Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar Hotel by Windsor 5 stars

Avenida Atlântica, 3668, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22070-001, Brazil

#10 of 406 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2111 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant views and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, what you'd expect for a business hotel.

    Nice hotel right on Copacabana beach. The staff are really friendly and arranged our day trip for us - which was brilliant. Breakfast is delicious and varied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very efficiently run and beautiful breakfast room with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficiently run and beautiful breakfast room with lots of great buffet options and delicious coffee. Had light lunch on rooftop and food we had was excellent. Beautiful view from rooftop. Got excellent local advice from very fluent English speaker at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful, the facilities were excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion for improvement would be providing separate cutlery to serve the eggs and potato rosti. As a vegetarian I didn’t want to use the same serving implements that were used for the bacon and sausages.

    The staff were wonderful, the facilities were excellent and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is awful ! They don’t treat you very good if you are not staying at the most expensive room. I requested a shuttle to the airport they sent a private car but it was absolutely expensive 280 reales, and a normal taxi service is 130 an Uber 50 and they didn’t say a word about more option. For that price for sure it would be possible to find better options.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very load music on the promenade on the Sunday morning - turned out to be a political rally (Presidential elections in three weeks) and nothing the hotel could have done anything about.

    Superb breakfast. Good view of the beach and sea, considering 'partial sea view' was all we were promised. Excellent restaurant food too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, fantastic service and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is disappointing!

    Excellent location, fantastic service and superb breakfast. Hotel is right on the beach and beach umbrellas and chairs are provided. Breathtaking rooftop with pool overlooking Copacabana and Ipanaema. Rooms are excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    The location, facilities and upkeep of this property are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, facilities and upkeep of this property are all impeccable. However, what makes it the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at, are the staff! They redefine “customer service”, anticipate all your needs, do anything to make your stay more comfy and always have a smile on their faces! This was a fabulous stay and I wouldn’t even consider staying somewhere else next time I am in Rio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, upper end of beach towards Ipanema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, upper end of beach towards Ipanema. Very comfortable beds, strong shower, will stay again. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, hôtel and bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really internationally oriented: no press in English, only 2 TV Chanel in English and impossible to change the language. The staff has a good English however some of them have a very poor level

    Nice location, hôtel and bedrooms. Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful customer service Excellent breakfast with great breakfast staff Lovely hotel experience which exceeded our expectations Allowed to check in early after a long flight and leave late on departure:Typical of Miramar services to guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Holiday in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three of us and the spare bed is uncomfortable

    The view from the rooftop pool is amazing, the staff are excellent and the rooms clean. Ocean view rooms are worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t allowed to have breakfast my first day (we checked in early) even though we wouldn’t be able to have breakfast on the last day :(

    Breakfast was great! Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room are small

    This is what we like about this hotel: - staff is great - the view from the roof top is amazing ! You can order food and drinks - location: on Copacabana! - Italian restaurant downstairs is excellent ( a little expensive) - room service is efficient and the food is good - breakfast selection is excellent ( eggs station, fruits, pastries, cold cut, cheese, many kind of bread). Coffee, cappuccino and even mimosa are served by the staff at the table

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Middle and junior staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bruna the check in manager was very impolite and rude in her gestures. We were the first to checkin but she said she doesnt have kids bed. The family was provided two rooms at different floors. Bruna had problem with client before me and after me. All other staf was extremely helpful

    Middle and junior staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    The breakfast was great staff was absolutely amazing Alejandro the bellman was always super friendly I don’t speak Portuguese but I had no problem communicating with anyone in regards to my needs my next trip to Rio is definitely gonna be at the Miramar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a little bit expensive and not really worth it, the neighborhood is pretty old and very close to favela

    Everything was perfect! Great view from the pool, the nicest and helpful staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    We acutally booked another nights in this amazing hotel, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We acutally booked another nights in this amazing hotel, as everything is roughly perfect. Directly at Copacabana is a really nice location and also close to Ipanema. Highlight is also the breakfast, as you get wonderful treatment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Mattress extremely comfortable, free parking, outstanding breakfast with top waiters service. Fantastic location basically on the beach ( just one road to cross), stunning view from top floor panoramic bar. What else? Go there and enjoy it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and awesome rooms/facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing bad to say about this place :)

    This hotel is perfectly located right on Copacabana beach. The rooms and facilities are very comfortable, I can highly recommend staying here! They allowed me to check out late, as my flight times were middle of the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything, this is a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    Everything, this is a fantastic hotel. I stay at this hotel every time I’m in Rio. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. We ate at the restaurant in the evening this time and the food and service was really great. Breakfast was amazing as always. Staying again for three nights before I leave Brazil.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    I will always stay at this hotel when I come to brasil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not have any unpleasant situations.

    the room was excellent. the staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and well dressed. The restaurant was excellent, food was fresh and tastful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay on Copacabana Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and oldish.

    Breakfast buffet had a great selection of food & beverage. Dinner in the restaurant was ok - not great. Service from all staff we engaged with was first class. Great location on Copacabana Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff, value, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They had 2 English language stations on the TV and most of the time they didn't work. They said they would fix it but never did. I didn't care enough to ask again cause I was too busy enjoying Rio.

    One of the better hotels I've ever stayed at. Great value for the cost. Staff was excellent and spoke English well, making it an accommodating stay for people who speak little Portuguese. The included breakfast buffet is fantastic! The roof deck has great views. The WiFi works very well. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Treat yourself! Incredible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rio can feel very shady in parts but the hotel are quick to order you taxi's or offer their carpool service as a safety precaution!

    The level of service was out of this world! Treated like a celebrity. Very helpful staff who went above and beyond to make sure you are well informed and safe. Location was great and the breakfast was just perfect. Treat yourself and get a couple of nights here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, nice location; almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel allows for commercial advertising in the facility (leaving documentation and samples in the room), which is very annoying.

    Very nice facilities and personnel. The rooftop terrace is nice, although the pool is quite small. Excellent breakfast. Impeccable service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was great, staff went way beyond expectations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid extra for an executive level floor but they did not have any left and they didn't tell me that. Instead they gave me a room with an amazing Jacuzzi, but I really wanted the ocean view.

    The room was great, staff went way beyond expectations and the pool was the best in the area... we stayed at a lot of hotels in the area and this was the best. We were allowed to check out late and again the staff really made a great impression. They ordered massages to our room after hours and took care of everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was fab. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend an ocean view room. Made my stay all the more special as I could watch the sunrise from my room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    safe, comfortable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very helpful and made accommodations to my travel schedule with ease. they took responsibility to organize communications regarding transportation and scheduled tours where they translated and offered helpful suggestions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Outstanding hotel! The location is excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The view from the 16th floor pool is breathtaking. We really appreciated the late checkout. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Also, i would recommend a room with direct view to Copacabana beach -- it is a unique opportunity and definitely worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A dream getaway on an amazing beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only spotty internet

    This hotel is perfectly wonderful! Excellent in every way -except internet is just not up to the necessary standard to really use reliably. Not a big deal since you should be outside - but a bit of an issue in the evening to check email and such. But everything else was perfect really. Amazing breakfasts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude, helpful, braeakfast & Service excellent. Views of beach, rooftop pool , chairs free with umbrella on beach opposite. Upgrade to quieter larger room for free, John in business centre was great with plane check in. Thanks guys Robert Evans room 604. 23/06

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highly recommended for a stay in Rio - excellent location right on a nice part of Copacabana, staff are exceptionally nice and friendly, breakfast is great, rooms are nice, wonderful rooftop terrace with a lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    It needs some improvement but it was a great experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My steak at lunchtime was overcooked and the plastic mattress protector was horrible. I had to remove it to be able to sleep.

    The chef in the evening is the best. My steak was cooked perfectly to order (medium rear).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a short trip to sight see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fairly small, as was the bathroom. Pool was also tiny and the outside area no particularly pleasant to sit at all day

    Location is great, get a room with a view! The mini bar is well stocked and the staff are extremely friendly. They also have a beach service which was excelent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Very expensive with hidden costs. Not a five star. A good three star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - No View/No Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be hidden costs. Felt like everything I touched was being added to my bill. I found service slow, but service in Brazil wouldn't be of high a standard that I would be used to. Wasn't given champagne when I arrived, but others were?

    Nice bed to sleep and right beside the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location and great hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Great location and great hotel . Service is impeccable with great staff . Arrived at 9 am and they allowed me to check in even thought he check in time was at 14 o clock. They upgraded my room with a view to the beach side . The infinity pool is amazing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Right on Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Back Room - No breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book a standard room, it will likely be very small with no view. It was nice and very clean, but it was tiny for two people.

    The staff was amazing. They helped us arrange tours and even became our Portuguese-speaking advocates when our airport transfer didn’t arrive on time. The location was right on Copacabana and down the street from a Metro stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The only thing I thought that could be improved, is making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I thought that could be improved, is making the nespresso coffee in the room complimentary. As there was no other option to make coffee or tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Family oriented resort style stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We were literally treated like family at this location, greeted with a smile and an authentic hello every time we came into contact with someone on the staff. Assis in the restaurant especially was amazing to us always remembering what we wanted to eat for breakfast and preparing me a special tea when I got sick while on vacation. The front desk day staff ladies are two of the kindest women I've ever come into contact with before!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stay at one of Copacabana's best hotels! Definitely MUST revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Indoor parking is only by valet parking (pay). We were in and out frequently so we opted to park elsewhere but always found free parking overnight within a block, so it was all good.

    All staff, from chambermaids to doormen to concierge to restaurant personnel were exceedingly congenial and helpful without being obsequious. Daily breakfast was ample, varied and provided local fare, always served with linens. Rooftop pool view and amenities stunning. Beach staff provided surprise refreshments. We've visited hundreds of top hotels throughout the world, this one stands out among the finest for service and amenities versus cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Pure luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - No View/No Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly it’s superb but if I have to say something it would be that the firness centre is very small with limited equipment

    The rooftop pool has the most insane view, the room is extremely well appointed and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are some really lovely extra touches like the welcome drink and evening choccies! And the breakfast is simply incredible.... I wish I could have stayed longer to eat more! Also the hotel were able to give me both an early check in and later check out (for my flight times)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    A room with a view you want to wake up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach side set up for this property yet Pool far to small I was not able to use it during my stay it was always blocked Some reception and concierge staff have a rather unfriendly demeanor - on departure bell team ignored assistance with bags so I carried it myself as they seem busy chatting

    Excellent view from the room, the property only opened recently so surely there is some streamlining to be done, from staff product knowledge, consistency in service, to other guest services in some areas, in example at the pool. In general I liked the property, a bit overpriced for what is included and for unfinished facilities. There was a wonderful Lady (blonde and glasses) at reception not sure if she was the manager but she handled requests smoothly and you felt welcome. Paolo the Bellman was great in service and engagement. Restaurant hosts and bar are fantastic team members

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The restaurant Sa at the ground floor is excellent which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant Sa at the ground floor is excellent which provides you with fine dining experience. Copacabana beach is just across the street. Roof top pool is also exception from which you can have a panoramic view of the famous beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I booked superior room with ocean view from 30.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked superior room with ocean view from 30.04-03.05 for non cancelled rate. Well,from the time difference I did mistake, my arrival day was 01.05. The guy from reception was so kind that didn’t charge me for the previous night when I was absent, he changed my booking for 01.05-04.05. Then I decided to prolong my stay, and made booking in booking.com with the same non cancelled rate, but unfortunately I had to be back home, and staff was so kind that just cancelled me my new booking without penalties. So I really appreciate all receptionists for their kind host. Location is great it’s the end of Copacabana, 300 meter to Aproador and just 1.5 km to Ipanema. The pool in rooftop has many sun beds and bar, and extremely amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind and accommodating.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and accommodating. We caught an overnight flight and arrived in Rio at 5.00am local time after a 15h trip. The hotel made a (very!) early checkin possible and was very helpful in getting us set up as quickly as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I would come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Great Hotel!

    Fantastic location across from the Copacabana Beach strip. The hotel provides excellent beach service with towels, umbrellas and chairs at the beach. The restaurant offers a fantastic spread at breakfast as well as a very impressive fine dining menu and experience. The room meets all my needs of top end hotel, with a comfortable bed, large and clean bathroom and fast and reliable internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Back Room - No breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was perfectly organized and managed . The staff were warm , friendly and always willing to assist with questions, Restaurant bookings and excursions. The buffet breakfast was of excellent quality , and one could enjoy Prosecco to start the day if a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. The roof terrace overlooks Capocabana Beach where the view is really stunning. The beach is a little on the chaotic side but survivable for a few hours . For some really great food and service try the Carratoe . Food and atmosphere superb . Definìtely an excellent choice . .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, very grateful to all stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for dinner is unreasonably expensive for very regular meal, like soup and simple pasta with cheese. Regret spending over $70 US for our very first evening, a few hours after arrival. There are a lot of very nice places near the hotel to have any meal in safe environment ( just do not wear necklace or any other expensive jewelry).

    Excellent service, great location, amazing view from executive room on 15th floor, absolutely the best breakfast you can ever imagine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle of water should be free of charge every day Don’t be full and take taxi - service avelible on the front of hotel

    Location location location. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were the only one who didn‘t received a champagne at our arrival. My wife was dissapointed.

    The room, service, pool, just everything was perfect. We have very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Best Hotel - best service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right across the beach which is the best you can go in Copacabana. However we didn't really enjoyed staying in Copacabana. The area is poor and not that safe. I would have rather stayed in Ipanema or Leblon.

    Amazing service. Most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Best experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Courtesy, confortable rooms, nice View and really good breakfast. There's a good service with beach towels and chairs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great service, just the right "little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have umbrellas to lend guests, problematic in an expected heavy downpour

    Lovely hotel, great service, just the right "little extras" to make it feel special (champagne on arrival, good quality robes/slippers, delicious pillow chocolates etc.). Great breakfast with healthy options (these proved difficult to find in Brazil)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place, amazing staff, perfect location, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything. We loved this place, we loved everything about it.

    Couldn't be happier about our stay at the Miramar. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the views are breathtaking, the pool area is great, room was clean and bed was perfect, location couldn't be better... awesome place! When I go back to Rio, will not even consider any other options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connectivity is good but can be improved

    Excellent just by copacabana beach, staff impeccable, towels for beach provided, best breakfast in our entire brazilian holiday. Pool is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent clean hotel with great breakfast, comfy beds, best location by the beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is not much, a bit old facilities, nothing compared to rest of excellent hotel.

    Breakfast is excellent! Even glutenfree food, lots of choice to eat. Good beds! Beautiful view by the pool! You get beach towels, hotel beach stairs on the beach. Best location at the Copacabana, close to ipanema! Complementary water every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great location, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Every moment you feel that they take care about their guests. Hotel provided veeeery early check-in and upgraded the room. Little but very touching gestures, like chocolates during evening room service, fruit cocktails on the beach and many others made our being in the hotel very pleasant and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    The concierge is great, breakfast just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hitel did not respond when I contacted them before my stay via email. The rooftop bar with the pool is nice - however, heavily overstaffed and not really friendly!

    The concierge is great, breakfast just perfect! Very warm welcome with a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Will be back! This hotel and stuff rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NADA

    Love the location, the room, the staff, the rooftop bar with the view ... breakfast was unbelievable... chugged few prosecco before heading out to copacabana beach :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    You won’t be disappointed with your stay. The staff are friendly and will help keep you safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin and you can hear what’s going on in the hallway and next door a bit.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating and the breakfast and pool were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and equipment at the room and Lobby was extremely weary and old. Some of the lamps didn’t work. Connection at room was really poor, we had one only outlet in which me and my wife had to fight every day to charge our phones and all the traveler equipment that needs to be charged. Rooms were really small. In my opinion this should be a 4 star low hotel.

    Breakfast was Awesome! Variety+quality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel of overrated by far, no way to call it a 5 star one. Even though, among others hotel in Rio, this might be a good one, there a still a lot of things to avoid this place when you are looking for a 5*. Poor services, narrow interiors, improper lobby, an old building cheap refurbished, room keeping very poor (no refill of the minibar in 4 days), positioned very close to a known and dangerous favela....very expensive for the money. My advice, if you get an offer of max 100 dollars/night, take it, otherwise avoid. Not a 5* standard.

    The breakfast was really good and you will find a friendly staff, many of them speaking good english.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    A little bit of luxury in Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was pretty good but the menu choices didn’t wow me.

    The breakfast was amazing! Best spread in Rio. The signature caipirinhas from the rooftop bar were the best around. We had a lovely 5 night stay. The beach support was lovely - nice to get a towel and umbrella if your not a big fan of the sun like me. Even the turn down service was a treat with 2 little chocolates in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Incredible staff! Very impressed and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything. There was not a single thing wrong with our experience.

    The staff was incredible. Could tell that all love what they do and were pleased to help and give you a good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good locatioN Fine views of Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar/ pool area was very crowded, with far too few chairs etc for the number of rooms. Checkout was very slow, we waited half an hour.

    Good beds and fine view. Very good breakfasts. Good to have chairs , towels and umbrellas for beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel, with great facilities and the most fantastic staff. Welcome drink on arrival. Great rooftop pool. Breakfast of a really high quality included in the price. Location is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were really confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is a deception and not really corresponding to a 5 star hotel. The pool is really really small, and they dont have enough sun umbrellas

    The rooms were really confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel on Copacabana beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant was lovely and warm in the morning but far too cold to eat in during the evening. That spoiled our dining experience as it was just too cold at night to wear sandals or have bare legs. We had to eat in restaurants outside the hotel which were mostly poor value for money. We expected Brazil to be cheap but it wasn't and the British pound didn't go far ! Nevertheless I highly recommend this hotel. Staff are really good.

    I loved the breakfast. Best breakfast. They provided two types of gluten free bread. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Only one tiny point. I would have loved natural yogurt without added sugar but this might be hard to find in South America. Other hotels provided the same yogurt with added sugar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff is good, breakfasts are more American, I would say,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it’s a good 4 star hotel, not 5. Copacobana is the worst beach you can get in Rio and it’s not the fault of the hotel, but it is what it is.

    Staff is good, breakfasts are more American, I would say, but ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Location, sraff and food is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are rather hard and have a bit of a plastic feeling. Mind your step in/out of the elevator as it is a bit stochastic and may have a rather high threshold either way.

    Location, sraff and food is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    4 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel facilities, 5 star hotel could have a better gym and pool. They will charge for nespresso coffee in the room even “coffee machine” is included in room facilities. everything could be better and I hope that will be for next year

    Excellent location at Copacabana. Very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, pool, location, staff, cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a higher category of rooms with a direct sea view and in time asked for a room in the upper part of the hotel. From the 16 floors we got a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the large wood that had angled ocean and beach views. It is also advisable to put blinds in the rooms through which light does not penetrate.

    Breakfast, pool, location, staff, cleaness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was always super busy which put pressure on spaces to sit in the lobby and spaces at the 16th floor pool, at least at the Carnaval weekend.

    We were upgraded. The room had an ocean view and multiple aspect. The Sa restaurant was good with very caring service. Breakfasts were excellent with a large buffet. We loved the pool and bar on the top floor with its wonderful views of Copacabana beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Stunning view from the roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Partial ocean view" is basically "no ocean view", you can see the favela on the hill behind the building better than the sea..

    Amazing view from the roof terrace with pool, good location, very yummy breakfast, nice staff, very clean, super comfort spacious bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say actually, place is good in all the points.

    We were happy to meet friendly staff, who proposed us glass of champagne on arrival. Everyone were making our stay great! each of them. Restaurant at the hotel is very nice, we were very happy about food and also coctails in a pool bar. Very good impression of the hotel! Beach on the door step, p

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Miramar Hotel by Windsor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil