Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Plaza Copacabana 4 stars

Avenida Princesa Isabel, 263, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22011-010, Brazil

#112 of 406 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2308 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    Dining room staff were very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Executive Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could have been more helpful. Although tbey knew we were joining a tour they failed to pass on necessary information.

    Dining room staff were very courteous. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall I would easily recommend a stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel holder in the bathroom is really poorly located. I hit my head so hard I though I was going to pass out. 😠 The TV is on a shelf above a desk also poorly located. 😠

    The breakfast had a great assortment and delicious choices for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Too good as a three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness could be improved because we need to ask for the staff if they could do a deep clean at the room. For us the hotel look like more as a improved three star than a four star hotel as advertised.

    The location of the hotel is the best part of the stay because you can reach a lot of turistic points easily from there. The hotel staff is always in good mod and ready to help you with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    This property was not as advertised and as a loyal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was not as advertised and as a loyal and genius booking.com customer I was really disappointed. The pictures of the hotel are nothing like the reality. The roof top pool which was one of the reasons we chose the property was tiny, old and not clean. The pool furniture was also old and unclean. In my experience I wouldn’t rate the facilities as 4 star. Moreover, the reviews of the property false advertised the facilities. This is the second time I have felt mislead by Booking.com advertising and photos of a property and it is making me reconsider my go-to hotel booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, beach towels available and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff change the bed sheets and collect the garbage but don't clean the floor

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, beach towels available and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Well located and with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don´t have anything to complain.

    It was a good hotel and in a nice neighborhood for me, of course, the city is a bit big and for this reason, I had to get an Uber sometimes. The hotel met my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After breakfast we got bananas but we can not get anything out of the breakfast room! I don’t like this situation.

    Location was good. Terrace was nice. Pool was small but ok. Clean room,breakfast was nice.Sauna it’s ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    There is nothing like "extra".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing like "extra". There is always something that will surpass this. I liked location, service. facilities, great choice and plentiful breakfast. Free transfer to and from airport. Money exchange. I have nothing to complain about. I wish they had Internet Not only Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel , porters and staff was great , I enjoyed it . Need to improve the shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not pick me up at the RIO international airport , have to hire a taxi who robbed me . The driver of the shuttle service they used robbed me , I was suppose to pay R$ 50 but took R$ 100 .

    Friendly staff , good rate and good property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an old building which needs a real make over ; the top floor is unattractive with a very small swimming pool, no atmosphere... the gym has machines from last decades. This hotel has so much potential !

    The staff is very nice and helpful. They are always smiling ! The breakfast is delicious with a good variety. The location is very close to the beach. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to the beach and the front desk were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seem like it was hard to get the right temperature in the room with the thermostat, it was either too hot or too cold.

    Close to the beach and the front desk were awesome! Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Spent one night here and that was long enough - needs modernising!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking hotel inside - dreary dark rooms - little difference between standard and superior rooms - very noisy location with single glazed windows

    Service by staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms! We were on he 3rd floor, supposedly an upgrade to a superior room which the only difference I think is that there was a bath tub and not just a shower stall. Breakfast was a huge buffet with selection that changed daily. Staff can speak English well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked access to a guest computer.

    All of the staff are very friendly and willing to help with every request. The restaurant staff were excellent every one of them. The breakfast was perfect hot including eggs, bacon sausage and good cold choices. The evening meals were even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable hotel. The reception staff and waiters in the restaurant were very attentive. In the evenings we spent a few hours on the top terrace, drinking coffee and enjoying the view: the sea, the forest, rooftops and some traffic. The fridge door came of its hinges and it was replaced withing 20 min of being reported broken.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    A bit old, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old and not well taken care of. In our room there was some old piping system which made quite a bit of noise even during the night. Overall the rooms are run down. Breakfast was not exceptional.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. They really try to assist in case you have some need or issue. The location is good, very close to Copacabana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel only Pay attention Prices do not include daily taxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that they did not inform you of all the taxes to be paid for the room when you were impressed and asking about the price of the room

    The hotel is clean and is very close to the beach and restaurants. The staff is great and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    location, breakfast, bar and pool at the top of building...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was quite noisy during the night, the fridge was continuously making noise, and other machines like air conditioning ( I did not turn on my air conditioning!).

    location, breakfast, bar and pool at the top of building (although it rained..)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Former glory in need of makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is very much little to like about this hotel. The hotel is old in need of modernisation. It feels like an old 80s hotel. Breakfast is horrible. Wouldn't recommend anyone includes breakfast. Standard room's are tiny!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was good, staff very friendly and spoke English,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to dry wet clothes, cleaning staff didn’t respect the “do not disturb” sign

    Location was good, staff very friendly and spoke English, not too noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the breakfast and the food. The hotel is closer to the beach. The WiFi was good. Friendly staff who were very helpful and spoke English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive for a poor service offered.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at front desk and restaurant were not very friendly. I had a meeting over diner time and the restaurant staff were very rude saying that we could not sit there unless we were to eat something. That is not the correct approach for a group of 7 people that was just entering the restaurant. We would eat there, but after that approach we went out for diner. Breakfast was very poor for the rate charged, the room was a bit old and not very comfortable. In the bathroom there was not hair cap, no sponge, bad quality shampoo, no other facilities than a soap, which does not match the expectation for a very well rated hotel and very expensive.

    Just liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel, good breakfast but very small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and it's too small for a king size or even if you compare with queen size.

    The bed in the room was not really kind size and infact smaller than queen size. So we had to pay extra money and upgrade. The breakfast is the best. Great variety and excellent spread of breakfast. Restaurant staff are very kind and helpful. Facilities are ok and not at par with 4 star. Rooms are also just ok. Location is good, close to a big mall but since you need to pass the tunnel, we were recommended not to walk but to take a taxi. Overall experience was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast were awazing too even if you have some diet restriction. I can not say anything bad about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay for Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But maybe bed could be bigger and the whole hotel needs a bit of renovation just for the looks nothing more

    The location superb 3 mins to the beach. 4 to the christ the redeemer pickup 30 mins to the sugarloaf cable and 7 mins to a shopping mall. And just super close to any other attraction and restaurant and 2 mins from the bikerio! Staff are so nice beyond nice especially Rafael and Henrique. Thank you both for all the help. The service is fast. The cleanliness is gd. The amneties are good. they even give you beach towels and sembreros for the beach! They reserved for us at restaurants. They cleaned anytime we wanted. We have room service once and it was very fresh and good. Breakfast is great and very large selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Room furniture not up to date but OK for the price - Gym gadgets are old and partially broken

    + Location + Price + Good breakfast buffet + Very quite room (after change request) + Free Airport shuttle + Nice Pool area with good cocktails! It's actually a nice alternative to going to the beach + ITAU Bike station next to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    OLDER HOTEL Very clean everything worked AC Quiet good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet and clean

    OLDER HOTEL Very clean everything worked AC Quiet good location a few blocks up from Copacabana Beach staff pleasant would stay again if Price was right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is small with very few loungers and sunshades. A very good hotel if are using it just to spend the nights there for a short while instead of spending the day at the hotel.

    Good location, attentive staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location on Copacabana, great breakfast, rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was exceedingly noisy due to gym above and construction sounds (hammering , etc ) during the afternoon. Not sure if this is temporary or not but it made the stay less than peaceful. The bed was unusually small . We were disappointed to find many of the machines in the gym not working.

    Good location on Copacabana, great breakfast, rooftop view/bar is a nice perk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved a "Superior Double Room", but was placed in a low floor room. I asked the counter and he insisted that I had received an upgrade, which I clearly had not. Questioned him what exactly the particular room I was in had in terms of improvements compared to the superior room and all he could tell me was that it was an "executive suite". Also, check in took a lot of time, breakfast was not as good as expected and facilities were pretty old fashionable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Overal stay was a ok but left with a “bad taste in mouths” due to the deceiving pictures on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean and for a 4 star hotel the facilities where extremely poor nothing like what the pictures on the site depicted. Disappointing as we found it extremely deceiving especially with some of the out of character raving reviews that left us baffled and confused once we arrived. For a little extra I believe you can find better in Rio. Good luck!

    The location was good and so was the breakfast in the morning. The staff were overal friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    The Best Value for Money we had on this Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about.

    What was there not too like? From the friendly and Warm Welcome to the assistance from the waiters. They were all awesome. The Room was neat and tidy, the Breakfast spread was excellent. Even with the language barrier we had an awesome time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Is there also a free shuttle bus service from the international airport to the hotel...??? this information and timing and place of pick up should be available by the bookings since this is an important information for most of the guests which are coming this way

    Breakfast was very good - room clean - only 5 minutes walk to the Copacapana beach - various small food stores very near to the hotel Gratis Hotel Shuttle bus from the hotel to the International Airport is and was very good - remember there is always heavy traffic on the way to the airport - so concider almost 2 hours from the hotel to the airport.... Also better you make the reservation and timing of the bus on the day when you check in the hotel otherwise you risk at your day of going to the airport some of the busses are already fully booked.... All personnel very friendly and helpfull You will get a beach towel if you go to the beach or to the hotel pool ( which is very small...) the hotel pool is on top of then hotel ( roof ) rather small - but mostly you go to the various beaches near by anyway Be carefull on the beach of Copacabana etc... - do not bring nothing with you ( watches - money etc..) never leave your things unattendet - one second if you do not pay Attention it will be gone...!!! so always remember that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    fantastic location. however not a relaxing hotel. suitable for business trips only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool was tiny. rooftop bar had two tables always taken.

    very good selection of fresh fruit and food for breakfast. Location was spectacular 2 min walk to Copacabana and the incredible view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good for a couple of days on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the airport transfer is not always available. As this was the reason for us to book the hotel, we were sad to be informed just after the free cancelation date about this. Pool area is old and seemed dirty, so we didn’t want to use it. Third bed in the room was a very uncomfortable folding bed.

    Easy to reach hotel with a good location close to Copacabana Beach. They offer free beach umbrellas and towels, which is really great. Breakfast was amazing and one of the best we had in Brazil. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Felt safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a hidden 10% charge that they give to you on arrival. The charge is not mentioned in the Booking.com app, so be very wary. Also the reception staff and the manager were very rude when we questioned this because of this experience it put a sour moment to a trip in Rio.

    Good location, close to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was a slow, painful process. We were attended by a staff member that was obviously inexperienced (hello manager: pay attention to your booking.com guests and their status if you don't want to get dinged on the review). A couple of complaints: 1. Parking: this ended up being a hidden extra cost and was not made clear when the reservation was being made online. 2. We had reserved a room with a double bed and an extra bed, but got a room with three single beds. The bed mattresses and pillows were a tad uncomfortable.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and polite and made up for our problems during the check-in. The hotel has a roof-top pool and bar, a nice place to hang out and cool off after an afternoon at the beach. The location is easy to access and a short three-block walk to Copacabana.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    I will recommend the hotel to anybody, if you dont mind the noisiness of each and every move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is VERY noisy, (I assume the walls are very thin?) you could hear every door closed next to you, above and beneath you. you can hear every move, even a dog barked constantly somewhere and a child cry almost constantly. Our neighbors (seams like a couple of rooms on the same floor) were EVERY noisy and think they are the only ones in the whole of the hotel and they carry on till late in the night. Despite of everything, (not the best beds I slept on), we slept peacefully. The hotel is central and near public busses.

    The breakfast was EXCELLENT!! And they provide a free shuttle services to and from the airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly - this alone can motivate you to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect to visit Copa Cabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel is not recommended for lunch or diner, although the breakfast was ok.

    The location is perfect to visit Copa Cabana. Public transport is available within walking distance to go to other interesting sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient. Did the job.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But only just OK. Just felt slightly tired and complacent. Really needs a refurb. Very minor grumbles - I asked to borrow and iron, when I checked in (at 21:30) - it finally arrived about 45 minutes later. The iron leaked water and had a frayed cable. The ironing board was very old and stained. Some staff a little diffident.

    All OK. Close to the Copacabana Beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    We’ll be back next week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Luis and Carlos in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly every morning and breakfast was very good. Ana Paula on reception was always happy to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    At North end of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room as door not sound proof. Can hear neighbour room talking all night.

    At North end of the beach. 3 blocks away from main street and safety a concern at night. Staff helpful. Money exchange at frontdesk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money! Excellent Staff! Comfortable, clean. Great buffet breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff here were absolutely wonderful. SO friendly and helpful. The front desk staff all spoke English and helped us with anything we needed (bookings, money exchange, neighbourhood attractions, tips, safety, etc). Carlos is a gem. I believe he is the manager of the breakfast buffet. Seeing his smiling face every morning influenced the start of our day. He was so friendly and attentive!!! Thank you to everyone at the Windsor Plaza for making this an unforgettable trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay (two blocks off Copa Cabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooftop pool was small.

    Friendly staff, nice bar on the rooftop. Included buffet breakfast was very nice, lots of choices. The staff let me check out late. Free shuttle to the airport. A "funky" neighborhood I got to feel a part of in a week stay. "My grocery", "My bar", "My weird guy with long grey beard sitting in his chair on the sidewalk"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment as all wonderful.

    The hotel close to Copacabana beach and other businesses I.e. Market, shops, buses, restaurants. Breakfast excellent and great hours till 10:30 am for those who sleep late. Staff very helpful. They give you towels for beach.?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value, great service
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a pool, sauna, and exercise room on the top floor, but there were no bath robes in the room to use while going to use these facilities.

    Breakfast was great. This is a 5-star hotel that we got for a great price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Thefront desk manager Juliemere Barnados is very service orientated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to boil water .especially when you prefer drinking warm water .

    Breakfast is ok n services from waitor ,very good ,but for longer stay guests they need to change a bit to the variations daily breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was wonderful, with a wide selection, your own...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could provide more information on mini-bar charges. The shuttle to the airport requires a reservation several days in advance if you want a seat at a desired time.

    The breakfast was wonderful, with a wide selection, your own small pot of coffee, and a very attentive staff. Loved the free shuttle from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, really a great time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Actually, I cannot find anything I didn´t like....

    Excellent location. Very helpful and courteous personnel. Nice and relaxing roof terrace with pool bar. Very good breakfast, especially the fresh fruits and fruit salad. I would particularly like to thank the cleaning woman who found the watch I had misplaced, and left it on my bedside table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful stuff,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee is served in small "Känchen", and one has to wait for a refill (for those who need a lot of coffee in the morning).

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful stuff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Very professional and friendly staff. Excellent location. False advertising on prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Booking price different from final price, due to extra bed and parking charges, when booking.com tells me "3 bed room" and "2 people", with a picture of a room with 3 beds☹. And the advertising of Google Maps says "free parking" under amenities (it's a lie!), they charged R$30,00 per night for parking. Wouldn't mind to pay if it was disclosed. End up pay extra R$200. RIP OFF! -I understand that it's a tourist location, but they could have better prices at their restaurant, so people would spend their money there, instead of go shopping around (not very smart to have a nice restaurant with a nice menu and salty prices).

    Very good breakfast. Excellent staff. Amazing location. Love the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents and I were bitten by something while we were sleeping, causing scars that til now after 4 weeks were still not recovered.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in the most scenic city in the World
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit larger and a bedside table on both sides of the bed would have been very helpful.

    Great location, about 200M to Copacabana Beach with restaurants and supermarkets within close walking distance. Rooms and bathrooms are reasonable in size, clean and reasonably well appointed. Large, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with extensive choice of hot and cold choices. Good restaurant, again with a very varied menu, reasonable prices and excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location for beach, transportation and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No guests allowed in the bedroom. We purchased the tickets to see five places but we only saw two places out of 5 places - Cristo and Sugar Loaf which wasted a lot of our money on it. It was a huge disappointment!

    We like our bedroom, pool area, breakfast and staff of hotel are very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    The free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service food was not good, serving was very small and a bit expensive.

    The free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, the location and the very helpful and friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast buffet, very refreshing rooftop swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although clean, the room was quite basic for a four-star hotel. Also, it would have been nice to have some sun umbrellas at the rooftop swimming pool to get some relief from the burning summer sun.

    Amazing breakfast buffet, very refreshing rooftop swimming pool and fantastic location just a couple of blocks next to Copacabana! The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Copacabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a quite old hotel. It can be a little noisy if your neighbors are too loud. The location is not the best you can get at Copacabana. At night the surroundings are not pleasant.

    Bed, shower and room darkness Good breakfeast. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors. People talking loud in the next room late at night. Also, I missed papayas and bananas for breakfast. They served them just one day. When I go to Brazil I love to have papayas.

    I liked the location and the bed. Employees were nice and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Liked the rooftop pool and breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight and the staff was not helpful eh checking out. Almost missed flight because of shuttle.

    Liked the rooftop pool and breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Great beach for the mix of beach, cafe and nightlife and access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is quite small. The hotel is a bit old; however, it is refurbished. Copacabana beach is not that clean.

    The location is quite good with just 5 mins walk to Copacabana beach and 7 mins walk to the Metro station. Souvenir shops and cafes are close. Rooftop bar is quite good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.0
    Very good mostly good occasinally
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for sauna usage should be provided. English was ok to good for some but must improve for the rest Rooms must be little more noise proof

    I am a vegetarian.though options were few the restaurant made items not on the menu to help me.when i went on a local tour,the operstor left mr behind at the sambadrome,i called the hotel and mauricio spoke to the operator then calleed me back and advised me to take cab and catch up.just as i rejoined the tour he called me to confirm i was safe.Tatiana at the front desk was very very helpful many times over

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Excelent breakfast, not very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not like the pictures. It is well located but the neiborhood is not very nice. The people at the front desk weren't helpfull at all. I travelled with my husband, my 4 year old and a 1 year old baby. Booked a room for three and they didn't want to help us with the cradle for the baby saying there wasn't space, even when we said we didn't mind to be crowded. Finally we got the cradle, and the space was perfect. We even had space por a table and two chairs. They just didn't want to help us in the first place.

    Breakfast is really good. Everyone at the hotel, except for the people at the front desk, where really nice, and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    great location: close to bus stop, supermarket, pharmacy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool was very small, did not match the fotos. But it is not very important

    great location: close to bus stop, supermarket, pharmacy, beach - 5 min. Delicious breakfasts, spacious rooms, pleasant staff. We were asked up great room and kindly allowed a late check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    4Star Hotel Had It All
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Taking everything into consideration I would find it hard.

    Lovely size double room with nice big comfy bed and nice big shower. Excellent location just a 5 minute stroll to Copacabana beach. Hotel nice and clean and very helpful staff from cleaner to front of house, couldn't fault them. Fabio did make me laugh. Wi-Fi was great. Breakfast had more than enough choice. All in all a great hotel would definitely stay there again and have no problem recommending it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Worthwhile to stay again there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    Good value for the room rate!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful at reception and in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful at reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast Buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the pictures. The hotel is old & needs renovations.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfest excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was excellent

    Breakfest excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small.

    The shower was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    best breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stone table is unstable and dangerous

    best breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Thank you Brazilian Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast super. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Close to the beach and to the Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The Breakfast was really Good, Hotel also has a nice Sauna
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym was in a Bad condition

    The Breakfast was really Good, Hotel also has a nice Sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beach Cleanliness of the facilities Great breakfast Fast WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Windsor Plaza Copacabana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil