Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serena Buzios

Rua Campo de Pouso 1630, Geriba, Geriba, Búzios, CEP 28950-000, Brazil

#177 of 344 B&Bs and Inns in Búzios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The staff are so nice really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put coffee and pastries out in the late afternoon( for a fee ) I think it should have been included.

    The staff are so nice really nice! And it’s so peaceful and serene . The beach is around the corner. There is a little beach you must go to! A short walk around the mountain( easy walk just ask someone) . The whole place since it was off season , was great local feel . Muito bom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing close to the beach. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place does not cater for lactose intolerance even though I asked them to well in advance of my stay.

    Easy walk to the beach. Lovely breakfast and evening meal buffet. Relaxing few days. Perfect apart from one thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    I loved that we received a welcome drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whenever we took our car out of the property at night we had to wait a ong time for someone to open the gate for us. There were A LOT of mosquitos on the property and in our room. The pool surface was a little dirty with plant debris.

    I loved that we received a welcome drink. I loved the bread artisanal. In fact, the food and drinks were all very good. The design of the hotel is modern and chic. The pool is nice and quiet for couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, nice pool, good food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to invest in some teaspoons, I couldn’t find them. :)

    Got an room upgrade at checkin, location, pool, tropical garden, delicious tiger prawns (camarão vg) and kiwi caipivodka served by the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Romantic Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, but the price for it was ver affordable

    Great spacious and clean room, care for details, structure is new and well maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was supposed to be heated, but it was a bit cold. We didn’t mind so much since we had a jacuzzi in our room

    Everything was great! Nice and helpful staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful property and accommodations, jacuzzi in the room, ride to Rua das Pedras.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom in the room. Room is not dark enough to sleep The swimming pool wasnt clean

    Breakfast The garden is beautiful Room was modern and spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Zen like experience tucked near wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure when you book that you check if the spa or surf lessons are available your days. I was only there on a short stay and neither were available while I was there unfortunately but would have loved to try it.

    From the moment of walking it, this hotel has the feel of a spa. I was instantly relaxed. The property was well maintained and very private feeling, despite being 5 min walk to wonderful busy beach. Private jacuzzi tub wonderful for quiet relaxation. Staff all very helpful and most spoke very good English (rare in Buzios). Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a family trip with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a bit bigger.

    The staff is very friendly and is always ready. The area is perfect for a family trip with kids, and close to the Geribá Beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful gardens, good breakfast but noisy air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some details missing that would make the hotel just perfect! The air conditioner was just outside the room and was too noisy! There was no hangers on the bathroom, so no place to hang tour towel and the plan of the room isn't the most clever. For instance, the sink its in the bedroom not in the bathroom.

    The place is very nice, the breakfast is really good and the garden is beautifully done. Every room has a small jacuzzi located in a small but very cute private garden. Was really nice having a warm bath under the stars!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice and cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath towels too small and poor quality Better care

    The B&B Design The restaurant The localization

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was great to enjoy Geriba Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great to enjoy Geriba Beach. The breakfast was not included but you could get a discount when you buy the ticket in advance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was near the street and had lot of noise coming in. They have better located rooms and one should ask for a room near the pool.

    Nice property. The front desk staff was excellent and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The location was close enough to the beach and offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was close enough to the beach and offered chairs and umbrellas. The property was really pretty, room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel in general is amazing , the room, the gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is not ver close to the center, but they offer transportation.

    The hotel in general is amazing , the room, the gardens and pool area, restaurant, etc. they offer great services at the beach and to get to the city center It a great place to relax and enjoy! Service is great

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.4
    -Nice small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff is overtaxed if you have any request as any decision has to be taken by an external manager; local manager is hiding behind her staff - Except for some receptionists, nobody speaks English -Complimentary services (e.g. massages, surf class) are only offered once for a very short period. - Swimming pool is rather a big whirlpool (good pictures!) - Rooms are very small - Our credit card was debited with a higher sum than agreed on booking.com .....

    -Nice small boutique hotel - Quiet location near one of the best beaches of Buzius -Nightly shuttle service to downtown Buzius

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Less than a block from the beach, helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was expensive, asked three times to unstuff a toilet and some details like the battery that allows the electric door to work died, requiring us to have the staff come by and fix it.

    Less than a block from the beach, helpful staff, nice breakfast and the pool was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    3.3
    Garden area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor maintenance Very poor room service Rooms not very clean A/C not working, complained but nothing was done

    Garden area Restaurant Location

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff, the pleasant pool and lounge area, the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms could be a little more comfortable, the air conditioning less noisy and the breakfast more focused on quality than quantity.

    The staff, the pleasant pool and lounge area, the beach service, the transfers and other amenities, and the park and recreation for kids.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    The grounds are beautifully maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was full of flies when we checked-in.

    The grounds are beautifully maintained. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is very good. Enjoyed the shuttle service and the driver was very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    Quiet resort like feel, loved that they had a shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing would be the hot tub size, hardly a negative because a small hot tub is better than no hot tub, but just know it's quite small!

    Quiet resort like feel, loved that they had a shuttle to downtown at night, right by one of the main beaches, free surf lessons!, live music at night at the restaurant, hot tub, overall a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    loved the place the garden and the restaurant area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room could be cleaner.saw a few traces of dirt around but not that bad at all. Some people at reception are not very smiley. pool is quute small. didn't bathe in for that reason. breakfast apart from fruit selection is not that great. pastries were a bit old. beead ok..omelette a bit greasy.

    loved the place the garden and the restaurant area. family size place, but not too big so it feels quite personnal. at night it is really peaceful and beautiful. also loved the room's little porch Ith a couch and table. nice comfy bedroom with dvd and you can hire for free a great selection of dvds at reception. loved the shuttle to and from town at night with a lovely driver. 15min drive into town. Breakfast was good. great selection of fruit. the beach is really close and beautiful. free kong chairs and towels and free surf lessons! I also tried the free foot massage at the resort which was amazing so bookzd a full body massage.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arriving at hotel and being told all the reservations from Booking doesn't have breakfast included so I had to pay extra for each breakfast.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.1
    Nice and quiet resort with recreational oportunities for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our reservations for the romantic package on our wedding anniversary was never provided. Very different hospitality from the personnel, from very positive and proactive to non-attending and not interested in the guests. There is no bar at the beach, as described on their web-page.

    Nice and quiet resort with recreational oportunities for the children. Good breakfast buffet. Vicinity to the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.9
    I travelled with my whole boyfriends family to rio and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had some problems with the air conditioning and the wifi barely worked in our room.

    I travelled with my whole boyfriends family to rio and buzios for New Years eve. The trip to buzios was perfect! The hotel is well located, not on the beach front but very close with private umbrellas and services in the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    The hotel itself is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This isn't a negative but people going should keep in mind that this place is VERY family friendly. We are a young couple who were looking to relax so it was ok.

    The hotel itself is stunning. It's near the best beach in Buzios and there are shuttles to go downtown. The food was also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Service and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was not very clean during those days. Have stayed there before and never had that problem.

    Service and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was lovely, not over the top but relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too far from city centre

    The hotel was lovely, not over the top but relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    local ,hotel confortavel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pagar o café da manha

    local ,hotel confortavel

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    - very unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - very unfriendly staff - totally overpriced breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    The internet connection was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet connection was very bad.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Serena Buzios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil