Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tivoli Mofarrej São Paulo 5 stars

Alameda Santos, 1437, Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, CEP 01409-905, Brazil

#20 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is nice but the pool itself could be a little nicer.

    The room, the bed and the shower were just the best. We stayed in a suite overlooking the garden. What really makes this place are the staff... notably Raphael at reception, Daniel in the pool bar and João the concierge who’s recommendations for dinner and help with everything were just great. Absolutely 5* service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tivoli is exceptionally well located, and their staff is incredible, very friendly and polite, and always making sure you are having the best experience possible there. The hotel is amazing, rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Seen, their restaurant/bar on the top floor is great for dinner, and also serves a very good breakfast. All in all, I will definetely be staying in Tivoli again on my next trip to São Paulo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally kind and efficient staff - ready to answer and solve any problem immediately. Comfortable, very clean room. Sensational shower. Beautiful scenery from 23rd floor. Nice food at Seen restaurant (a cool, young environment, opens only at night) and in buffet lunch on the ground floor Bistrô (lots of light food + very special little desserts). Lovely warmed pool in the open air. Did not try the spa, but it looked promising. Would most definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add, I’ve liked everything.

    The bedroom was super comfortable and they gave us a room with a view as requested. All the staff were amazing and the location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only for 1 night, could have stayed there for longer!

    We requested a high floor and at check in they acknowledged the request and confirmed we were on the 21st floor, (the highest). We were also given the option of of upgraded to the Deluxe plus for a reduced cost, which included two welcome cocktails so it pretty much paid for itself. The room was such a good size, lovely bathroom and an amazing shower. The bed was huge and super comfy. The views from the room from the floor to ceiling windows were stunning. The staff are so friendly and helpful and I would recommend going for cocktails at SEEN at the top of the hotel, really cool Vibe. The location is great, close to Avenue Paulista and the Jardins area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the top floor gets the complete makeover, it’ll be a good offer compared to Emiliano and Fasano given the price/quality ratio. Gym needs to improve, as does pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar staff need some training with cocktails

    Stayed at different rooms for over 5 days, overall superb hotel, breakfast on the top floor is a highlight, staff are extremely accommodating. Design and feel of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for faster WiFi.

    I was in for a pleasant surprise during the check-in because I never expected the hotel to be this plush. 1 minute walk from the Paulista avenue, this hotel is close to all the important landmarks in the huge city of San Paulo. The hotel staff speaks very good English and gave us a good explanation for all the facilities and services of the hotel. The room was spacious with a good view of the city. The hotel also has an awesome breakfast at the top floor with great views of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the building is a bit older. The noise can be a problem. Had a noisy neighbor who likes to have fun at night but it was solved by switching the room

    I checked in here after much disappointment with my Airbnb. The hotel was well kept and well managed. I complained about some noise at night form my neighbors and the night time manager (Oscar?) immediately apologized and switched my room. Amazingly comfortable bed and great great location in São Paulo. You want to stay around Paulista

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They blocked 1000 euros from credit card and only released at check out They wanted charge us for internet and only did not when we showed Booking.com reservation

    Great breakfast with an awesome view, comfortable, near good restaurants and metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too bad the spa (including steam room) only accessible when booking a treatment

    Excellent breakfast on 23rd floor, xtremely helpful and friendly staff, nice big room well decorated, small gym but new equipment. Great pool area but unfortunately the weather did not allow us to use it. I’ll be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at Tivoli Mofarrej São Paulo a couple of times. One of the best hotels. Friendly staff, excellent services. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given was in an unsafe state. The mirror in the bathroom was holding with some tape only. The carpet was full of satins. There was a door missing of the closet. There is a plug located in the center of the bed and since there is no headboard, you touch it with your head when in bed which can be very dangerous with humid hair for example.

    The hotel is located in a very nice place and very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain does not go all the way, so the sun hits your eyes at 7am. 😡 Noisy air conditioner.

    Beautiful hotel. Beautiful room. Great staff. Great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning service was terrible (even after contacting the management) - cleaner left dirty cups in the room, left a bath robe slung over the TV, didn't refill the Nespresso. Breakfast room is far too small for peak-load and the staff not trained in efficient table management. Food was not good at breakfast. All in all - very poor value for money.

    The big bed, amazing view - friendly staff on reception and the door area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool maybe a little small for such a big hotel and the main issue was Sunday morning 8.30am they were having construction work on the top floor just above our room! Surly thats not even allowed? I had to call 3 times to ask for something to be done about it. It stopped for around 1hr and then they started again not allowing to get any rest. It is an expensive Hotel of a luxury standard, I found this issue not acceptable. Could have offered maybe a late check out? Not even that. Very disappointed.

    Location is excellent and being a Leading Hotel of the World the communal areas are very elegant and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would need some renovation and from I understood it's on going...

    beautiful hotel, very well situated., very nice swing pool in a green atmosphere despite the fact that we are in a huge urban city. I also loved the spa and I am a quite picky client because I've seen a lot of high standards hotels. But above all, as almost every where I went in Brazil, very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel brilliant staff great location with a nice oool and gardens We've stayed in three different hotels in São Paulo recently easily the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the coffee morning the staff didn't let me choose a table telling me at 09:45 they were preparing for lunch. She gave me a table very close the door which was a disappointment. The internet free is very low signal, jmpossible to search for anything. Dispate of it the service was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. I can't think of anything better that the hotel could work on. It was a great stay.

    We had a lovely time at the Tivoli. From the first moment you step into the lobby it had a wonderful feel to it. We were there to celebrate an anniversary and the customer service contacted us before we arrived and asked about any special flowers or requests we might like before our arrival. Very attentive. The location is great in order to get a feel of Sao Paulo's night life, and the fun street where it is located. Our room wasn't near the elevators so we didn't have any noise problem. The beds are very comfy. The hallways very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey !

    Beautiful place with an excellent service and facilities. I loved the spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Confort, courtesy of staff, food, window view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You barely get a view out the windows because of the design of the building exterior

    Hotel restaurant on the top has a fantastic view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit pricey.

    Clean superb rooms. Amazing rooftop restaurant with a great view. Good breakfast. Elen at the checkin was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Falta de prioridade para o hóspede nos restaurantes do hotel, especialmente o Seen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room. Fantastic spa to relax in. Great pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seen restaurant is great great great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not too great...

    The bed and sheets were amazing!! The staff was phenomenal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina poderia ser aquecida

    Cama, piscina, café da manhã, bar do hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wi fi was ok, but they charge for fast service

    room was excellent, and the view lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Amazing staff Very helpful and kind A great experience....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    Amazing hotel, very beautiful inside with amazing bar and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, SPA, Bar & Restaurant in top level, Pool area,... und vorallem auch die Lage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop restaurant was fantastic! The rooms are amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding! Very friendly staff Wonderful accomodation Number onde!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit over the hill... no good value for money.. LWH unworthy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wi-fi is so slow The breakfast is simple

    Comfort of bed localization The Spa - wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff Got an upgrade upon check-in Extra comfy beds Nice bar lounge Upscale neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, and a beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect to enjoy the city. Their attentiveness is remarkable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING GOOD!!!

    Everything!!!!! A excellent. hotel!!! I love all persons who travel there!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was terrible. Pool was under renovation. Shower drain dripped all night. Carpets were stained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the good options were limited

    The service and kindness of people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool and master restaurante were closed . Whithout any advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect bed, perfect view, awesome staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is rather run-down...door frames peeling, stained carpets etc.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really good, except for their new restaurant 23 which is not as good as it was when they had Arola 23.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's excellent

    Quality hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No HD channels on TV!

    Very good location, staff is super friendly, bar is very nice, nice pool, amazing hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was not functioning well (slow and unresponsive)

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The concierge service is quite amazing. Very cooperative, friendly and willingness to assist in any time and manner. I haven't seen any concierge service with this high level before.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear the elevators going up/down all the time. At night very disturbing. By mentioning it to staff they admit it, will address it to the GM they say, and that's it. No apologies, free drink and/or

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I foun the mini bar fridge was not as clean as I expected.

    The hotel is beautiful, very nice staff and they are quick to attend. The room was big and nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to know where to start! The staff were phenomenal, the location is great, and sitting outside by the pool is blissful. So basically a hotel that reminds you how good a good hotel can be!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lifts are a huge issue. They are very noisy and most of the time out of order, so you sometimes have to wait 10 minutes to go from your room to the reception. Size of daily complementary bottle of water is ridiculous for a 5 star Water evacuation in the bathroom is very noisy

    The location is great. Upper rooms have a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you try 3 star hotel i believe it can be better then this OLD hotel , elevator noise like airport noise all the day and night , I have changed 3 bedroom because their facilities not working, such as safe box , toilet etc...

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Elevators were broken most of the time and in the romos you could hear them passing by. Toilet in the room was making a lot of noise and it took litterary 10 minutes for the reservoir to fill up. Beds and carpet in the room were old.

    Location is excellent, Nice hotelbar with a sitting area around the pool. Also a very good restaurant on the top floor with very nice views.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was traveling and had no internet access and called concierge to book car service for airport pick up and he would only do it if he received email. I then asked to cancel reservation if they were not going to pick me up and reception said they could pick me up but needed me to pay for it. I said I had already paid for 2 nights and would naturally pay at check in but did not like this service/attitude for a 5 star

    An average business hotel with a good gym

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have preferred to stay a little closer to Rua Oscar Freire.

    The lobby and pool area were nice as well as the restaurant on the top floor. Staff were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not believe that there was no free wifi. To get, you had to complete a convoluted form, register and hope for the best. Something as simple as providing wifi in a 5 star hotel just didn't seem to register as a necessity these days.. Very disappointing

    Staff very helpful very central

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was just too cold all the time. Even when we switched of the air conditioning . The wifi was irritating always kept dropping. House keeping had to be reminded several times each day to leave the 'complimentary' water bottles each day forcing us to have water from the mini bar every time and pay for it.

    Location and the hotel staff Xtremely friendly n helpful staff especially fausto at concierge was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for the coffee in the room, no fresh milk or any milk at all in room. Had to pay room service for milk.

    Decent size room, lovely view from restaurant. Live music at the Lobby bar.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay for the WiFi

    The service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful view on Sao Paulo, great confortable rooms, super kind staff, arranging all we asked for.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel nickels and dimes you for everything

    great hotel and exceptional staff

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not available on arrival at 14 hrs. Elevator makes a lot of noise.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the noise of the elevator while moving up and down is too noisy to room 1213 .

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast included for the price

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely hotel with great service and wonderful staff

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tivoli Mofarrej São Paulo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil