Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Jaraguá São Paulo Conventions 4 stars

Rua Martins Fontes, 71, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01050-000, Brazil

#119 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1341 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    Excellent location - easy to get around Sao Paulo; near Metro, 24hr Express supermarket close-by, many eating places in close proximity. Breakfast very good. Staff exceptionally helpful, especially Rodrigues. will definitely stay at Novotel when I return to Sao Paulo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if hotel administration would balance staff accordingly to hotel occupation and if preventive technical maintenance could be provided to both elevators and escalators, so disturbance in their behavior wouldn't take place affecting guests wellness.

    Not enough staff to handle guests demands. Check-In / check-out desk had three staff for over 60 guests waiting for service. Hotel lobby was always crowded. Two out of four elevators were in constant maintenance. It took over 17 minutes to wait until an elevator could take us to ground floor to access restaurant for breakfast. One out of three escalators were down. Impressive responseless technical maintenance. One out of three nights had a power shutdown and the during almost the whole evening even the air conditioner in room was off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is old and outdated. The hotel is living from his past. It’s not bad overall but it need a renovation.

    The Fitness studio is really good very modern equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in could faster...

    one of the best locations in SP. Breakfast is good, but the choice could be better. The bed is very comfortable, the rooms are clean and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was horrible, too small and old, the shower didn't have hot water, just lukewarm water.

    The room was good, the bed as good, it wasn't amazing but comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ham at the breakfast has flies stick on it. The mattresses and pillows can be cleaner

    Staffs are quite friendly and flexible. Good location. Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the picture of hotel room on booking. com was including balcony and bath-tube but the room hadn't got these things :(

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very safe and the location was excellent..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1,when i check in,they charge more 90 reais,they said is tax,but the booking price is already iinclude the tax,then they decide return the money to me. 2,I paid with debit card,the terrible thing is after check out,they do not cancel the pre-authorized money from my credit card. Actually,i want to book 50 rooms in October,but i think i will not back to this hotel again.

    Too bad experience,watch your wallet if you want to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may not find central area of São Paulo very tourist friendly, however I found it quite an interest area to explore (during the day)

    Historic hotel in city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were hairs from the previous guests in the bathroom, the property is not well maintain. There was not enough breakfast items fro everyone

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was kind of old fashioned. The Coffee machine needs some maintennance :-)

    I have been for business at the Novotel for an entire week. The location was perfect. Kind of short ways to the customers by taxi. The bubbly city centre with its plenty of interesting restaurants, bars and street life is all in walking distance. The personnel is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't help me or provide me any solution . The staff and policies are fraud .

    Nothing . They cheated me . The hotel charged me for a breakfast and. As I had to leave early morning they didn't provide me for it at all . I asked for it and they said they don't have the staff to do so .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real bad neighborhood. Homeless people on the street. I don't feel safe walk outside. When we leave, the door man called an unlicensed taxi to take us to the airport. The taxi driver asked for 130 real to go to the international airport. We insisted to use meter. It turned out to be 85 real by meter while the taxi driver didn't take the fastest route. I was travel with my young kids and it was dark when we took the taxi. I was very much concerned the driver may take us to some place to rob us since he's unlicensed and I refused to pay the price he asked. It was a scary experience. Fortunately he still took us to the airport. I should have checked whether he had a license first before I got into the car. I was very angry about the door man who got us into this unlicensed car with this unprofessional driver. He put our life in danger! I post the photo of the car here. Avoid the black taxi and make sure you check the license at the front window first before you get on the taxi.

    Very modern building. Spacious room. Very clean. Awesome restaurant with great breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff except the doorman. They even have a play area for kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small drawer, extreme large wash basin but without stopper, no one need 3 telephones in a standard room. The front desk staffs are mostly un-attentive.

    Availability of water cooker on request

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While by no means a standard in Brazil, a waterboiler and tea in the room (executive) would have been great.

    Breakfast buffet is good but not as plentyfull as in the pictures (maybe this was because the hotel was not very busy during our stay). The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, location is great. Close to all the touristy stuff and subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff should be more smiling than too being too much official. The service was perfect though. Room windows should be cleaned from time to time.

    Location. Modern. Room. Value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys were a pain. They kept demagnetizing. Everybody in elevator has to insert their card to select a floor, but the elevator starts moving as soon as the first person selects a floor, so you could miss your floor if you're not fast enough.

    The gym was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am hard-pressed to find anything I am unhappy about. I didn't get the higher floors with a view but I guess considering the Olympic season, it is understandable. This is a very reasonable price for such a pleasant stay.

    We were there ahead of the Olympics at Rio and was welcomed by a very friendly young man at the concierge who spoke English. We also liked the buffet breakfast which is very close to the likes of luxury hotels sans an omelette station. The location is great too as it is in the Centro area and the park. (For those who has never been to the park, I have to say a late afternoon trip there is an eye-opening experience to the Brazilian's organic culture of keeping an active lifestyle. You have to witness it!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This may be the worst Novotel in Accor's line, the tired old "modernistic" Jaraqua Hotel of yesteryear, with b&w photos of forgotten 1950's celebs all over the walls that pretty much tell the story of this shabby property. Don't waste your money.

    Good location for walking the old part of centro SP; two Metro stations close by and lots of solid, yet inexpensive eateries within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    near the metro and resturants, nice fitting room. The service is good and they borrowed me the needle and threads for my broken shirts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down.

    Good food. Well situated as a conference hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needs some maintenance.

    Spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tiles beaneath the carpet on my floor were broken , lift breakdown caused a small inconvenience

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do mau humor da moça que fez o check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need improvement.

    Location for the purpose of the trip and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Risco de furtos na porta do hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light inside bedroom when I turn off The eletric light

    Good bed, not so soft

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food hotel restaurant. No restaurant personel that speaks any other language

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain

    Clean, nice environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hairs form the previous guests in my bathroom, the property is not well maintain and the breakfast is not enough for all the people.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service options are limited

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception.

    The rooms are clean however staff is not very responsive. There was no soap in my room n I had to call like 3 times to remind them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff stole 2 bottles of gin left behind for a friend to pick up.

    Was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waitor service food is not polite; The internert in the room is very bad

    the room is very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room layout no good. I prefer suits room better.

    Location good with a tasty restaurant besides it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    luxurious first class service great buffet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, hotel deserves better window ware.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was quite poor

    Very comfortable bed, 220V power outlets, very nice fruit for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good overall

    Good spread of breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in bed linen and general cleaning

    Fantastic location, very good size room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - bad insulation so u hear everything & the rooms have wood floors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, shops nearby, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ordered a Jr. Suite, but there were no proper seating facilities. Only a couple of kitchen chairs. This does no qualify for a suite. When I came, the safe was open in locked position. Took one hour of my time to have the safe replaced (was not possible with a quick repair). This could have been checked by staff before my arrival.

    Good location, central and close to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An official taxi (with meter) costs R$ 110-120 from hotel to the Guarulhos Airport. However, hotel staff direct you to take the taxi service which they have some kind of engagement with, which dont turn on the meter, but charge a "fixed" price of R$ 140 .

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible atmosphere. Terrible rooms, very small, horrible furnishings. It felt like a jail cell. Hotel has no facilities, no lounge area, kitchen etc. felt very oppressive. Even though the price is low, it still felt way overpriced considering the terribly small depressing rooms they give. My advice pay a little more and go elsewhere.

    The shared showers and toilets were the only nice aspect of the hotel. Everything else was terrible.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just another basic hotel room. Nothing special. Old bathroom fit out. Only two small pillows on the bed and no extra ones to be seen. Gym is closed for renovations.

    Location, staff helpful, clean. Breakfast was good, but extra.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, comfortable and spacious room, delicious breakfast (including Japanese!, very good location, friendly staff. Service as expected from Accor hotels chain.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty city,

    Good walking location to the best of Sao Paolo. Nice food remind me my country with the fruits juice and breakfast. Good for shopping too, like chlothing and foodware.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is no good, rooms are old and lobby is very crowded because of people attending conferences while I was there this week. Internet connection is painfully slow.

    The staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is decent and room is spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the service in the restaurant could be one level up. currently there is not very convenient to communicate.

    the lady at the check-in counter is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff who all seemed keen to serve. Every request was dealt with promptly and with a smile. Clean and very spacious room. First class buffet breakfast with huge variety for all tastes. Wifi worked very well. Excellent value for money. No complaints.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mini bar prices very above the average - I understand it costing a bit more than at bars, maybe double.. But r$6 for a small bottle of water and r$15 for a "R$1,50" chocolate is calling me an idiot right to my face!

    Location, lobby

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs total renovation! I had to change 3 rooms until I got a fair one. The location is the poorest in SP

    The Hotel used to be nice, however dramatically deteriorated! It needs total renovation! Nothing works properly. It smells !

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location is not good you should be very carefull because of the dangerous place and high music comes till midnight from outside.. The breakfast was terrible at that time because there are alots of people at hotel and the breakfast area is not enough for customers, we had to wait at least 50 people finishing their break...

    Nice and kind staffs... Thanks for them..

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Couple

    No tour desk. No coffee/tea making facility in the room. Cards used to enter the room are also used at the elevator to get to the floor. During our stay, our two cards failed twice - 2nd & 6th day. Since there is always long queue at the reception (hotel full of convention attendees), it took awhile before our cards were fixed/replaced. I think, the bed mattress has to be replaced soon as the comfort is already compromised.

    We went to Sao Paulo to attend a 5-day convention, thus stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is conveniently located but Sao Paulo is a big city, so one has to take a cab to go to places - but no problem getting a taxi. Good restaurants are within walking distance and there is a grocery store nearby. Air conditioning worked well. Room is spacious. Bed, pillows, linen are clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the bed is too soft which give me back ache.. the wifi is too slow, it is hard to downlowd documents more then 10M. and it is a bit noisy at night. the charge is strangeable.. I checked with the reception and they told me breastfast included..but when I check out, they ask me to pay.. the breastfast is not worthy, they should not lie to me

    the breastfast is simple but with many fruits.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt for the price of a standard double room breakfast should be included (as it is with similar hotels in other cities)

    Staff were friendly and helpful, good location in the centre of the city

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check out process. Marcelo from the reception ask me to wait in line for 15 minutes while the checkout process only took a minute. It just shows you how innefficient the system is.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is fine but too expensive compared to other similar hotels in the area, it does not have much character,got woken up by loud noise and then someone repeatedly knocking on our door at 8am. After getting in very late, we were annoyed. Ok for a business trip, however I would not stay there again if on vacation.

    The breakfast, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Swimming pool, I stayed on the 24th Floor which took a while to arrive there. Very week Wi-Fi.

    The price was fine compared to other Hotels in the vicinity. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they were very useful whenever I required a taxi or any service. One thing which I was surprised but was good was that the card that opens your room is also required to use the lift, I guess that is for safety reason, I almost got lost at first.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English channels in TV except CNN (hotel is supposed to serve foreigners from non-portugese countries) Cupboard in room is small No tourist office that can help in organizing trips and guidance for tourists

    Comfortable room Excellent location good aircondition Very friendly staff specially Lewis who was exceptionally helpful in guiding us to nice locations in Sao Paulo and how to go. Nice breakfast Nice restaurant with reasonable prices of food

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not providing adequate service (or it might be standard locally). The room service came in an hour, absolutely cold. The cleaners were slamming doors with full speed next to our room despite of the "do not disturb" sign and very noisy every morning. The minibar was not re-filled after the first day.

    Best location, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows in the bed were hard and the bed quite soft. The personnel was not always fluent in English. There was no evening bar inside the hotel.

    Everything seemed to work ok and I was served well in Portuguese and sometimes in English, the breakfast was good. Cleaning etc. was good. The hotel has good history since the 1950's with Fellini and Lolabrigida as their guests.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean rooms, good service, helpful front desk

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows can be open only in 10 centimeters (maybe measure against suicides?), concrete blocks at windows block the sunlight in the room.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A guy stole my new Iphone in front of the hotel.

    Breakfast was nice,Aircon was quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    The room was clean and compfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is near places of interest.. But its also surrounded with beggars n homeless people..

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fitness centar is closed, small area is available only for running

    Breakfast, Internet, Location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Rua Augusta

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil