Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Sao Jose dos Campos 4 stars

Avenida Dr. Jorge Zarur, 81 - Torre II, São José dos Campos, CEP 12243-081, Brazil

#11 of 35 hotels in São José dos Campos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    decent hotel, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing we really didn't like is that the mattress was extremely "bouncy". me and my partner felt any minimal movement, and it would continue for a long time. we feel that such a nice hotel needs to have a nicer mattress. it was a poor night's sleep. it's a shame to have to review this item negatively in what otherwise would be a very nice hotel. didn't like having to pay R$ 15 a night in parking. they have their own garage but use a valet service. I'd rather Park my own car and not have to pay this amount just to leave the car in a parking garage they own.

    the hotel is extremely clean, the staff is helpful. the shower is amazing, nice water pressure and gets quite warm if you want it to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Really nice bed and pillows, room had a pretty good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok, nothing spectacular. Wish there was more local food, not just "international" stuff.

    Really nice bed and pillows, room had a pretty good size. Staff was polite and fast. Also, there was a Nespresso machine at the bedroom, which is super cool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a good price. Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually there's nothing i didn't like. all good.

    breakfast with several options, very good. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Not there yet...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is from a third party and is not free. If someone comes to visit you by car there is no free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean place and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean place and good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great, Brand new hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort, cleaness, pretty new rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Location, staff, gym, bedroom size, price and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel reception bar and restaurant was undergoing construction trough out my 2 week stay. Not once was I offered a complementary drink or coffee or snack let alone complementary breakfast. I thought that was poor.

    Location, staff, gym, bedroom size, price and pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.1
    Fourth stay still helpful staff, good breakfast selection,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fourth stay, no changes. Looking at guests comments, the hotel apparently does not read them to see that many are complaining about the slowliness of the staff in the morning at the breakfast and valet parking. Gym could need some urgent maintenance.

    Fourth stay still helpful staff, good breakfast selection, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refurbishment during my stay.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was great!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not too good.

    Everything....

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil