Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Rio Palace Hotel 4 stars

Rua Duvivier, 82, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22020-020, Brazil

#217 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1456 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay here and would highly recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay here and would highly recommend to anyone. We had a superb room with double beds on the 12th floor - the room itself was very spacious with an entrance area with seating and lounge seating in the room too as well as a very spacious bathroom. The breakfast is superb - hot options include sausages, potatoes, bacon, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, omelettes and many other hot options. On top of that there is every kind of bread and roll, many types of ham and cheese, loads of fruit, yoghurts and fresh juice too - it really is a superb breakfast. The staff are really helpful too and helped us plan our time in Rio. In terms of location it is great - just 2 blocks back from the beach in copacabana and really importantly, just 1 block from the metro station - whatever you do, do not waste time using the busses, just use the metro - it’s amazing! Meanwhile back at the hotel, the rooftop pool and bar is really nice and very quiet which was lovely. The on site restaurant was also really good in the evening so would recommend that too. All in all a superb stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent if you get the top floor rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower floor rooms are definitely less enjoyable Breakfast could be better.

    Really nice pool! They openned our wine bottle put it in ice and give us cups for 15 reais. Gym is perfect. We got upgraded to a much better room with a nice view on the 18th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel like 4 star hotel as claimed. My first room stunk of damp so they moved me to another but in the other the internet signal was not good and I couldn’t watch any of my TV shows on my laptop (I could in the smelly room). I mentioned this but nothing changed. The quality of the gym is pretty poor and the water machine is broken, forcing you to pay for their over-priced bottled water. Was not a pleasant experience.

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    i guess quite good location for Copacabana beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite small pool area with only few sunbeds. the rest were sofas and tables Pool itself didnt look particulary clean our room wasnt cleaned properly after the first day, the floor havent been swept but that only happened once and afterwards was up to standards

    i guess quite good location for Copacabana beach. breakfast was ok, no one made a fuss when you wanted to take a banana with you for later. Lovely reception staff As you walk to the beach you must stop at Gelatos on the left side for some fried chicken and avocado! its all we've been eating through our stay ;) Good capirinhas by the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    We stayed on the top floor (18) where there is also the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed on the top floor (18) where there is also the pool, the children's playroom and the massage room. Unfortunately, it always felt like a sewer smell. This smell is felt since one leaves the elevator to said floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, i recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanines wasn't perfect but it was ok.

    Great hotel, very good staff that helps with everything!! Loved the place alot! Were there for 4 nights and i wish i was there more. Great breakfast, great location, very nice pool on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Hotel didn’t meet expectations a 4 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dirty and actually felt dirty in both public spaces and the rooms. There was no customer service from the reception desk, and although there was language barrier, never did they smile or make us feel welcome - I actually found myself apologizing for asking questions!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved the Royal Rio Palace. We hope to return in 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Hot Tub (1 Double Bed)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In room sauna a waste while outside temperature averaging 33C. Bath could have been newer

    Great hotel in good location. Staff couldn’t be more helpful or friendly. Everything in the reviews is true. Amazing breakfast, good location close to Metro and supermarkets, stroll to beach where chairs, parasols and drinks available at reasonable prices. Pool and roof bar lovely if often crowded. Stayed over Carnival 2018 and had a great stay. The restaurant is a great choice for dinner. We ordered a la carte two nights enjoying the best steaks in Rio and a delicious fish dish with a Meuniere sauce that was to die for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    location very good . Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but quite a lot of fatty items and a lot of sweet pastries

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We even got a late check out free of charge which I was delighted with

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Coffebreak, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Wi-Fi did not work all the time (no signal) , shower area (bathroom) was throwing out water to the floor....out side the shower area.. swimming pool area is small, it was crowded...

    Coffebreak, good staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is small.....it was crowded. Internet signal was awful, I could not use. My bathroom (shower area) was throwing water to the floor...

    Good breakfast. Good staff, they are ready to help you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Reception had no knowledge of my booking with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the breakfast buffet was poor.

    Reception had no knowledge of my booking with Booking.com.. They were very suspicious until I showed the confirmation e-mail. Clearly something went badly wrong between Booking.com and the hotel. This needs URGENT attention.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little noisy at times, from our room, people coming to their rooms late on, or getting the lift down, probably unavoidable, in a popular hotel. Ask for a quiet room. Otherwise no other negatives for us.,

    Our second stay at this hotel, service was excellent, all front staff we encountered spoke english, portuguese and spanish. Breakfast (cafe da manha) was probably the best we have ever seen, superb selection, and good quality food. Restaurant buffet also excellent. top deck swimming pool and comfortable loungers, superb views of rio from here. 5 mins to beach and good cafes bars in copacabana, we felt safe in this area. Our room was spacious (deluxe room) bed large and comfortable, good hot shower, with good pressure. Not a cheap hotel, but overall good quality, and really helpful friendly staff. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    overall a good choice, avoid floor 18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room given to us on floor 18 top floor,, was extremely noisy, and we could not sleep due to machinery noise from roof. we could not change our room until 7.00am. The new room was quiet spacious, and comfortable, apart from some noisy guests in the middle of the night.

    the breakfast was spectacular, huge variety of fresh fruits, pastries, cooked options, cereals, breads, juices etc. Staff were friendly, some spoke english and all helpful. location perfect for us: near to beach, good restaurants, metro. good pool and rooftop views, and gym. comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool is paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't that strong, our WiFi only worked on the first bed closest to the door. + There was only one small window in the room, we kinda missed more natural light.

    Great location. Super friendly staff especially the lady at the bar at the swimming pool. The airco worked well. Big shower & great beds. The room uitdelf wasn't that big but it didn't really bother me. The swimming pool is paradise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be stronger in the room. We were on the 16th floor and it was only reliable at the door. Excellent throughout the rest of the hotel.

    The staff were friendly, the room was clean. The pool area was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great friendly staff, great location too!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could suggest is that they have a clothes horse in each room to dry clothes from the beach etc. In saying this they do provide a laundry service which is a bit expensive so we went to a near by launderette!

    I thought this was an excellent hotel, buffet breakfast was amazing so much choice, food was fresh. Towels supplied to use on the beach/at the pool. Two pools, one for kids!! Sheets changed and room cleaned each day, fresh towels supplied also each day in the room!! All staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very near the beach, two supermarkets, bus and tube stop!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Good Carnaval stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Maybe some of the gym equipment could do with updating (the rope/resistance machines). My room was a little small for the price perhaps, and very far from the only fire exit on my floor

    Breakfast was great. Rooftop pool/tanning area/sauna were good sizes and not too busy. The gym was decent, and the staff were all really friendly and multilingual

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Pretty standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop pool wasn't as good as the pictures looked. Steal bridge across pool burns your feet and not many sun lounges. At times couldn't even get a seat as so busy.

    Good location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay at this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel this size, I thought the rooftop pool was small. It was very nice, however smaller than expected.

    This hotel is in a great location. Was looking forward to using the gym, however, renovations were taking place during my stay so only limited usage was avaliable.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Royal Rio, No royal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a huge disappointment. While it has a lot in its favour, it's clear that poor management troubles the place. As example, we were there for the 5 busiest days over New Year and could never use the pool area, as it was being renovated - why on earth during the busiest time for the hotel? Secondly, the wifi almost never worked, with no communication or apology from the GM or anyone else in management. We had to buy a local sim data card to be able to conduct business and communicate, at additional expense. Thirdly, unlike other hotels we stayed in this hotel only served breakfast until 10:00 and with a full hotel, people had to wait in long queues to get in (see pics of guests queing through reception area). Once in the restaurant, we had to sit at dirty, uncleared tables (see pics), as the few waiters on duty could not cope. Food was sloppy (see pics of eggs floating in water) and the whole experience was like eating from a soup kitchen or feeding scheme. Again never any sign of management. Front desk staff and waiters had to face upset guests all the time (and did so gracefully), compromised by their managers who were not even on site, when we asked to speak to them. Overall a bad experience if compared to our stay the the Windsor a week before.

    Central location in Copacabana. Hotel staff worked long hours over New Year and tried their best to assist where issues arose. Good gym and pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Great location for CopaCabana and the rooftop pool was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI didn't work the entire 5 days we were there, Rooms were small for the price and they were doing a lot of construction work around the pool the first few days we were there. Price very expensive over new year .

    Great location for CopaCabana and the rooftop pool was a blessing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel close to Cococabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi was off for about 24 hours with no explanation as to why other than its not on today - pillows were feather and no alternatives were available on request (I'm asthmatic and can't use feather pillows) - pool is a lot smaller, and shallower, than looks on pictures

    - Great location near cococabana beach - Comfy beds - Free breakfast was good with lots of choice and staff weren't strict if you'd overslept the 10am cut off.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Convienient excellant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have parking however this was expensive as pay for day no flexibility for short stay parking.

    This hotel is excellant everything you would expect. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty of choice and all appeared fresh.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    Dangerous Neighborhood. Be Warned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay included New Year's Eve so the room price was inflated to such an unreasonable rate that there was little value for the money. The hotel was fully booked and the staff struggled to keep things clean. Breakfast was mediocre. Parts of the hotel are dated and worn out. Other parts are being renovated but that means a lot of construction noise especially by the pool area during our stay. This was not my first visit to Rio. I've noticed that the city is becoming increasingly dangerous, especially Copacabana Beach and the surrounding area near the hotel. The city is bankrupt and as a result, crime is way up. This time in Rio I was attacked and robbed on the beach close to the hotel on New Year's Eve in broad daylight in front of hundreds of people! The beach closest to the hotel seems to have more of a local feel to it and I didn't feel safe there at all. Leblon or Impanema Beaches, however, seem a lot safer. Royal Rio Palace Hotel is a basic hotel with staff who work hard but if you're concerned about your safety, I wouldn't stay in this hotel until things get safer in Rio.

    The English speaking manager was helpful. I thought the shower worked well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Good spread for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not available in our room and on some days was not available even in the lobby Or pool bar. We had a cockroach on our pillow one afternoon.

    Good spread for breakfast. Excellent location easy walk to beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff attention,location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time that we stayed the room was so comfortable, but in our second stay the room was a little small and uncomfortable,we recommend some maintenance and renovations.staff has good attention

    The staff attention,location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Location fine, bed not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matras of the bed was old and I felt the springs in my back. which caused a lousy night rest. The walls are very thin and you can even hear the tv of your neighbours. The breakfast has many unhealthy things like kip nuggets, hamburgers, many sweet things and could have for sure a change to a more healthy breakfast. Also the poached eggs didn't look very attractive.

    The location is close to Copacabana beach and many restaurants. The staff is friendly and service minded.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    The location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool disappointing and not many loungers. No games room and no English channels on TV apart from world news.

    The location was convenient. The breakfast was good and evening buffet offered a varied variety of choices and was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Close to rail station & Copacabana beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for the Paralympics and were disappointed with the tv coverage. Not used to very salty food. And we had a lot of noise being by the lift.

    Close to rail station & Copacabana beach. I liked that there was desserts for breakfast. Lots of eating places to try.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location, not very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are pretty noisy. I could here people on the hallway all the time and I could here the family in the next room too.

    The location is really good. I felt really safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Had a nice week in total (good location, nice pool) but a room without a window is disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at the reception No window in the room- horrible!!

    Great view from the top bar / pool Comfortable beds Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 15 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel an excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super good and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Good food and good location. The spa was also really good and good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Family weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great location, check in staff were very good with our teenage kids. Great breakfast, nice pool...would recommend to anyone!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff, rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooftop pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (:

    Location, staff , room , breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    running machines were squeaky and one was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    running machines were squeaky and one was broken

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better.

    Staf can handle comunication easily, not necessary just portuguese

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    parking was not free

    service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING

    SERVICE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great restaurant and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    The front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the bath room and the room service

    The front desk staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cerca de la playa copacabana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money. Perfect location and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good

    Nice swimming pool with nice view of Copacabana

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Muyahrsdable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agilidad en la reserva check iamplias habitacionesn y check aut

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel to stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The proximity to the beach, good breakfast and the spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Friendly staff, clean and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend to others looking for somewhere to stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor drainage in the shower which caused the room to be damp.

    Location was excellent. Staff very friendly. Rooftop pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was dark and with a window to the inside

    Very well located, comfortablr room and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Good time on Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow.

    It is well located, clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    A good stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet in the room was not very well (14th floor)

    Breakfast, front desk people and cleanness of all hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Pool area was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was fantastic. Breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Location location location ...excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't complain about anything

    View, location, roof swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excelente la experencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excelente la experencia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    4.6
    SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO ELSE WARE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so cold I needed to stay under two blankets. Buffet was lousy and not worth the money. Staff at front counter were not polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Security was always scouring around when there was no need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Security was always scouring around when there was no need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Staff were nice, location great and buffet breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nice, location great and buffet breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    The pool I like a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool I like a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Very small single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms may be large

    Very small single room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Long breakfast line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long breakfast line.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent, heart of Copacabana and close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation, could be cleaner

    Location is excellent, heart of Copacabana and close to main attractions (short taxi rides)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Best place in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (1 double bed + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location!! Two blocks away from Copacabana and also two blocks away from the Metro Station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    The location and breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so cozy and relaxing

    The location and breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Good bed and pillows.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a dislike but rooms are a bit outdated

    Good bed and pillows. Shower great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay to explore Rio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaners did not change the sheets.

    Pool, location, room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    I like everything, breakfast was excellent and room very...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything, breakfast was excellent and room very cozy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the whole a little outdated. A few staff were unhelpful.

    The location was close to the beach. Beds comphy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing

    Good value. Good position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Bad maintain Bad gym

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff who were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who were helpful.This hotel is centrally located , clean and offers good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Street noise. Tape on windows. Electrical sockets in bathroom poorly fitted.

    Good atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Were'nt allowed to take girlfriends up to our room.

    The hotel employees were the most friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Location , best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too Big

    Location, Staff , Rich Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Rio Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil