Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp São Paulo Jesuino Arruda Hotel 4 stars

Rua Jesuíno Arruda, 806, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04532-082, Brazil

#113 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tryp Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room seemed clean but unfortunately the curtains were so dirty and full of dust that I developed a severe allergy reaction. Also the bathroom had a strong smell of cleaning product.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tryp Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my room seemed clean but the curtains were filthy. It had so much dust on it that I developed a severe allergy reaction. Also, my bathroom had a strong smell of some type of cleaning product. My friend's room had mold smell as well.

    The location, comfortable bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The WIFI (although free) was terrible. Housekeeping took long to clean the room, but were noisy in near rooms very early. Breakfast was very expensive. Genius promise "late checkout" was unavailable because the hotel was "very busy" but the hotel never really seemed real busy.

    The bed was comfortable, shower was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is amazing, really comfortable. The staff is friendly and you can order food any time, 24h. But, above all, this hotel has the most perfect location ever. I used to live here and I simply love this neighbourhood. Nearby you can find several amazing bakeries, restaurants, malls, bars, you name it. I extremely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At some times of day there were no English speakers (beyond a few words) at the reception desk. This was NOT a big problem, but if there are enough international guests it might be worth some attention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was surprised the hotel served non-lactose yogurt and it was GREAT!!! Probably only people like me intolerant to lactose will understand why I've mentioned it here. The reception staff was very kind every time. And the different size of pillows made the difference. Super recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking are charged. Read the fine print. I didn't, and ended up having to pay much more than I expected. For the price, you will find better and newer options in SP

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet in my room did not flush properly and was extremely loud when refilling. I was unhappy with staff during breakfast who took my half-full plate and coffee cup from the table when I left it there for 30 seconds to refill my juice. That is unnecessary waste of food! Then the other extreme was that the staff took my empty dirty plate but dumped the cutlery onto the table. The fact that almost no staff spoke English is a general pain of Brazilians.

    The bed was very comfortable with a variety of different pillows. The breakfast was very nice, too with variety of tasty fresh juices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not that good, specially for vegans. But there is a lot of other good places around the hotel to have a great breakfast.

    The location is perfect. Lot of choices of restaurants, bars, coffee houses, stores. For me, the best spot to stay and to walking around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel's front explained me wrong thing and after all I needed to pay one more day of fee. They didn't even admit their fault and apologize. So BAD attitude to the client.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very good location; room very big amd comfortable; nice gym, small but all necessary fitness machines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Great value for money in the heart of Itaim. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom conditions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except location

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location! comfy pillows, nice breakfast and had everything nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Arrived super late and had again toilet issues, so I changed twice the room...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Had some toilet issues

    Pillow extra comfy, INCREDIBLE location in Itaim bibi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced compared to nearby hotels, especially in light of the fact that breakfast was not included

    Excellent location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains should be more effective

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the room service I had to go down and ask my dinner in the balcony because it was not possible to connect by phone.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tryp Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna could be steam sauna

    location and not so crowded

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machine that turn the heat of water for coffe was broke, and coffe was used in my room.

    The bed and pillows are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed too soft,not very comfortable. others OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is very weak

    Excellent location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very limited knowledge of English by the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tryp Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so close to the bed.

    Staff, location, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to comment.

    Verry good location! Arround the hotel you can find may options for dinner, drinks, pharmacy, etc.. The breakfast is nice with many options of healthy food, breads, cheeses, juices etc. My favorite hotel for the simplicity and praticity when I stay in Sao Paulo.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are good, quiet and comfortable, nothing specific except maybe that one can see that the light of the bathroom one floor below is on through the drain in the floor, not necessarily a comfortable feeling. Furthermore nothing to dislike.

    Good value for money. Rooms basically have everything one needs for a biz travel. relatively quiet and good location. Apart from the room I have not used any of the facilities or restaurants, not even for breakfast mainly due to lack of time or commitments outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is too slow We had problem with the TV that stopped working

    The breakfast was good, nice options. The location is also great, many bars and restaurantes nearby

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is a little run down. I stay there every time I go to Sao Paulo (once a year) and this time I noticed that they're cheaping out on maintenance and basic items like toilet paper.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - hotel staff speak Portuguese only (same case in quite all Brasil) - electicity plug does not fit with European standards. Hotel does not provide adaptator

    - room very comfortable - large choice on the breakfast buffet - situation

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was in excellent condition for us. The room clean, bedding clean and comfortable. The stuff was welcoming and respectful. We rented a car and every time we arrived at the hotel, our car was careful taken and parked in the garage for us. When we needed it we would just go down stairs wait in the lobby for a short time, the car was brought right outside the hotel entrance. It was definitely a VIP treatment. Parking was free on weekends and that's when we were there. We loved it

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad internet. The towels are very old.

    Location on Joao cachoeira is good, near to shops and restaurants. Also easy to go around. Many choices of pillows.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sounds crazy, but there is no power outlet for computer or charging your cell phone, unless you disconnect the lamp!! Very slow free WIFI, not suitable for business. If you pay a lot of money they will give you normal WIFI. Had a problem with late check out which the hotel confirmed but "forgot" to say they charge for it. You would expect such a hotel to take responsibility. They finally offered me 1/2 price and Booking took good care of me in this respect after I complained.

    The bed and room are good. The gym is good and the bathroom is fine.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was charged a guarantee fee at checkin which was returned at checkout, when I paid the actual cost of the room+services. It's a practice I'm not familiar with.

    Great position, safe neiborhood, close to a lot of places to eat and to the park. Clean rooms and good service

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV did not work properly and no one arranged it eventhough I asked and was promised. The free Wifi you have to make sure every day to reopen or resign. The smell in the room was bad . I complained I did not felt that soemthing was done, had to be with open window. So all of this should lower the price of the hotel it is too expensive for what they can offer. By the way the breakfest was not great too. And they are charging 11 USD for it. Eother should be reacher or lower the price.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hope to have shu le bus to airport will be fanastic.

    Hotel employee very nice .outstanding and room always clean and breakfast awesome and pricing is reasonable .

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms tight size for a long stay such as mine. A larger fridge would've been nice for that reason to store larger water, food etc. Wifi slow.

    Location perfect for all business districts in SP. Excellent choice of restaurants, cafes, groceries and shopping malls. Very vibrant and safe area. Staff low key but pleasant. Breakfast ample selection and decent quality; a variation on the scramble eggs would've been nice, though I discovered they'd do omelettes on request! Nice coffee.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centric location Nice rooms Kind staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all the staff spoke english but all were very nice

    Location was pritty central and staff was helpfull

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long check out time, modern, perfect location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think waffles and pancakes should be included in breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reactive breakfast team

    fast front office very good room size fast car vallets

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WIFI is ridicolous and it seems that they don't care about that as many people complain.

    The hotel is good in general

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast included

    Location, friendly staff, wide rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Business centre still being painted

    Staff were very helpful answering questions

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't think of any

    the friendliness of the staff

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil