Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp São Paulo Nações Unidas Hotel 4 stars

Rua Fernandes Moreira, 1264, Santo Amaro, Sao Paulo, CEP 04716-003, Brazil

#167 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1837 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seem that the gunis member discount is not effective.

    The location is good, Line 9 Green Metro(CPTM) Station, Supper Market, Shopping Mall, Business and High-Tech Park are all in 1 KM area. The breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The bed wasn't comfortable * Stuffs inside the room are old. * The taste of breakfast could be better * Parking very expensive becoming the price of room not fair, I can find others room in differents hotels for a cheaper price. * The Booking.com web site, could inform the price to park.

    * Staffs very educated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed/mattress.

    Staff super friendly especially Ms Fernanda which was lovely with us, I wish we have more people like her to treat guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fine, but as it was a weekend in which a music festival was happening so the hotel was packed and there wasn't much staff to help us with out problems. I had 3 consecutives problems with my apartment key. We asked for a double bed and when we got there, there was just two separate beds. We asked them to change that on the next day and it didn't happen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be trained Some are not professional at all Breakfast system is too complicated And the breakfast invoice takes forever to be available at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to be more professional. key card doesn't work well in the elevators Breakfast system is too complicated. Invoice takes forever because of the procedure and paper work as the breakfast invoice is not sent to the reception right away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quarto sem acústica, fila enorme checkout

    Café da manhã

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    compared with other rooms in hotel, the 1st floor room lack some of room facilities like water heater, slippers and etc...

    close to business area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a hot air conditioner

    Very good place. Nice room and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy check out

    Pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out. There always a hudge line for check out. ( Around 1h)

    Location, gym , breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy survice, in general the check out takes around 50 min. Small room

    Location , gym , swimming pool,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    no

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin e checkout muuuuuuuiiiiittto demorado.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints

    If you need to stay in the Santo Amaro area, this is a good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O staff teve bastante problemas ao me atender tanto no check-in quanto no check-out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we waited almost 2 hours to check in. Worst experience ever to check in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demora no check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no clean table for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fila do check in

    Fiz a reserva na fila do check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have room for 3. Beds are not good. Food could be better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't courteous.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filas demoradas para check in e check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good service. Good staff. Good food. Good position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not very clean. There was hair from previous guest on the floor.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible WiFi. Pre-authorized entry still on my credit-card (it's been a month).

    Big bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Excellent bed and shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some lights in the room did not work. Poor internet Wi-Fi.

    Good location for the ones that come to São Paulo to apply for US visa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not so clean, check in

    Fair price, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells something in the room. And they gave us a two beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attendances

    Perfect for 2 days during business days in SP

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Demora no check in e check out.

    Limpeza e conforto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staffs are excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price. Very expensive!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner Spread is quite disappointing for Vegetation. Front desk guys shows little hesitation during check-in and check-out. During Check-in they asked for full payment in USD including some deposit. As my credit card was not working. Balance paid in Brazilian currency while checkout this was not acceptable...but I do not have any choice. After check-out though I was waiting for my for car for 30 min. they do not provided me wifi connection -Reason given we can't provide the connection if you are checked-out. They should provide Guest Login No one comes or wait in hotel premises without any reason..I was their guest for 2 days.

    Restaurant Staff is friendly and good. Nice spread during Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good food, friends staff, good service, nice facilities, very good and safe location close to banks, atm machines, super market, safe taxi transportation. I went for business trip for 4 days and have no complains at all. at the time of doing the check in just make sure you ask for the number to call the front desk from your room. it was not mentioned or writen anywhere it took me a while to figure it out !! after that , if you need anything, just call the front desk and they will have it done for you.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the staff to be unhelpful during a misunderstanding over my colleagues day use bill. There was absolutely no compromise on the part of the staff to rectify this problem which was ENTIRELY their own fault as the day use fee had been agreed at check in. Tremendously poor service - disappointed.

    Well located hotel for the Clube Transatlantica. Clean and well maintained facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi didnt work and when it did, reached only 100kbs, during all week. I complained all the time, but nobody did anything. I couldnt work from the hotel. I wont to back.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hand shower is freezing cold! Really guys, is there any good reason why it has to be freezing cold? Gym was quite small, from the picture I had a idea of a bigger place but anyway it is pretty ok, if you train alone there :P

    Helpful staff, always smiling even when there was a language barrier :) Good service. I would come another time

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communication in English is a big problem. Many staff do not understand or speak English

    Staff are courteous. Shuttle bus to expo centre is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mineral water is charged at very unreasonable rates. Room service charged me for a snicker chocolate from mini bar which i didn't consume. English speaking ability of staff is not sufficient at all

    Shuttle service to expo center was very useful

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First I needed to leave a pre authorization on my card of R$1.700 reais that I wasn't aware of, my room had two single beds instead of a double, jacuzzi upstairs was empty probably not working, Internet is good on first day then it's a disaster onwards, couldn't work wouldn't download emails, this hotel is a pile of... Way to pricey for nothing, I do not recommend, I stayed here for Intermodal and I hated it! The little gym they advertise is horrible!

    Location easy access and 10 min walking to shopping morumbi, breakfast was pretty decent. Showers are strong and the kits are nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasnt anything that I did not like as in this is aweful but the hotel could be sooo much more with a little work. It seems dated in its style. But nonetheless it was a very pleasant stat.

    The staff was very warm and welcoming upon arrival. Was extremely tired after 11 hours of flying. Ckin was prompt and efficient. Finally got to my room and had a good sleep. Room service was very nice. Soup arrived piping HOT and was very tasty!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym with old machines, room service price was not according to the food quality

    Staff was very pleasent, during the day you have many places to have lunch near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room had a strange odor. Slightly musty.

    Fantastic breakfast. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should have free tooth paste.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    o valor do estacionamento

    o café da manhã

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too slow internet connections

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problem.

    I have a key problem and an internet problem, but the staffs reacted quickly.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff service was very fine and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Manutenção do quarto/apto

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better. Missed omelets and tapioca. Treadmills at gym needs replacement.

    Good facilities. Good price.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil