel - from the service to the location to the quality of the suites, everything was great especially at the price for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service. Staff was not able to even print out our boarding passes. Sink was not working. Bathroom was old and dirty. Swimming pool is very tiny and dirty. Spa is ridiculous. The package for breakfast and wifi is a trap! Finally, a five star hotel can't charge you for wifi!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.3
    Spa rooms great and free to use
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have to pay for wifi and breakfast is not included Business centre - non-existent - have to get someone to print for you and it's REALLY REALLY EXPENSIVE Bath tub had yellow stains that didn't come off No air con in public areas like near the elevators Nowhere near a 5*, more like 3 to 4* Too expensive

    Spa rooms great and free to use Staff are friendly Breakfast is great with huge choice

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.7
    I liked the Lobby, Wifi also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym is big, but the machines are sticky. All is sticky in fact. The floors, the tables, the windows, the sauna. It is not cleaned well. Also the air in the whole hotel is a bit dusty. In the public spaces, as well in the rooms. Just doesn't smell very well.

    I liked the Lobby, Wifi also good. But shame you have to pay extra. Breakfast also good. But expensive. Big Gym and good working sauna. Good coffee at the lobby. Ok for one night. Since I had a discount, price ok for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    many places to chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    blackout and no water on Jan 1- happened apparently to the entire block. Scary with no electricity and water, toilet, you name it. Was fixed in a day. Restaurant not too great - slow and few people

    many places to chill. Spa was great

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Realmente um hotel com equipe e acomodações 5 estrelas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A área da piscina é pequena para o porte do hotel. Os chuveiros da sauna e do vestiário apresentaram um problema de sair somente água quente, mas depois resolvido./ The pool area is small for the size of the hotel. The sauna and locker room showers had a problem one of these days, only leaving hot water, but then fixed.

    Realmente um hotel com equipe e acomodações 5 estrelas. O quarto e o banheiro é bastante espaçoso e limpo. O lobby do hotel bem aprazível e descontraído./ In fact, is a hotel with a friendly staff and 5 star accommodation. The room and the bathroom is very spacious and clean. The lobby is pleasant and relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel with great service clean and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had a water problem on one of the days but the staff helped us with an alternative solution which did not inconvenience us that much

    Excellent hotel with great service clean and very friendly staff! Nice pool! Def would stay here again

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    very well situated
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    more affordable?

    very well situated many facilities excellent welcome

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, courteous staff, view in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator to meeting areas

    Breakfast, courteous staff, view in the city

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    Nothing At all
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing At all

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    5.0
    The description of my room did no match my booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The description of my room did no match my booking. Room was dark and furniture equiment old and of poor quality. Totally over priced.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff were wonderful and made it a real pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid for upgrade to VIP room but not sure it was worth it

    Staff were wonderful and made it a real pleasure. Location excellent too.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    The hotel and its staff who were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and its staff who were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent friendly staff who were really attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. All was good.

    Excellent friendly staff who were really attentive. Very comfortable room on Club Level with great city views.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is paid, after complaining to reception I got it free but paid wifi is not acceptable these days! Seriously!

    The spa

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Grate hotel, good place, provided and extent rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Grate hotel, good place, provided and extent rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent beds and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaningness and the vallett lost my car.

    Excellent beds and staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Everything , i will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything , i will be back

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and cool staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and cool staff. The upgrade was a very good suggestion. I liked everything about this hôtel. My number one option in São Paulo

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The bed was really comfy and the gym was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a slightly funny smell as you entered the bedroom.

    The bed was really comfy and the gym was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location. Perfect for business or family travel. Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    The fast response of my requests and the employees were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC fan is very noisy, also the lamp transistor.

    The fast response of my requests and the employees were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff in the hotel. Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.8
    too much noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too much noise. was not comfortable to sleep nor rest. construction all over the hotel made it uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    The lifts are slow and uncoordinated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lifts are slow and uncoordinated

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    What I like the most was the location it is great .
    • Couple

    What I like the most was the location it is great . Also the staffs are excellent Great costumes services.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to be transferred in the middle of the night because management authorized a rave party on the roof top, causing loud noise.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil