Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Barra Hotel 5 stars

Avenida Lucio Costa, 2630, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22620172, Brazil

#103 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2036 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Esperava mais de Um hotel renomado . expected more from a renowned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gym poor and outdated, except for the treadmill. Pool very cold on the roof. extremely old beach chairs. beach service that starts very late. Room decor very outdated

    Good service and good breakfast. I also received surprise cake in the room on my birthday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    This is partially due to the current exchange rate, but the value was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have an electric kettle in the room. Not many choices of restaurants nearby (the ones close by are on the pricey side).

    Extra spacious washroom! Perfectly fine to sleep with open window, listing to the sea ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay near a nice beach, but somewhat outside of the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not super for visiting downtown or the touristic places such as the statue of Christ. Taxi's however are cheap.

    The breakfast was very good; a wide assortment including lots of fresh fruit. The neighborhood of the hotel appeared to be very safe to me and a nice beach is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no balcony in the room. The hotel next it and also connected to it half price and has bigger rooms.

    The breakfast was great. The location and staff are nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for a visit in Barra da Tijuca
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was horrible to receive a printed invoice (with the company information) from the reception at checkout. The invoice had been prepared with incorrect information even though I had given all the details at check-in. Then they send me the invoice via email again with incorrect information. The system used in reception is slow and incapable. Do not forget to request a towel-card from the reception, otherwise you cannot receive towel for beach at floor -1.

    The room is nice, but the wi-fi does not work well all the time. The breakfast is perfect (10/10) and the cook for omelette performs his job like an artist. The beach is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Standard hotel for standard price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maby some soup in Slovak style in the morning would be nice. It makes the stomach better after gala dinner. But it is not usual even in Slovakia.

    Standard hotel for standard price. I did not find any difficulty. It was nice if chambermaid also made in order my clothes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with good location but not good food and room is not 5 star hotel level.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food prepared in the hotel restaurant served by room service was really very bad quality (hard meat, salty food, extra cooked dry sea food) and too far expensive. You have to check your bills because they do charge for expenses that you haven't done. Specially drinks from frigobar. I would expect an iron and ironing board, electric kettle water boiler for coffee/tea and wine in the frigobar since this hotel is 5 star hotel. Hotel charges 10% services in the room rate.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I advised I was a vegan and the hotel simply ignored my e-mails. I then tried to eat at the extremely overpriced buffet and there were very options for vegans, yet I had to pay the same fixed price as other guests. It takes very little to accommodate vegans and I found this disregard disappointing given the room rate and high star rating.

    Typical large chain property, dealing with hundreds of guests as there were many conferences in this and the adjoining property. The facilities were very good, comfortable and clean. The view of Barra Beach was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair for Business NOT for Private.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English low level. One Adapter which normally 3 € is for 13 €!!! Air conditioning in event rooms every time very cold. I have a cold after that.

    It is generally good for Business trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    exceptional stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem was with the pre-authorization of my credit card during check-in. During payment everything was OK.

    Good breakfast, close to beach where there are free towels, beds and umbrellas. nice swimming pool on the roof. Room was OK, TV have several English programs and also sport (Wimbledon, Golf, Football).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair for Business Trips; Not Fair for Vacation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low Level of English Language. Tax unreasonable; for each item of your invoice three different tax rate. You should pay for one Adapter 13,5 € (50 Reals) which costs normally 3 €.

    Generally Good. Money exchange better than airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Family Plan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a bit far from the main attractions of Rio.

    The staff was excellent -- very helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are very comfortable. The wifi worked fine. We really appreciated the early check-in. The views are great! There are some nice restaurants within walking distance. I would like to highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place, clean, amazing breakfast, in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything. Not a bad word to say. Keep up with the good work everyone. Ahhh, one thing... make the drinks at the rooftop bar a bit cheaper!! Such a nice place and totally empty because of the prices.

    Amazing staff, amazing facilities. Safe neighbourwood, right in front at the beach. Delicious breakfast and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Spotless service .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really kind and very attentive . The staff at breakfast was lovely . Edgar was so good to me and my family . I was impressed with the amazing service .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a safe place, a bit far from Rio center, about...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good hotel in a safe place, a bit far from Rio center, about 20 min walk to metro and then ca 20 min ride. Nice breakfast. Nice nearby beach, which is safer than Copacabana, water is also cleaner than in Rio. Good services. Can recommend. No complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is grand and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is grand and luxurious. Rooms are great, beds comfy, bathrooms big and clean. All in all a great hotel to stay in Barra RJ. They also have their own access/seats to the beach with free towels which is great. great views from rooftop pool also. go for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and beautiful views of Barra Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the room, the pool (and its wonderful view of Barra Beach!), the breakfast, and reception's willingness to help us with an early check-in and a late check-out and to accommodate the room facilities just as we requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was so easy for someone to charge drinks from the lounge to my account within minutes of me checking in. The fact that no one was at the counter when I checked in and only employees, makes it even worse. My room number and name was used. I really think this should be investigated, use security cameras to see who bought drinks with my information. I come to Rio often but now I will think twice before staying here again.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet mechanism wasn't very good and it got blocked twice in 4 days. But they dealt with it when asked.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Luxury hotel with Barra Beach across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was EXCELLENT! Many options and fresh coffee. There is a nice rooftop with a swimming pool, where the view is amazing. It's also very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel at a distance from the main sights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool was very small. The hotel is quite far from the sights such as Copacabana. Staff not particularly friendly.

    Great variety for breakfast and very tasty. Good sized room. Beach is lovely and there were a few nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's not safe on the beachfront but that's true of all of Rio.

    The hotel was definitely five star quality. Staff very polite and kind. Went on a hotel tour which was reasonably priced, easy to book and fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    It's alright.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even free water in the room. Very basic facilities

    Location. One of the staff went out of his way to get me a universal adapter. I'm really grateful to him. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, but ill prepared staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionist didn't let me check out the evening before I left (I'd leave at 4 in the morning), even though they had a pre approved credit card to debit anything I might have consumed in the last few hours of my stay, and as a result I couldn't use my debit card, which was the form of payment that suited me best. In the bar, the waiters were nice, but were clearly not prepared to deal with the number of people that were there every evening.

    The premises were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good service, helpful staff, very good breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather long distance to center and main attractions and airport and heavy traffic

    Very good service, helpful staff, very good breakfast. Wonderful beach close to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    I don't recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to stay there for a conference. No wi-fi connection in the room and many other parts of the hotel (e.g. around the pool and conference area). Too expensive, not worth the money paid. Additionally, they withdrew around 1000euros more from my card claiming that it would be only a deposit, but it has been withdrawn from my account, when I realized I could not call the property as I was travelling back to Europe-my phone didn't work there, I emailed them but noone responded. They also did not respond to my previous e-mails (about the airport transfer etc.) that I sent before my stay. The location is not safe in the evenings, and it is relatively more expensive than other parts of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel but not really 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and cold, staff polite but not overly helpful, A/C didn't work very well.

    Fantastic breakfast, comfortable room with a huge bed, great location on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    On the beach but a little far from everything else
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not particularly cosy and the only English language channel if interest was CNN. The internet was intermittently weak and ok, which was a bit of a pain. Although it was great being right on the beach, it was far enough from the centre for dining options to be limited.

    The hotel was right opposite the beach . They operate towel and deckchair service, if beach sitting is your thing. Security guards were evident, which was reassuring since a guest was attacked on the beach at 8.30 p.m. there was a magnifying mirror and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at pleasant location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi could sometimes be a bit hit-and-miss. It was no big deal that I often had to wait for service in the restaurant/bar (e.g., coffee refills), but just a little more staff attentiveness would have been welcome and noticed.

    Good location, although quite a drive from the airport. Comfortable room, with opening windows (a plus for me). Room rate included a good breakfast. On the whole, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Graet location if you remain alert about the criminal situation in the country
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are rather rundown for a 5 star hotel, but it is Brazil after all... Great tours booked through the hotel, you can exchange money there too.

    Safe location (not until it is dark and you stroll on the beach), beach, friendly stuff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful friendly and gracious staff.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful friendly and gracious staff. Very clean, beautifully presented lobby. Delicious breakfast buffet with a fantastic variety including a chef on hand to make your eggs just as you like it. A wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and well equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet connections were not good at times

    The rooms were spacious and well equipped The food was excellent - a wonderful breakfast buffet each morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfasts excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our partial ocean view room was at the very back of th hotel. We got upgraded to a suit which we did not need but the position at th back of hotel meant rubbish view. I paid for exec room to get a view of the sea... Long way from sights in Rio. Some crime along this stretch of beach. Beach not as good as Cococabana Lifts not working consistently

    Breakfasts excellent Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Stunning hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi network was poor. Our phones/laptops would frequently lose signal, or stop working when connected had been established.

    Windsor Barra was great! Stunning hotel with great roof deck (nice pool and bar). Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very kind/helpful. Wonderful view of ocean (plus complimentary beach chairs/umbrellas).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but it's an old building so the rooms are a bit outdated.

    Breakfast is great and staff is friendly. The view is amazing. Great location for Barra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Top notch Hotel with great employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great

    The buffet was amazing. The best i have ever seen. Maria Lisa at the front desk was always there to help me with a smile and she was so thoughtful. The reason i would stay there again is because of her as well as some of your other employees. When ever i had a question she was there to answer it with a smile. She is one of the best i have ever met since she was so friendly and was so prompt fixing any issues i had

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    Rio´s hotel biz always sucks. This hotel is one of the less worse in Barra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Lazy and bitter staff, the typical cariocas that like to kinda harass people (including themselves). Cleaning was terrible too.

    The location. Best part of Barra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Summer 2017 Windsor Barra mostly ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cloudy window at 902 bedroom On the 921 bedroom (adapted) I was expecting to have three equal beds as informed by photo at the time of the triple bedroom reservation. However the hotel placed a portable third bed in this room even having space for equal beds (disappointing). The beach staff was rude and uncooperative. Last by not least.... during the return from the beach the door at the back of the hotel was not working and it turned out in a complicated process.

    Breakfast Bathroom Pool Location Front desk and parking staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to spend holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Family Plan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything worked well, expect I was not happy about internet pricing. The hotel was enough expensive that in my opinion the internet should be included.

    Everything worked well. Breakfast was very good, sun was shining all day to roof swimming. The hotel service for beach chairs and umbrellas was working well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.3
    I will never stay here again! Lock your bags!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was poorly clean, leaving room full of sand in the floor, make sure you lock your bags as one shirt disappear from my bag and hotel didn't do nothing about it. The swimming pool is very small and full of people, feels like a public pool. The chairs in the beach are no way near the ones advertised here, it is just some cheap and uncomfortable beach chairs, we was with a baby and asked for a extra umbrella and they refused and the hotel chairs are located in a dangerous sea area, full of flags to not swim. Staff in reception was unhelpful and rude. I wouldnt consider this hotel 5 stars maybe 3. Also they charged me almost 500 reais em tax that was nowhere saying that I need to pay, I though was all include in the booking price. I will never stay on this hotel again !

    Only the location, in front of the beach but the sea right in front it is full of dangerous flag warning people to don't swim, you need to walk more to get better places. The hotel taxi service is good, reliable and not very expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel, be aware of the 10% service fee they will charge you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge you 10%, like restaurant in the end. So consider the rate 10% higher.

    Recommended. Good localization, nice breakfast and swimming pool area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a good value for the money you pay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to my room I found the bathroom toilet bowl was dirty. Bed was missing a leg. It took several attempts for them to fix the bed. Bathroom was cleaned immediately. The hotel does not have he appearance of a 4 star hotel. Room with three beds was crowded and did not look like the room pictures in the website. At $270 US dollars a night I felt absolutely over-charged. I wouldn't go back unless the price was half. I complained but there was no attempt to acknowledge this was not what was promised on the website. The internet was patchy and would cut off on and off while one was using it. And at the time of payment I found multiple charges for full day and for 3 min intervals for every day. My complaint did get me a refund of all the wifi charges.

    Located on the beach with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was great and buffet has a good variety of food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee and tea maing facilteis and difficult t et hold of a decent cup of tea. Very far from the city center and not much to do around.

    Breakfast was great and buffet has a good variety of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Weekend at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top swimming pool could be heated and receive maintenance. When I mentioned that I was celebrating my wedding anniversary I expected to have some kind of special decoration as I experienced in other hotels. However, nothing different was done. No hard feelings though, we had an awesome weekend and recommend the hotel!

    Awesome breakfast, great location and very kind staff. They offered us free early check-in and free late check-out. It was great to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the same spot 5 years later!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and staff, would like to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were given room for disabled people

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall it is ok, but as a 5-star hotel, it is not good enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Wifi is quite bad. 2. Long queue for check-in and check-out

    1. Breakfast is quite good. 2. In front of the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location - 1 minute from the beach (just cross the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location - 1 minute from the beach (just cross the road). Very friendly staff! Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar. Badly designed, no atmosphere.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    wifi was excelent, cleaning excelent!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we have to wait a little on the line to do the check out

    wifi was excelent, cleaning excelent!! very kind everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Vito's
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay in Rio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nicely located in front of Barra da Tijuca beach. Lovely breakfast, nice cosy rooms, beautiful roof top swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing getaway for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very good breakfast, good location and amazing bedroom view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a choice of pillows, I prefer mine a little bit fluffier.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable mattress. Beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Size of room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fitness Center simple Not existed, it was an assembly of 3 treadmills. Roof pool rather old fashioned.

    Size of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Definitely won’t be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    This is more like a low four star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Cobraram 10% a mais do valor anunciado no Booking ao final da estadia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobraram 10% a mais do valor anunciado no Booking ao final da estadia, este valor deveria ser anunciado previamente. Me senti lesada como cliente.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Rio!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay improve the gym and we would come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym small Not enough equipment Unusual not to have water machine for free

    Suite lovely and good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was not up to the standard

    the bed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tudo bem

    I liked the location and the view from the room and most of all the access to the private beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Windsor 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are reviewing the rooms 3 times or more per day

    as nirnal 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, Roof top pool was excellent, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, Roof top pool was excellent, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Master
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive cost of the water

    Great hotel! Excellent location, comfort and delicisius food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and the rooms were very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to see the sea. And tiny windows in the suite

    Breakfast was great and the rooms were very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    WiFi connection is poor and the beach service can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection is poor and the beach service can be improved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    No umbrellas or any type of shade by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umbrellas or any type of shade by the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel direct on the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant price and service in the hotel.

    nice hotel on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Far away from main attractions and high prices in restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from main attractions and high prices in restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Had a great time all around
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was never made in correct manner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay for business in Barra Da Tijuca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was poorly equipped

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Location, views, pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking

    Location, views, pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Vale a pena
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longe do centro

    Beira mar excelente

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    FITNESS CENTER PODIA SER MAIS COMPLETO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FITNESS CENTER PODIA SER MAIS COMPLETO

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Nice bed

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Windsor Barra Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil