Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Flórida 4 stars

Rua Ferreira Viana, 81, Flamengo, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22210-040, Brazil

#70 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1973 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Needs renovation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel seems a little bit old and needs some renovation works. The rooms are oldfashioned and dark. The wifi signal was unstable. We expected more from a five-star hotel for the money that we paid.

    Big hotel with helpful staff at the reception. They offered free private parking something really important if you want to feel safe about your car. The variety and the quality of the breakfast were very good. The rooms were spacious and clean. We asked for a late checkout and they accepted it without any extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    would very much appreciate to be back once again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was inside the building without any view, i'll ask for it next time.

    This hotel is exactly what you expect if you have to stay a few days in Rio, a few yards of Catete tube station. It is also on the walking way through Rio so take advantage of this and follow the path, you'll be back to the hotel using the Metro . Internet works really well and you can also work very well. Roof top has a beautiful sightseeing and a little but pleasant pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff and espcially the the lobby guys could be a lot more helpful,polite and service orientd

    Very good breakfest but this is the only pro, there were a lot of cons but the greatest is the staff that could be a lot more helpful,polite and service orientd. Definitely our worst honey moon experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Satisfactory but didn’t feel like 4 star
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty with dated decor, beds were too big for the size of the small room, far from lift, air conditioning system leaked throughout the night :-/

    Friendly & helpful porter staff, swimming pool a plus (esp for child travellers), great location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    except the room the rest was very good the styaff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i did not like the room was 204 is not possible give this room without advice the peopple before .is true i have reserved a standard room but when i have seen the offert was another room showed in the foto

    staff excellent and food as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located, near Catete metrostation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was slow (required filling out forms)

    Centrally located, near Catete metrostation. Swimming pool on rooftop. Good buffet breakfast and excellent buffet dinner option (R$ 70). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    No view at the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view at the room. The clean wasn’t 100% speacily at the bathroom. They charged more than the Fiocruz offered for the congress. I asked for a bonus and they couldn’t offer me anything extra, just the same it has given to others: late check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linings wasn’t changed even once (we was staying for 10 days)

    Nice and helpful staff. Beautiful view from rooftop. Close to the beach and subway station. Good breakfast. My child enjoyed animation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Happy to get in rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mist if the staff don't speak any other language

    The kiss club and the animators team they are excellent and very friendly with my son who loved them soooooooo much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent roof top swimming pool suitable for the children, with a bar inside which you can keep and eye on them while taking in the view of Christ the Redeemer. A free kids club as well and a lovely buffet breakfast. This hotel is also right on the main Metro line so you have easy access to wherever you choose to go. I would highly recommend this hotel to family groups as well as couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too big, too many guests makes your stay a bit uncomfortable. Especially at breakfast, swimming pool etc.

    Location is really great. Easy commute to everywhere by underground or taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing, super service, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was horrible, no kettle or night lamp in the room.

    Breakfast was amazing, super service, professional staff. Our daughter(10y old) loved the kids club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Nice neighbourhood but racist staff- especially the doormen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only a few from the staff, with nice attitude. We are an interracial couple and the way the staff looked " down" on us, we have never experience before (and we have travelled all over the world together- also in Brazil) Especially one episode on new years eve. We came back to hotel after a night out. We came with some other guest from hotel, but I got stopped at the elevator. We showed the doorman our hotelcard, but still he was suspecion on us, and said everybody at the hotel needed a speciel white bracelet. So we have to go to reception and tell our full name and roomnumber. When we got to the reception, even the man at the desk looked surpriced. We had been at the hotel several nights. Nobody told us about the bracelet when we went out of the hotel. And we where told that it was only if you wanted to stay for the New Years Eve arrangement at the hotel you needed the bracelet. So when we came back happy after a great New Years Eve in Copacabana, our joy was stopped because of a racist doorman. This is not ok. We were shocked at the way most of the staff looked at us. It was for sure that they were thinking I was a Brazilian hooker and my husbond a rich european. And that is not the case at all. I'm a teacher and my husbond a demolition worker in Denmark. We are still chocked over the way the staff was at this hotel. They should be more professionels and less sentencing. So to all interracial couples out there- find another hotel- or be strong. They need to see that the world is changing!

    The area was great. Close to beach and in Rio centrum. Super cosy bed. Internet was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Not perfect but would still recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud AC, no SPA, did not like the layout of the room.

    Nice staff, nice bar with good cocktails on the top with the pool, great service, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very easy to find, in an old central historic district of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy to find, in an old central historic district of Rio, just 100 meters from Catete metro station. Staff attends you with courtesy and the answers to my questions have been absolutely reliable. Roof top is totally well equipped, and there, even a little bit distant, Cristo Rei watches you! Excellent base to visit Rio, generous breakfast starting in the very early morning! so that enjoy the longest possible day it's worth it!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good trip to Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is small and we had a problem with the hydraulics of 648 room.They divided the bill in my card only in 3 parts.In some websites you can divide the same accomodation until 12 parts.

    The staff of the hotel is gentle and attentious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    I cannot stress enough that the hotel location is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I cannot stress enough that the hotel location is extremely convenient: midway between downtown and the Zona Sul, a block from the Flamengo beach, a short walk from the Catete/Largo do Machado commercial areas, very close to the most important tourist attractions, such as Pão de Açucar and Corcovado. Breakfasts offer a wide choice and are excellent. Staff are always on hand and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    Well located at Metro Catete but rooms are not worth their money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a dark hole..directly in front of the window was a wall.No value for that money.Except for the reception, staff does not speak English.Roof bar could be improved in order to make guests welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Bring one credit card exclusively for the hotel so they can mess up with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location is quite doggie. - The hotel made two (or three) pre authorization orders on my credit card, one was for a ridiculous amount of money (a value way larger than the value for my full stay), and the other(s) was only for the first night. To make the story short, I made my check in very late so apparently the hotel admin thought that I was not going to show up and they charged me for the first night. Then, I showed up and at the end of my stay, at the moment of checking out, I was charged for my full stay, so I ended up paying twice for the first night. I tryied to explain this to the staff, but they thought it was just a third pre-authorization thing... anyway, at the end they didn't have a clue really of what happened and I had to leave to the airport.

    The hotel is very close to a metro station which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Breakfast is Malavilhosa!! and the Location which is In front of Catete Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I really liked Breakfast! Every Hotels in Brazil has so many various foods and fruits that's so common. But i liked the variety of Foods, Sobremesas(There was Quindim!!),Frutas especially this Windsor Florida Hotel ! Also all the staffs were really friendly and kind, i liked them. I would be back here again surely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Breakfast (awesome food and service, ok location),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much, Tea making facilities in the room would have been nice, but are rare in Brazil anyhow. The rooftop bar is nothing special.

    Amazing Breakfast (awesome food and service, ok location), very friendly staff. Close Subway station and relaxed beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff was kind and the breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A heirloom gold chain disappeared from my room. I only use it for flying and I left it on the room as soon as I arrived, a few days later when I was preparing for checking out , I looked for my gold chain as I had to fly and I noticed that it was gone. I checked my whole suitcase and backpack, twice, and no luck. I was really sad as it was a family heirloom and had a lot of personal value for me.

    Staff was kind and the breakfast was superb. The pool on the roof was a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful roof terrace and swimming pool, delicious breakfast (!!!) good 4 star luxurious hotel. Flamengo is also a nice neighbourhood to stay in, close to Lapa and sightseeings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay if Copacabana/ Ipanema is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftopbar and pool are only ok

    Metro is only 1 minute away and connects you with everything, local beach is great for a morning run and not as crowded as the more popular areas (still popular enough to feel safe). If your ok with walking a bit, you can reach Christ and Sugar Loaf on foot. Staff is super friendly (even secured 2 of the limited subway tickets for New Years for us). Great Breakfast, but a bit two crowdy as usual.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    High price for a regular service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast was expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much unable to get coffee during the day. A kettle and cups in the room would have been good

    Friendly staff speak English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O quarto era pequeno e sem local para as malas.

    Restaurante

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Good location in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I've got a better apartment for the price I've paid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've got a better apartment for the price I've paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time there 6th stay there over 47 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pool on top view of Christ bar on roof top view of Sugar Loaf from roof top Flamengo beach one block away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Located close to the subway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    A very good classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A very good classic hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff are great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but it was like closed for many days. I have started splashing many times as soon I went inside the room.

    The staff are great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Would i go there again? Yes I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Could here far to much from next bedroom.

    Size of from as we had Supierior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a wonderfully convenient residential neighbourhood!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awesome and the coffee excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean, space, breakfast, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from pool above our room was disturbing.

    Clean, space, breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Exclente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blow Dreyer

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast spread, central location, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - had a great stay.

    Great breakfast spread, central location, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay. Thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The butter was not nice. The taste was odd.

    Fab choice. Excellent coffee. Choice huge, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel top do Flamengo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quartos limpos. Boas camas. Café

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, lovely pool and pool bar and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Academia, café da manhã.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demora no check-in.

    Academia, café da manhã.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Stay at the Windsor Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room.

    Very pleasant staff, lovely breakfast and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Room size and extraordinary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size and extraordinary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Powerful shower, a good location and BF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Should request an omelet. Swimming pool. Good to play with children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Subway station in the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Subway station in the corner. Excellent breakfast. Big room, big bathroom and confy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    clean room near Flamengo beach near subway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    In front of the station and quiet zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small and the roof very basic

    The staff is polite and we'll organised

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Check out procedure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out procedure! People checking in advance instead original time 2:00pm. Staff attention exclusively for that!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was a bit dirty (cloudy)

    Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very happy & comfort stey with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect , good value for money, you need not to worry about anything everything is taken care & assured a happy stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing Great selection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small for three people.

    The Staff is super kind and always ready to answer all your questions. The pool is nice too. Superb Breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice facilities, excellent location and wonderful staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too expensive

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Plan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Outstanding breakfast - huge selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Everything is fine. Just let your guess visitor let them in yo the hotel and room!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that I can bring my guess to my room!!!

    I like the location..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too noisy even on the 8th floor

    Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms offer little space: just possible to walk around the bed.

    Breakfast offered a good choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Loved the buffets and early breakfast time
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Loved the buffets and early breakfast time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    A great time in Rio at the Windsor Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable

    The service was really good. Breakfast was great. The gym and swimming pool on the 10th floor is very special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room with great view of the hills;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps it was slightly overpriced.

    Spacious room with great view of the hills; very close to metro station; good choice of breakfast; helpful staff; very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Jonathan was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Desk staff not very helpful when We needed assistance with making a telephone call

    Jonathan was excellent. Followed us to metro station and showed us how to buy tickets and which line to take.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For what we paid I felt it was great value for money .

    The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful . The gym was clean and equipment well maintained . Good internet .

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    All checkin staff were fantastic but Mariana stands out with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All checkin staff were fantastic but Mariana stands out with her infectious smile and passion for her guests (even on the phone). I already miss the coconut cheese cake and the fruits at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.5
    Safe good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe good location. Easy to take taxi's anywhere you need. Taxi's are easy to get from the hotel and are cheap. Staff were polite, professional and helpful. Room was standard, a bit small. But quiet and comfortable. Roof top pool was nice. Lots of chairs, and tables. Bar service there and the servers there are great. Can swim any time.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.1
    Nice roof terrace, good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "loud" morning cleaning, wait for having coffee served (alternative: just leave it out: self-service!)

    Nice roof terrace, good central location

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    The area is excellent - Lovely buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty in opening window

    The area is excellent - Lovely buildings Real close to the metro station Parking for free and a very big buffet for breakfast Huge bed and quite sized room Mariana at the reception was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    The room was very big, with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Probably not the best location. Very noisy (during carnival)

    The room was very big, with plenty of space. Hotel is clean in general. The swimming pool and solarium at the top floor are quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful and the most helpful staff, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flamengo isn't my first choose to stay in Rio as I've stayed in Ipanema and Copacabana before. However, the hotel is located across the street from the metro station making access to these areas super easy.

    The hotel was beautiful and the most helpful staff, all fluent in English. It was really nice for a fair price. The rooftop pool was also amazing!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    Quiet and fine for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked for one night - this is a relatively basic hotel, with rooms a little dated. Room service was mediocre. Be careful of the hotel taxi - both the reception and again the front door staff refused to call a normal yellow taxi and somewhat aggressively insisted that we use the hotel taxi, who then charged more than what they quoted at the hotel. While not a terrible hotel, there are many better options in Rio for this price.

    Quiet and fine for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Language problem I feel as guest we are not accommodated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Language problem I feel as guest we are not accommodated it's difficult to ask anything cause English which is an international language is not known. It will be advisable to have English speaking people employed. Breakfast pls try and change menu can't have same thing every morning really. Other than that we had a good stay

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Staff is helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a small issue because the hotel gave us ice for free one day and then on New Year's Eve they wanted to charge for it. I didn't understand the inconsistance. Most hotels I have been had an ice machine available for guests. At the end the staff solved the problem for us but we had to call and complain many times.

    Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good. Very close to subway station and to Flamengo beach

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Windsor Flórida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil