Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serhs Natal Grand Hotel 5 stars

Av. Senador Dinarte Mariz, 6045, Natal, CEP 59090-002, Brazil

#17 of 116 hotels in Natal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is terribly bad, unfortunately. Sometimes the music at the pool was annoyingly loud.

    Breakfast was amazing. The pool bar was great (and quite cheap).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEWARE this is advertised as a 5 star hotel. It is only 4 star! But personally I believe it only deserves 3. We arrived and the room smelt really bad of mould and damp. The shower was AWFUL- barely any pressure and the water completely shut off when I was in the shower full of soap and I had to call reception. Breakfast is terrible quality - the orange juice is more water than fruit! Pool loungers are dirty, the most basic model and very uncomfortable. We booked one of the best rooms and everything was basic. Furniture was horrible - dirty sofa with lipstick stains. Thankfully the bed sheets & bed was clean. Floor was horrible (damp, slippery and dirty) in the room - I wore my flip flops the entire time in the room! Bathroom had hairs in the shower head when we arrived. Reminded me of an all inclusive resort. Thankfully I was only staying 2 nights - otherwise I would have checked into another hotel. Avoid if your used to staying in a REAL 5 star hotel!

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Small things in the room, like a broken tile in the bathroom, make the hotel look sloppy - Lunch and Dinner options in the hotel are really expensive for quality/number of options

    - Great staff - Great hotel - Great pool and beach - Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Strangely enough, the orange juice on breakfast was not really at the same level of the rest of the juices, and no expresso is available. On sunday, with full hotel, the breakfast time is somewhat hectic. The wind is always strong - this means that even if you have a tennis field, and a volleyball net in sand, playing these games is not easy. The pleasantries at the bathroom are nice, but not at the same high level of the hotel.

    The beach size depends on the tide, and the sea is usually rough, which we personally appreciate. If you like lively waters, it is great, but otherwise it may not be for you. At high tide, the waves are reaching the hotel, making the pool side a very enjoyable place. The diversity of hotel pools is great, including a very pleasant warmed pool. For small kids, there are quite a diversity of programs and actions. Breakfast is usually quite very good and diverse, with a in-room cook, and small changes every day. Although in the middle of Via Costeira, there are always taxis waiting in front of the hotel, and the taxi ride is fast and cheap to other places. The wet bar is very enjoyable, and connects with the beach restaurant for more elaborate requests. The other hotel bars (with games and live music) are also very pleasant. Note that the hotel has five different blocks, with slightly different rooms in each one, and although all have sea view, some have definitively better views than others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were old and smell like mold. The sauna and some advertised amenities were closed. We had rain, The bedroom windows were leaking and the floor on the side of the bed was wet for two days. Beach has heavy surf so it's better to go on the other side closer to the famous dune

    The hotel has been renovated and look nice in the common areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to make a dinner reservation for ten people for 9 pm and was told 8 pm is the latest reservation we could have. So we had to go to another restaurant off the premises.

    The excellent, professional, courteous staff in all areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a shame that with the prices paid for all inclusive meals, beverages are not part of the package. Very poor wi-fi.

    Excellent resort for families with children. Very good buffet restaurants with a wide variety of food choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have a retractile line to hang wet clothes.

    Room size quite spacious, ideal for family travel. Excellent view of the beach, sea, "careca" dune, as well as quiet location. For those who like walking the beach you can enjoy doing so to Ponta Negra from the same hotel's beach access. For those that don't like long walks I suggest to stay at Ponta Negra itself, as it is the main activity center of the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,close to shoppings,markets,restaurants. It's a very clean hotel,staffs are nice,beds are comfortable and wonderful breakfast. Definitely will come back!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could be more flexible with outside visitors. I just wanted to show the pool to a local friend who picked me up at the airport and the security guard was outright nasty, citing security concerns because of CarNatal. I was just going to show him the pool and the view,; there was no reason to treat us like we were ISIS terrorists. Very embarrassing experience. I felt terrible for my friend, more so than for myself.

    Breakfast is wonderful and the staff at the restaurant awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy and had to que a lot. Our room was a no smoking room but the people either side smoked in their room and on the balcony which meant we had a constant smoke smell in the room which was unpleasant.

    Staff were wonderful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool noise near the main pool area was a bit loud. (The pool closes at 7:00 at night) My kids sleep with noise makers, so we could drown it out, but if I could have chosen, I would have chosen a room away from the main pool area. It is hard to keep a facility perfect around so much salty air, so there is a bit of wear and tear showing on the hotel. But nothing too horribly, just expected. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows weren't very comfortable. It is a long and expensive taxi ride to airport and back. But that is what you have to do to get to the lovely dune/hotel area.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The pools are a lot of fun. The breakfast is good, albeit a bit crowded and overwhelming at first! The suite with the living room area off the bedroom is excellent when traveling with kids so the parents can have some kid-free time. The hotel recommendation/brochure of day trips was convenient and concise. They will set it all up for you. The buggy ride north is a must to complete your tour of Natal. The dunes are so unique and fun. Our 12 year old and 5 year old loved it more than we thought they would. The cashew tree trip was funny, but also nice to see what the locals are proud of. It really is quite impressive! The food was actually pretty good. We tried several of the hotel restaurants. There are also a couple of good restaurants within a short taxi ride away. Hotel staff very, very nice and many speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in Serhs hotel . Gostei de tudo no hotel . Great experience. I will recommend to everyone. Experienca maravilhosa . Super recomendo .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started a bit late for the early birds.

    Ambient, room, bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Group
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipe antipatica

    Normal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, food quality, service, and overall experience

    Not much was positive in this hotel. Quality went down over the years...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing displeased me

    The best hotel in Natal, RN. Great Spa and restaurants. Its staff is very polite and always solicitous. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants lacked atmosphere. Not a 5 star hotel by European standards.

    Sea view, swimming pools.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel :-(

    I liked the bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner wasn't working good

    The tapioca at breakfast was the best part :D

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Coffee is not good. Room cleaning is not good.

    Good Kid club

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks a little bit overprized

    Breakfast top Service top Fitness and pool top

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurantes do hotel caros com refeições ruins

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process took 30mins. Wifi was poor.

    Swimming pool and beach location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réveillon strutere

    Facility and badroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quallity of bread and cakes onde the brakefast!!

    The location near the beach shore and the excellent swimining pool complex!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have not a Bath Tube with door for diasabled people

    The pool facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet .

    The view was amazing.. seat in the bacony and hear the ocean at night time . Loved it ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pizzaria, academia

    Camas, visual do mar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I've not recollection

    Basically everything!!!!! I was pretty surprised how well kept this resort is, absolutely amazing and a great great service 👍👍👍👍

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.The room had moisture and very bad smell. After several demand and after 3 days they finely changed our room for a decent room. Very disappointing start; 2. Towels- old and in bed condition;

    The pool facility; the Beach; the Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach bar/restaurant is way below what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. We ordered two milkshakes and one of them came with a piece of carton in it...

    Housekeeping team was very attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * WiFi does not work well anywhere including the room. If you really need a functioning WiFi choose other hotel, specially for voice traffic (Skype and Whatsapp calls just don't work) * 3G cellular coverage (and data coverage) is average and works way better than WiFi. * You have to use a wrist lace when you check in , and no options are given by the front desk team. You are supposed to use the wrist lace at all times when at the hotel premises, which is odd to say the least ! The purpose is to help manage guests packages and security , but the wrist is non-removable and if you decide you need some additional freedom when you sleep, take a bath ( and etc) and tear it out, it will be permanently damaged, and you are supposed to go back in line at the front desk to get another wrist lace. So it feels a bit like a prison actually ... It was not until I figured out the wrist lace cannot be removed and complained to the front desk that I was offered the option to use a neck lace (removable) with the colored wrist lace tied up, so at least , there is an option available , if you ask for it... I overheard many guests complaining, but yet, using the wrist laces. * all rooms are positioned beach front with a sea view but you need to double check if your room choice is facing the sea or the playgrounds and pool. Rooms facing the playground have a limited view of the ocean and see other rooms left and right. there are several room flavors, including rooms with two bathrooms, and the names given to the rooms do not really help understand what you are paying for, room category and position at teh hotel towers placed nearer or farther from the ocean.

    -proximity to the beach -service at the beach -wet bar -pool -restaurants -spa with heated water and pool -breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Multiple people got sick from the food. Internet is bad. Service incredibly slow. Food is expensive and breakfast quality is bad and the place chaotic. Extremely load noise inside the room. The hot pool is not hot. Room decoration is simple and small space for a 5 stars. Staff is not appropriate for a 5 stars. Very expensive despite of these things.

    Nice pools. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard beds, bad internet connection, small parking lot.

    Location, swimming pools, breakfast, the hotel has several restaurants, taxis available, amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi is very weak. It was a busy weekend and the staff was always very busy but when I complained, they solved right away. But it was still a poor signal.

    The room is very comfortable. Staff is very receptive. It's a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff are lovely. Hotel a 15 minute walk to other restaurants, shops - so taxi or walking energy needed to go out. There's a big problem with access to ATMS everywhere in Brazil. We had difficulty accessing one but the reception were able to advance us some cash to get to the airport.

    feels a bit like being on a cruise. Beautiful location overlooking a beach. Many swimming pools - some with swim up bar. room was good - not the highest comfort of European standard but good bed, balcony, tiled floor, good coset space and safe. Breakfast is an extraordinary experience with health food, a personalised omelette and Natal special pancake chefs, lots of delicious fruits, yoghurts, cakes, the best corn bread I have ever tasted. finishes at 10. There is an unlimited pizza restaurant with many types of pizza from savoury to sweet (banana and chocolate) Cheerful staff and great value there. Plus a jazz pianist at a lovely bar beside reception.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were very hard with no option of soft pillows to choose from. The tile floors of the bedroom were dirty and sticky. Every time we took something from the bar they were not refilled. By the end of our 1 week stay our fridge was literally empty and we were charged things we never even took. The fitness room was dirty, stinky, super hot and with broken or non usable equipments and with very limited choices to choose from. To use the saunas you had to pay 10 reals per person, which kinda nullifies the whole purpose of such resort if you also have to pay for the sauna. The dining restaurants were of extremely poor quality and very expensive for what you got, specially if you consider normal Brazilian restaurant prices. I found a hair in my plate three times (three different plates) not joking. The Tapiro restaurant offered hard and cold meat and the buffet of the Mastrognoni was expensive with few options. The only thing we liked in that restaurant was the rodizio de pizza. They were crunchy and tasty, but the restaurant tried to charge us different prices per person on different days! The breakfast though was very extensive and with a variety from super nice tapiocas, omelettes to fresh fruits, juices and breads and etc to choose from. But they never had coffee spoons on the table which kinda forced you to stir your coffee either with a table spoon or with your fork or knife. Not the kind of table etiquette you'd expect from a 5 stars hotel.

    It's a large hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff. The swimming pool areas were also very good, lots of activities for children but also good areas to rest.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ideal for families... kids club and actives keep the children entertained.

    the hotel was full and the service during breakfast was quite slow. the hotel is huge and not well architectured. you can easily get lost with all different lelevators

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints

    Extra activities outside the hotel we were well cared for. Prices of drinks were the same everywere in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive but not pushy.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Praia quase privativa, excelentess piscinas, vaários restaurantes e bares. Funcionários amigáveis. O resto é por sua conta. É só sorrir e aproveitar.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible loud (techno) music by the pool area! No peace for quiet time reading if one chose to be by the pool site. Overcharged for a poor quality 5 star hotel.

    Right by the beach. Good masseur at the spa.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi would drop out a good amount (just enogh to be annoying). Food selection outside of breakfast not worth the price. TV in the room is only Brazilian TV (no English channels, or at least paid on-demand films). Bed started to get painful after a few nights, thought they did change it to something better. Would have liked to see some local entertainment on the evenings if you don't feel to leave the hotel. Expect to pay extra for taxi services as this hotel doesn't have a roundabout entrance, so you often have to drive the opposite direction to double back (adds another $7 each trip above the starting $5)

    Wifi was fast, pool amazing, beach access wonderful. Enjoyed the breakfast selection. Staff I think friendly, and OK amount of support for English speakers.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cama mais macia.

    late check out

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    cafe e restaurantes

    infraestrutura do hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness of the room and internet

    Kid area was fun for our little one

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be noisy if groups are having celebrations

    Restaurants good quality but cost a little higher than places in town

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Giant walks

    Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Should be rated 4 stars.

    Good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Atraso no checkin

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very poor Internet.

    Good beach, nice staff, great rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N0 internet!!

    The good was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel.we checked out of the emeralds pria which was appalling and stayed at the serhs. Fantastic hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Buffet/restaurant, swimming pool, staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    difficulties to access the convention center

    nice beach hotel; great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    a little bit noisy in rooms near the main pool

    hotel is on the beach, lot of pools, sea view from the room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast with some options for lactose intolerant guests, just a few but they where there. Lots of entertainment options for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was extremely poor! Connection would drop often and speed was very slow.

    Great room, great pool and service, good food, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi slow and erratic

    Great location but difficult to get to.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, Location, Location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are poor. Wifi is bad

    Only the employees are ok

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Facilities, lots of different pools so don't feel crowded, comfort of bed and room

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Serhs Natal Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil