Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Tryp São Paulo Tatuapé Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Serra de Juréia, 351, Tatuape, Sao Paulo, CEP 03323-020, Brazil

#174 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Treated as a criminal by Restaurant Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff because of lack of communication, did not know that our payment option was putting the expenses on the room, for pay on the check out. So came to the room the waiter and the restaurant manager surprisingly knock only door, like I was stealing food or running way. Due the fact that we’ve stayed there 4 times in the past couple of months, was very rude. When I opened the door, the lady just said “ here”, showing me the card machine. In any moment we refused to pay, our room was always pre-paid, the only thing was that I found out the commission they take every time when I use my card in Brazil was too high. As well on the kitchen, beef that was big and delicious other times, became less the half of the size.

    The receptionists are really great, as well the guys who help with luggage and repair the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    This was my 3rd time staying there, and I truly love the hotel & the neigborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC in the room didn't get cold enough for me at night.

    I love the neighborhood, and the hotel is very comfortable & clean. And the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.4
    Hugely disappointing for a hotel advertised as a four star facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The floor carpet leading to and from the hotel room was old and frayed in many places. 2. The swimming pool was dirty and we could not use it as a result. 3. Hot food was cold and there was little variety on offer. 4. The dining-room is old and in need of refurbishment.

    The bedroom and bathroom were clean. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. The porter service was good and our suitcases were taken to and from the room without any fuss.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that upseted me a lot was that the shower was cold, I phoned the management and this took me more than 45 minutes to resolve it...and it was not ok, only in the day after it. Eventhough they offered another room, there was the same problem with coldness in the shower.

    I loved the location and the confort of the accomodation, bed was great, the breakfast was also good, could be a little improved, the scrambbled eggs were a little dry but in general everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.2
    One of the top 2 hotels in Tatuape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt like the breakfast was a little poor with no variety, the coffee machine tasted like powder. We were there for 5 days and every day it was the same thing to eat. One thing that bothered me was that the room next to us had a bunch of "Legal search warrants" taped on the door, not sure what that was about but it was weird. And lastly, our room keys would stop working so we had it replaced like three times.

    The bed was very, very comfortable! The room itself was very spacious and good. There's a taxi stand right in front of the hotel which is useful. The location is amazing! Walking distance to anything in Tatuape! The free wi-fi is fast and works great! And the staff couldn't be nicer, especially the express service line.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    6.7
    Fair Stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night attendant wasn't really clear about some things and there was a little of a language barrier problem. Somethings we only found out while checking out in the morning with the other attendant Over all it was a fair stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, but the photos on booking isn't accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Booking website, there is photos of a big jacuzzi, a nice swim pool, but there are not pictures of this hotel. Air conditioning is weak, it take all night long to cooler the room. The duvet cover has mold stamps on it.

    Nice space, friendly staff, quiet, comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    5.8
    Better service as breakfast, no dishs in front of the doors, no smokers in the rooms, and fresh Cer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty dish on the hallway. Guest's smoking in the room. Poor breakfast, serving old cereal. Breakfast was removed from 15 minute before . evething add up was very unconfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.3
    A nice place, off mid-city noises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been perfect if they had a bathtub in the room. I know that is not a case in Brazil, though.

    Good location as it is in between the Guarulhos airport and the heart of the Sao Paulo city center and still accessible to the city center by metro nearby. Some nice local shops, including high-quality wine shop and bakery, are around. The area seems quiet at night, but has some good eating places. Breakfast was enjoyable, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.7
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fresh bread and eggs in the morning was something special!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    bathroom towels are very old and sandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    bathroom towels are very old and sandy

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.0
    I do not want to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets were smelling too much. And rooms too..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    boa
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    demora no check in e check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.1
    Demora no check in e check out.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Demora no check in e check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the WiFi is very slow most of the time

    the hotel is pretty and very confortable, for families will be a very good option.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    7.5
    They charged me extra bed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I searched hotel for 2 adults and 1 child 13, and they charged an extra bed for my daughter. I am very unhappy with booking.com

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    8.3
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    acomodation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    9.6
    Excelente experiencia
    • Group
    • Standard Room Twin Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Piscina

    Room service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    5.0
    The area seems relatively safe, staff was always friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms were smelly, TV channnels didn't work and the food offered at the restaurant is disgusting - out of 6 or so vegetarian dishes only the Lasagna was available, and it was frozen Lasagna heated in the microwave - I'd expect more from a 4-star hotel

    The area seems relatively safe, staff was always friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff who were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was terrible. difficult to sign in with a complex and long winded sign in system. Very slow when you do sign in. It is possible to buy a faster speed rather than the slow complimentary speed. But not worth it due to the convoluted sign in. Free fast internet should be the norm for a hotel like this.

    Friendly staff who were very helpful. The room was a good size

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    Everything was very comfortable and pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish the hot tub had had water. Since I only had a shower or would have been nice to soak in a bit tub after a long day. The free Internet is a little slow, but it was ok for normal things.

    Everything was very comfortable and pretty clean. I felt very safe and had a lovely time. It was a good location to a lot of restaurants and a nice neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    9.2
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    8.3
    Space of the bedroom and how fast the staff respond to you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was cold and the jacuzzi was off everyday!

    Space of the bedroom and how fast the staff respond to you!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Tryp São Paulo Tatuapé Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil