Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Slaviero Conceptual Rockefeller 4 stars

Rua Rockefeller, 11, Curitiba City Centre, Curitiba, CEP 80.230-000, Brazil

#24 of 129 hotels in Curitiba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant, really pleasant!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel guide doesn't have the internal numbers easy to find. nothing really serious.

    The rooms are nice, breakfast is really good, room service excelent e we have free espressos to go. The hotel is very close to shopping mall. The staff is really kind. Very good choice!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Friendly and good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is bad! My room near main street and sound proofing only 50% I don’t like the idea of movement sensors to ON the corridor lights, inhave to walk slowly so that the light can ON ontime . Breakfast is bad.

    The location, next to a shopping malls and a nice Chinese restaurant. Staffs are very friendly and speaks very good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Estação Shopping Mall is just a few seconds away by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room differs from the one available on booking website (smaller and without the working table).

    Estação Shopping Mall is just a few seconds away by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was not clean, then the second room the cable didn't work. I didn't have any help with my bags either. Not coming back very dissapponted.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfy and clean. I loved the jacuzzi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel.. great staff.. great breakfast..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    nice place, excellent facilities but the staff could be more helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    facilities, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and location were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    A Must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, facility and location are great! The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    WE WILL BE BACK!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Super comfy bed! Super clean bathroom! Super delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice hotel. just think the toiled could be a bit more new . but the overall is pretty good. awesome food .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A bit noisy. Couldn't provide a kettle for hot water.

    Great location, helpful staff, great service. Recommended overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Good location near Curitiba tourist bus, airport bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location near Curitiba tourist bus, airport bus and shopping center. Walking distance from historical center. Rooms are excellent and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was perfect for what we needed we asked if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was perfect for what we needed we asked if we could check in earlier which they were more than happy to do at the cost of half a day. Really clean and good location

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    good location, helpful service, very good internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathrooms to be refurbished and rooms facing the street could be noisy

    good location, helpful service, very good internet connection, very close to shopping mall with good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Concierge working late shift on 19th and morning on 20th of...
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. It was pleasant stay.

    Concierge working late shift on 19th and morning on 20th of January. We had our baby chair stolen and car broken. He helped my husband greatly. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfest, big spacious rooms, AC and water worked well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was pretty horrible, don't depend on it. Speed barely strong enough to search the web (very slow and limited even at that).

    Good breakfest, big spacious rooms, AC and water worked well, friendly staff. Literally next door to the mall, great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.7
    Good location, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned. There was an old soap in the shower. We had to change the room due to a strong cigarette smell (even though ot was a non-smoking room).

    Good location, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    Had a very large room (#509), nicely decurated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the hotel 2 nights, interrupted by a one night's absence due to an excursion to Ilha do Mel. Our 2 suitcases were left at the hotel. When we got back, we had to undergo a new registration process with copying passports although all personal information was in their computer together with booking.com data. Thereby the registration clerk was quite unfriendly and ignorant. This is unacceptable for a worldly hotel. Also, desk personnel was not well informed about things to do or see, or where the sightseeing bus was leaving.

    Had a very large room (#509), nicely decurated. Internet functioned well, breakfast variety was good in a nice surrounding. Bar was also nice with well made drinks.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were a bit dated, but this was not a problem at all - I had a very comfortable stay.

    The staff were excellent. Always happy to help and flexible where needed. The people at the reception were remarkable, especially Rene! Breakfast was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Amenities, staff, style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything, just due to the location of the office, where I had meetings, I needed to use the taxi, but it has nothing to do with hotel. But even than, next time I prefer to stay at the same hotel ( I know some hotels that is closer to the place I have my meetings).

    Amenities, staff, style

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was in a nice setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No possibility to get an ironing board. Shower is in a bath with very sloping edges and so difficult to stand. Wifi in room poor and no wired connection working.

    Breakfast was in a nice setting. Rooms large although sparse.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    We booked a suite on floor 5 and it was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a strange smell, couldn't work out if it was carpet or badly maintained AC. No comfortable seats in bar, no atmosphere to sit and relax downstairs. Although reception spoke English it was not good enough for this standard of hotel. We had to have room cards fixed 3 times during 3 day stay..each time having got to the room and having to return to reception. Small thing but annoying and not acceptable. Area outside hotel doors always had homeless people there approaching us, didn't feel safe as foreigners.

    We booked a suite on floor 5 and it was a nice size. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.4
    The Frenchy restaurant , overall open space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of competence of reception staff , lack of drinkable water in the gym and common areas ( kids, etc,) . Lack of a safe in the room. The fact that the room described in the booking was different from the one held to us. The breakfast.

    The Frenchy restaurant , overall open space. The location and easy access worked well for our trip goals

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    The front desk gave us a room that was quite private and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk gave us a room that was quite private and convenient, that we didnt need to use the lift. Proximity to the street and driveway may be slightly off putting.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Very nice staff, quick turnarounds in almost every trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got there the clerk desk wasn't quite helpful, told us to put the car in front of another door and that the valet would help us but that door didn't open and the valet never showed up. It took her a while to assimilate, go to open the other door, help us with the luggage and keep the car key. The room doesn't had a view (even tough we've chosen a non common one), and the walls plus the floor carpet in our room could have been more clean (without a little bit of a smell or bruises).

    Very nice staff, quick turnarounds in almost every trouble we had or thing we've asked for. Great food and restaurant service. Prices at the restaurant and bar very fair. Gentle people.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast and the restaurant are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa bath motor (room 306) is very noise and I couldn't use it more than 5 minutes. The room decor is a bit outdated.

    The breakfast and the restaurant are really good. The staff are polite, attentive and friendly. They immediately responded to our requests. The room is very wide.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    Cafe da manha muito bom localização do hotel excelente...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Como dica poderiam melhorar a iluminação proxima ao guarda roupas. A tv tinha poucas opcoes de canais. Precos altos no frigobar

    Cafe da manha muito bom localização do hotel excelente proximo ao shopping Estação

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.7
    Bed size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we liked the bed, the fact that only cold water worked in the showers was a disappointment. The staff did not make a real effort to help, and basically told us that we should wait with the shower open for about ten minutes until the cold water had ran out. Not very environment friendly, I'd say. Apart from that, my car was scratched in the Vallet parking, and instead of simply finding a way to solve the problem, the manager insisted of arguing that it had not happened in the hotel premises.

    Bed size.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff are all very helpful and generally speak good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First room we were given was very noisy from about 6 am being on a busy road.

    The staff are all very helpful and generally speak good English. Location was ideal for us around the corner from where the airport e executive bus stops and also close to bus and train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    the hotel is the closest one to the bus station where one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is the closest one to the bus station where one can pick the bus transfer to the airport. It is also very close to the central bus station and in front of a very good shopping (Shopping Estação).

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.8
    Location, the airport express bus stops virtually outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait 30 minutes for the room.

    Location, the airport express bus stops virtually outside the door. Close to station for Serra Verde train, shopping centre next door with a good selection of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    The Internet is very fast and the bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Internet is very fast and the bed is comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Excellent nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Very spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly obliging staff. Every our wish was kindly fulfilled.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The hotel has a very good price quality relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    The hotel has a very good price quality relation. The stuff was very helpful and oriented us about restaurants and night life.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Funcionários extremamente gentis e educados, quarto muito...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A única coisa foi que achamos a cama um pouco dura

    Funcionários extremamente gentis e educados, quarto muito bom, banheira excelente

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    location, service and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room smelt a bit damp but not a big problem.

    location, service and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness, comfort, facilities, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of the carpet

    Cleanliness, comfort, facilities, everything

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Slaviero Conceptual Rockefeller traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil