Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp São Paulo Higienópolis Hotel 4 stars

Rua Maranhão 371, Higienopolis, Sao Paulo, CEP 01240-001, Brazil

#115 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I REQUEST ONE QUEEN BED...THEY JUST GAVE ME A DOUBLE BED FULL.I ASK TO PLACE ME IN THE ROOM I REQUEST THEY NEVER DID IT, EITHER MAKE ANY CHANGE ON PRICE

    Location..good air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 200 reais for an extra bed, without warning. The attendant offered the bed for my son, as if it was a courtesy, without mentioning that we would be charged at the check out. That was lame!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not heated so we didn’t use it, some gym equipment needs updating.

    Great location, can walk on Sundays up to Av Paulista to experiance all the art, music, market stalls & trapeze artists. Fantastic value, great room with balcony, we are staying again next week!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old, there are a lot of noises from the hydraulic pipes. Room and toilet are not well maintained. Acoustic is also not good, and it is possible to hear very clear noises from other rooms and talks in the corridor. I have already stayed in this hotel many times due to its great location for what I need to do, but it really needs an update.

    Staff was great, location is perfect, breakfast was delicious with a lot of different choices, room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looked dirty, the water took 10 minutes to heat up and staff wasn´t friendly. I didn´t get a double bed, asked if they could put the 2 single beds together with sheets of a queen bed, but staff didn´t allow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning not working properly. I was hot and requested a room change. The new room was ok, but not as cold as it cold be to be able to sleep comfortable.

    Breakfast is complete

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there were a few things that didn't match the positive description above. Throughout our stay, the air conditioning didn't work, despite the appearance of maintenance people. Also, the internet WIFI worked about 50% of the time, causing me great problems.

    The hotel is beautiful, great location, and the staff is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first this area is one that I reccomend everybody to stay.Safe ,easy to go most of the places in SP and pretty close to shopping mall in higianopolis. Everything is good in this hotel.Breakfest and other services is okey.When I visit this otel first time I was alone and this time our groop is something 10 people not only from Turkey and also from other countries related to our buisness organisation,And most of them second time in this hotel. I stayed here 4 times and 5th time hopefully in this hotel again.Only lack in this hotel is a Turkish flag on their poles. Ersan Bakanay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our arrival date is delayed, thank you for the help of JUAN CARLOS to change our booking date, and also appreciated it for help of the staff at the front desk of lending me the the laptop adapter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Avoid the Frigobar, ripp of price, $22,00 for a liter or water. etc..etc..

    Excellent and courteous front desk service, delicious breakfast and fair price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides all other +'s this hotel brings alive (see previous reviews), experience full service here! Explicit thanks to Daniela Onodera, Chefe de Serviços - Services Manager! Thanks for fixing our language & booking issues by turning them into a win/win, very much appreciated! Great place, looking forward to come back soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was off. Would love to have used it.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location, great service and rooms, facilities and included breakfast are very good for the price. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from the breakfast buffet, they didn't have vegetarians options.

    Good location, comfortable room (mine had a nice balcony), helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was noisy and did not work.... I first complained 10 minutes after checking in and someone came and tried to fix it. It didn't work. I expected them to fix the problem the next morning but they did not. On the second night I called the front desk and the response I got was "We can give you another room, I am sorry but there is no one here to fix it at this time (10pm) but we promise to fix it tomorrow morning". I was too tired to pack all my stuff and move to another room. Plus - they had the whole day to fix a problem they did not. For the next 2 days I complained about 5 additional times and nothing was ever done. I continued to have a very uncomfortable experience sleeping in a humid, hot room. The A/C was never fixed and the noise never went away. This was my second and last stay there. Never more. My recommendation: Stay away from this pretentious hotel. Not worth it!

    Location was very convenient for what I needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators ring on every floor and you can hear it in the rooms. They should turn the sound off!

    The staff were extremely kind and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center was close all the time. The room was extremely cool and they did not know how to warm it. They did not know how to fry eggs.

    They have a good number of elevators and the staff was very friendly y most of all the location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled many times to Sao Paolo and stayed in various hotels, Tryp is the best hotel in town : clean, secure, quiet, well located and great food around !! Will come back 4 more :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, good location, helpful staff, great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localizacao

    Academia e piscina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do sossego do hotel, do conforto .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t facilitate a late checkout if you need

    Very confort , excellent room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the swimming pool is very cold. The fitness is poor. the elevators are really slow

    the location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff. Nice breakfast included in our rate. 21st floor view was very nice. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff very pleasant. The hotel is in a great, residential neighborhood. Nice, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a Gym

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from others rooms was really loud. It was impossible to sleep

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged hidden room service fees at checkout that other Hotels usually include in total rate in advance. Wait staff at restaurant completely inattentive. We had to get up and get our own menus. Also, they don't speak any English at the restaurant.

    Good breakfast and great in-room AC in our room. Reception speaks English.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As business traveler I depend highly on internet connection. Although this hotel offer free wifi, it is very slow. Had to pay extra for fast wifi. Unacceptable.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old equipments, old rooms, old GYM...the hotel need to be refreshed. The breakfast room is quite dark and a bit depressing, food is kind of ok but nothing special...

    Hotel location close to where I needed to be. The personnel is quite kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in this hotel a few times and ı am satisfied to stay here.Location is one of the best and close to almost everywhere.It is very close tıo shopingmall Hydgeneppolis and restaurantss. Only metro is a little far.I advise this hotel to my buisness group and they stayed also in this hotel(7 rooms)

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness was not that good. The restaurant was not available for dinning at least twice during the week I stayed in, since it was reserved for private events. The wifi is awful. Did not work. Hotel does not offer a bar, so that one can have a drink without leaving the hotel.

    For sure the location is the best hotel offering.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very noisy air conditioning...even for Brazil...that didn't manage to lower the temperature. Not very friendly staff. Refrigerator linked to the key card so it went off when you left the room. Poor tv channel selection availability. Small bathroom. Blackout blinds that ....just ...didn'T...meet...in the middle!!! (Had to use the filled kettle to somehow keep them closed. Did I mention the very noisy air conditioning that didn't manage to lower the temperature!!!!

    Location reasonable, great breakfast, price, mega fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    shower area might need renovation. took me a while to find power outlets near the bed.

    awesome and safe location clean facilities, comfortable and functional room settings

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant/bar not open between 3-7 P.M.

    Great spacious and clean room that was well stocked with toiletries. Balcony with a reasonable view of the city.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered a non smoking room and we got one however the smoke from other rooms some how ventilated into ours

    Breakfast is good and with sufficient variety

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel elevators are very slow. It would be a plus if there was a shuttle or airport bus as taxi is very expensive.

    The comfort of the rooms as well as amenities. Restaurant - excellent service and menu options.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checking in was difficult: only two attendants that would go into a door and take a long time in there, while the line grew. My eletronic key didn't work two times, so I had to wait in line twice to change it. The bathroom floor was old and seemed dirty, while the ceramics were cracked. When you look down the balconies, they are full of cracks, which is worrisome.

    The location is excellent, the room and bed are quite comfortable. The wifi worked really well.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, air con not working, no bar at the pool

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was small.

    I thought it was very interesting to have a space for the pet.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom too small, toilet did not flush well, breakfast was very good.

    Extra...robe

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the prices of restaurant and room service are too high

    the location, the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To left.

    Great location and everything!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do staff da recepção e dorestaurante

    Do hotel, do restaurante ( almoço e café)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor facilities,poor value for money.

    Checking out

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms have faulty and/or noisy air-conditioning.

    Renovated rooms, good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    towel and toiletry replacements were not always equal.

    Change of flooring material

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    one of the best hotels in SP, perfect location in a very safe upper class neighbourhood, nice spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator makes a loud beeping sound on every floor it hits, which can be heard in rooms all the way down the hall.

    Simple place, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Couple

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not cleaned on four separate days without our complaining.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent would not do justice but super is the word that comes to mind

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing to be mentioned.

    The bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fitness room

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was alow to do a late check out; and the personnel were happy to make it happen,so that I could enjoy more time in its beautifull installations.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rain!

    The staff is excellent.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil