Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Santa Catarina hotel reviews
  4. Florianópolis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Sete Ilhas

Reviews of Hotel Sete Ilhas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Jornalista Haroldo Callado, 105, Jurerê, Florianópolis, CEP 88053-600, Brazil

#6 of 170 hotels in Florianópolis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    Im in work now, its raining outside and im thinking of Florianopolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. On the beach. Staff were exceptional. Friendly, accommodating, patient, professional. Breakfast in the morning was very good, eggs, fruit, perfect start to the day. Couldn't recommend enough.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    GREAT STAFF, CLEAN, BEACHFRONT AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff were awesome , welcomed myself and my wife , helped us with local restuarants and pick ups and helped all my friends arrived , although i enjoyed to practice some portugese they spoke great english with all our party thanks guys next time we come to jurree we will stay with you .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price (very expensive) Bathroom (no space for legs while on the toilet seat) Size of the room (big balcony, small room) Cleanliness (dirty room)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Hotel sete Ilhas exceeded expectations rooms are very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel sete Ilhas exceeded expectations rooms are very nice and clean wonderful beach front amazing breakfast restaurant is very good thanks Amanda at the front desk she is the best excellent crew

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in Jurere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel right at the beach. Very friendly personnel and delicious breakfast. Room is spacious and very clean. Nice to have the 4 o clock tea served

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Loved the location, the staff and absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location, the staff and absolutely everything! Great beaches, local restaurants excellent and grocery nearby. Uber worked great there as well. Breakfast excellent, fresh fruit, pastries and coffee delicious! Can’t wait to return Felt like your own home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Best beach hotel in Florianopolis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some aparts don't get the WiFi signal that well.

    This was not my first stay here and as always, everything was perfect. Definately one of the best beach hotels in town. Staff very friendly with smile, helpful everywhere. Breakfast delicious and it changed everyday. Quietly relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.5
    Good clean facilities with great breakfasts.
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No menus in English. Most staff also struggled to communicate in English. No kettle in the rooms.

    Breakfasts were superb. Location to the beach is great. Staff were always helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was made to feel welcome by all of the staff. It was a love place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.2
    Staffveryhelpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Eveningmeal

    Staffveryhelpful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Well located hotel, the apartments are pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plugs available to recharge the smartphones near the headboard. Wifi could be better.

    Well located hotel, the apartments are pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect, thanks a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel has beach front access and nice grounds for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel has beach front access and nice grounds for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Hotel is a solid 4 star oasis on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach front, very clean,good food Amanda is very helpfull,nice personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in Jurere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff! Very good breakfast! Nice view from the room 44.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Service, breakfast, location, personel, everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Service, breakfast, location, personel, everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    This place is a gem. Fabulous beach location, beautiful grounds and facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of anything

    Awesome beach location. Well manicured grounds and super friendly staff. The food was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    best suited for family vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi not available in the bedroom, poor to average connexion elsewhere.

    Great view on the ocean. Really nice people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great staff, very kind! I love the room! Good view. Thanks for the gift!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    9.6
    Ocean front location with large grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Just a little bit pricey but if you are planning on just staying around Jurere it can be worth it.

    Ocean front location with large grounds. Very attentive staff always on the lookout for your possible needs. Excellent breakfast. Large unit with separate living room. Cable including CNN for English speakers. Units are separated into multiple buildings for a more quiet stay.

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    9.6
    Great location right at the shore of one of the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a slight technical problem with our room but the staff promptly took care of the problem in a very professional way. No complaints.

    Great location right at the shore of one of the most beautiful beaches in Florianópolis. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the relaxed atmosphere and comfortable room. The restaurant has good quality food for a very reasonable price. Can recommend and we hope to return.

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    9.6
    From the beginning to the end the stay at the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the beginning to the end the stay at the hotel was lovely. We arrived late at night but were greeted in a friendly and efficient manner and the check in was quickly completed. In the meantime our luggage had been brought to our room. Our room had a terrace with a direct view to the ocean and at night you could even hear the waves. The rooms were nicely decorated but the rooms are clearly for couples; the bathroom was separated from the bedroom with a glass wall, meaning one could see a lot. Breakfast was very nice abt 10-20 m away from the room and fruits etc were fresh every morning. The beach was in front and the hotel extended their service to the beach, meaning you could be charged on the room and didn't have to bother with cash at the beach. The beach itself is lovely and protected, not so wavy. Service everywhere was excellent and we would come again!

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel 20m of the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice hotel 20m of the beach Apartments and service perfect I realy recomented the hotel Rental car available direct in the hotel Thank you staff ,i will come back

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    Great location, beautiful views, and very nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad about the hotel, but as a heads up to other travelers in the off-season, a lot of the restaurants/bars renovate during this time and are closed.

    Great location, beautiful views, and very nice facilities. The staff was exceptional and provided a few items we forgot (umbrellas and outlet converters). My husband and I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    10
    Lovely helpful and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kitchen facilities apart from a sink and a microwave. No way to prepare salads, no kitchen knife or other utensils, unable to prepare even a basic meal. Restaurant menu very limited (we don't eat meat) and not very healthy, eg only 2 salads. We had pasta with tomato sauce 2 nights running, as there was so little choice. Local restaurants were very disappointing. We ate at the Pousada dos Sonhos which was dreadful. So overall, apart from breakfast, we were not impressed with the food.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, fantastic beach location. Very good breakfasts. Very comfortable in our suite with sea view (probably the best one in the hotel).

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Sete Ilhas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil