Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Rafael Comfort Class Hotel 3 stars

Rua Almirante Barroso, 1660, Foz do Iguacu City Centre, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85851-010, Brazil

#23 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1972 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, clean central location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have double glazing so does get a little noisy at times, a couple of caipirinhas at bedtime seemed to work well 😎

    Good breakfast, clean central location, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Pictures much better then the truth!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeing the pictures we expected much more. Unfortunately the view was to the backside. The smell from the kitchen was always there. Ask the personal where to park cause we arrived late and showed may current place. He said ok, parling at the street over night aint a problem. Wrong, ticket next day. The furniture has seen then some years, room could be renovated. Traveld the world but this I havent expected.

    It is quite central and easy to reach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded my expectations. Check out the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated design.

    Very centrally located. The Breakfast offer blew me away; never expected to have the choice of 4 different pressed juices. Supper friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great economical option in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know that not every room in a hotel can have a view, so this isn't a complaint, but the view from our room was roofs of adjacent buildings, so not great.

    The pool and the pool area were great. The room had a large safe that locked with a combination--much better than a key. We loved the desk that could fit both chairs. The breakfast had a good variety of items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    The window in our room was broken so made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room was broken so made us feel very unsafe. The hotel is extremely old and outdated, there is much going on on the Brazilian side, I would definitely stay on the Argentinian side next time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no variety, every day same breakfast, There is no turkey or beef Only pork and Ham

    Room very clean, location is very good, room was very huge we expect 1 bed but we found 3 :) most of all its really recommend specially for families. We had pool view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room with fridge and a/c , staff very helpful, ideal position to catch the 120 bus to the falls, very good breakfast and excellent on site restaurant open for lunch and evening meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location downtown but be aware if staying on a Sunday that everything is closed. Included breakfast was good and the pool area was nice, though the cafe only accepted cash.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    A good spot for a few nights with especially great food option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems a little "used up" and the flour is quite "dark" and feels a little unconfortable - but it was for us OK considering the price, so this is no showstopper.

    Very nice staff and the buffet was extremely well and not expensive. We were absolutely positively surprised - also breakfast was great. Its well located in the city and we would come back here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limitation of access for wheelchair from car park and no access at all to the swimming pool and bar.

    Great location and good value for money. We had an issue with our room due to the water infiltration but was solved by the manager.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff from reception was very nice and the ladies that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first day there was a problem with malfunction of the key for the lightning, making a noise from the ceiling; but we reported and the staff fixed it in five minutes. I traveled together with 2 other friends and we booked the transportation back to the airport with Priscila from the hotel, we payed R$60 total for the 3 of us; which is more than the taxi we payed for on the way to the hotel. At 4:00 am we met our ride at the lobby and we were surprised to see that there was another guest waiting for the same transportation with us. We were really upset because as both us and the other guest payed a lot of money (more than a taxi) for the transportation, we didn't want to be all squeezed in a car with all our luggage! So we asked the car driver to call another taxi for us and he started being very rude and calling us name and apparently he was a little intoxicated. I reported the problem to the reception staff and he tried to call Priscila who booked the car for us but she never answered. In the end we got another car that came for us but it was really frustrating to have to deal with that at 4:00 am.

    The staff from reception was very nice and the ladies that organize the transportation (Val and Claudia) were really nice and helpful. The breakfast is amazing! The bed is very comfortable! The location is excellent, near supermarket and restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Our Wonderful Introduction to Brazil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the fact that we were able to arrange through the reception our package tour of the falls to see both sides from first the Brazil side and the next day Argentina. Also able to include the trip to the Dam which was worthwhile. Really enjoyed our three night stay and would recommend to others that they stay at least three nights to appreciate what the area offers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very intermittent, and slow when it was working. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were quite flat and there was only one extra.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was pretty good, although a couple of vegan options (i.e. soy milk for the granola, another healthy bread option or two) would have been nice. The pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were a little dated and bed was a tad hard.

    Good location in a safe area. Hotel very clean and good breakfast. Staff helpful and most spoke English. Facilities were available to book tours of the Falls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideal to get to the tourist points of interest and nearby bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel, so rooms with poor acoustic isolation, but that didn't really bother at night because it was quite quiet.... old shower head a bit green...

    Breakfast, room, hospitality... in general everything ok!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money! Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it's more of a chain place so less special character

    Good location - close to both bus stations and other buses: close to restaurants - clean and nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Great cost-benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor, specially on the room. Rooms near the swimming pool or facing the street (I got a room on the second floor, above the lobby) are a little noisy.

    Very well located. Checkin and checkout process was easy. Breakfast buffet is very good. Room Cleanliness is superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    Location near bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a lot of life bugs. I need to changed rooms but the other room still has some bugs. The bed was uncomfortable. The restaurant at hotel was very bad but we found a panificadora up the street was very good

    The employees was very helpful and travel agency at hotel was very helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outlet is not internationally.

    Good management team. Helpful and friendly. Room has good sound protection. Good for tourists .at city center, Close to bus station .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped because there were beds for 4 persons (we were only 2)and therefore barely space to move. Walls of the room are very thin, our neighbours felt the need to set their alarm every night at 2:00, make a lot of noise, then go back asleep... (I hope we were just unlucky)

    Breakfast was good with wide variety of cakes, bread and juices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Not a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak very good English and I always needed to explain a few more times before they fully understand. They cant even understand basic question like "how long does it take to go to the airport". The tourist office was very slow in replying my email messages asking them information on hotel transfer from the airport. Eventually I had to figure out how to go from the Argentinean airport to the hotel myself. Also, there are ants over my room.

    The location is good. My baggage was unfortunately left at the origin and had not been delivered to the destination by the airline company. The front desk staff was patient and helped me call the airline company to follow up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an upper level room a month before arrival. I stayed a week and everyday they tild me yes people will check out and u will get one. But it never happened. They put me in at the side of the street on the first level. And it was very noisy. Especially for my little son. Couldnt get much rest. Very disappointed. I wouldnt recommened this hotel to anyone. And we travel a lot. We stay 9 of the 12 months of a year in hotels. So i know what i am saying by not recommending this hotel to anyone!!

    Breakfast was average

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    The friendly and well-equipped hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the unpleasant smell of the room, but this was soon resolved because they gaved us deodorant spray.

    Good location, good breakfast, kind reception, comfotable bad, and large parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Good but for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a standard double room with one big bed. We were surprised to see to beds in the room - one double and one single. The bed was so hard that my back hurt in the morning. In general, the pictures were better than the room in fact.

    The room was quite big and clean. The breakfast was very good. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms. Efficient service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location but many small insect inside the room and even on beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of rooms and bed sheetsi

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Cafe da manhã excede as expectativas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe da manhã excede as expectativas! Otimooooo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Totally worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ND

    Great money value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The aircondition was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The stuff is very helpfull, breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is very helpfull, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff are nice and good at English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively old.

    Staff are nice and good at English. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent Breakfeast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so serious...

    Excellent Breakfeast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    I have stayed here several times over 10 years, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No porter service offered.

    Very good breakfast, clean large pool, centrally located for city, attractions and airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Cheap, cheerful and breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, cheerful and breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Full of adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanness of the bathroom, not bad but could be better

    Nice breakfast. Amicable staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just fine. A good option if you are staying in Foz. A little outdated and above all missing a soul...but it is practical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels

    Great breakfast, nice staff, good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient and a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Breakfast was terrific

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfort and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    They accommodated a late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor tired, toilet flush leaked. Staff had to fix minor problems with TV and a/c.

    They accommodated a late check out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent pool for swimmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet

    Location, breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Not bad overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though specified in advance, still got a double room instead of a twin Hardly working wi-fi

    Great outdoor pool Nice breakfast Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Ambiente familiar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ambiente familiar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Furniture was a bit oldfashioned and no plugs near the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture was a bit oldfashioned and no plugs near the bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Very nice place. Simple but with EVERYTHING a guest could want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, really.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice hotel. Staff are understanding and cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old fashioned rooms

    price , location. breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Downtown clean and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice downtown location. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. We can't ask more for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    good central location not so far from bars, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good central location not so far from bars, restaurants and shops although the best and cheaper dinner you can get in hotel restaurant. all trips and transfers can arrange in hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My main complain, and I know this might not be an issue for some people, was the noise. I was staying in the first floor facing two quite busy streets and the rooms are not very well isolated because you could listen the cars and trucks from very early in the morning. And I tell you something, in Brazil they like their cars to be noisy (music and or engine). Apart from that, there was a mini fridge inside the room with the typical can of cola for 6 USD that was making noise as well very frequently. To sum up: my main and only complain is noise. If you are like me, ask for a room in a upper floor and maybe facing back (if that is possible).

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. The room was also comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    The staff at the front desk were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner one night in the dining room but i didn't find the food very flavoursome. There was a big choice though.

    The staff at the front desk were amazing. So helpful and they even spoke English. We wanted quite a late departure from our room and that was not a problem. Even watching the young man at breakfast collecting all the dishes on one tray was amazing. Breakfast was huge.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Highlight of our stay was the Staff, particularly Daniel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower cubicle leaked a little bit

    Highlight of our stay was the Staff, particularly Daniel at reception who was always cheerful and very helpful. He made our stay at this hotel memorable for all the best reasons! Thank you Daniel!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast lunch and dinner services provided were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast lunch and dinner services provided were very good and when we had a problem with air conditioning in our room the hotel moved us to a huge room to make up for this! Very good front staff desk and excellent all round!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    They understood our particular situation, since we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    They understood our particular situation, since we arrived early in the morning and leaving the hotel before dawn, so they authorized a checkin early and a breakfast, kowing that we wouldn't have it in the next day.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a miscommunication between the hotel and the tour company they have in their lobby. They emailed me saying I had a free airport pick up and then when I got there I found out that I had been booked into their tours which I did not want to do. They then tried to charge me for the airport transfer. It was all Confusing as the girl at tour desk was just going by what hotel told Them and apparently I booked these tours. I definitely did not. I want to Try give them the benefit of the doubt and say it was an honest Mistake and miscommunication but I am weary. Make sure you check if they say free transfer you aren't locked into their tour!

    Great location Exceptional value for money Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms with hot and super shower. Good breakfast Good wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast with huge selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All empty tables at the pool bar were full with botles and not cleaned up during our stay at pool

    Very good breakfast with huge selection. Close to bus stop to Falls and airport. Friendly English speaking stuff at reception. Clean and comfortable. Large pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel in excellent location. Just 1 street away from main commercial avenue. Very close to the bus stop to the falls. Room is comfortable and spacious. Wifi connection is fast and stable. Staffs are friendly and offer great advice for day trip to Iguazu. We arrived at the hotel at about 10am from the Argentina side and they were very accommodating and allowed an early check in. Breakfast is good and varied. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel is well located, few meter away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is well located, few meter away from the main street and close to numerous restaurants. The bus stop to the Iguazu' Falls is also close to the hotel. Rooms are basic but clean, with decent internet connection. The breakfast is one of the best we had during one month in South America!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    This hotel is just a block from the main area of commerce,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Suggestion: Daylight savings happened the day we were scheduled to fly out of Foz. A reminder posted by the hotel the day before would have been helpful.

    This hotel is just a block from the main area of commerce, with lots of shops and restaurants nearby, even a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Good sized pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was on first floor which overlooks the outdoor cafe so was conscious people could look in.

    Good sized pool. Breakfast was decent. Not too far from buses to Iguaçu falls and Argentina. Wonderful room. Good size. Bathroom was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location and value for money, comfortable, great aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff could be more welcoming and proactive.

    Good location and value for money, comfortable, great aircon.,amazing buffet breakfast!Swimming pool.We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful with our questions and on our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful with our questions and on our first morning as we were early they held our bags as we went out exploring. The bed was very large and comfortable and the breakfast amazing. So much choice :) The hotel also held our bags when we checked out and allowed us to have a shower in the pool area when we returned from iguacu falls. They provided a fresh towel also and called a taxi for us when we where leaving.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Great Location in the center of the city and not so far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner, I would like to have a good option in the hotel similar to the breakfast that is served in the hotel restaurant

    Great Location in the center of the city and not so far from the main tourist places to visit

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room were somewhat humid, not a very good smell... but it is ok if you stay there just a couple of days to visit the falls. The staff was not very helpful in explaining the options for going to the cataratas. There are very convenient city buses, but they tried mostly to sell the tourist packages.

    The location is very convenient. Very near to bus stops where the main city buses stop (including the one to the cataratas), and near to the terminal as well. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    Excelent location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Disappointed with the staff at the front lobby. They were not nice, nor helpful. It was hard to get information about the city with them, they seemed grumpy all the time.

    Excelent location, good breakfast. Nice bed and shower.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Pretty good location just a few blocks to good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty good location just a few blocks to good restaurants and public bus. Best hotel breakfast I've seen in a long time and as rated in many reviews. Helpful front desk staff. Good a/c and WiFi. Great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    I like the most is the welcoming tea and coffee , and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    I like the most is the welcoming tea and coffee , and also their great great breakfast buffet. And also a swimming pool. And a restaurant provided economic dinner buffet. It's a good stop for travelling Brazilian Iguazu. The staffs are patient ones ^^ they work well with all our questions and requests, Thanks a lot!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Close to the falls, great breakfast, helpful staff, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the falls, great breakfast, helpful staff, quiet room

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, poor wifi, cleanliness

    Price

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Clean practical hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some parts of the hotel are looking a little tired

    Clean practical hotel in excellent location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Conveniently located in the vicinity of the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conveniently located in the vicinity of the bus station Clean and big room

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, but not so close to central bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    almost not.

    Nice location, but not so close to central bus station. Very good personal.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Good value for the high standard of accommodation with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for the high standard of accommodation with good breakfasts. Also cheap lunch and evening buffets available.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse San Rafael Comfort Class Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil