Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Barão do Cerro Azul, 261, Aguas Belas, São José dos Pinhais, CEP 83005-430, Brazil

#5 of 9 hotels in São José dos Pinhais

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.5
    I liked the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the evening the door key to my room did not work and I had to go to the reception. Very annoying.

    I liked the breakfast. Fitness room for workout existing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a bit long because there was only one person and lots of customers. The hotel should communicate better on the free ride from the airport. They have an agreement with aero taxi, so if you are not aware about that and look for a shuttle, the guys from the buses will ask you to pay to get you there, and tell you there is no free way to get there.

    Good ratio price/location/quality. Free ride from the airport with aero taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    7.5
    Good location and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May have missed our wake up call

    Good price at airport better than ibis next door. Former holiday Inn but upgraded. Good breakfast. Not sure but they may have missed our wakeup call for tutelage we had our alarms on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Hotel amplo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do material humano

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    6.7
    The internet had some problems — quite often no, or very...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet had some problems — quite often no, or very weak signal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    4.6
    Rooms are noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are noisy. You can hear people from the room next door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    10
    Local extremamente agradável.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Local extremamente agradável.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.1
    Stop-over for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foor was reasonable but not more than that.

    Good hotel for airport departures. Nothing to do in surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    No butter with salt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No butter with salt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    6.3
    the internet is fair enough and it is close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the service at the restaurant is terrible!, i waited over an hour for a simple cheeseburguer and it wasn't ready!, finally i left!. After 30min, when i realized that it was taking too long i asked and they said that it will come any time soon, after 1 hour i ask again and still is not ready and they have nothing to say about it, in fact, the guy in charge, run away from me when he saw. the restaurant service sucks!. if you are stopping by in curitiba for a single day and you gotta get dinner in some point, i wouldn't recommend this place, otherwise, if you are stopping by just a single night for an early flight, it is good.

    the internet is fair enough and it is close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    8.3
    Confort, location, cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Confort, location, cleaner

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    All
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    Otimo hotel tende todas as expectativas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Otimo hotel tende todas as expectativas

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    7.9
    breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast!

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    10
    reccommend alll!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reccommend alll!

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    10
    Rapidez no in e out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rapidez no in e out

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    Custo beneficio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Custo beneficio

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    7.9
    facilities of bathroom not up to date tecnologie
    • Business trip
    • Group

    facilities of bathroom not up to date tecnologie

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV always on and quite loud in the restaurant.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    8.8
    near the airport, good breakfast, nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    near the airport, good breakfast, nice room

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2015

    7.9
    good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good staff

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil