Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dan Inn Uberaba 4 stars

Av. Filomena Cartafina, 152, Uberaba, CEP 38040-450, Brazil

#9 of 14 hotels in Uberaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    BLZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a dark desert highway Cool wind in my hair Warm smell of colitas Rising up through the air Up ahead in the distance I saw a shimmering light My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim I had to stop for the night There she stood in the doorway I heard the Mission bell And I was thinking to myself This could be heaven or this could be hell Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way There were voices down the corridor I thought I heard them say Welcome to the Hotel California Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place) Such a lovely face Plenty of room at the Hotel California Any time of year (Any time of year) You can find it here Her mind is Tiffany-twisted She got the Mercedes bends She got a lot of pretty, pretty boys That she calls friends How they dance in the courtyard Sweet summer sweat Some dance to remember Some dance to forget So I called up the captain Please, bring me my wine He said We haven't had that spirit here since Nineteen sixty-nine And still those voices are calling from far away Wake you up in the middle of the night Just to hear them say Welcome to the Hotel Califórnia Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place) Such a lovely face They're livin' it up at the Hotel Califórnia What a nice surprise (What a nice surprise) Bring your alibis Mirrors on the ceiling The pink champagne on ice And she said We are all just prisoners here Of our own device And in the master's chambers They gathered for the feast They stab it with their steely knives But they just can't kill the beast Last thing I remember I was running for the door I had to find the passage back To the place I was before Relax, said the night man We are programmed to receive You can check out any time you like But you can never leave!

    On a dark desert highway Cool wind in my hair Warm smell of colitas Rising up through the air Up ahead in the distance I saw a shimmering light My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim I had to stop for the night There she stood in the doorway I heard the Mission bell And I was thinking to myself This could be heaven or this could be hell Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way There were voices down the corridor I thought I heard them say Welcome to the Hotel California Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place) Such a lovely face Plenty of room at the Hotel California Any time of year (Any time of year) You can find it here Her mind is Tiffany-twisted She got the Mercedes bends She got a lot of pretty, pretty boys That she calls friends How they dance in the courtyard Sweet summer sweat Some dance to remember Some dance to forget So I called up the captain Please, bring me my wine He said We haven't had that spirit here since Nineteen sixty-nine And still those voices are calling from far away Wake you up in the middle of the night Just to hear them say Welcome to the Hotel Califórnia Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place) Such a lovely face They're livin' it up at the Hotel Califórnia What a nice surprise (What a nice surprise) Bring your alibis Mirrors on the ceiling The pink champagne on ice And she said We are all just prisoners here Of our own device And in the master's chambers They gathered for the feast They stab it with their steely knives But they just can't kill the beast Last thing I remember I was running for the door I had to find the passage back To the place I was before Relax, said the night man We are programmed to receive You can check out any time you like But you can never leave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    The manager was skillful to solve the problem, Although She...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we booked was located in an alley were they would have a party going on all night with noise. We asked for another room to avoid the noise. The receptionist offered a room with poorer conditions for the same price. The person was young and arrogant, probably lacking training. I had to insist to talk to the manager. In addition, there is no elevator and they do not help elderly people to carry their luggage. The food looked old and we on;y had the buffet to chose from (not à la carte).

    The manager was skillful to solve the problem, Although She was nit inside, she spoke to me by phone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    De qualquer forma, é uma boa opção para estadia em Uberaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostile behavior of the employee of the restaurant, on a lunch break-which made us look for another option for meal. The infestation of mites in the bedroom, which caused us a lot of itching and a rash on my nasal passages.

    Almost everything, especially the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Plumbing problem in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a serious plumbing problem. We had to change the room because of a leaky toilet and bad smelling in the bathroom and room, but the other room was worse because the toilet was clogged and could not discharge at all, which we only noticed later in the night. Even the toilets near the reception had all a puddle of water on the floor behind them. Reception, breakfast room and pool area look nice, clean and inviting, but the rooms are not good at all.

    Location was excellent for our purpose and staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to highway is very convenient for people traveling by motor vehicle, but you are stranded there without one.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Good cost benefit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good cost benefit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    The bathroom really needs an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom really needs an update! It's very old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Everything ok but without highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited TV channels

    Good internet, reasonable meal prices, good beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Breakfasr
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Breakfasr

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    recomendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    acústica

    comodidades, restaurante, área verde, play ground

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    custo de lanches e jantar

    piscina

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower spills all over the bathroom. Air conditioning is poor.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a 4-star quality hotel. The room smelled like dirty towels, the bed was cheap and springy, the blankets old and worn. Also heavy use of perfumed cleaner gave me a headache in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly. Parking, wifi, location, breakfast all good!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    The availability of snacks and drinks around the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Suggested Improvements: Wi-Fi, In-room coffee, benches/tables in garden

    The availability of snacks and drinks around the pool. Food was delicious, and staff very accommodating.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil