Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tibau Lagoa 4 stars

Avenida Guaraíras, 899, Tibau do Sul, CEP 59178-000, Brazil

#7 of 16 hotels in Tibau do Sul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Chalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is very cute, but did not meet expectations. The pictures showed when you're booking seems to be taken by a very good photographer and editor. For example, the swimming pool is much smaller than showed on pictures. Although the guestrooms were very clean, the furniture smells like old and need some maintenance.

    Gorgeous chalés and very friendly staff. The guy at the front desk, Pedro, was very kind and always ready to serve the guests in everything that we may need meeting our satisfaction. Breakfast was wonderful! A great variety of everything, including fruits, fresh juices, breads, cakes, country food, such as tapiocas, cuzcuz recheados, and much more! The coconut cake served on breakfast was the best I've ever had!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master CHalet (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice welcoming of staff, no explanation of facilities. Luggage could be brought by car but the girl let us carry our selves the heavy luggage. Nobody speaks English or try... Only the owner was nice to us and asked if we where ok. Not the best place for Europeans only if you speak portugeze.

    Nice little cabin, nice pool (with pool bar) Nice garden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Chalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out

    We loved the location, the pool was always clean and inviting, the staff were helpful and friendly. Every day our room was cleaned with new towels waiting for us. The breakfast had allot of selection and was always tasty.we will recommend this place to our friends and family.. Thanks again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Chalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Informal and polite treatment, very clean, calm, and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very stiff and very uncomfortable. Pillows were hard as well.

    Pool open late, good breakfast, rooms were air conditioned and staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff of Arturo needs to learn to smile and not look at us like dead fish!!! Please care for hot waters in the shower as there was none.

    The owner, Arturo, is from Portugal and helpful and friendly. His property is of european standard. I liked Chalet 16 with two adequate separate beds and not the brazilian horror.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just poor!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Tibau Lagoa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil