Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Park Hotel Viracopos 3 stars

Rua Antonio Luchiari, 900/8, Campinas, CEP 13054-066, Brazil

#47 of 73 hotels in Campinas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1893 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to VCP airport in Campinas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unconfortable mattress (at least to me); no shuttle from the airport (must call either a cab or Uber); onsite restaurant (Cenacon) too expensive; just outside the city, which means nothing around to do besides resting/sleeping.

    Great location for people travelling throught VCP Int'l airport in Campinas/Sao Paulo (a mere 10-15 min drive); complimentary breakfast with good assortment of dishes and freshly squeezed juices; free toiletries; nice pool and gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on website correspond to superior room and the hotel charge more to stay there. I experienced a false impressions and misleading reserve from booking. Parking is only available at neighbor site for late arrivals.

    The price, compared to other options in Campinas. The breakfast has many bread and fruit options. Free parking. Pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    good for trainning weekends. i'd sleep very well due the hotel location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable 3/4 starts hotel for travel. the region is a little far from town, close the high-way and airport. we slept in a farm silence. so comfort. very good for work trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    For the price ,I think is fair it could be better, overall it's not so bad!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was poor, the sheets of the bed wasn't smelling good!! But overall wasn't so bad!

    The service and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel located a few miles from Viracopos airport in Campinas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is so tiny and gets really crowded every morning. The hotel definitely needs a larger area for breakfast; there's neither tourist attraction nor restaurants in the neighborhood (aside from the hotel's own restaurant) and downtown Campinas is quite far for a walk. However, the hotel is perfect either if you have a car or are catching an early flight at Viracopos airport, which is located only a few miles away (there's no free airport shuttle).

    Nice hotel very close to Viracopos airport in Campinas; comfortable room (some with pool view); free toiletries; free complimentary breakfast with good assortment of dishes; free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.3
    Terrible choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location/ type of buildings and way to Carrie your luggage around ramps / rooms looks like a road hotel / terrible choice

    Buffet dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where they serve the breakfast is a little small...so we have to wait around 10 minutes for a table

    The room was amazing!!! The breakfast was really good too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    shuttle service to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle service to airport...???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Do quarto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comida do restaurante

    Do quarto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated decor.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice and strong shower, near to Viracopos Airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Very poor acomdations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. I waited a long time to do the check in. And after that I still wait more 10 minutes to use the internet.

    Very poor acomdations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable and pleasent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Applicable

    I liked the reception desk service, room service (food), breakfast,.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Not comfortable and expensive!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard, not comfy at all! Food was way too expencive, and not that good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bathroom, but with a bad smell

    Spacious room. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic compared to other places but for the price we paid it's not that bad.

    Good location to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Near to go to viracopos
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Perfect... special breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a lift to my room floor and I needed to step up with my luggage. Towels were very poor (old and gray color).

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Great stay near Campinas Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion about which restaurant would be serving breakfast, according to posted sign.

    Staff attentiveness outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.3
    Accommodating and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Low cost hotel, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room airconditioner was old and in need of maintenance. The bathroom door is old and need maintenance.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, relaxing pool area, nice restaurant for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    installations are not new any more, but are working well (only it was not possible to switch off the air conditioning, only after interrupting the main key of the room), the hotel is not very comfortable but with everything around you need to stay for one or two nights

    Good breakfast, relaxing pool area, nice restaurant for lunch and dinner, clean rooms, good service, quite close to the airport, reasonable hotel prices, free water and one free internet computer in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    We enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not much to complain about. The billiard table could be better.

    We enjoyed the breakfast. Eggs had a lot of water but they were good. Staff was very helpful in directing us to shopping and calling a taxi for us. We liked the pool and fitness center as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    3.8
    Nothing at all about my stay I enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was hot and muggy and air conditioner did not work. The room felt moist and moldy, and overall not very clean. The blanket was not clean so I slept on top of a towel. Once we finally got the air conditioner to work, it made noise all night so I couldn't barely sleep. There isn't even an iron in the room and I was told that I could walk way down the hall to a "special room" if I wanted to use an iron. The gym/recreation area was a joke. It was unclean, unkept, and the treadmills did not work. In terms of service, I was waiting for nearly 15 minutes to speak with someone in the morning while a guy sat in the back office the whole time on the phone. When I told them I would return after going to my room quickly, the guy still made me wait in line again after he proceeded to wait on 3 other customers before me.

    Nothing at all about my stay I enjoyed. Very unpleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms have mosquitos and dirty. Because of mosquitos i couldnt sleep whole night. The remote controller was not working at all. The springs in bed was sounding weird. I saw some dirts on sheets. The hotel was old, and seems didnt have enough maintenance services.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    It seemed to be the closest hotel to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi did not work in the room. Had to go out to reception to get an O.K. signal.

    It seemed to be the closest hotel to the airport. The staff were very friendly and mostly spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Meal pricing was outrageous. Staff failed to complete one simple task, call for two taxi cabs at 5AM, and I almost lost my flight. That caused a lot of stress.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    5.4
    Front desk was open 24 hours, with "wake-up call"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hallway was open to the outside, so when we left the room door open for about 5 minutes at night to bring in our bags, a few mosquitoes came into our room. Also, one of the rooms we got smelled like urine, but after we talked to the staff, they allowed us to move to another room. Breakfast at the hotel started at 6:30am, but we had to be at the airport at 6am. So it would be great if breakfast could start earlier, or if other breakfast food options could be available at the hotel (like sandwiches in vending machines). We were not able to connect to the Wi-Fi.

    Front desk was open 24 hours, with "wake-up call" service, and they even called a taxi for us in the morning when we asked. This was the closest hotel we could find to the Viracopos Airport in Campinas (about 3 km away, taxi ride was about R$40 from airport to the hotel for us). Cold air-coditioner. Mini fridge in the room was great (with mini bar items at additional cost). Beds/ sheets looked clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    2.5
    My reserve can not be change, when I make reservation for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My reserve can not be change, when I make reservation for a little mistake i put a wrong day, and when i try to fix the problem i can't make. i lost my money and can't stay there.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    It's a fairly unexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very noisy. The hallways are mãe of granite and one can hear everytime every single person crosses. The bell for the room is terrible! So loud! The bells from nearby rooms can Wake us up.

    It's a fairly unexpensive hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.2
    It was the closest hotel to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room had no ventilation and there was mold in all the walls and furniture. The air conditioner was very dirty and we could not turn it of because it didn't work. If i have to spend a night because of a flight again I will for sure choose a hotel in the city. It's not so close but is much better.

    It was the closest hotel to the airport The breakfast is ok

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    The black coffee served is of terrible quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The black coffee served is of terrible quality. The hotel alarm went off at 6 am because TWO people were taking showers with the bathroom doors open -- this is simply ridiculous!! They know the problem, and they can not fix it!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.8
    E' o aeroporto mais proximo do aeroporto de Campinas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A limpeza do banheiro e' insatisfatoria. As 08h da manha as funcionarias da limpeza estavam aos gritos e gargalhadas no corredor.

    E' o aeroporto mais proximo do aeroporto de Campinas.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    Closest hotel to VCP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing near the hotel, not even a pharmacy. Despite if that, it is the ideal place to sleep overnite to wait for the next plane.

    Closest hotel to VCP. Hotel mais proximo do aeroporto Viracopos. So e bom pra pernoitar entre voos. Nao tem nada pra entreter criancas, nao ha nada por perto (nem farmacia)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Free breakfast, pool and the entertainment area were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good!

    Free breakfast, pool and the entertainment area were really nice. Although I was just staying overnight for a long layover.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, you get what you pay for.

    Get what you pay for. Attentive staff and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    Practicity, short access to town center and proximity to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not protected parking. Waste in the external area.

    Practicity, short access to town center and proximity to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gyn equipment were defekt, room and bathroom very small, from my point of view not a four star hotel

    Close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service and room cleanup

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Close to the airport.
    • Couple

    Not very comfortable. Wifi does not work.

    Close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    Food
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Showers and beds are not good quality

    Food

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.8
    very near from campinas and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower was not so hot, missing good view though window

    very near from campinas and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.5
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very basic, nothing fancy.

    Great deal. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All ok

    Bang for your buck

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    5.8
    There is no transportation to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no transportation to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    De tudooo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Longe do meu local de prova.

    De tudooo!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing is good in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, the services are terribles

    Nothing is good in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shuttle to airport, rooms are not maintained properly and also the hotel looks old.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not the most comfortable I ever slept in, but it was acceptable.

    Helpful, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Locariam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have a bad experiente!

    Locariam

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    5.0
    No elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil