Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp São Paulo Paulista Hotel 4 stars

Rua Haddock Lobo 294, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01414-000, Brazil

#57 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1109 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, one of the bell hops was very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center is extremely poor, during my check out no one helped me with my bags and I have to carry and put the bags inside the car myself.

    Location is great, one of the bell hops was very helpful and friendly and helping me to find a power adapter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and friendly staff, but a bit more basic than the lobby area would make one expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room was very small and in need of a refurbishment (which may well be about to happen -- it seemed other things were being repaired on that floor).

    The room was large and comforable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel In best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great room and best location and staff were super helpful and friendly. Would go bk just for the attention the staff gave me. Most helpful of any hotel stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in the Paulista area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. We even got a little birthday cake delivered to our room. Clean and very functional rooms. Nice view from the upper floors over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean, spacious hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were somehow not given enough towels. Breakfast was nice but not exceptional

    Beautiful, well-designed, spacious room, very nice bathroom with an excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect, near to Paulista...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect, near to Paulista Avenue and the metro station. Bonus, close to Bela Paulista bakery, the best bakery in Sao Paulo. The staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Probably will look for another place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was racist attitude of some staff. Also some rooms had issues with air conditioning. Late night check in was not the best of experience. Unnecessarily delayed.

    Location is great. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast is superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only con, really, is the minibar. It should've been seen by the staff for sure, but I didn't even told them about due to my scarce time in the hotel. I'm pretty sure they would've fixed it somehow, though.

    The breakfast is superb! Really good! The staff was beyond polite and all of them eager to help. Cabs available all the time. Room service was excellent as well with a delicious food. There's a pillow menu, which is good to have at the property, although I did not need to use it once the provided pillows were extremely soft and comfortable. The minibar was broken in my room, but since I only stayed for 1 night (really just used the hotel to sleep, had not stayed in the room apart from that) I didn't had the time to request a repair. Within walking distance (3 minutes) from a good and beautiful mall. Although it is in a considered safe area, São Paulo is not a safe city. It's ok to walk in the surroundings during daylight if you pay attention!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Decent breakfast and good dinner options in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel charged my credit card twice and did not return the funds yet after three weeks, denying they charged twice. The pool isn't really anything.

    Decent breakfast and good dinner options in the restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody from Reception / miss Marcia , general Manager , staff , parking , restaurant always able to help us and it is a joy being in a place that you feel like home !!!! Tryp Paulista group is the best !!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel near Paulista
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to see the TV from the desk (because of cabinet doors). Bathroom, although highly functional, shows signs of age.

    Large room with large desk. One plug easy to connect European appliances to. Excellent and friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    great location, rooms had relatively good space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internals (room furniture and bathroom tilings & shower) could use a renovation. Their towels are too old, overwashed. Internet is free but gets disconnected each 30-45 mins (requires re-login). Breakfast is very weak, my partner and I went to Starbucks each day.

    great location, rooms had relatively good space. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    3.5
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much hey, as a family oriented have a look at adult channel which is easily accessible sometimes not a good idea

    Its in the accessible part of town it could do more with its selection of the breakfasts variety especially for more English speaking guests around the first line of contact: Reception, also what I liked most was exteriors atmosphere. The offer to have a treat at Focha De Choa was a masterstroke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel reasonably priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevators are a bit worn out, bit slowish. The wooden floors makes the place a bit noisy when people walk through the hallways.

    Business hotel 2 steps from Av Paulista, and Jardim neighbourhood for shopping. Spacious rooms, furniture getting a bit outdated here and there but the beds of excellent quality. Ample breakfast with all you can imagine. Large reception hall without any queuing for checking in/out. Taxis waiting in front, so you can be fast to your appointment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    You won't get a better skyline from São Paulo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought they had internet over ethernet (with the blue cable), they used to have but it was not working.

    The Breakfast, like that, with capital B if I didn't like I could go to "Bela Paulista" a bakery next door, I think competition makes every thing better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Hard to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a scare when we arrived, as they told us they ran out of baby cots even though we requested it a few months ago. I expected this to be organized better. Eventually they got us one from another hotel an hour later, but by that time our mood was ruined. Also, a complimentary bottle of water in any hotel room is a minimum requirement. We had to wait for a Drink and we're charged for it. It's the small things guys. But worst thing about the hotel is the size of the rooms. Felt very claustrophobic.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room, comfortable bed, steps away from Paulista...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Comfortable room, comfortable bed, steps away from Paulista Ave and Augusta. The staff were great and eager to help, the breakfast was good (open style buffet with lots of choices). We didn't use the pool or exercise rooms but can say that the pool is very tiny and that the exercise room is small but functional with nice equipment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    always good for a short trip to sao paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fitness room could be bigger, better equipped and air conditioned.

    location, location, location. the room is also spacious and the bed, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Top São Paulo Buisiness alternative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short

    The whole team from Parcking to from desk and to Restaurant everybody consistently makes you feel at home they are extremely Personable and great ! Mr Renan , Benny , Thiago Raphael everybody is a 10!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, functional but nothing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pokey bathrooms, faux timber floors with no rugs or mats, wifi was weak and kept dropping out

    Staff very friendly and helpful especially Alinna? at the front desk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Used to be better. Overall quality has taken a hit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower shoots water in so many directions, it's hard to take a shower. Water takes (no kidding) over 5 minutes to warm up, so you sit there watching gallons and gallons of water being wasted. Shower glass was dirty with water buildup. I had old towels with holes in them and ripped seams. The bathroom robe is a joke. Bathroom overall needs fixing. Internet is beyond unreliable. It works very spotty in the room. It made my stay almost unbearable because I was there for work. Safe wouldn't open, no one could open it and I had to wait until the next morning to get my passport and money out.

    Fourth time I stayed here and I'm not sure what has changed (management, ownership, staff) but there has been a dramatic decline in service and quality. Having said that, the location is wonderful, the food is decent, the hotel is pretty clean. Staff is nothing to write home about but they are nice and helpful. Great bad, nice pillows and that's it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The cigaratte smell in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigaratte smell in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can do with a revamp

    Good location Nice size room Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location in the heart of a very vibey district.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is slightly dated but still completely acceptable .

    Brilliant location in the heart of a very vibey district..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A great oasis in the middle of a big busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Beds fantastic. Location good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the center, clean and comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Great location in the center, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioning failed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning failed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi did not work and the appartments hall does not smell good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location just a block or two off Avenida Paulista is certainly a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took 1 hour to arrive. Internet was completely down two times in two days. Very bad for international business people

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    you get what u pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you get what u pay for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool and free WiFi was slow

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Nice location(near consolação station), friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location(near consolação station), friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not apolicable

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was a bit small.

    Amazing location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Location ia good, at walking distance from Av.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between rooms noise insulation. Wall looked as build with paper...

    Location ia good, at walking distance from Av. Paulista. Staff was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear breakfast was not included

    nothing remarkable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    great staff, went there with my partner as a gay couple and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff, went there with my partner as a gay couple and they made our stay very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was a bit poor. I don’t think the thermostat worked correctly. We had to have it turned down to 10C to get a comfortable nights sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Room was a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    good place for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a litlle bit outdated interior,

    buffet restaurant downstairs, wifi is OK, very nice bureau

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, good light, good working desk, clean and fresh,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I din't like

    Spacious, good light, good working desk, clean and fresh, secure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel well placed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel well placed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    It is very comfortable, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness room facilities are not good.

    It is very comfortable, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The best Hotel for value and location to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, however the most outstanding as the breakfast which was part of the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    evening menu in restaurant cold have bben much better

    helpfulness of staff was outstanding breakfasts were very good location is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Threatment of guests

    Location is very good The Hotel itself is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, modern hotel where everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Felt safe. Easy for family and friends to find it by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything good as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half day charge for early check in!

    Everything good as always

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was really slow

    Amazing location and helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    very good staf most obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning of room

    both good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    The location is perfect, very close to Avenida Paulista,...
    • Couple

    The air conditioner is not very good.

    The location is perfect, very close to Avenida Paulista, good restaurants and nice places to go at night. It's also near to Paulista Metro Station (10 min of walking).

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast Good location for the hotel, near av Paulista and public transport. Cute indoor pool with sauna Several room equipment : cofee maker, slippers, hand creams, ....

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel, location in nice district, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing of the rooms is bad.

    Very good hotel, location in nice district, staff professional and helpfulm breakfast okey. Nothing is particulary awesome, but for the price we paid it was very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    The hotel room's decor was simple but very nice, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel room's decor was simple but very nice, very clean (no odors or stains), spacious waterfall shower, and comfy beds. The staff was very friendly and provided us with recommendations for the area. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Paulista Ave!! Stay here and you won't regret it.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable bed, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike really. This is a decent, no frill accommodation, so don't expect 5 star luxury. Breakfast is not included in the price.

    Good location, comfortable bed, clean room. We were allowed to check out late at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    The buffet is very good and the personnel is always smiley,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym is in bad conditions, machines and balance not working, old and rusty. Frequently, they forgot to replace the soap and amenities.

    The buffet is very good and the personnel is always smiley, helpful and kind. Really good location, safe and close to shopping areas and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very thoughtfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very thoughtfull. It was my birthday and they sent me a hand-written card along with a miniature cake and a beverage. The location is excellent. The bed was very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.0
    Poor cleanless, bathroom was full of flies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor cleanless, bathroom was full of flies. I complaint and nothing happened. I killed 12 flies over my staying. They forgot to top up shampoo. Had to request in the front desk twice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Renan at front desk knows perfect English, Spanish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi on my cel. Poor wifi on my lap top.

    Renan at front desk knows perfect English, Spanish and Portuguese and has an excellent attitude towards guests. Other front desk personnel were not that patient whith non Portuguese or English speaking people.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is excellent, just off Paulista Avenue, but on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent, just off Paulista Avenue, but on a quiet and lovely street. The area feels very safe, during the dat and at night. The staff are easy to talk to and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, the AC works well. I also had a juliet balcony in my room, and it was really nice to get some fresh air and enjoy the views.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location! Not too many amenities as hotel more geared toward business travelers but location can't be beat, walking distance to metro, Oscar Freire, etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    A localização do hotel é fantástica, do lado da Paulista,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A localização do hotel é fantástica, do lado da Paulista, perto de vários restaurantes, bares e padarias. O conforto do quarto é incrível. Grande é muito bem distribuído.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Room was very clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had really noisy neighbors in the room next to us and staff didn't make an effort to deal with the issue.

    Room was very clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was horrible . not even 2 stars no idea what is clean. Bed sheets smell. Don't change towels even when indicated. the empty tubes were left on the corner in the shower on the floor for 3 days . until I asked for a supervisor. wifi very bad

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great location with easy access to the metro...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi, as expected, is pretty poor. Pool isn't something you could swim in so if that's an important feature, this isn't the hotel for you.

    Friendly staff, great location with easy access to the metro, comfortable beds, sliding glass door in room, very clean, fabulously indulgent breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    location is great - very near to paulista ave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow wifi is free but it is really slow.

    location is great - very near to paulista ave. and near to two metro lines. breakfast is delicious. clean and comfortable city hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool to small and nobody use it. sauna was not working.

    location is great. breakfast was amazing. staff speaks english quite well. room is spacious and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is located a short walk from the metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was very slow in the room.

    The hotel is located a short walk from the metro station, and the central area of Sao Paolo. The room was quite comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of variety, and very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi a little bit slow.

    Location is perfect. It takes only 5 minutes to walk to Av.Paulista. The rooms are nice, breakfast is very good. There are are few restaurants for dinner near the hotel. This area is safety. Friendly English speaking staff at the reception. Gym is not big, but you can find all basic machines.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    The rooms are nice and breakfast is great.
    • Solo traveller

    It's a large corporate hotel like many others and not very 'warm' or comforting to return to after a long day out.

    The rooms are nice and breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Nice furnishings in the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice furnishings in the room; generally a well-kept hotel. Close to some great bars / restaurants and a block from a subway. Airport bus drop-off is down the street so transfer is quite easy.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    8.8
    I will make this quick.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV is small for the size of the room. Shower had poor pressure and you had to "dance" around as water was shooting in all directions. Free internet was very choppy and unreliable - thats a negative point for a business traveler. Plus lets just end the "one device at a time" rule. It's 2015!

    I will make this quick. Excellent location, very helpful staff, great bed with a "pillow menu". Room service was great as well and pretty inexpensive considering the prices of things around Sao Pauoo. Pretty good breakfast. I'm brazilian but I've lived in the US most of my life so I missed more hot breakfast variety. But overall, worth the $32 reais. Elevators are fast, rooms are quiet, spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is well located near Avenida Paulista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a problem with locking sliding door on miniscule/unusable balcony (for security). Had to chase staff a couple of times to have it attended - in the end they solved the problem by giving us a free room upgrade (with working sliding door lock).

    This hotel is well located near Avenida Paulista. Managed to get a great price for a few nights - only a week or so before carnival. Staff were friendly, room spacious, well air conditioned with very comfortable bed. Restaurants and metro all within walking distance. Tried the free Sao Paulo walking tours - fantastic!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil