Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Time Othon Suites 3 stars

Rua Hans Oersted, 115, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04575-010, Brazil

#199 of 578 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Quite pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (179) could smell a bit better= Carpet floor, couch. Fabric in general. We were charged 6,5 per bottle of water and the room service list showed 5,5 reais. This should be updated. Living room sink. (What's that for?)

    The evening front desk main receptionist was really nice and helpful. Size of the room. Shower. Quietness of the area. All inclusive= breakfast and parking!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    The cost benefit is good if you consider the hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Horrible internet, sometimes not even working. If you need Internet to work, forget this hotel.

    The cost benefit is good if you consider the hotels nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    I really liked the staff attitude and all the decorations...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is only one WiFi per person per bedroom, I had to use my phone and my laptop, so I asked for another one. Thanks the staff I didn't have mayor problems, as they created another one for me, but I had many devices so I guess there is room for improvement there. The route to get to the hotel from the main street is quite full of trash on the street, not really accessible by walking and not nice either.

    I really liked the staff attitude and all the decorations they put on the breakfast. There are some artists there there!! Food was great. Really nice apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good option for the WTC but the wifi ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed matress was very soft for my taste; a bit uncomfortable. And the wifi is extremely unstable and very slow at times - if you will depend on it to get critical work done, this is not the place.

    Excelent location, especially for those who are attending events or business meetings at the World Trade Center. Breakfast is very good, rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to the WTC, facilities and service lacking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff spoke English, but not enough to assist when I had any request that were slightly outside of the usual protocol. Also, the staff at times didn't seem to understand requests and consequently reacted slowly or poorly.The business center was, quite frankly, a joke and an embrassement. I tried to contact the hotel about my booking about three weeks in advance, but never received a response.

    The room was clean and spatious, and was properly maintained regularly. The location was very close to the WTC, which was my destination for this week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    You might be starved and uncomfortable if you're vegetarian and don't speak Portuguese
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's wi-fi did not work for both my laptop and my phone at the same time; it was either-or (only one device at a time), which was a perfect nuisance. The in-house restaurant menu did not offer good vegetarian options, and on the first evening when I landed (very tired and jet-lagged after close to 24 hours of travel from halfway around the world) I was told I would not be able to go there for dinner, and would have to order room service (a challenge since the staff speaks only Portuguese, and I am particular about eating only vegetarian food). There was also no microwave oven (even in a common area) for me to use. I had no option but to go out to find something to eat, even in the condition that I was. There was no standard electronic locker in the hotel room; there was an old-fashioned one in the closet with an insertable physical lock (absent!), and it was challenging to call the front desk and get them to send me a lock. They apparently separately account for and charge extra for the lock. There is no airport shuttle from this hotel itself; there is one every two hours from another hotel (Sheraton WTC) nearby, but one has to drag/carry one's luggage (over often uneven surfaces) for some ten minutes to get to that shuttle pickup location. The shuttle to the airport costs about R$48, a taxicab about three times as much.

    Some of the staff were genuinely friendly and caring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Mess at the check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to check in the staff couldn't find my reservation and they were not that interested in solving this issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Conforto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fila do checkout

    Conforto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Atenção no balcão do funcionário do Check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atenção no balcão do funcionário do Check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    an old hotel for a expensive price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely small beds, noise everywhere

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Affordable room very close to WTC Sao Paulo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi needs to reconnect often. WiFi not protected (open)

    Location next to WTC Sao Paulo. Garden and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, great and gentle staff, I recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay in Sao Paulo city for business, but far away from the city center and from shopping malls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but the staff not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff doesn't pay attention to the people very much.

    The location was great and the restaurant is one of the best of french food of São Paulo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Localization
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Wi-Fi

    Localization Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lack in selection.

    The staff was very helpful and would promptly tend to resquests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room, good breakfast, good wiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV system has an odd setup, need to use 2 remote controls to operate, many channels fail, no HD. Outdated elevators (but they have 3, so the wait is always short). Room deco outdated. Small bathroom. Safe is too small and needs a key, instead of a larger unit (that would fit a notebook or iPad) and a convenient number combination (no fun to carry key with you all the time).

    Spacious room, good breakfast, good wiFi. Good location (next to D&D shopping center). Friendly staff. Good rates compared to other options in the region.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    The location was convenient.
    • Couple

    The hotel doesn't hide it's age, damp hallways, bad carpets, toilet doesn't flush properly. Air con system old and takes time to work. It is a bit cheaper than others in the area, but could do much more for the price charged.

    The location was convenient. Friendly staff, but still not superb.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.3
    Close to Metro.
    • Couple

    Pretty simple and a little dated. But was expected considering the rate paid.

    Close to Metro. Close to WTC and other commercial building in area. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, just opposite the WTC, D&D mall,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are quite old, though very clean and some of the rooms have been re-floored. The internet was a little unstable, but worked throughout most of the time.

    Great location, just opposite the WTC, D&D mall, restaurants and conference centres. Rooms are spacious, with a convenient sitting area and a large bathroom. The hotel is clean, and staff is attentive, providing daily checks on laundry services. The front desk clerk allowed me to complimentary check-in early, and I appreciated it very much as I was coming with a cold.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    If you are coming for a conference held in the World Trade...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Neither my European, nor my American electric plugs fit in the electric socket. They had an adapter in the hotel, but I had to buy it (10 BRL).

    If you are coming for a conference held in the World Trade Center and you don't want to pay for Hotel Sheraton or Hotel Hilton, then this is a perfect choice. They let me check out one hour later as the check out time, without any extra charges.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff was nice and treated me well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioner seemed to run off automatically sometimes and I felt hot during the night. The filtered water tap didn't work.

    The staff was nice and treated me well. They were also very helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    Position and helpfull nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection only for 1 device and bad login service with passport number to use every time. For business guests thats an big problem. Breakfast in the restaurant. Very dark room and an general feeling of not cleaness.

    Position and helpfull nice staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Location and space of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and space of the room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, location for WTC and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff, location for WTC and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.9
    Location, Price, Room Size
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Odor on room (mofo), carpet

    Location, Price, Room Size

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Location and host
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old carpets and musty smell in the hallways on upstairs

    Location and host

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast is good and plenty
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is good and plenty The location is excellent for WTC congress participants

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    Excelente localização
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pouco conforto

    Excelente localização

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil