Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Village Park Inn 3 stars

1804 Crowchild Trail Northwest, T2M 3Y7 Calgary, Canada

#32 of 97 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the underground parkade at night requires swiping your room key, which is fine but we had problems with this, as did the vehicle behind us.

    The location is really good. Even though the hotel was busy with sports teams, it was not noisy. The breakfast buffet is excellent, many choices, abundant and hot!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The manager is the kindest person.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is the kindest person. Friendly, helpful, accommodating. All the staff is exceptional and I suspect the leadership is the reason. I highly recommend this hotel in every way. And, the breakfast is excellent. Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything, from the moment we were created at the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay - no issues at all. Highly recommend.

    Everything, from the moment we were created at the front desk to our departure - all staff very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast options were fantastic and enjoyed by us all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stop enroute from Halifax airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stop enroute from Halifax airport to Nee Glasgow. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The staff members were friendly and attended to issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed at 10pm. The complementary breakfast was monotonous for the days we stayed there. No variety.

    The staff members were friendly and attended to issues promptly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the lounge mid evening (restaurant was closed but same menu I think). It was mediocre at best for the price.

    Very clean room. My favourite thing was the remote was in a cover saying it was fresh ... so at least thought went into it being cleaned! Free breakfast was quite good for a help yourself buffet style. Location was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, great breakfasts, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was tricky to control, but eventually we found a way to become comfortable. We actually stayed two different days, with several travel days between, so had two different rooms, one a suite, and the other a standard room. Though the suite certainly provided more room, there were many odd inconveniences. No closet in the bedroom, but instead in the kitchen; no towel rods and only one bath mat, though there was both a step-in shower and a jacuzzi tub; a kitchenette with no plates, utensils, napkins, dish soap, etc. All in all we actually enjoyed the standard room more than the suite!

    The breakfast was outstanding--many choices, with a variety in the hot breakfast foods from day to day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The place itself looks very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place itself looks very nice and clean. The rooms were also clean and bedding/pillows comfortable. My daughter enjoyed staying there. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet has good selection. The parking was a little small for our vehicle, but we were able to park after many tries, thanks to a staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    BW Village Park Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Spacious room, very clean and comfortable beds. Clean and cozy bathroom. Nice inside pool and jacuzzi. Great breakfast. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I left my bag on the bed they didn’t make the that bed..the carpet that met the bathroom floor was soaking wet when check into room. On the website shows they had a slide in there pool which they don’t..kids were disappointed

    The location was great and price..breakfast was good.check in was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It was super awesome! Great front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spotless & the beds were soooo comfy!! We all had a great night sleep. The hotel is very clean. Enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was way better then I expected! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A modern hotel with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from the pool and from a wedding that was taking place. It was a little hard to get to sleep.

    The hotel was modern, clean, had a swimming pool, a comfortable bed, and a great breakfast. It is close to the stadium and the hospital. I will stay there again when visiting Calgary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.5
    I have stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here several times. I have no complaints with food or service. It is close to the University. The LRT station is a 10 minute walk. It takes 20 minutes to go down town to theatres, restaurants and bars. I have always found the staff obliging. It has a fitness centre and a pool. Ask not to be put on the same floor as the pool unless you are travelling with children and at the time of your life you are inured to their noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    A good, overall hotel with friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaotic and cutlery & food were not refreshed.

    We liked the air conditioner control. Beds were comfortable and the bed linens were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast included in the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a quiet room in a corner (but it's open plan so others may be noisier)

    Very good breakfast included in the rate Children enjoyed the pool and hot tub Room large and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Love this Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if the pool could have been opened later, when you are on holidays 10pm is early. Would like to be better informed is a cot or pull out bed would have been available.

    Loved the fact they could accomadate food allergies for breakfast. The beds were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room on upper floor instead given a room next to elevator and pool . Quite noisy especially being above a ball room accommmadating a wedding until 1am . Everyday given 3 towels despite telling cleaning staff we were 4 .

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! Each day were were woke up by people in hall/in pool. We were on the 3rd floor right above the pool area. The pool is in the center of hotel on second floor and “open”.

    Clearly updated hotel- rooms were clean and beds quite comfortable. Front desk staff nice and helpful. Breakfast was typical continental style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    A room with a PEW (smell)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room assigned had a VERY offensive sewer gas smell. When I went back clerk seemed put out that he had to make change. Wife became ill and asked if i could have one teabag...wanted to charge me $3.00 for one teabag. Very disapointed in BW Plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay for the Stampede
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from restaurant in Atrium when staff stacking the plates for the morning breakfast as they started at half 6. Sound carried too much as we were only one floor up from it.

    The location was really good as the C train was 5 minutes away and allowed us to leave the car to go into the city. Good places to eat nearby within walking distance. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bed was more comfortable. Parking is bad if you have a truck or suv. Only one elevator was working so their was long waits.

    Very clean and specious room. Hotel facilities were clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    comfortable stay in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the third time in a year that I stayed here. Parking is free and convenient, the hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is quite central so is convenient for getting around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 10 pm and didn’t open until 4 pm. Pool, restaurant and bar were beside each other and didn’t have walls or roofs so very noisy! Hard to explain layout.

    Close to Foothills Hospital. Taxi cost under $9 each way. Buffet breakfast was great, staff very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Good, affordable family stay. Kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While location is central it’s sort of in a commercial district. We still biked to downtown from our location and walked to the university after crossing one busy street using a pedestrian bridge.

    -great price -Good breakfast. -funky style. Nice indoor pool -5 min drive to downtown, or university -newly renovated -big TV and comfy bed -underground parking (free for members) and free above -went for basketball tournament and it had lots of restaurants in walking distance for us to go to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms comfortable and nice amenities.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms comfortable and nice amenities. Staff lovely and helpful. We were staying at the hotel while having some outpatient medical procedures at hospital. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Love BW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a bit longer but the two people at front desk were doing the best they could with the crowd at 4pm.

    Very clean, friendly manager & staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was generous.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is a bad design. It's a shockingly noisy place: restaurant, bar, pool and hot tub are in the (roofed-over) courtyard, with guest rooms all around. The noise of voices (especially kids yelling and having fun, or late drunks) really carries, so it's hard to sleep until late; breakfast service in the courtyard means early noise, too.

    Breakfast was generous. Front desk staff very helpful, especially Linda. Hot tub time at the end of the day was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and the room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surveillance cameras everywhere including the breakfast area were overkill. The swimming pool in the centre of the building and a major construction project out the window made it a little noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything better than average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk would not allow me to use spouse's air miles card. Even tho' air miles provides extra cards for just that purpose!

    Everything better than average. Some things excellent- good food, quiet. Ease of parking spacesm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Greatj
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that they put a $50 deposit with our room on our visa and that we would get the deposit back in a few days when we checked in. Had to phone hotel to find that out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoyed the hotel. I am a satisfied customer overall
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for my room and the size of my bathroom

    I didn't walk around the property really. But from the last time I stayed it was way better and upgraded except the bathroom. And for a deluxe queen room I didn't think there was a difference except the floor and way more than the standard queen. I would have taken the standard. I thought the room would have been larger or something. Plus for a deluxe the bathroom was way too small... loved the food. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. We had a truck and could not fit underground. But the amount of security cameras everywhere was really good

    The updated look is beautiful. The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Lived the pool and hot tub area and the convieiemce of having a restaurant right in the hotel was great. We will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    super comfy beds, amazingly modern bathrooms, super nice...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one elevator was out of service and it made getting to the parkade almost impossible, especially since we couldn't find any stairs from the undercover parkade to the lobby. the noise from the kids in the pool was loud but the tv helped drown it out, plus it closes around bedtime anyway.

    super comfy beds, amazingly modern bathrooms, super nice welcome at the front desk, very close to the hospital which is what we were looking for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that checked me in was rude. He didnt ask if i was a rewards member so i had to dig my car out of the snow the next day when i could of been warm and dry from the underground parking.

    The beds were amazing!!! I have back issues and i felt no pain all weekend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    i would definitly stay again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything, possibly location would depend on the purpose of the calgary visit.

    people, the clean nice size rooms, provided breakfast was good, front desk was excellent .ice machine and pool were well positioned. nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No craft beer available at bar.

    Great breakfast buffet Excellent location as we had tickets for a show at the Jubilee Auditorium, just 2 C-train stops away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but when I was there it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wheelchair accessible room requires mat for wet shoes as laminate remains wet. Some amenities are not friendly to lefthanders and should be moved to a different location.

    Staff was friendly and efficient. No issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    I like the hotel and will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service. I am not about food or drinks but about service. At 10:00 they started to clean breakfast area and guests experienced a feeling " the mop" will be on their shoes. I had my yogurt, a small cup of coffee and when my son shared with me his toast I could not grab other coffee as both big thermos were in their way to kitchen. A bit weird...

    I was surprised by nice dining zone, designed pool with spots to sit and drink coffee watching kids in the pool, glass elevator. It's absolutely what was not expected for this hotel. Thank you!! Very pleasant!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It was excellent we were in Calgary for a medical appointment so the location was very convenient/
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken down so we had to wait quite a while for the elevator. My husband was on crutches so we should have thought to ask for a room on the first floor when we were booking.

    The beds were super comfy. There was a blizzard outside so it seemed extra cozy. The hot breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower dripped.

    The location of this hotel was great. Lots of parking for our long truck. Option to park underground for additional cost. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Ate at restaurant twice for dinner--limited vegetarian options. Enjoyed the hot tub. Beds were awesome. Liked the long business style desk with multiple plugins including USB. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Great use of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the extreme cold we decided to stay at the hotel for New Year’s Eve dinner. It was very disappointing.

    The front desk was very nice and helpful. The location is close to the university the main reason we came to Calgary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    New very clean hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is renovated - everything is new and very very clean!! the hotel restaurant was very good, the service was good and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Over all it was a good stay, except for that evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first evening we were there we were looking forward to using the hot tub (1 of the reasons we chose your facility) but it was over filled with kids and adults alike, all of which had no regard for other guests. They stayed in for up to 2 hours and by the time they cleared out it was closed and we weren't allowed in. Then kids of all ages ran up and down the halls screaming and I don't believe they were addressed by either parents or staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast room was open at 6:30 am on the weekend!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was confusing as the Booking.com reservation had my name wrong but the Check in staff at the desk was very patient and kind and checked me in with no other difficulties.

    The breakfast room was open at 6:30 am on the weekend! The breakfast had excellent variety and choices all ready at 6:30am. This was fantastic as we had to leave for a sports event at 7 a.m.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    The property itself was in an ideal location for my appointment at the Foothills Hospital.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine didn’t brew the coffee very well. It leaked hot water and coffee grounds all over the top of the dresser. The coffee itself was full of coffee grounds.

    The 2 Queen sized beds were very comfortable. We also loved the TV and watched the Golden Globe Award Show. We were in a quiet location so that was a bonus, and we had underground free parking - also a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    NIce stay. There was a Denny's very close by. The property is close WinSport (by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the shower was slow. When they cleaned the room the forgot to leave bath rags so I had to call for them. They did send someone quickly but the person didn't seem to understand English so I had to air-draw what I was asking for. That said, they did try and the person was pleasant to deal with.

    Breakfast was excellent. The eggs and muffins were actually good. The first time I enjoyed eggs and breakfast muffins at hotel where breakfast was included. There was lots of parking. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The snack shop was open 24 hours. I like the glass elevators and the hottub was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Downtown Calgary (however one can get on the local transit tram and be in the center in 20 mins), not much to do in the area if you do not have a car or are not there for the football matches.

    Good Hotel overall. Big room, good gym facilities, nice dinner snacks in the Rock Restaurant. Quiet rooms and location.Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern and renovated rooms, comfortable beds, big tv, fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not soundproof so lots of noise from the pool, which is Out in the open air in the centre of the hotel with all rooms around it. The room lighting was extremely bright and harsh. Breakfast was just ok, many things running out and a lack of fresh fruit options available.

    Modern and renovated rooms, comfortable beds, big tv, fridge, tea and coffee available in the rooms. Bright fitness centre and decent eating options in the hotel with super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I'll stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything that could have been better. The pool was great fun for the grandkids even though they would have loved a water-slide.

    Modern decor throughout. Excellent full range breakfast buffet. Professional, accommodating staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    very noisey room - understood construction however not many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisey room - understood construction however not many guests and yet put adjacent to construction noise. Pool very noisey with children and heard directly into room. Very disappointed the parkade was extra cost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast included.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed in the double room was quite worn/saggy. The bar/lounge was very noisy until 11:15pm. Previous stay didn’t have these issues

    Very nice breakfast included. Check in staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Interesting and appealing layout with comfortable rooms,...
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting and appealing layout with comfortable rooms, friendly front desk staff, and the pool/hot tub were a lovely end to the night. (Despite the strange location of the pool nestled in the courtyard amidst the rooms) Would book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Was Convenient for an early hospital appointment unfortunately we left feeling bodily cold and tired
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very Large bthrm was all tile and ‘looked’ nice and the jacuzzi tub would have been a welcome way to relax. Unfortunately - with no way at all to heat it up it was Very cold and Most Unwelcome....!! Only one ‘type’ of pillow. These were Very thick and uncomfortable. We both woke up with sore necks.

    n/a

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Was a pleasant experience overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hot water in the bathroom was a pain to use. - Hotel does not have adapters for customers from Europe who are not used to the different socket shape (the staff showed me exactly where I can get one, though) but in urgent cases it may be more helpful to have some at hands. - Breakfast can be a bit more diverse.

    Very friendly staff. The room has good quality and well-equipped. The hotel in general also looks great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Will stay again but will Be more selective in location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the staff said we were too loud, came to us 3or4 times , said complaints of door closing, kids were great, not too noisy at all. We have stayed at best westerns in the USA and Canada , first time had trouble from staff. Saturday night there was a party going on 2nd floor lounge , do u think we could someone to complain to, seemed like they were hiding,. They received dozens of complaints, but didn't do anything about it , all the families on the 2nd floor were lividthe adults and kids had to get up at 5:00 am .

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice property that appears for the most part to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were not updated, sounded and felt clunky. On one occasion it wouldn't move at all. This was the only issue we had.

    Very nice property that appears for the most part to have been recently updated. :Large rooms with many extras.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Do Not Stay Here
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room on the highest floor possible, we were given a room on the ground floor right opposite the elevators, which has doors which bang closed. When I requested to change rooms I was told the hotel was fully booked. To the credit of the front desk staff on duty, they did phone another hotel nearby but they had rooms available also only on ground floor. A room such as the one we stayed in should never be rented out. To top it all our window was right next to the parking where we could hear people walking by. So not only was it noisy from inside but from the outside too. I have attached photos of the view from our window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    I like the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in the open space in the middle is not appealing to me. The moment you enter you can smell the strong scent of chlorine. Their Bathroom is really small. So difficult then get in and out

    I like the breakfast. So many choices and is really good. The rooms are clean and bed and pillows are really soft. I like that they have shampoo and conditioner dispenser instead of those small bottles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    hotel excellent in ALL respects - room and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to our stay in Calgary (not the hotel) was the road-works which made access to the hotel difficult - even with a "local" guiding us - once the road-works (major updating of a major route through Calgary) are completed access should be much easier. It should be noted that we experienced road-works across much of Calgary whilst visiting relatives - hopefully it will be finished in the next few months!!

    Our stay here was excellent in ALL respects.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    will go back there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not a big point, but: changing towels when I asked not to... to be a bit more sustainable ;) its not really walkable there to (in terms of one needs to cross a parking lot = no sidewalks), but one can walk to the c-train metro station easily in 5mins to go downtown or to the university

    in-house pool, waffle maker at the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several days we don't have a new soap and one day water flowing from the ceil in the wash room.I am sure I put tips on the bed everyday.

    Comfortable Convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is quite nice, good value except the DMP $ padding, great breakfast provided.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days in a row my room wasn't made up except for one bed poorly made and soiled towels exchanged but not all replaced. Also, no toiletries at all for two days. The second bed was not made up at all, although used, and no other cleaning anywhere at all including in the bathroom. I came back with a colleague to my embarrassment. We had to remove a tray heaped with filthy dishes immediately in front of my door to get inside. Not mine. I had no room service. There were many such trays in the halls. After I complained, I had my room made up nicely. My colleague, two floors away immediately started coming back to the same service I had before I complained. True. We should all complain!! about an added fee to your bill that is NOT law but added by the hotel so you, the customer, pays for all their advertising. This hotel made it look like a tax on your bill although they are required to list what it is separately! When I questioned it, they referred to it as a tax. It is not a tax or levy. They put that in on their own and hope you will not question it! It was listed as DMP so you don't actually know you're involuntarily giving them cash for their advertising costs. Very underhanded bill padding! The hotel manager I asked for would not talk to me about it. Well they kept insisting I give a review. Here is an honest one.

    Nice hotel. Staff I encountered were wonderful. When I complained about my poor housekeeping problem they were quick to make sure it was rectified.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and very clean. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent; both wait staff and front desk staff were super friendly. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever encountered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfort Destroyed by Traffic
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to highway noise

    The room we had was west on the highway side. Traffic noise kept me up most of the night. I watch the traffic and estimated that most of the traffic was going well over the speed limit. Faster the traffic accelerates and creates extra noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Great stay, but very neglected room cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sour smelling shower curtain, dirt smudges on the the walls by the tv area , night stand and lamps was extremely dusty, there was coffee stains on the counter by the coffee pot and there was only one OPEN coffee kit and Kerig cups was not topped up on the tray

    The pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    the stay was good including the breakfast and other meals in the restaurant. Staff there were great
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to walk the whole lot to get to my car with all my belongings If the weather had been inclement I probably would have insisted to park underground or leave

    The bed and pillows were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was dark and no lights in the pool at all. The rooms bathroom had no fans. The carpet smelt so we had to have the door to outside open and the other door.

    It was easy access to main roads. The Food was very good nice and fresh.The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    We were very happy overall and had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to stay a second night and housekeeping didn't refill everything in the bathroom.

    We were very pleased with the facility. It is in a high traffic area and is very open so can get loud during the day but we didn't find it to be that bad and was quiet after 11.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Staff were great to accommodate us, we had to check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great to accommodate us, we had to check out before the complimentary breakfast was served so they made us a little 'to go' breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Consistently excellent comfort, cleanliness and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Consistently excellent comfort, cleanliness and good food. I stay here any time I am visiting Calgary unless they are full. They have improved the flow of the busy breakfast area since my last visit, and offer options for those with dietary restrictions ie. almond milk readily available for lactose intolerance, rice cereal for gluten intolerance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Super nice staff, tasty restaurant, super fun pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check in, I had a bit of a problem due to them not putting a form of which I needed on my file I had to whip up out my phone and show them that I had emailed the form to them.

    Super nice staff, tasty restaurant, super fun pool and the rooms are generally nice. Housekeeping actually clean everything nicely. They also give you bottles of water everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Will 100% most definitely be back very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little loud in the mornings when breakfast started as you could hear all the noises from people eating and staff prepping.

    Breakfast was delicious, really fresh and hot. Beds very comfortable and the rooms and entire hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one told us when we checked in that there was a private party booked in the lounge downstairs. We were on the 4th floor and the music was ridiculously loud. Have a 7 and 2 year old, only after getting the number for the manager at home did we get the music turned down. The manager tried to move my family to another hotel at 11:30 PM. I'm not packing up my family at that time of night and moving to another hotel. Had the room booked well in advance. Someone should have told us about the party when we checked in.

    Breakfast was good, nice warm meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall an excellent stay. Highly recommend this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was across from the pool so was noisy when the children were in. Also the balcony/ walkway on the outside of the building was in front of the window and people were constantly walking by or smoking.

    Very comfortable room. Nicely renovated. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was great only thing would change is that there are never enough pool towels for the guests and usually when you went in the evening at prime time they were already gone so usually went down with our own from room. Bathrooms are a bit tiny but manageable.

    Very nice hotel, clean comfortable. The breakfast included in our price was a real bonus and great not just cereal. It is close to LRT. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: