Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Terra Viva 4 stars

Rua do Forró, Jericoacoara, CEP 62598-000, Brazil

#16 of 36 hotels in Jericoacoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent room, staff, location! Jeri has a lot of good places, this is certainly one of them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had I more time, I'd stay longer ;P

    Breakfast is great. Hotel is close to the beach. Good swimming pool (if you care about it). Excellent room / shower / AC. Excellent staff! I love this city and this hotel made it certainly better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    A little jewel of an hotel - great location, great place, great staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a couple of situations when the hot water failed but the staff fixed it.

    The hotel is a little jewel, very well located (3 minutes walk to the beach or center), the staff is great, and the breakfast is very good. I loved it! They also work closely with tour operators to schedule trips outside of Jeri. Overall, a very good experience. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    I WAS VERY HAPPY THAT I AM LEAVING THE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO INTERNET ON ROOM ONLY OUTSIDE, I THINK THIS IS 2 OR 3 STAR HOTEL OVERALL, BRAKFAST VERY POOR, IF YOU LIKE LUXURY HOTEL LOOK FOR OTHER HOTEL BECOUSE THIS IS NOT 4 STAR HOTEL.

    STAFF

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    Negative experience in this Hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This not an Hotel four stars ..but only a bad and breakfast ..it’ s expensive for the quality offered ..The breakfast was poor and the staff indifferent to the hosts ...the place was not quite ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, rooms and pool quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is working just in pool area. One of the most important here is to get the transfer to the parking area but the reception even cant call the transfer, because dont know the number. How could it be??? So you have to walk with all your belongings. Troubles with breakfast, 40min waiting for omlette one morning the other morning we where in a rush, so 15min waited for somebody from the staff to order meal, havent ordered cause havent time to wait, also short variety of meals in buffet.

    Good location, rooms and pool quite ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Paradise Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything here.

    Everything this place was amazing - location, service, amenities. Breakfast on the patio, sun deck, A/C, afternoon coffee and cookies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in the middle of paradise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, located two minutes from the best beach in jericoacoara. The staff is nice and helpful. The room is comfortable, spacious with a very nice balcony where you can hang an hammock (provided by the hotel). The room was clean and kept clean during the whole stay. Breakfast was great, and laundry services was also good, a little bit expensive but good. The tv didn't work (but who needs a tv in a place like this...). The only thing that needed improvement is the wifi that was going on and off at will, a bit annoying but the overall experience was amazing and I'll be happy to come back any day. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are super friendly! The hotel have good breakfast and his location is the best - one minute walk from the sea and from the center, so you are really close to all the things but you also have your quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Location is perfect and staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the location was great. Close to the beach and the center of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too expensive for what it is. Other than that, very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wonderful Pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Super Hotel in top Lage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Hotel in top Lage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.5
    The location is really very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is really very good. While it does not have it's own beach front, it is 50 meters away from the beach. Great breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is beautifully designed, the rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the description you would think that the place is on the water, and therefor we didn't mind paying extra, but it's not, so there is no real value for money here. Some of the rooms get very hot and the air conditioning wasn't able to cool them down. We had a problem and we know of another couple who had that problem. They called the technician so it may have been fixed. We picked the double deluxe suit for the Jacuzzi, but it wasn't clean and we never used it.

    The hotel is beautifully designed, the rooms are clean and look exactly like the pictures. Offers a very nice breakfast and close to the beach. The staff was very good, we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room and they let us sleep in another room (without actually moving us).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Muy buena atención, excelentes las chicas de recepción, y en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    El desayuno no es muy variado. Pero los dulces son inolvidables como el de morango e pimienta y de café. Un poco ruidoso porque las paredes son muy delgadas.

    Muy buena atención, excelentes las chicas de recepción, y en general del bar, etc. Me sentí como en casa. lo recomiendo

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect. The staff is very attentive. Delicious breakfast. Special thanks to Brank, Simone, Cristina and all the girls from the crew! Would love to come back!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sand got everywhere.

    Beautiful place, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was empty and the couple of times we ate there we understood why.

    Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet.

    Outstanding service. Good facilities and location.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Villa Terra Viva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil