Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Porto Alegre 5 stars

Olavo Barreto Viana, 18 , Porto Alegre, CEP 90570-070, Brazil

#28 of 119 hotels in Porto Alegre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive. Staff didn’t advice they take everything off at 11am. I got into the restaurant as 10:45am for a 75 R$ black coffee and a croissant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but does not worth the over price. Coffee served In the facility overall is undrinkable... what a shame...

    Comfortable and very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed and pillows and also the body lotions soaps etc - of extremely poor quality - would bathe my dog in that soap

    bed was very uncomfortable and so were the pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is awfull, they are not gentail, and they are all the time triying to get more money from the gests. They constranged me, with a friend of me, so I was bored and decided to go home earlier, but they did not give my money back. So, I am going to judge court.

    the bed is like a cloud, very confortable. The space of the bedroom is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. But the brakfast is too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality is not a 5 stars hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom not comfortable missing kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive

    Good property

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!! Everything, staffs, room, location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff lacked in trainning, specially those in the reception. And they let it very clear that they are only interested in money, and not in the well being of customers. When I arrived at the room, the closet and drawers were dirty, which shocked me because I specifically let them know in advance that I was allergic. The TV image was horrible as well, with no HD channels at all. Most channels were in portuguese, with no English options. I felt that 03 years ago the hotel was in much better shape, but now they are just too lazy to pay attention to details. That is so unfortunate! I hope the Brand Sheraton do something about it! They are trashing the brand.

    The location is the best. Employees at the parking lot, gym and bar were very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is expensive and just ok. The breakfast was fine but not quite up to what I expect from a good hotel in Brazil.

    The staff, the comfort of the bed and the location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff service was the best I have ever seen in Brazil, country ythat I visit 3 times a year all over it, and were normally, service is very unconsistent. Absolutly great!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service and attention. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive, paid WiFi, paid breakfast (55 reais)....

    Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi

    Location, clean

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O café poderia ser um pouco melhor.

    Staff e localização

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Meio velho

    Localização

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna and internet

    Everything else

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Sheraton Porto Alegre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil