Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rieger 4 stars

Rua 701, 162, Balneário Camboriú, CEP 88330-000, Brazil

#35 of 70 hotels in Balneário Camboriú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1409 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • American Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have a partial refund due to the broken spa bathtub.

    Spa bath was broken (which made room much more expensive), took 2 days to move me to a new room, I heard other guests had same issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a double room but because I did not specify the number of people of my room I was charged more BRL 300,00. I believe this was not fair since I did the correct reservation.

    Good breakfast. Full of options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be painted and renovated. Pools are not clean. It is too expensive for what it offers.

    Helpful staff and good location, close to restaurants, markets and the beach. Microwave and plates available in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting

    Every thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park was not free

    Almost all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valor do estacionamento diferente do site

    Na média

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Questioned the cleanliness of the heated pool

    Large and very comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors. Very cramped elevator (travelling with a stroller)

    Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very low

    The breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are not real. Bad smell inside the room. Staff not helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, the street is noisy, and the fact that you have to leave your car keys with staff all the time.

    The pool area and the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was ok..they did their job.too many things to sign to register as a guest..copy of my document. .they photocopied that's Ok. Then another form with essentially the same info to sign. .name birthday.serial number of which they already had this info in their computer. .they took the full amount of the money out of my account before I arrived. ..that's Ok too..but then I had to show them my credit card to prove that it was me.my card and I ..for security reasons they said? ?? I should be asking them for their identity numbers eh.a bit much I thought. .the staff hung out in the office instead of someone always being present at the large check in counter. after i checked in...unloaded my bags..in the room..and went to check the place out. .none of the staff said hello...went to the bar area..barman didn't acknowledge me or even say hello.or ask what I might like.there was only one table eating lunch. .felt like I was intruding. .the information deal girl say at her table glued to her cellphone.every time I walked by..asked her where the breakfast was served..she told me.but once again felt I was intruding. .this staff needs to talk and shine a bit more with their personalities.with the customers .like most of the hotels do in Balneario Camboriu.the room very clean. .painted white..with one small picture. .too sterile. Great bed..shower door.very new.only opened part way to get in the shower..not defective ..no safety slip mat on the shower floor with very slippery tiles. with the sliding door casing about 4 inches high I almost tripped on it and fell into the shower. Lol. Overall not a bad place. .but not a very warm a welcoming staff once checked in. I most likely would not stay here again because of this vibe.

    Great pool área..good location.10 minute walk to the beach..shopping about 3 minutes walk.incredible breakfasts.very upscale. I made a mistake on my booking.booking my second day the following week..I arrived on 29th of February. .keep year. .the manager fixed the error a rebooked my second night for the following night without a problem. The downstairs lobby area is beautifully designed and comfortable. A nice outside area with sofas for smokers..the wall back from the shopping area to the hotel is qiick and probably safe But??? not well lit. The baggage porters are the most accommodating if all the staff that I encountered .

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room in need of some freshing up, extra R$ 40 per day for parking

    Great pool area with a nice garden, very good location, friendly staff, great breakfast, pretty good gym

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff don't speak any english. Although advertised as pet friendly the american suite rooms do not cater for dogs, this was not clear. Parking was not free.

    Nice modern new hotel. Great breakfast selection. American suite is very nice and met expectations of the photos.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the few places where we could be comfortably accommodated with two adults and two children in a hotel, but with a two bedroom apartment layout. When we arrived the rooms looked a bit basic but then I appreciated that everything was very clean and freshly painted.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When turn on the light in bathroom, the AC was turned on automatically, noisy! The balls in ground floor is huim, table tennies and snoker was broken.

    Sanitary:very new and clean tower and blanket;Excellent design and decoration.AC is very good, silent night! Breakfast was very good, diverse options!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Las aberturas a la calle no sellan el ruido. NO es mucho pero el poco que hay se escuha perfectamente (estabamos en un 3er piso).

    Habitacion amplia pero muy sencilla con microonda cama matrimonial y 2 camas individuales. muy amplia de por lo menos 30m2. baño con box de ducha y bañadera con hidro aparte. todo amplio limpio pero muy muy sencillo.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Lobby needs refrurbishment and insofar gives a wrong impression on the hotel in general

    The best breakfast we had on our entrie Brasil journey; huge selection, great quality

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was supposedly on but service was inconsistent,spotty and appeared to be completely unavailable after about 8 pm.

    Friendly reception staff; very good buffet breakfast included granola,different grains,yogurt, fresh fruit cocktail-and the usual assortment of eggs,pastries,etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not that close to the beach & staff weren't very helpful when you needed a taxi.

    This is a quality hotel. Excellent facilities & the breakfast buffet is one of the biggest I have ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable bed good location near beach

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel realmente superou as expectativas!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    kit banho - sabonete e shampoo

    custo beneficio

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Rieger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil