Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South American Copacabana Hotel 4 stars

Rua Francisco Sá, 90, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22080-010, Brazil

#184 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable, the buffet breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very comfortable, the buffet breakfast was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for our stay in Rio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Favourite hotel in copacabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell it's an older hotel and not all the effects have been completely modified but it adds to it's character.

    I've stayed in about 5 different hotels in copacabana and this is my favourite. The rooms are a fantastic size and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location is so close to both copacabana and ipanema beach so you are spoilt for choice. I got a great deal too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no first aid kits. The area close to the hotel smells really bad (I believe there’s a water treatment utility nearby...?)

    Very nice, spacious room. Good breakfast. Very friendly and competent staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is average - great location if you looking for a well priced hotel near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not bad, but it is abit old and run down. Breakfast is rather limited in terms of food items.

    Nice staff, some who spoke decent English, location is great close to some really nice affordable restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    First time in Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really painful when I tried to get a guest into the hotel, the guest registration process was actually more painful than my own check-in! Also the room furniture and the mattress are only so-so comfortable.

    Location ideal for both Ipanema and Copacabana. Walking distance to the metro. Many nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel especially for the price, we expected much more comfort ànd cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, they don't mop room floors, dirty and dusty Untidy thin bedding Aircon wrongly placed, hits on 1 side of the bed right above you No tea/coffee facilities for a 4 star hotel November hot water on our last night and we came from the beach. No notification. We had to constantly call the reception to find out.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base for exploring the "cidade maravilhosa"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, there´s nothing I didn´t like.

    First of all the location: it´s only minutes to either the Copacabana, Arpoador or Ipanema beaches - definitely my favorite location in Rio de Janeiro. The next metrô station is also within easy reach (5-minute walk). The surrounding area is fairly safe day and night. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms the usual modern city hotel style - don´t expect anything charming or original, but the ones I have been to are all spacious and offer all the amenities you would expect. There is a (tiny) pool on the rooftop as well, though I never used it. Breakfast choice is fine, as is the quality of the different items. I loved the shower: water pressure is wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the morning,

    The location was good , the bed was large and we got an excellent night sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We found some excellent restaurants nearby. The area felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, but beds need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way too hard for our liking. It was uncomfortable to sleep on.

    We had the executive suite, which was very spacious with a separate living room and large bathroom. Breakfast buffet is very abundant and good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Value in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is Brazil, frankly things are not as good as in other parts of the world . Remove 2 stars and 2-3 points on each Hotel and you are closer to normal expectations. There are basically no safe areas in Rio, this Hotel lies in walking distance from Ipanema and Copacabana, but also in a "normal" resident area of Rio. Less tourists than closer to Copacabana. Leave your smart telephone, clocks and jewelry in the safe box or at home. At the beach, be careful! The beach sellers are the worst.

    Price/value of this Hotel is good for Rio, that includes, location, service, rooms, comfort etc. This is not a perfect Hotel(see me negative remarks) but given the price it is good. I can recommend it! Take the big city tour and enjoy the the tourist attractions around town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Good centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too dark on the hallways, very expensive (weekend at new years eve). Staff look not interested in guests. No balcony.

    Central located between Ipanema and Copacabana beach, close to restaurants and supermarkets, metro. Good elevators. Nice bathroom (spacious).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    Horrible reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most hotels have a security guard on the door 24/7 which makes you feel a bit more confortable on going and out of the Hotel, in this case there wasn't one all the time and when he was there he was sitting down on a bench designed for the costumers as a smoking area. The reception staff were always moody and not helpfull what so ever! I have two basic examples : I had a set of knife and fork and spoon in my room for a couple of days since I arrived, on the third day I needed it and it wasn't there, called reception and they told me it wasn't meant to be there before and if I want one I should go to the kitchen myself and grab one. I had another disagreement with reception due the cleaner take out my card from the room after she finished cleaning and then when I arried there it was boiling hot. Guess what? No even a sorry, they are so proud to admit their mistakes.

    The booking staff and the kitchen staff were excellent could not complain about them whatsoever. The jotel is very close to the beach but is also very close to a favela and they try to rob people on the street very often.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and general areas were shabby and in need of upkeep. 4 out of 6 of the gym machines were out of order, the gym was pointless really. The hotel smelled strongly of sewers, including the bedroom.

    Breakfast was decent. Friendly Portuguese receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The location is right next to Copacobana and Ipanema beaches...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is right next to Copacobana and Ipanema beaches, and there are adequate shops in the local vicinity. The staff are professional and kind, the rooftop pool, decking area, and gym are great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Staff was helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful; breaksfast nice, checkout hours are fine. Provided sone general info and city tour options. Yet, they can improve to an even better service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location with comprimised customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ordinary breakfast options (too many desserts, not enough bacon), most of the staff doesn't even smile, it becomes rather unpleasant dealing with them and most can't give basic information in an other language

    clean rooms, large bathrooms and showers, good air conditioning, comfortable beds and fast internet, perfect location between Ipanema and Copacabana

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd asked for a trip in Rocinha and the Staff insisted on taking only one agence. Instead I find others ones and did the tour with Jody King. Marvelows. An English guy who lives in Rocinha +55(21)983885584.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    In all I was very
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast, excelent velue for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, good breakfast, excelent velue for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was excellent, staff was friendly. great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service. Great location between Ipanema and Copacabana. Incredible good service at an affordable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing localization

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old.

    Great location at good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Very nice breakfast, clean and confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, clean and confortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Always great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue

    Great location, good breakfast and cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Pretty big room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Pretty big room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Swimming pool was closed indefinitely and we did not get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was closed indefinitely and we did not get informed beforehand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Quick getaway trip to Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in experience was a little slow and disjointed.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    super breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned - could use a renovation

    super breakfast; quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Best place ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the staff who helped me a lot with my needs !! Thanks a lot :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location: Copacabana, Ipanema within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location: Copacabana, Ipanema within walking distance... Kids'friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location only a few blocks from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location only a few blocks from the beach. Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent rate value/money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Friendly stuff. Pool and sauna to relax after the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small comparing to the picture

    Very good location Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is good and It's a great quality/price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landry service is too expensive

    Breakfast is good and It's a great quality/price option. I'll back for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite good breakfast Location Rooftop pool Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great location, close to IPA and COPA, shops, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to IPA and COPA, shops, restaurants nearby; good breakfast; on the top floor is a gym place - good for light workout and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    Room too noisy for a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working, the noise in the room gave us the impression to sleep in the street, staff at the front desk were arrogant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    General
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    General

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, nice rooms and great breakfast. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance and the bar area are not to nice, you could improve this, and the elevators.

    The room was big and confortable, and a very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Superb location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for Riotrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, personel unfriendly but helpful though

    Excellent and safe location, outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    I would definitely come back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and shower were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Central location. Large room. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel -? With stood top pool area to get away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top pool area was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Best City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Copacabana, Sugar Loaf, Red beach, Metropolton Catedrai, Maracana stadium, every thigs good, Best City ❤️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Didn't get charged for early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym wasn't great and didn't have a water fountain. The lifts were terrible; very slow.

    Didn't get charged for early check in. Rooms quite small but plenty for the purposes. 100m to Copacabana beach. All good!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was very waste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was very waste. The rooms were big and clean. Location was perfect near copacapana and ipanema beach. In the evening, a lot of restaurants were near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool closed for maintenance for most of our stay beds could have been more comfortable

    friendly and helpful staff quiet room quiet and efficient A/C good choice at breakfast location - close to Ipanema and Copacabana very little street noise

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff in the restaurant doesn't speak English well. Some of the staff in reception is not very helpful. The price a la carte in the restaurant are pretty high given the quality of the food you get. The hotel would need some refurbishment to be really a 4 star facility.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Great location - 5 minutes walk to Copacabana beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location - 5 minutes walk to Copacabana beach. Very helpful and friendly staff - let us use the rooftop garden after checkout as we had a late flight.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    The location is very good within 5-10 minutes stroll of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are reasonable sized with all the usual facilities. But as someone who has stayed here several times over six years, they are now beginning to look rather dowdy and tired and could do with some brightening up if this hotel is to compete with similar range hotels in the area.

    The location is very good within 5-10 minutes stroll of Copacabana and Ipanema beaches and General Osorio metro station. Buses pass the door. Rooftop pool and decent breakfast with varied selection that should satisfy all but the most finicky.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    perfectly located in short walking distance from both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't really help with finding attractions in the city (Favella tour in our case) and only give you their menu of options which are operated by the hotel. But we managed anyway.

    perfectly located in short walking distance from both Ipanema and Copacaban beaches. Amazing and full breakfast. very helpful, Engkish speaking staff. Great Sauna and pool on the roof with nice view. big room and bed. We had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    2.5
    The room is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found a rotten cake in the breakfast buffet. When I told a server about it, he said "take another one" and left the plate there. I had to go and talk to the reception to get the rest of the rotten cake removed from the buffet. Wifi didn't work in the room. Although I told the reception about, they didn't do a single thing. The staff is not helpful and the whole experience was far from a 4 star hotel service. Not worth the money, at all.

    The room is okay

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was really good and the pool on top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled moldy - we stayed at room 803. The rooms are very noisy - you can hear everything from the hallway.

    The breakfast was really good and the pool on top of the hotel had an amazing view and was a good place to relax away from people at the beach

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    4.2
    The entire stay of four days was very uncomfortable as there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    But no refund given after the manager promise. I would like you to get me £63.00 refund for one night. Many thanks

    The entire stay of four days was very uncomfortable as there was a delay in room allocation. Then it wasn't clean, ther was awful smell in the room and in the bathroom. The smell was of gutter or toilet. I requested for the change of room, but the reception were not co-operative and refused to change Roma's they said that the same problem is in all the rooms. No English or continatal tea at breakfast through out my stay. I spoke with General manager who admitted and accepted that all my complaints were genuine and promised to refund atleast one full day.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was absolutely amazing! Extremely helpful, really nice and accommodating, plus their english was very good. Nice, clean facilities and perfect location. Definately a hotel worth recommending!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    location is perfect, nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no view, one of the staff members was a bit rude but the others were very nice and helpful. The pool was a bit small but great area to relax

    location is perfect, nice size room. It was great that we were on the quiet side of the building

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff were friendly, polite and courteous at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much really.....some noise on the corridors by children staying next door. The pool is fairly small and no shower to use poolside.

    Staff were friendly, polite and courteous at all times. Breakfast buffet offered a wide selection. Hotel is well located for both Copa and Ipanema.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is fine as near Ipanema and Copacabana beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,as it is neighbour to CEDAE (?), a building that deals with drains so you can get a bad small when walking towards or from your hotel. Also we needed to complain about smell of cigarretes in bathroom just to be told that the 6th floor is reserved to smokers! We were on the 5th! They solved the problem however by blocking our ventilation system located in bathroom. So,all worked through good communication.

    Location is fine as near Ipanema and Copacabana beaches. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Staff are very helpful and cheerful enough, language is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The multi-gym isn't the greatest but better than nothing.. The breakfast buffet is a bit lacklustre.

    Staff are very helpful and cheerful enough, language is no problem. Location is great, in between Ipanema and Copa. The rooftop pool area is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Phenomenal location for getting to Copa, Ipanema, or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were VERY firm. We actually slept quite well, but were surprised. Staff always tried to upsell us hotel services when we asked for recommendations on how to get places or do things.

    Phenomenal location for getting to Copa, Ipanema, or Arpoador. Very clean. Staff was helpful, but English was a little limited.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    We stay only one night but I think it's absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    We stay only one night but I think it's absolutely lovely. Nice room, well cleaned. The bathroom is ok, good position in copacabana. Staff was very helpful. We had a problem with the atm near the hotel and the concierge arranged the problem with the assistance of the bank. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.9
    very good location for an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel personal was not very attentive to our tourist needs and more interested in selling their own tours, for a 4 star hotel the breakfast was weak

    very good location for an affordable price

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, stunning views, great facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing breakfast, stunning views, great facilities and staff speak excellent English. Good restaurant on site and very very close to ipanema and Copacabana! Transport links nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Location was great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think they should offer more healthy food for breakfast (re. gluten free, soy milk, natural juice, etc.). More staff members should speak a little bit of English.

    Location was great, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    -Nice place, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Pricey! But its a problem of all Rio hotels.

    -Nice place, comfortable rooms -Earlier check in and later check out available -Nice spa center at the rooftop ( gym, outdoor pool, steam room) with great Ipanema view -Nice breakfast included -Good free wifi -Great location! u can reach ipanema and copacabana beaches walking.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    I could go on for 20 lines about how amazing the shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air con went through a strange switchboard, which we had trouble with at first, but called downstairs and someone was there immediately.

    I could go on for 20 lines about how amazing the shower and water pressure and temperature was but I will not. Great location between metro and beach. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    3.3
    I liked of the Break fest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like of the court service in special the park service. I leave my car in the park of the hotel for 4 days when I got back it I had problem with it and none employee offer me help. I supose the problem happened in the garage because I traveled for 500 km and I didn't see any problem with it. In addictional, they sell hot beer and do not clean the swiming poo.

    I liked of the Break fest.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    6.7
    The shower water is strong and warm up quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the overall hotel especially lift area in each floor should need a little brighter and consistent, quite dark. Especially the toilet near the reception area. The whole toilet light went off in complete darkness as the sensor switched itself off every 10 seconds. The breakfast coffee quality and freshness of products is definitely need improvement.

    The shower water is strong and warm up quickly. The air conditioning in the room is in excellent performance. Excellent cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    the room was very clean, location in copacabana, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel facilities and look are oldish/rusted, could use a little improvement.

    the room was very clean, location in copacabana, close to ipanema beach, very safe area and the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Listing it as a 4-star hotel is deceiving. I doubt it qualifies for 3-star even. Low quality building and room. It's not horrible, but you gotta list your facts correctly.

    Breakfast was great. Internet is good. Staff & service is good.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil