Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belarus hotel reviews
  3. Vitebsk Region hotel reviews
  4. Vitebsk hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Vitebsk Hotel

Reviews of Vitebsk Hotel

Zamkovaya Street 5/2а, 210026 Vitebsk, Belarus

#9 of 10 hotels in Vitebsk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.0
    Very good choise to stay in Vitebsk.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was weird as it had 3 options to choose from. I asked if I can exchange tea with coffee and i was told yes, but later the staff told me it is not possible and my brakfast is ready but i have to pay extra for the coffee. Otherwise everything was fine and breakfast on open terace is also great option for summer.

    Beautifull room on the 10th floor with a nice view and comfortable bed. The location is very good too, its possible to see nice places and walk around, the shops are also just aroung the corner.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.8
    Gr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been really helpful to get the breakfast menu in English - as it seemed, no one in the breakfast staff spoke English. Also, it would have been nice to be able to chose freely from the breakfast menu instead of having to order one of the three fixed options.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre and within walking distance from the railway station. It is somewhat old fashioned, but that's really part of its charm. The reception staff was very helpful, e. g. in helping to organize a visit to a museum open only by appointment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.8
    Good stay in centre of Vitebsk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the restaurant. Prices can say not the cheapest, but food quality can say not the best one - I talk only about breakfast. In Soviet times it was a first class restaurant but now can say the only simple place to eat.

    Hotel location perfect - in the city centre. Old Soviet time Hotel, but in good condition. We had Motorcycles and hotel offered free parking on the backside what use hotel stuff. Rooms were clean with wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.2
    Recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathing basin is a bit too small and not enough hooks for hanging clothes in the bathroom.

    Staff is very nice and helpful, though just one of them can speak English. Check in is fast and registration process (for foreigners) is done at the time of check in, really efficient. Though the hotel is a bit old, room is clean and tidy. And there is no unpleasant or funny smell that we usually found in an old hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    An average but value for money stay in central Vitebsk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in was basic with a small narrow bed (that was a single room) with no toiletries for the shower, shoe horn, shoe polish, and no hair dryer. The breakfast was cheap (around EUR 3) in many respects. Out of the three set menus, one offered fried or baked chicken breast with cheese, another contained potato pankakes (the local speciality), and the remaining one - fried eggs. I chose the set with potato pancakes, which turned out to be a culinary disaster - they had been fried in the second- or third-used vegetable oil and it seemed they had been cooked long before the breakfast, if not on the previous day, which made them bitter in the aftertaste and eventually caused heartburn. The worst thing of all was that at the entrance you can be approached by local or Russian beggars asking for some financial help. It happened to me several times during my smoking periods I had to have outside. No reaction of the security staff at the hotel. They seem to be busy with their internal security stuff not caring about what their customers experience outside - just a meter or two off the entrance doors - despite the fact they have CCTV cameras above those doors.

    The central location is one of the benefits the hotel offers to its customers. The other advantages of the property are its value for money, clean and well-lit rooms, a fridge in the room, three lifts all of which work, and friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant. The Wi-Fi signal was good and reliable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Cosy room in the very center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner, which could be an issue in a hot weather, but we opened the window and the room door - so the fresh air cooled the room very quckly.

    Clean cosy room with city view, also the bathroom was clean and there were soap and towels, and there was a fridge in the room. The hotel located in the very center of Vitebsk, so you can easily get almost everywhere from that place. From our room we could see the nice view including the festival stage and the new pyramid shopping center. 24 front desk is very convenient. The staff were friednly, but we can speak Russian so did not check if they speak English. I think they do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Very happy with the service.

    Don't get put off by the look of the building, the room is comfortable and clean. The staff (Natalia) is very helpful. Great location, between the old town and the Victory Park and Square, 15 mins walk from the train station. There's a mall and a big supermarket right behind the hotel. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is favorably located in the center of the city, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is favorably located in the center of the city, near all main attractions, places of interests, cafes, and restaurants. Room was clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location between the Station and main sightseens,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo, the bathroom is not well equipped.

    Great location between the Station and main sightseens, right near the Old Town, Dvina river, Town Hall and Concert Hall. Staff speak foreign languages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    8.8
    DESPITE A CERTAIN SOVIET RETRO STYLE,FAIR VALUE IN A CENTRAL LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION EXCELLENT .NICE TO HAVE REAL KEYS INSTEAD OF THOSE HORRIBLE BITS OF PLASTIC FAVOURED BY CHAIN HOTELS!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.5
    Was ok for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was ok for business travel

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Good soviet style hotel - it was a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to explore Vitebsk Room and Furniture have been in good shape Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.2
    Soviet nostalgia
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good,central location.Riverview. Good,russian style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered breakfast from the list and it was quite small. But it tasted good.

    Clean and good location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.5
    Location personnel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ols style soviet hotel

    Location personnel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    I lived in the part of the hotel where a good repair was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom.

    I lived in the part of the hotel where a good repair was made.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel of 80s. Back to USSR!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit modest

    Great Hotel of 80s. Back to USSR!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no water at all approximately for 18 hours, and after that only cold water, no hot water.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Room facilities, cleanliless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi unstable connection

    Room facilities, cleanliless

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely/friendly girl on reception who speaks English and French

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Bed was like a cloud )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was like a cloud )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Alll
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alll

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing to say in this regard.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is poor.

    Nothing to say in this regard. Anyway, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.8
    Vitebsk Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel still lives in Soviet era. If you expect European type of hotel, get ready to be taken back at least 30 years.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    8.8
    the location can't be better, it's in the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi costs extra, but is pretty cheap; if there were some hot-plates (+pot and pan) and a normal fridge (there is only an empty minibar) to prepare some simple hot dishes, it would be perfect

    the location can't be better, it's in the very centre of Vitebsk - old town across the street, big supermarket at the back of the hotel, 15 min. walk to the train and bus stations; great views from the apartment to the river and old town; our apartment was newly refurbished, although in a new-russian style; very clean; pc and 2 tv-sets; the receptionist spoke good english; they make the necessary registration for foreigners

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Vitebsk Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery