Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Transamerica Prime Barra 4 stars

Avenida Gastao Senges, 395, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22631-280, Brazil

#288 of 407 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 904 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    It's not close to the beach since there's mo close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not close to the beach since there's mo close walking way to cross de canal. Breakfast was ok, but dinner was poor and since it's far from thr restaurants of tbe region, I had to eat there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.3
    not recommending to anyone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevators - cards doesn't work all the time, swimming pool area closed at 7pm- then no place to sit down outside, rooms cleaners didn't do work properly, breakfast very poor awaiting time for folks!!! 20 min!!!! another day no coffee for 30min

    staff at hotel was nice and that the only one thing which was possitive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    It was below my expectations...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the bedroom I've been it was old and fungus smelling in the air. Its carpet floor smelt badly.

    This Hotel is close to my appointment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Good place..not so good environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like at all the guests which put music very loud in the public spaces like the swimming pool. I also deslike the numbers of chairs in the swimming pool area which wasn't enough..., I just went the swimming pool once due to this problem. The guys at the front desk almost never answered the phone..., I always went there to talk to them.

    I enjoyed very much the location and the facilities near by the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    The room was quite clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gym was rather useless. I'm not sure if any of the treadmills worked. I think there was one exercise machine but it appeared to be broken.

    The room was quite clean. The breakfast was okay. The staff was very friendly. There's a shuttle to take you out in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine, except the outrage breakfast price for cup of coffee and 2 slices of bread
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be charged R$40,00 to 2 breakfast. Outrage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    really good staying for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the view was pretty bad

    the rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Falta do estacionamento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Falta do estacionamento.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like dirty restroom all day. I thinkit was because the AC , wasnt clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    It's good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    The bed and room location comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    it did what what we need but would advise people to use uber as much cheaper than local taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of atmosphere

    breakfast basic but did the job the rooms were lovely clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Correcto en general. Un poco caro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    desayuno.

    espacio de la habitación. cama doble. elementos en el kitchenette. piscina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    3.3
    Ordered tea from room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered tea from room service. Received tea minus sugar and milk. Also served in foam cup not proper cup and saucer. Unacceptable from a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    6.7
    The pool and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at the reception was too cold, they are not welcoming, they don't care about you. The hotel holds the title of "prime", but the service is not prime.

    The pool and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, polite staff who were very helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location wasn't very easy for beach access although the river crossing boat was easy to use and free of charge. If you want to be on the doorstep of the beach this won't be the hotel for you. We were also there during carnival season which meant that the hotel was fully-booked and breakfast time required queueing at times. The breakfast buffet was also not to our liking: but if you like cake, cheese and ham for breakfast then you may well think differently.

    Comfortable bed, polite staff who were very helpful with providing assistance when I became unwell. The staff changed our hotel room when it became apparent that the air conditioning switch was broken in our room. Great coffee served at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.9
    the quality of personel, very kind and effective, the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the restaurant service, the bathroom facilities, with no maintanance.

    the quality of personel, very kind and effective, the size of the room, the bed and mattress,

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    The staff was very tentative from room service to valet two...
    • Couple

    The shower door wouldn't close all the way but they were willing to relocate us I just didn't want to go to the hassle so really not a bad experience. It's just actually the only thing I could find wrong.

    The staff was very tentative from room service to valet two special needs! Igor met all of our needs and was very comical, actually a little relief when you're from a foreign country it kind of put me at ease.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    1. The staff at front desk were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The toilet & bathroom was kind of small but was functional.

    1. The staff at front desk were very helpful. They could speak English & always went out of the way to help me. 2. The breakfast is adequate with reasonable choices. 3. There is a basic gym which is maintained adequately. 4. There are shops & a big supermarket within 10 to 15 minutes walk. 5. There is a walkpath nearby with trees and looks safe. 6. Excellent wifi. 7. Shower pressure was very good. 8. The room was spacious & had a small kitchen. 9. There is a shuttle service on week days.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Safe location, clean and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was ok, but at peak times would often suddenly disappear. Breakfast not very special.

    Safe location, clean and good rooms. Friendly, English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.0
    I moved to this hotel to be nearer to Riocentro for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I moved to this hotel to be nearer to Riocentro for a conference. It isn't the hotel's fault but travel by taxi back to the hotel in the evening was appalling because of the weight of traffic, taking 2-1/2 hours on the last night. The bottom-line is that this hotel is not near enough to Riocentro to make it usable for me in future.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean, friendly staff, food good and 24 hour room service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly staff, food good and 24 hour room service available. Rooms are very comfortable. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    It's na honest place to stay.
    • Couple

    Not far, but not quite close to the beach.

    It's na honest place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is very good and the breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom box was not properly sealed, leaking water during showers.

    Location is very good and the breakfast is excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.3
    Facilities and cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet didn't work well

    Facilities and cost

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    4.6
    Bugs on the bed on the first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bugs on the bed on the first room. They move us to another room without a view that we paid for. Dirty pool and lines on the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    5.8
    Attitude of bar manager
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Attitude of bar manager

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was nice and room was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very well located

    The hotel was nice and room was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Reducd rate was favourable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location far from Barra congress center

    Reducd rate was favourable Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very far from the sea

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All was good

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great stay.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Transamerica Prime Barra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil