Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Transamérica São Paulo 5 stars

Avenida das Nações Unidas, 18.591, Santo Amaro, Sao Paulo, CEP 04795-901, Brazil

#61 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I waited a lot in room to receive my luggage. I arrived in rush hour

    The Hotel is so near of Transamerica Expocenter. I could walk or go with the Hotel's VAN. It was Great. The desert. The marvelous milk pudding!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a couple’s fight in the neighbour room at the night . It was terrible. The hotel get too much time to get a resolution .

    The staff is very kind. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, with people shouting and fighting in the middle of the night during 1h, no intervention from the hotel staff, unacceptable. Check out procedure taking over 30 min due to lack of presence of employees!

    Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only Sauna didn't work properly or something was wrong. Once there was a very strange smell in the room but the staff came to help and then everything was fine.

    I have chosen this hotel because of the closeness to the Expo centre. Staff is very helpful, speaking English (what is difficult in Sao Paulo). Breakfast - wide selection and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 6 nights and the cleaning in the room wasn´t that good specially the bathroom, the extra bed for our son was not comfortable at all and very bad cared of

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff was nice, our son loved the swiming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in one of the dangerous areas of SP .. and the security outside and in the area around the building is very poor ! I arrived with taxi at 10pm ... we drive to the facility , there was no security at the entrance .. there were in front of the building .... which was surprising as the hotel seems to be a nice one ...

    It is close to our office so it is convenient .. the kitchen is very good .. restaurent is excellent and staff are nice and friendly .. the garden and facilities ( pool .. )are very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very old. I travel a lot around the world and always stay in 5 star accommodations. This is the first time I am bitten by a bed bug requiring 10 days of antibiotic treatment. I know this is a big problem in hotels but 5 star hotels should guard against this at all cost. Unfortunately, Sao Paulo doesn't have good 5 star hotel accommodations. Check your bed always and sore your luggage in the bathroom until you are sure your room is not infested.

    This hotel is very close to the venue I was attending thus very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little taken a back when asked to pay half a days rate for a check in that was only two hours early.

    Amenities (pool, tennis court, golf course) were excellent. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far away from Economic Center and tourism

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly proffessional staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Recreação Adulto/Infantil

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was close to Interlagos for the F1 and some of the race teams stayed there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you care for your sleep, don't come. Way too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some minor noise from the road

    The bathroom is really nice, the bed is good, the space in the apartment is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean 1st. World!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, 1st world

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner is expensive and not taste good.

    Front desk is very nice. Willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Is far from the city center. Recommended for people visiting Transamerica Expo Center.

    Everything perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurants (3 options) not the best for food.

    A short walk through the Grounds takes you to the Expo centre. Nicely finished and very clean hotel with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is definitely far behind of Brazilian standard, even compared with cheaper hotels. Noisy rooms at front side of the hotel.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy rooms on the front side of the buildings. OK at the back side. Breakfast not good: no diversity from one day to the other. Horrible scrambled eggs and bacon.

    Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I forgot to mention my company`s preferred rate at the time of booking but hotel refused to apply rate at time of checking in saying that they have to pay to Booking.com

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. More diversity or at least changes from one day to the next would be good. After three days, you don't want to eat exactly the same for breakfast anymore. 2. The scrambled eggs are not good (tasteless) and always contained parts of egg shell. 3. Additional low-carb but protein containing dishes would be good, e.g. beans. 4. A five-star hotel in a tropical country could definitely afford more fruit diversity, e.g. mango, maracuyá, guayaba, higos chumbos, chirimoya etc.. I had such diversity of fruits in almost all southamerican hotels, be it in Peru, Bolivia, Colombia or other parts of Brazil. 5. The coffee is really good - tasty and low acidity! All in all, a good breakfast is a great start into a hard work day. I am sorry, but the quality of the HT breakfast is a reason for me not to choose this hotel next time. As a frequent traveler, I am simply comparing with comparable hotels and even cheaper ones (e.g. the Garden Hotel in Ribeirao Preto, where I paid around 150 R per night including a much better breakfast).

    Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was class as a 5 stars but room facilities were more that of a 4 star based on European standards. Room carpets were in need of changing in both rooms I stayed in. You could hear the train passing if you had a room in facing the front of the hotel.

    Hotel staff were friendly and help full. Restaurants were good. Breakfast had a good selection. Hotel also had loads of amenities like a small golf place, tennis courts, gym etc. Pretty self sustained hotel. Close to office so convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I find a fee of 40 R$ (about 10 $ US) to park a client's car for 10 minutes while bringing the computer to my room excessive and outright insulting.

    Excellent restaurant, nice staff, very secure hotel. I was impressed with the technical support person from the firm that services the hotel's IT and Wi-Fi - resolving my connection problem with skill and dedication.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    it's far away from restaurants and places to visit, and since traffic in São Paulo is so bad, it becomes an inconvenience

    Excellent hotel, with very attentive staff, while Common areas are well kept. The breakfast is outstanding and the availability of 3 restaurants within the facility is very good. If you are going to Interlagos racetrack or the Transamerica convention center, or Alfa theater (next door) this is the place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were offered a half price massage on arrival. I took the offer up. As an ex airline captain I have travelled and experienced the world !!!! Fernanda that did my massage had a technique I have not experienced before. I have to say that without doubt it was the best massage I have ever experienced. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All the rooms are very new and clean. My friend was on the second floor and I was on the 8th floor. Bathroom and shower were excellent. Well done Transamerica. Andrew, UK Director.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    at the day of my arrival on a Saturday morning at 10.00 am from Chicago, they had a summer party going on at the pool with very loud music. Relaxing with this was impossible and that lasted until 10.00 pm!

    the staff is very helpful in all aspects

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location - except for the expo center

    walking distance to Transamérica Expo Center, nice and green outdoor area with pool and tennis court

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from everything, bad internet, only 1 restaurant evening...

    great staff, confortable & very clean

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very far from the city center.

    Great breakfast and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was very slow.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was awful.

    Buffet was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Transamérica São Paulo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil