Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Juan Tour Foz 3 stars

Rua Mal. Deodoro, 1349, Foz do Iguacu City Centre, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85851-030, Brazil

#21 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2157 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A good option for longer stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the incident I registered in the previous field.

    Everything except the attendance received on wednesday evening, done by an employee with great excess weight (unfortunately, I did not registered his name). His lack of cordiality surprised me. This stained the good image of the Hotel that I was forming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Location pretty good for restaurants and getting public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. If you are an english only speaker it would be difficult to obtain any information from the staff or communicate if you have a problem with your room as they do not really speak english.

    Location pretty good for restaurants and getting public transport to the waterfalls. room is spacious and clean. Swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, reasonable place to stay for Iguacu Falls/Itaipu Dam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable enough - the windows have metal louvres - this helps with circulation but we were on the 3rd floor and could hear the busy street below. I would recommend to ask for a higher floor.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Across the street, on the corner is Vó Bertila, a lovely Italian restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff could have been more organised and (much) less rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very bad experience with San Juan Tour Foz. I booked it as a present for a couple of friends. As Booking.com did not offered me the option to pay by card in advance, I called the hotel and arranged to transfer the money. I did the transfer and emailed the receipt. However, when my friends got there, they were told it had not been paid and made them paid for the stay. I had to call back the hotel and they ended up reimbursing my friends, but this stress was not necessary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The property is located in downtown Foz do Iguassu, just 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a simple question about transportation to the Hotel from the airport. They never answered. The location of the toilet was kinda uncomfortable.

    The property is located in downtown Foz do Iguassu, just 4 blocks from the bus stop to go either to the Iguassu Falls, or the Itaipu Dam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, well maintained. Excellent point for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were pretty thin and the AC was unusable as it was just across the bed, blowing cold air in you.

    It was clean and maintained. Close to bus stops, so easy access to buses to Ciudad del Este in Paraguay and the Argentinian and Brazilian waterfall parks. They also had pools - one for adults and another one for kids. Breakfast was good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and facilities for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible negative is that the city center is a bit far from the falls on the Brazilian side and from the airport, but the front desk will organize a taxi or a van for a group of people, or there is a bus stop four blocks from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    The breakfast was amazing! Lots of fresh fruit, breads, and pastries, and they also had scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff at the front desk were super helpful, with advice on anything from transport to the falls to where to eat at four in the afternoon, the pool area is really nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff at reception were very very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were very very helpful and friendly. Room was perfect for our needs and cleaned daily. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room not noisy and no first floor, no nearby elevator bt they gave me a room exactly what I didn’ want. So we changed our room second day.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Would reccommend for anyone looking for a simple comfortable hotel with good servce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electrical points complicated and hard to believe a chain hotel could get the taps so wrong in the shower.

    Helpful staff,excellent breakfast and several good restaurants within a block or two. Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre Tourist Trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel simply is not high value for what you pay. About 60 USD a night for a single room usually gets you a pretty good experience in most of Brazil. Here, the room is cramped with tile flooring, and cheap, uncomfortable bedding. I shouldn't pay R$380 for a room with cheaper bedding than what I have at home. The room had one free outlet- in the bathroom, so you have to unplug the TV to charge your phone. Breakfast was free but was pretty limited compared even to the dirt cheap Pousadas you can find in Brazil. Location is central in the city but not actually close to any of the national parks in Brazil or Argentina. The name of the Hotel- San Juan Tours- is misleading because they don't do any tour booking at the hotel. Overall, this is a classic 'tourist trap' hotel that charges a lot for the bare minimum.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very available for service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night here but staff were extremely helpful in organising my trip to the Iguazu Falls and transfer to a hotel on the Argentinian side the following day as I had a lot of activities on my hit list. They also organised going to a show & dinner featuring South American song and dance the night of my arrival. I thought hotel was very nice overall and very good value for money and would be more than happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A huge effort by the owners is nearly destroyed by the low sound insulation of the bilding and the customer brazilian ladies they never shut up and keep talking each other loudly , hit the doors or listen to tv loudly, even if it is 2,3,4 or 5 a.m.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good affordable hotel option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from adjoining room, through door connecting the rooms. Big gap under the door and hard surfaces (room not carpeted) meant I could hear every word the family said and they were talkers!

    Nice pool (although didn't use due to stormy weather). Clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. No soundproofing from street noise or from the corridors. Bed was very hard. Suggest to ask for a room facing the back

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff at reception are incredibly helpful with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff at reception are incredibly helpful with great English. Very central location , perfect for visiting the falls. The breakfast also had a wide variety of food. Hot shower and complimentary toiletries were also exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Nice pool area. helpful staff - moved us to another room when not satisfied with wi fi reception, Walkable distance to bus stop to falls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could vary a little bit more from one day to another. Quality of items were just ok, could be more tasteful. Team at reception desk could tell more about city attractions: they only suggested tours with their partners, did not talk about other places where we did not need a agent or driver to go. Parking place could be a little better.

    Location was good, and garden in front of the hotel was a pleasant place to stay at. Swimming pool was big, good and very clean, with lots of chairs and other facilities. The room maid team was very, very kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is ok, don´t expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not properly clean and organized as supposed to be, rooms are a little tight.

    The staff is very friendly, great swimming pool and free parking lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    It was clean and close to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We continuously got wrong infos from one of the guy at the reception (don't know it was intentional or not).

    It was clean and close to the center of the city. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Very helpful reception staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was well-maintained and clean. Room was spacious enough for two. Excellent breakfasts! Easy access to the public bus service and easy to get to the Brazilian side of the Iguassu falls.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street..im guessing that could be avoided with an window upgrade.

    The hotel was in good conditions and the breakfast was great! The staff was very nice and the pool area was amazing! The hotel is located in the city center near lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended Italian restaurant incl. shuttle service was not so good. On the opposite of the hotel is a much better Italian restaurant.

    Nice Caipirinha at the Pool bar. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.6
    Just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was poor and isolated. At the night, it was really noisy. There is no ATM close by. I had to walk 20 min to a shopping center. No shops close by. And we had to walk 10 min to a bus station. The staffs are not informative and some of them very unfriendly. They didn't tell us you need to pay the transfer (to the falls) in cash. Also they didn't tell us the bus need to get back at 4 pm. We enter the Argentina side of the park around 10.30 am and had to leave 3.15pm to catch the bus, which leaves us less than 5 hours to visit the whole park. We are not sure whether it is in this hotel or our previous hotel, but we got bitten by bedbugs. So be careful.

    Just average. Wifi works.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment!!

    good, friendly and helpful staff good and enough big room perfect breakfast: not just sweet what we met in last 3 month in South America. 3 different salami and chees, eggs, 2 diff. chorizo, pizza, a lot fresh fruit, youghurt ....etc. perfect! around hotel a lot of restaurants, recomended nearest italian on the corner; I recomend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Paint does not smell like cigars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having to change rooms as the floor was newly painted whilst we were out on our second day at the hotel.I had to sponge wet paint off my clothes and knapsack.The unhealthy smell of paint meant we were moved for one night to another floor. When we returned we could not access our room. The management unfairly blamed this on us smoking in the room😯, then gave us the option to have another room for what was to be our last night

    Best breakfast we had in Brazil except for the watery juices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay and enjoy Foz do Iguacu with all comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. the beds and the shower are excellent. The breakfast was very good. The staff is friendly and ready to help at any time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red Wi Fi mala

    Desayuno espectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied and plentiful breakfast. Excellent quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast. Comfy and clean room. Staff happy and helpful. Enjoyed chilling out by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Academia e localizaçao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Academia e localizaçao

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant stay. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be better.

    Very Nice room, pool, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Generally clean & basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast; English skills of staff

    Generally clean & basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Price Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very nice but it was clean

    Pool and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, comfortable, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of ants in the room, WiFi very weak except in the reception.

    Good location, comfortable, nice pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very nice staff hotel all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff hotel all good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    superou expectativas
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    superou expectativas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable and polite, helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very confortable and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Best placenta to stay downtown Foz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothimg to complain

    Everything was perfect: location; cleenness; breakfast; comfort; friendly staff, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- staff very friendly and location perfect. Nice facilities great breakfast. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, clean and breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed are very small.

    Everything good and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great neighbourhood but I guess foz isn't a nice city overall. We just went for the falls.

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no speaking english

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Good place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the place, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Wi-fi not good kept dropping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not good kept dropping

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    The employes Very amables
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employes Very amables

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in foz do iguaçu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better in the rooms

    Clean nice staff great breakfast Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no problem at all

    All was fine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Gateway to the falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled floors can make it a bit noisy

    Nice area by the pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Great base for visiting Iguazu Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice rooms and good location, close enough to shops restaurants and bus stops but not on a main road so it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not seem to be close to things.

    Nice pool, nice bathroom, helpful bellman

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly when checking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The phone rang in another room and I answered thinking it was ringing in my room. I could hear all conversations around me and in the hallway. It was terrible. The wifi was absolutely horrible I could not connect and had to use my phone to connect to the internet.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly when checking in and checking out.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, nice location where you can walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The doors have no insulation, one can hear all that is happening in the corridor and visa versa.

    Very helpful staff, nice location where you can walk to the main street of the town. Spacious room and great veiw (ask for upper floors when booking)

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is a very average place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff doesn't speak English at all. Nobody at the reception is proficient in English. Most of the times they don't understand what you're saying. That's not professional at all. As a non Spanish/portoghese speaker you feel very un welcomed.

    The hotel is a very average place. Rooms are inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Clean room, staff speaks English, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from outside and other rooms, I recommend to take the public bus instead of the hotel bus to the falls on the Brazilian side

    Clean room, staff speaks English, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.1
    Good rate, near the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture, the doors could be updated. Some of the staff is doesn't speak English. The coffee and the tee is undrinkable, probably caused by the quality of the water.

    Good rate, near the center of the city. The pool is very pleasant after a long day at the falls.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Swimming pool is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast quality is poor and everyday is identical. WiFi did not work even if the signal was strong

    Swimming pool is good. Room furniture is new. Good quality for the price. Front desk staff not only speak portuguese

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff hardly speak English so it was really very difficult to communicate. You have to walk for public transfer for about 4-5 blocks.

    Breakfast was good. Wifi was working well. It was a clean and secure hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    The place is situated not far away from one of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is surrounded by construction works, so it can't boast a very good view from the windows.

    The place is situated not far away from one of the main roads - Av. Juscelino, so it's pretty easy to get from it to Cataratas and to Itaipu Dam. The staff is very attentive and helpful. There is a pool, it's clean and good-looking, nice to spend an evening swimming. Breakfast starts to be served very early, since 6am, so it's good to eat something before the trip to the falls.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Very helpful, kind and professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't like was the fact that my time was up and I had to leave :(

    Very helpful, kind and professional staff!! Beautifully furnished, equipped and cleaned room with amazing view!! Wonderful, nicely organised swimming pool area and delicious and rich buffet breakfast!!! Perfect city centre location. I was sooo pleased with everything, I couldn't believe how lucky I was to have such a fantastic accommodation for my money!!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were just a few people speaking english. But most of them speak spanish.

    Very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms. There were 2 pools and nice outside area. Is located in the city center. Shops, restaurants and bars are around. Breakfast was the best I had in brasil.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is located in a nice area of Foz the Iguazú.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was small, dark and looked oldish. You have to pay for shampoo and all the bath stuff.

    The hotel is located in a nice area of Foz the Iguazú. Breakfast is rich and of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    La piscine, malheureusement la pluie nous a empeché d'en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pauvre insonorisation entre les chambres et avec le couloir. Bad sound proofing between the rooms and also with the corridor.

    La piscine, malheureusement la pluie nous a empeché d'en profiter. L'endroit est neuf. The pool looked nice even if the rain showed up. The place is recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    Not a bad place, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well, it is a noisy hotel. The walls seem made of paper, and the windows too. You can see people talking at 3 rooms away, and the street in front of the hotel is very busy. Not good for the ones with sleeping problems

    Not a bad place, really. The staff is amazing, very funny and kind and helpful. Breakfast is also great!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.3
    Staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Image on TV was not fine, but I didn´t go there to watch TV and I didn´t complain about it with the staff.

    Staff and location. The employees are very friendly and patient. They give me several tips to avoid congestion and about tourist sites.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast, location, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location, facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    It was a nice 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a nice 3 night stay. Staff was friedly and helpful. The hotel is 4 blocks from the bus stop to go to the park, airport and Argentina.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse San Juan Tour Foz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil