Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Victoria Marina 4 stars

Avenida Sete de Setembro, 2068, Vitoria, Salvador, CEP 40080-001, Brazil

#122 of 162 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be a lot better, bath was dirty, elevator dodgy, have to pay for wifi

    The pier was really good, as was the pool and the fact you could watch the sunset, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room. Small TV. Small and noisy bed. Very hot and noisy corridors. Old doors, fridges, curtains. The staff doesn't know anything about anything anytime. They don't speak English. Breakfast was just... When we arrived to the room there was soaps of other people in the bath...

    The swimming pool and the restaurant they have with the Piers, called Mahi Mahi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed couldn't be worse. It was very uncomfortable to spend the night there. With few exceptions, the staff is not friendly or helpful. The water coming from the taps is dirty!

    The breakfast and the beach bar were very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staf was really bad. The noise of a machine in my floor was louder than in my friends' floor and they insist that was ok.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, old hotel which needs a renovation. No nice atmosphere, bad breakfast

    Location was ok between the old town and the beaches in the south. During the day it is easy to explore the town by feed. When it is dark I would suggest a taxi for safty reason. The distances are to huge for walking during night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comprei via Booking, e na hora do checkout foi-me cobrado o valor de novo, situação chata!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV pequena.

    Vista mar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFY DIDN'T WORK FOR A DAY

    THE LOCATION IS AMAZINHG

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do apartamento era so cigarro.

    Pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante no píer

    Vista do quarto

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a double bed available so they gave us a two single beds 😓 Not what I asked for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first day reception lady was very unpolite. the room was dirty, the air con broken and bathroom too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could have been FAR more friendly and responsive. Things have changed since I was last there.

    Great Bahian specialties at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay in the hotel was short, and the hotel should refund me $703,00 brazilian reais, and they took too long to refund me. I think the people from the hotel was very disonnest. And they gave me a hard time to give my money back.

    The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Out of three elevator just two worked and my friend got stucked in one of them. The breakfast uses the same food for a week and is not various at all. Almost no sweet food.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn´t make the best appearance when you get in but the rooms themselves as well as the neighborhood are fabolous

    Breakfast, Pier, lovely restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too old, some facilities didn´t work.

    Location, pier to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioner in the halls and elevator, the plumbing was old, not enough toilet paper, etc...

    The location was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No pool towels were available. We needed to use the bath towels from our room.

    The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi gratis só no Lobby . Sistema electrica fraca .

    Vista panoramica

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff. Nice location. Rooms are a bit tired and could do with refurbishment

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Sol Victoria Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil