Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8368 Alexandra Road, V6X 4A6 Richmond, Canada

#6 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Good hotel to stay, but expecting to pay a little bit more at the end.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are few adding fees on the bill.

    Good location, lots of nice food around the hotel, friendly staff, free shuttle pick up and drop off from airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    I was underwhelmed by the hotel and expected better. I'd rather stay in an Airbnb for half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The usual hotel amenities were not included in our room, and when we requested for slippers and bottled water, we were charged extra fees. This is the first time I stayed in a hotel that asks us to pay for these basic amenities.

    The free airport shuttle service was punctual and the vehicle provided was large enough to fit all our large pieces of luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable. The server in the cafe was extremely kind. She was very attentive. She asked what time my flight was and came out to the lobby to make sure I got the shuttle to the airport on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.0
    In Dire Need of Soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing between rooms and into the hallway was abysmal. Soundproofing external to the building was non-existent. Could hear planes taking off and landing very clearly

    Great Location for Airport Access Lots of good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for an over night layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect from the airport Free return shuttle was a bonus Restaurants close by no more than 5-10 min walk within the block from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    there was noise of someone jumping up and down above that it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was noise of someone jumping up and down above that it woke us up, and we were not able to sleep thereafter, causing tiredness during our meeting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an aiport hotel so of course you can hear the planes coming in to land/taking off. As long as you have aome ear plugs it’s not a problem though, even if you are a light sleeper like me.

    Delicious breakfast, wih a very good range of options. The breakfast waiting staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - the best service i’ve received in a while and that is saying something in Canada! The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were comfy. Unfotunately my flight was cancelled and i needed an extra night’s accommodation. The hotel was full but the desk staff made a real effort to help me find alternative accommodation. If you need somehwere close to the airport, this is an excellent place to stay. The airport shuttle is also very efficient, running every 30 minutes from about 4am to just after midnight i believe. In light traffic it took 15 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Check in was quick and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card with the channels seemed to be incorrect. Many of the channels listed didn't exist. The guide button on the remote didn't work and it took some figuring out to get to the guide.

    Checking in and getting to the room happened quickly and I appreciated that as it was late at night and I just had a long flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great value, top notch amenities and services - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the breakfast times, and bathroom lights (first world problems)

    The bed was amazing after a long day of travel and a week of travel. I didn't want to get up the next morning!! Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on (and I've slept on a lot of hotel beds!). The bathroom lighting was hard to handle! Those extra bright fluorescent lights.. yikes! My wife did her hair with the lights off, lol. The room itself was great though - updated, modern, clean, comfortable :). The staff was nice and efficient and very helpful in letting us store our luggage all day, as well as providing the airport shuttle later in the day when we left. I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant - I was hoping to grab a later breakfast/brunch, but was a bit disappointed when I got back from a morning stroll and found breakfast ends at 10:00am on weekends. Overall, the price, airport shuttle, proximity to Sky Train, etc made this a great stay and we will definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    4.2
    Small clean ok rooms...noisy when neighbours open/close door as right next to each other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked upon check in for quiet room away from elevator...however when arrived at room, threshold, it was right across from Elevators? Immediately went to front desk asked for something "again" away from elevators. This time she listened to our request. Got to floor to check in...and there was an entire staff, with cleaning carts blocking hallway hard to maneuver around them to get to room. Other issue: restaurant closed for BC day. When your managing a hotel, you should offer restaurant facilities, even on a holiday. Because we were exhausted, it took us hours to find a restaurant in area/vicinity that wasn't packed with families....everything was booked! Rooms are smaller than anything I've stayed in before...and I travel a lot. Next time, I'd go to westin...larger rooms, all rooms away from elevators, quiet, great restaurant, higher end all around.

    Rooms funtuional, clean, hotel did allow us to check in early at 1pmscrew up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great!! Great location with shops and restaurants close by. The skytrain is only a 10 min walk from the hotel and it made it really easy to get to downtown The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I only spent a night and the next day I was going to a wedding, they kept my luggage safe until I returned and they were very nice to rebook my airport shuttle for an earlier time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Early check in. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Good location, near to the skytrain station and shopping centres.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.8
    Ordinary overall and we won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was out of order on the evening of our stay. The restaurant was limited in what was available and the breakfast the next day was cold and uninviting due to it being a public holiday.

    The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room with 2 beds was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Good location if you want to stay near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you want to stay near to airport. Shopping center nearby. Richmond parkrun is on Saturday mornings, about 1km away on the waterfront.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    6.3
    Good just for one nigt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and common spaces could use a little refresh. Everything look quite old and worn down

    Really close to the airport, convenient for a quick night stop over

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    As above
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    For the money this was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in Friendly helpful staff, great location close to restaurants and the airport. Lovely room with a very comfortable bed. Newly renovated large bathroom with large shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Hotel is walking distance to a train station. Airport shuttle was awesome so you didn't have to worry how to get to the hotel especially if you are new to the country.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for a pre-flight overnight stay. The free airport shuttle worked smoothly (about every 30 minutes in the morning and evening) and it was a quick 10-15 minute ride. The room was spacious, clean and we appreciated the coffee/tea service in the room. As some other reviewers complained, we could hear people in the halls and possibly next door, but by bed time all quieted down and it was perfectly fine. As a bonus there were plenty of Asian restaurants for dinner right across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.5
    Recommended for short term stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet had a very limited choice. The restaurant looked a bit gloomy.

    The lady serving us breakfast in the restaurant was just amazing. She was very friendly, cheerful, fast and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.7
    Am I in Canada?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My sheets were not changed once during our stay. Easy to see that my sheets had a stain that I accidentally had food fall on it. I suppose I could have requested but I shouldn't have to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Several malls you can walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ceiling in bathroom was stained and dirty. The rest was very clean though. The staff were excellent though. The room was nice but the entrance is a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for airport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee in the rooms needs to be improved but In the lobby it was delicious.

    Very comfortable beds and lovely sheets. Airport shuttle was prompt, efficient and the driver friendly and very helpful. Desk staff were delightful. Good coffee in the lobby in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.8
    The beds are not comfortable. The bathroom is wonderful. The staff caters to Asians only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem is language. Richmond is Asian. We are not. The Sheraton Four Points staff is not comfortable with English. I feel that is a major problem. It sends the message that Canadians are not welcome in their own country.

    Richmond is basically Chinatown on a very large scale. There are many choices of restaurants to please everyone. The Asian restaurants offer very good value and the food is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    Nice airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was a bit high.

    Quiet, clean. Bed was very comfortable. Easy to get from YVR to the hotel on the train (change trains at Bridgeport). From Landsdowne station, you can walk thru the mall if it's freezing or raining.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.7
    Nice and close to the airport and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms as we are travelling with our three children. They didn’t give us an interconnecting. Not a big deal, just a bit of an inconvenience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk people are not helpful, parking is not free

    room is clean,beds are comfortable, location is great, there are a lot of Chinese restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable, efficiently run hotel close to the airport and public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention.

    Convenient location near the airport and a sky train station. Comfortable bed, sheets and pillows. Large bathroom, well-designed shower area. I also appreciated the offer of early check-in (following a long flight) and a room upgrade. The front-desk staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near to airport and near to many asian restaurants within walking distance. The room facilities are as expected of Marriott standard, and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    A comfortable, clean and friendly hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a wonderful hotel to stay in for a stopover. So close to the airport. The reception staff made us very welcome and the staff in the restaurant are so friendly.We ate an evening meal there and also breakfast .Both meals were great.Transport to and from the airport is very easy with the shuttle bus. Lastly and very importantly, the rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel ,to anyone looking for airport accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to airport and asian restaurants. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room cooler loud when kicked in. Toilet paper holder behind toilet. Some airplane noise. TV check-out incorrect, but delivered hardcopy bill OK.

    Large selection of asian restaurants within walking distance. Also, large asian mall (Aberdeen Center) within 15 minute walk. Refrigerator in room. Deep bath tub. Good towels. Shampoo, conditioner & soap dispenser in bath tub. Good mattress. Bill delivered in the early morning. Easy access from airport & city train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Best choice near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location near the airport. Close to train station, shopping mall and many restaurants. Room spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when flying out of Vancouver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.7
    Good for quick access to airport - comfortable beds!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    I like the convenience of the hotel but not that I couldn’t have lunch or access to a meal during the daytime. The front entrance was a little small, especially when big bus loads of people come in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    4.6
    My check out time was 4:00pm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My check out time was 4:00pm. Cleaner opened my room without permission 3 times without knock between 1:00pm to 4:00pm. They asked my check out time 3 times between 1:00pm to 3:00pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay. Shame it was only for the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proper cups with the kettle for making tea. They only provided paper cups. Didn't fit with the rest of the hotel fascilities.

    Location was excellent. Bed very comfortable. Staff at breakfast time were very obliging. The young girl on reception when we arrived was exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    Great location if you want to stay close to the airport. Connection to skywalk a few blocks away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Predominantly Chinese locality and therefore a bit limited in cuisine offering ,no nearby shops , the only fast food chain was Mc Donald's a few meters away . Breakfast was out as the kitchens were not functioning the day we landed but they gave us complementary coffee and muffins instead.

    Proximity to the airport , we stayed only for a day and so we were pretty happy with the room , friendly staff , checkin was a breeze. The airport shuttle is a big plus . Sky train a few blocks away .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Flexible and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking should be free for hotel guess. Also night table light swich should change to wall mounted switch for easy access and have a switch to control all.

    Reception is extremely helpful. We arrived at 11am and little bit early to check in and we were thinking to drop off some belonging and check in later. The front desk lady offer the room to us right away due to it is ready. Very good service and considerate. Also room is quite update and clean, and bed is super comfy. Bath room has a nice tub big and clean even i did not use it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently located but rather sterile airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very much Asia-oriented. All shops/restaurants within walking distance are Asian. You might as well be in Shanghai or Seoul. The restaurant and bar were closed because of reconstruction and labour day. This made the atmosphere rather sterile.

    The positive thing about this hotel is its proximity to the airport. Rooms are basic with good quality beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    This is a perfect place to stay when you have an early morning flight out of YVR airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was especially warm and welcoming. The room was very clean. It was nice to have a free shuttle. This was a perfect location for one night before a very early morning flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing particular

    Sizable room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, good complimentary coffee in the room, airport shuttle is very convenient, especially when you need to catch a plane early in the morning, also many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    A great airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More amenities in the room would be nice.

    The staff was wonderful. We were delayed in Houston due to hurricane Harvey and our luggage got lost. They did everything possible to help us and make our stay more comfortable. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Outstanding Stay Close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay on all levels. Hotel is extremely well kept, updated and spacious. Staff very helpful with any information needed. Room very spacious with very comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom was super - modern with large stand-alone shower. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Hotel near to the airport - easy drive with the rental car. Stayed there on arrival of trip and again for the return after being in the interior of British Columbia. Would definitiely stay there again - fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Very easy to get to and from the airport to the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very easy to get to and from the airport to the hotel, the free shuttle runs both ways, every 30 minutes, and the driver was really helpful. Staff are excellent, especially the staff for the morning breakfast. Rooms are spacious enough and clean... All in all we had a great stay, highly recommended for people that need a hotel close to YVR

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough towels in the room for 2 people. Could have used more. When I remembered to call, it was too late. We made do.

    Friendly staff. Business area is nice. Printer and everything. Restaurant was good. Service and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.1
    Overall was nice but pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The rate wasnt cheap and they charged us for the parking. -No swiming pool. -room is very small for two beds

    It was as its standard l, i liked it because it was clean and the sheets were neat, the bathroom was nice. Also the most thing that I liked about was the breakfast and the manager on the buffet Ms. Lisa, she is a gem, she did everything that we wanted and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was well positioned with a large shopping centre across the road and plenty of Chinese restaurants within close proximity. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms large, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Value and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were four pillows per bed, but they were all of the same type and slightly on the hard side. There were also a few water stains on the bathroom ceiling.

    The beds were comfortable and there was a complementary bottle of water waiting for us. I also liked that there were new plastic cups rather than glass cups. The bathroom was bright and clean and the water pressure for the shower was amazing. The wall-mounted tv was huge. The hotel is also situated near a number of excellent Chinese restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.3
    Ok stay... near the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We cancelled the second night... we knew right away that my Mom needed to get home... The Hotel itself was nice, but the nieghborhood... and surrounding area just OK. But it was close to the airport... we stayed only 1 night...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    The manager was very helpful, she suggested places for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are a bit too soft.

    The manager was very helpful, she suggested places for us to visit and dine, and we went. It sure was a good restaurant to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    great hotel near vancouver airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the airport shuttle is very convenient and it comes every 30 minutes. the beds are really comfortable and bigger than in most hotels.the hotel is near macdonalds and theres a mall just across the street. marshals is also a few blocks away. the hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.5
    Great for Chinese Visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charge for luggage storage after you check out.

    I enjoy the hotel since I travel with my 80s old parent, the staff is really helpful and hips of Great Local Vancouver Chinese restaurant in short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.1
    Good Chinese Restaurants across the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby is a bit dark. The staff did not tell us they serve free coffee around the lobby area in the morning. We walked to McDonald to have breakfast and coffee with our family members instead of making coffee in the room. It's great!

    For those ones who like Chinese food, the Hotel is across from many many Chinese restaurants including Taiwanese style shaved ice and boba teas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    If I come back to Vancouver, I'll choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the bar can be closed later, that is better.

    If I come back to Vancouver, I'll choose this hotel again. The staffs are very friendly, the room is very clean and the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was short, but overall good. We would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were by the elevator, so it was a bit noisy. The tv wasn't user friendly at all (no guide to see what was on and we weren't sure what the channels were). Also, I would have ordered off the room service menu if there were more options to choose from.

    Air conditioning was able to be controlled by us, the tv was large, the hotel was clean, the bathroom was extremely clean and looked newly renovated and the gentleman at the front desk even printed me out a step by step map to where I was going for work purposes! I didn't even have to ask! Once I told him the nature of my stay, he asked if he could help! It was wonderful and a big help!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was large.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was quite awful. We also assumed that for $ 240 a night the breakfast was included but was advised that this was not the case due to our rate. I was surprised.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.3
    Great Place to Sleep After a Long Flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a full service hotel. We had to wheel up our bags up to our room and back in the morning ourselves. Not a major issue.

    The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable which was all you need after an extremely long flight. We ordered a BLT and Chicken Fingers for room service - both hit the spot and arrived promptly. Strong wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    6.3
    Convenient
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Very noise this location when the plane up and down, in the mid night. 2. When i check in, i found my booking name in the hotel record was different, but the staff will not find out who did the mistake, instead, they will ask me to check with booking.com directly.

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, not so great average customers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are so close to each other and the wall does a very poor job stopping sound traveling, if someone has a TV on next door, you are gonna hear every single word about it. Especially people living here usually travel with a group or don't even know English, poor manner which a very good chance you get noisy neighbors, and won't even open doors for you complaints.

    Very very clean, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel close to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport which was ideal for us as we were staying over for one night on a return trip home. We took a taxi to get there and the free shuttle back to the airport the next morning. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. A coffee maker and bar fridge were in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to a mall and there are many restaurants (particularly Chinese) within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful in not only recommending a place to eat but also arranging the shuttle for us the next morning. There is a restaurant on the premises although we did not use it. The hotel is located south of the runway at Vancouver Airport and although many planes came over the noise level in the room was quite acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Convenient location. Great comfortable beds. Simple and clean bathroom. Simple and good breakfast. We got a room facing parking lot, nice and quiet. Worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE NEAR AIRPORT
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly what we required. Close to the airport, MANY restaurants nearby. Comfortable, convenient. And ability to have fresh air in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a convenient, comfortable airport hotel. The shuttle made the airport easily accessible. We enjoyed the generous room and the spacious area on the ground floor, where we could enjoy a drink in the bar or sit quietly in the relaxation area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good other than the confusion with the hotels similar names
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can easily be confused with Sheraton by the Airport, totally different hotel. We went to the Sheraton first and were directed over to Four Points Sheraton.

    Comfy beds, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee in the room was awful. there were no robes. the TV set up was poor, you had to continue to flip thru all the channels to find a program. there is no TV guide on the remote. the tv kept cutting out...no programming. The carpets need cleaning or vacuuming especially under the bed...dusty.

    beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Good Hotel Close to Many Amenties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing that charging for parking is becoming the norm. Also the booking.com 'all-in' price totally does not include parking. Expect this to be added to your "Price with All Charges Included"

    This hotel is close to the Vancouver Int'l Airport (YVR). Only a 10 minute drive during Friday morning rush hour. Close to many restaurants of all kinds as well as a large shopping complex. Beds are super comfortable and the water pressure and showerhead is great. (important to me). The onsite restaurant and bar are pleasant with decent food and excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient to airport, quiet, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the fact it didn't have a bath and no shower cap provided, although I'm sure if I rang reception they would have provided one, lucky I carry a spare.

    Great value for money, cleanliness wasn't compromised, I was very happy with bathroom, just rated a little lower because I love a bath at night. Lots of great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.3
    Close to airport
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated compared to the pictures shown on the web but worked perfectly for what my husband and I needed which was a place to sleep during a layover.

    Comfy beds, free shuttle to the airport which was only 10-15 mins away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with an excellent location in Richmond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could very easily hear sounds from the hallway in our rooms. Even quiet murmuring was audible. I think it may be beneficial to let guests know that it's easy to hear in the hallway so they know to be quieter while walking to their rooms.

    The bed was so comfortable... perfect after a long day. The bathrooms are clean and well-kept, though sometimes I noticed stains on towels. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to us. Location is excellent - very close to restaurants, shopping centers, and other services - and they also have a convenient shuttle going to and from the airport. I've stayed here before and I'll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were extremely courteous , and quick to answer all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnishings were dated

    The staff were extremely courteous , and quick to answer all questions . The cafe staff were among the most pleasant and hard working that I've ever seen and really took pride in their work .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable and close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good if you want to be close to the airport, but not much around there. Hotel restaurant was not open during my stay

    Clean and comfortable and close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food at the hotel restaurant. It could be more properly cooked and they would be well served by revising the menu to lighter fare.

    Either the hotel was new or it had recently been renovated. Nice rooms. Great linens. Roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    7.5
    Great stay for quick business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airport cab drivers had no clue where the hotel was and over charged me. Not the hotel''s fault, but the shuttle should run more often, rooms need more plug ins for charging electronics.

    Very comfortable beds! The front desk service was amazing. They gave me a free breakfast because of an awful cab ride experience I had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    7.1
    Shame that the no-smoking rule could not be enforced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfectly clean but it was clear a previous user had been smoking. The pillows and sheets smelt. My son and I had to wash our hair and clothes after spending the night in the room. We did not ask for a reduction but neither was one offered.

    The staff expressed concern that the housekeeping appeared not to have been done properly. They did start to look for another room but as we had arrived late it was not practical to move us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    6.7
    Close to YVR Airport and free Shuttle
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was renovated but windows are not good Isolated. You can hear the sound from the Street.

    Close to public train Station and Shopping Center. 30 minutes to Downtown. Free Shuttle from/to Airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    5.8
    It was a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lack of staff hospitality; I didn't feel a sense of trust or welcoming. Unlike other hotels, they seemed unwilling to help with small gestures like reheating food or providing amenities. There was also no free guest parking, which in my opinion should be a privilege when staying at a hotel.

    It was a convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    7.9
    The shuttle bus driver did not show up to pick us up in the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus driver did not show up to pick us up in the am despite us having notified the hotel staff we required airport transportation the night before. Hotel staff promptly dealt with this and the shuttle came back for us! Great hotel staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: