Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Campinas 4 stars

Rua Severo Penteado, 140, Campinas, CEP 13025-050, Brazil

#12 of 73 hotels in Campinas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be larger when traveling with two, but are comfortable.

    Location in attractive part of the safe Cumbria neighbourhood. Close to restaurants, bars ans dmall scale shopping area. Very nice large swimming pool in which you can really swim! Attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check in the receptionist was quite rude and unfriendly.

    The breakfast was really nice with a lot of options. The swimming pool and gym were quite nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortable room, with air conditioning, several different pillows. Friendly reception with a late check out without cost. Complete and delicious breakfast buffett.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me 20 minutes to do my checkout. That says everything about the quality of the service of this hotel which is supposed to be a hotel for business people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, room too small, no courtesy water, no Iron. Restaurant staff service very poor. It took a while for someone to take my order, then after my meal arrived, no one came to check if everything was fine or pour my wine or water. After I was done, my plate sat on the table for a very long time, all this when there were only a couple of tables in the restaurant. I felt that no one care I was there.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the premium queen room, the room was clean and comfortable, but at that price I would have wished for more luxury and a few improvements. Would have liked more surfaces to put toiletries on in the bathroom, on the sink and in the shower; wish the room were bigger; wish there was a dimmer on the bed lamps, they were so bright, couldn't read after my boyfriend went to bed.The window doesnt open, which I usually prefer to AC (although I know that's a common hotel policy). There is no pool bathroom. The closest is in the gym, but the AC was turned on extremely high in there. Going through it in a wet bathing suit amidst people working out, besides being uncomfortable is a recipe for catching cold or headache. The hotel is lovely, but at that price I think these details could be improved.

    Loved the huge pool, it's amazing. Largest hotel pool I've ever seen. They have a nice breakfast selection, including tapiocas with sweet or savory fillings. I asked the staff for a vegetarian one, without ham and they promptly made it, no extra charges. Staff was very attentive throughout the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been a lot of times at this hotel. Being a Smoker and asking for a Smoker's room, and then ending up in a NON-smokers room without the possibility to open the windows - sorry, I prefer rooms where windows can stay open.....

    Very good hotel, probably the best in Campinas, nice pool, perfect breakfast, rooms have been refunished recently (at least some of them)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid more than $110 for a room that DID NOT WORTH it AT ALL! I was expecting much more considering the price. The furniture were all old, the TV had less than twenty channels available, the bed was 'ok' and the bathroom seemed to be one from a cheap hotel. The guests cannot pay that much money solely based on the hotel's location. I was EXTREMELY displeased. I'm sorry, but I rather pay $10 more and stay at Vitoria Hotel.

    The location and the staffs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room lights were not working also my phone line was not working till the last day the I was checking out then were fix also the toilet running water entire time..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good hotel, nice big comfy bed, amazing breakfast, perfect location for Campinas, friendly staff, we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very kind, the room extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Stay was excellent!!!

    Staff is extremely helpful and positive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is the best

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant choices. Continually signing into internet.

    Staff was so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didnt work in room

    Comfortable - no problems but just not worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner could be stronger!

    Good bed, bath and room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to pay for parking and breakfast and that the free internet was very unreliable and slow. The pool was in the shade most of the day so it was rather cold.

    Great location, friendly staff, good food, very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water pressure in the tap was weak. Also no cold water, only hot or room temperature.

    The location is great, pleasant stuff, rooms are big enough and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel had upcharges for everything-- a larger bed (did not want a twin bed), breakfast (I have never stayed in a hotel in Brazil where breakfast was not included).

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smell of kitchen close to swimming pool, breakfast so so, no double door in the room to cancel noise from the corridor

    Swimming pool size, and bed comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My booking.com reservation was not in thier system. Fortunately they had rooms available

    Quality of the hotel , accesability to resturants . Quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is slow. Very strange policy with towel replacement.

    Just comme-il-faut hotel. Affordable price since nothing interesting is in Campinas - just for business.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price a bit high.

    Bathroom was great, dinner in restaurant excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk employees; the gym is ridiculous

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No iron in the room.

    Friendly, open-to-help staff, good location. Pool is also nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bar or lounge, just the restaurant

    Great location, excellent food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the food at the restaurant.

    We liked the room, the swimming pool, the Wi-Fi connection, and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Customer service was excellent. Wonderful shower - good water pressure and hot water. Very clean bed and bright surroudings.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Hotel, staff and location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The position of the Hotel; The services; the very good breakfast and the staff very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the walls are maybe a little bit to thin. I heard my neighbour snoring during the night.

    friendly staff & a nice large and hot shower

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I extended my stay and they overcharged for that

    Good location, nice residential neighborhood with many bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    O WiFi é péssimo e me atrapalhou.

    A localização é excelente. O bairro do Cambuí é na minha opinião o mais agradável de Campinas.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Nice airy rooms with all the comfort you need. Good selection at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location,good wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Safe , in the heart of Cambuí , quiet , clean, Charming , friendly staff , wonderfull bed

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil