Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Windsor Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Domingos Ferreira, 6, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22050- 010, Brazil

#95 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic bed, huge and comfortable bonus of Netflix and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only very small issues but no atmosphere in the pool area (perhaps due to low season but music at pool would help) Also a little dated in terms of decor but this is common in Brazil.

    Fantastic bed, huge and comfortable bonus of Netflix and internet tv. Decent pool and fitness area with lovely views. Very helpful and attentive staff. The breakfast was great and location perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Best location for Copacabana Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was good value for money

    We got upgraded to a room with a balcony which had a partial sea view - we appreciated that. The room is a bit dated but was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a good variety and plentiful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The best part of this hotel is the location. It’s one block away from the best part of Copacabana Beach. We walked quite a bit in both directions from the hotel and the area the hotel is located is definitely the liveliest and has the best vibe. It’s also close to supermarkets and about a 5 min walk to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Kind staff and nice view from the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is extremely helpful and the rooftop pool area very comfortable and it has a great view. The hotel is very well located, near Copacabana beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Luxury stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The service from all staff was exceptional, particularly Daniel who couldn't have been more helpful! We were given a free upgrade when we arrived which was so lovely, and every effort was made to ensure our stay was excellent. The location was perfect and we were able to see everything we wanted to. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    4.2
    Bad view and too small for the price they ask
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled muffy. It was also small and there was no view on the beach, both of which were suggested by the pictures on Booking. They also took money from my creditcard without asking, even though I used that only to make the reservation, and I wanted to pay with debitcard, which wasnt possible anymore by then.

    Personel was friendly and spoke pretty good english

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely honeymoon experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    They upgraded our room and it was great! The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast had a lot of options and the staff was really nice and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    I am booking this hotel since beginning of the year 2000 whenever I am in Rio and if available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to add that free wifi is offered but not functioning in rooms at the edges of 16th floor! Problem was known to staff and tried again to fix it but was not possible during my stay at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent affordable option in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Hotel located on quiet street in Copacabana. As many streets can be very noisy, this is a great option for sleeping well!. The breakfast is excellent. Our room had a small balcony with view of the ocean. There is a small pool on the roof and the hotel provides beachside service as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Creative photographer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Photos are very deceptive giving the impression that the pool and some of the rooms with balconies have lovely unobstructed sea views which is certainly not true. Don’t expect any sea views from the pool or any rooms unless you stand in one specific strategic place! A very creative photographer was used.

    Location is just one block from the beach. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are a little thin, can be a problem if other guests are noisy.

    Good location a block from the beach and close to the metro. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, good wifi throughout the hotel. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.1
    Windsor Palace Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's rated 4 star but I would rate it as 3 stars, maximum. It was a little dated but very clean. The roof top pool and bar area is very small with limited chance of getting a seat or sun bed. Would I return to this hotel, probabiy not.

    Location and staff were very good. The staff made me feel very welcome and were extremely helpful. The location is only a very short walk to Copacabana beach and is extremely convenient to most facilities that you may require during your stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.2
    Sorpresivamente bueno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby can get a fresher look, it has a kind of nineties decor. Only that. The pool is not amazing. Great breakfast. Has no views but is confortly located.

    The bed linens where superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Possibly the best hotel I've been in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bar and caipirinha prices

    This hotel has the best staff ever. Very friendly, helpful and polite. From the housekeeper to the front desk person. They made our stay perfect. The bed was huge and comfy. Shower was excellent. Cable TV. Location was great. Terrace with views. Excellent breakfast included. Fair price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There pool area could do with an upgrade.

    We enjoyed everything in the hotel especially the hospitality of Edivaldo whom served us breakfast with warm care every morning.The hotel is a block away from the main Copacabana beach but in a great neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities, good location, weird policies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doormen were fantastic, however the reception staff were indifferent. Having stayed in many hotels all across the world I have never seen a rule of not allowing any visitors what so ever. This was not made clear to us upon check in and we invited a friend over. She had left her stuff in our room and wasn’t even allowed to go into the room to get her stuff which seems completely over the top. I understand that security is probably the main concern here, however this could be easily rectified through allowing visitors to either have a paid pass or simply sign in at reception.

    A very comfortable bed with a large spacious room that was well stocked with all the amenities that you could ask for. The room was spotless. The pool area was also a lovely added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great Staff & Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is not soundproof, therefore you can totally hear the other rooms, and everyone will heat what happen in your room too. If you want to sleep until late, you will probably be awaken by the sounds of the people in the elevator and the housekeepers cleaning other rooms.

    I gotta say the staff was amazing, the waiters always took care of food and drinks, they were very helpful about coffee and got the best croissants for me. I love it! Besides it, the view from the rooftop is incredible, in a sunny day it will be probably the best beach view you'll get, you can see the whole Copacabana beach and so much more. Being a few steps from the beach is always a good thing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Rio you have my heart 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rio traffic haha

    Location, all staff, buffet breakfast great hotel, great room with balcony and roof top with breathtaking views, i will be staying at your hotel again when im back in Copacabana, prompt service at all times, Thank You for making my stay fanastic !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to point out but If I were asked, I would like to have a electric kettle in my room so that I could have a cup of coffee whenever I want to. It was a bit irritating that I had to call the room service to ask for boiled water in a kettle. Having said that, they were very prompt to respond to my request. Also breakfast was a bit common, not having a wider choice during my five-days stay.

    location, staff member, room with a good view of the sea from the balcony (I was staying on 18th floor, top floor), room light enough to read and make some documents on the desk, and rewarding price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Rio winter weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast the first day the croissants had a mildly old-oil taste; thought i'd try again the 2nd day, and they were fine.Sauna didn't get very hot or i just lost patience

    Facilities, including the bed, were perfectly comfy. Staff were friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, apart from the comment above. Location is good despite the fact that i never made it to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money at Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - No kettle and coffee/tea in the room. - More variety of food during breakfast, every day it is pretty much the same, but the quality is good. - The so-called Sauna (steam room) is turned off by default and you have to ask for it to be turned on - it would be nice to have it turned on by default at least for couple of hours during the day.

    Nice room with plenty of space and comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Currency exchange (EUR) is available at the reception for a reasonable rate (1 EUR = 3,2 R$, at the time of visit).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly maintained One room had lock problem, other had wifi issues, then the other room was smelly, elevator too small n slow, breakfast basic

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior with Balcony and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated interiors (hotel still living in 80s), only reception staff speaking English, small and uncomfortable bathroom, old and poor air condition (it was terribly cold or unbearably hot), slow WiFi, too limited ocean view

    Good breakfast, good location, large bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    7.9
    Rio visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room undersized for that stars and price. Gym is a joke, undersized and little options. Undersized breakfast / restaurant room.

    Good location. Nice view of Copacabana beach from the roof bar, swimming pool.. English speaking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    5.4
    Location very good - but hotel needs a complete refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    * The whole hotel needs a complete refurbishment * Breakfast was the same everyday - acceptable but not more. * Rather expensive compared to what you get (around 100 euro/night)

    * The bed was good * Location was perfect * Personnell were helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    8.8
    Second visit to this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels are a bit thin, same as another Windsor. There isn't a separate lounge/bar area, but that's the same in a number of hotels - and they have put nice couches in reception area which helps.

    Our second stay here. Location is very good - just one block from the beach on a quiet street, plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars nearby. Bakery on corner and on next block, also supermarket. Easy to get to buses. We had superior room with city view (and sliver of the sea), good size and comfy bed. Staff friendly and helpful. We liked the roof terrace, which has great views to the beach and of the mountains. Better value than hotels onto the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    The staff really put themselves out for you, nothing is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lower rooms don't have a decent view

    The staff really put themselves out for you, nothing is too bigger ask... the mini pool and bar on the top floor are pleasant as is the gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.3
    Best Location in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering we were told to have been upgraded to a bigger room, I personally thought the Hotel felt a bit 'cramped' which could also be a norm in Rio. If you are considering this Hotel specifically for the gym and pool, I would suggest elsewhere cause despite the view being breathtaking, the pool is 1 meter deep (good for small Kids i guess) and the gym consisted of 4-5 machines in a glass room on the Roof (we didnt use it because Copacabana beach is 1 min walk away and is the best place for jogging.)

    Location simply cannot be better if you want to stay in the heart of Copacabana. The beach is a 1 min walk and the Metro is a 5 min walk away. There were several restaurants and stores around... and Staff were friendly and could speak English very well. Breakfast buffet had a good variety (but is exactly the same everyday)... which they kept very clean and presentable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.5
    They advertised a gymnasium but only really had treadmills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They advertised a gymnasium but only really had treadmills

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    The friendly and helpful staff, the roof terrace with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall decoration could use a refresh

    The friendly and helpful staff, the roof terrace with great view, good sizes bedrooms and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind of Old facilities, but everything is like that ln Copacabana.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel because of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were so accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Really clean. Close to beach and restaurants and everything. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    Neighborhood very decay and hotel just ok for the exspasive rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel facilities

    Frintdesk attendent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    wifi does not work in the rooms located left and right in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi does not work in the rooms located left and right in the corners...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is quite old. it could have more chairs at the roof top. Could have a better noise isolation.

    good location. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    good hotel with good facility for tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    wide selection at Breakfast, pool on Roof, Change Money to good rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Super nice pool on top and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nice pool on top and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location, great rooms and staff were excellent ! Highly recommend it to anyone !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.8
    Local
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Piscima pequena

    Local

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.4
    I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad room

    Breakfast is great. Lots of things

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the beach and breakfast realy good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the beach and breakfast realy good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Fyi
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fyi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.2
    Location, size of bed and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of pool area. Not enough long chairs

    Location, size of bed and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    one of the very good hotels near copacabana
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    one of the very good hotels near copacabana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location and very friendly staff, thanx...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, good location and very friendly staff, thanx for making our stay so comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Nothing to say - everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say - everything was great. Sundowners on the rooftop terrace were exceptional !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Comfy & convenienr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad Smell of drains in bathroom when it rained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.8
    Great location. fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff... some are very rude.

    Great location. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.5
    They allowed me an early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small.

    They allowed me an early check-in. That was really kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay 50% of the daily rate for an early check-in and late-check out of 5:00 pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    10
    Great location - excellent staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators were quite busy and slow. Noise transferred from the halls to the room.

    Richardo on the front desk was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel! ;) Best Value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Stuff is rude some times.

    Bed and Confort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    10
    Great hotel only a short walk from Copacabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much everything was good, location, servisse, friendly helpful staff, value for Money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    10
    Attentive and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    10
    Amazing location with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior with Balcony and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location with a sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    9.2
    Great location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Superior with Balcony and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had a lot of space (we booked the superior to have a balcony) and the bed was huge. Excellent stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    9.6
    Nice place and excellent attention. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and excellent reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    STAFF is FABULOUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior with Balcony and Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was fabulous! They were so helpful with so many details.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Internal View)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No coffee or tea facilities in room

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with directions to get around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Great location with clean comfortable rooms & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Central location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms with good wifi. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is in a good location very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a good location very close to the beach. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Good variety of foods for breakfast. The staff were all polite and helpful with arranging tours and taxis.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, the location was awesome, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows did let some noise through. The reception staff should smile a bit more and be more welcoming.

    The bed was very comfortable, the location was awesome, 2 minutes from the sand at copacabana beach.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    7.5
    V helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise. Copacabana as a location lacks style.

    V helpful staff. Well located if you want Copacabana albeit it is 1 block back from the front and an unhindered view is only available from the small roof top terrace. Good breakfast. Adjoining rooms worked really well for young family.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    9.2
    Very nice deluxe room in the 17th floor with view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel a little bit passé. In our room we could hear the neighbors enjoying the honeymoon. The pool on the roof is nice, maybe a bit small. The breakfast room was very small, you must like contact with other people.

    Very nice deluxe room in the 17th floor with view on the beach of Copacabana. Very friendly staff (rare in Rio). Fantastic breakfast with a lot of choice and fresh products. Only 2 minutes walk to the beach lots of bars and restaurants around at night. Nice pool on the roof with top view.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money, good Location (but Copa not Ipanema),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not the place to be, Pool is not so great as on pictures

    Good value for money, good Location (but Copa not Ipanema), got free Upgrade, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    10
    The Windsor Palace was perfect for our brief return visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Windsor Palace was perfect for our brief return visit to Rio. Our room was very comfortable with enough space and we enjoyed the balcony with its glimpse of the beach. Staff were extremely welcoming and the breakfast was generous and delicious.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is pleasant and comfortable, and in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The breakfast buffet was fine, but the cooked meals in the restaurant were absolutely terrible. Definitely avoid. There are plenty of other places to eat in the surrounding area though.

    The hotel is pleasant and comfortable, and in a very convenient location for visiting Copacabana beach. It's simple and well suited for someone who'll be out and about all day and just wants somewhere comfortable to come back to sleep at night.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    9.6
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiles inside shower were missing. Risotto dish in hotel restaurant overcooked and not tasty.

    Location was fabulous. Pool area had a stunning view. Bed comfortable and staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast very good, with a large selection.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    8.8
    The staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooftop area is nothing like the pictures. The Pool is very small and the decor very dated. However you still have an amazing view from the top!

    The staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. The breakfast is amazing with loads of different treats on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    10
    The rooms are great, clean, bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault really anything.Just that perhaps the pool was a little small and the windows could have been a little cleaner to get the most of the amazing view from the rooftop pool.

    The rooms are great, clean, bed is comfortable. Buffet Breakfast is good in the morning. Staff are always very professional and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    8.8
    All of the staff in front of house, restaurant and cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff on the rooftop were not so welcoming and friendly. My only fault with my stay.

    All of the staff in front of house, restaurant and cleaning staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful! The rooftop pool was great too!

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Staff, good food & rooms cleaned everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our Room was classed as City View but on the 7th floor you get a street view. Best to ask for a higher floor

    Friendly Staff, good food & rooms cleaned everyday Great Location, Beach Towels & Sun Umbrella for the beach are also provided Terrace on the roof was nice but a bit small Overall good 4 star hotel - we would return

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Windsor Palace Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil