Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn St. Catharines Niagara 3 stars

89 Meadowvale Drive, ON L2N 3Z8 St. Catharines, Canada

#13 of 14 hotels in St. Catharines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Happy Thanksgiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time on booking said 4 pm and at hotel it said 3. We wanted to check in early to get ready for dinner at 5pm. We arrived around 3 hoping to get in and found it was ok. .. No room service available. The bathroom was not as clean as it could be. Not enough carts for luggage when we went to leave. Walked down hall down elevator and across main lobby and found no cart. Back up and carried everything out by hand. On leaving had to go right and went on tour later rest. Staff said to go out the back parking lot for a more direct exit Thanks to front staff for comp breakfast when we were checking out and asked about our stay.

    Close to our needs. Discount price. Restaurant near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    We would never use this place again. Reallly overpriced for the mess we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in a Days Inn and probably our last if this place is an example of others. The room we had just smelled bad. Carpets were dirty looking. Dust here and there throughout, dirty windows, etc. Only analog television available, couldn’t find any HD reception. The bathroom had black mold in tub, rust stain on outside of tub, hair on floor, loose toilet seat, generally dirty appearance. We didn’t even use the shower. At checkout we mentioned our concerns to the clerk who began to ask us if we’d had breakfast yet but we told her we just wanted our invoice so we could leave. The assumption was that she was going to comp a breakfast at the attached Perkins restaurant. A free breakfast wouldn’t really make up for an experience like that. And they charged $199.00 plus tax for the thing! Way too much for what was pretty disgusting overall. A partial or full refund would be more like it. Whoever’s in charge of this particular Days Inn needs step it up a bit.

    Staff at check in desk very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    very comfortable stay. good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything.

    Comfortable room and amenities. With Perkins next door food was available at all hours. The people/employees were very very nice, helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Decent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older property that needs some upgrading but it served the purpose.

    Decent pool. Good restaurant options in close proximity. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Pool is very nice.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficulty You have to park behind the hotel and. Signage is poor so we drove around it a couple of times before we figured it out.

    Pool is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    not my first choice but very good value, I'll use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you do have to go outside very briefly to get to the not included breakfast restaurant so no PJ runs for morning snacks. they charge a facility fee above room rates , its for parking but guess that's what the fine print stuff refers to when it say may charge extra fees.

    Older but well maintained location, close to lots to do and easy access on and off the highway. good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for the money, close to everything, staff was very helpful. Older motel, but kept up well
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was above people that smoke so I could not open the windows, but settled for air conditioning. Would have liked a sauna, but they were reserved.

    Being next door to restaurants were great- Montana's for dinner and Perkins for breakfast. There were other restaurants to choose from as well. Close to Coffee shops, fast food and shopping mall Everything that we needed was within walking distance. Close to the Highway, yet quiet. Pool and work out room a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great and convenient but needs an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing is in need of an update which I think is in the works these coming months. Some cosmetic updates etc. The pool was quite tiny but good for a splash...the pool area was as warm as the sauna. I asked about it and I was told the place was frequented by the elderly using the attached gym and they like it warm...Also, as convenient as the gym was...all the gym patrons took up the parking...but it wasnt a show stopper. continental breakfast would have been nice...the Perkins family restaurant next door was quite expensive and staff was quite slow and somewhat ignorant...

    It was convenient and affordable. fairly clean overall but needs updating. The staff were quite friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    $209.+ tax=$247
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in at 2-room not cleaned. Could not check in at 5:30-room not cleaned. Short staffed-supposedly?? Not my problem. Asked if I would mind being moved to the ground floor. Said yes as it was getting rediculous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was mostly clean.... however, there were many items that either needed maintenance or an extra level of housekeeping beyond basic room cleaning. 1. huge cob web handing from the ceiling, much mold in bathroom... you should try a vinegar solution, phone was gross, spot on ceiling needed to be painted- looks like fire detector was moved to a new position and never painted, and there was major duct tape on the patio door.

    Close drive to Niagara Falls (we were a 15-20 minute drive away and able to get there way before tour buses), area felt safe, the basics of the room were updated: nice furniture, clean refrigerator, clean microwave, good tv and furniture, large pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location for all area activities within 20 minutes easy to find and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reading Light in 522 broken Patio door in 524 hard to open

    Staff were all amazing with wonderful info on area all suggestions were perfect thank you for making our trip so good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, having breakfast included would have been great.

    We were a large group and the lobby area was big enough to accommodate us all and our bicycles we were travelling on.The rooms were quiet and there was no disturbances from other guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The front desk was the most helpful I have ever had at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little notice that the pool was doing swimming lessons on Wednesday would have been helpful.

    The front desk was the most helpful I have ever had at a hotel. Their recommendation to Kelsey's was excellent. We ate there both nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good home base for exploring the area around Niagara Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complimentary breakfast available.

    When we checked in, the hotel did not have the room we had booked. The clerk (Debbie) searched her available rooms and located a suite for us at no extra charge. The suite we ended up with had two queen beds, a kitchen, dining table, two sofas and a desk. It made our stay much more enjoyable. Thank you, Debbie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay with fantastic staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday night there were a bunch of young people unsupervised yelling and banging on our door and jumping the fence and being loud in the yard.I was very thankful when it finally stopped at about 11pm.

    The staff were very accommodating and switched rooms and credited my credit card when I mentioned a small issue. I was surprised and thrilled.The room I switched to was even better than the one I booked for my stay. The beds were comfortable. The staff helpful. The pool the right temperature and clean. It was one of the best places I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to work out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could smell the cigarette and other kind of smoke from neighboring room or from across the hallway. View to a parking lot not very interesting. NO SIGNS to enter or exit hotel from the road. Very poor signage at entrance from parkway road as there are two other lots one before one after the hotel entrance. Can only go on way from parking lot. Didn't learn till last day that there was another exit because no signage and no one gave me a map or any explanation as to how to get in and out of the hotel when I said I was renting a car. Really frustrating! No room service. Restaurant next to hotel closes at 10pm.

    The gym was amazing! Great workouts with trainers daily - loads of equipment. The room was perfectly adequate with a small fridge and microwave, which were great! Cleaning staff did a good job each day - was there for 7 days in main building. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for Niagara Falls visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be accomplished. Well maintained and priced low to make up for location. Very convenient to major highways. No I do not get a good rating for keeping the notes in order.

    The staff here was way above and beyond the usual. Highly professional typical of high end hotel. This area was all concrete and highways so not much to be done for ambience. Canadians seem to be heavy smokers and that was a negative in terms of clientele. I changed rooms due to smoke coming into first floor room from outside the building. Connected to restaurant that did poor job with breakfast fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    The front desk staff were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little stuffy. There were stains on the carpet and I pulled the nightstand out to plug in something and it was so dusty I didn't want to put my hand down there. It was obvious it has not been cleaned. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at throughout our trip and it wasn't the cleanest.

    The front desk staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.0
    NO,NO,NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sport tourney in the area and the place was overrun with kids and families. The hotel has a noise policy, but it was still noisy and dirty - vomit in the hallways. I actually was afraid to leave my room once we got there.

    There was nothing good about this property - unless you count checking out in the morning. No breakfast served, so we got out early. The rest of our day was great! The desk clerks seemed deaf and blind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    Room was really gross floor had stains, tub was dirty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really gross floor had stains, tub was dirty, toilet barely flushed. We were there for a wedding and it was just there for sleep. But any longer I would have left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.9
    2 star with 1 star pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like: the bed, the pillows, the hole in the armchair, the stain on the carpet, the blistering on the entire bathroom wall and the little metal door in the bathroom that magically opened very strange. I would rate this hotel as a 2 star with 1 star pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Yuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was old, and dirty looking, so we didn't shower, the chair in the room, looked like it had body fluid on it, and the decor was terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff was great, easy to check in and out, lots of parking,...
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hockey tournament 😒. Not the hotels fault, they reacted quickly to our complaints and we got free breakfast at Perkins!

    Staff was great, easy to check in and out, lots of parking, close to restaurants and highway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Actually enjoyed my stay was nice and peaceful slept like a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna if that's what you call a sauna was not hot at all in fact the pool room I believe may have been warmer than the sauna

    The staff were very accommodating the room was very nice the bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    It was an ok hotel nice clean hotel great pool and gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise rules security on floors telling you to shut your door and not talk and walk in halls ruins any sport related functions but good for travellers

    It was an ok hotel nice clean hotel great pool and gym restaurant attached and Walmart Costco and s mall one block away right off highway 15 min drive to the falls or 20 min drive to wellsnd a bit pricey at 189 a night on the weekends I thought for what you get but otherwise nice 👍🏽

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Off Hwy location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub in my room looked old. It was clean but just needs a facelift to make it seem more appealing.

    Comfortable beds. My room faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet. Front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. Free wifi was a strong signal and never dropped. Perkins restaurant is a few steps away and has a great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Hockey Teams create havoc
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and didn't realize there were 5 hockey teams staying there, at the same time. The office handled the noise complaint and broke the hall party up. Stay was ok but didn't get much rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some refreshing, paint in some areas.

    The location was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    I was comfortable, thanks.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FYI the sliding door was not secure. I know this is an aging hotel. The patio door did not have a lock and the 'bar' to secure the door was also broken. The grout around the floor and tub was in need of repair. Just little things.

    I was comfortable, thanks. I would visit again. I will be in the area many times over the next 5 years. Nice pool for a quick aqua workout. I like that you placed me on the side with the pool and the green space. WAY better than being in the parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred that the Perkins was accessible from inside the Days Inn. Going outside to the restaurant is not pleasant during cold and rain or snow.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Arrive at hotel; no reservation in their system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel to find our booking.com reservation was not in the hotel's booking system. After an hour of talking to the front desk attendants and having to print out an email confirmation of my booking.com reservation, the front desk person told me it meant nothing to the hotel. Understandably we were very upset, thinking we had pre-paid for a reservation through booking.com at this hotel with our credit card, yet not having a hotel room reserved. Quite distressing! What ever screw up happened with booking.com 's system, I demand compensation from booking.com for this terrible occurance. A credit in the form of a free nights stay at the same type of hotel is the least booking.com could do for me, if booking.com wants me to ever use their service again. Sincerely, Andrew Mittag

    Bed was comfortable, shower worked well and room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.8
    Checked out early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation was registered under a weird name however the staff behind the counter was very understanding and courteous

    The room was musky and the smell of old stale smoke the bed was shabby and the pillows of sponge it was trying to sleep on a beach ball

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    Horrible management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was horrendous. We called because we would be arriving early. I spoke to a woman at the desk and she assured me that the room would be ready in time, and this was important because we were going to a wedding and had to get ready. When we arrived I was greeted by the same woman, I recognized her voice because she had an accent. The manager came over and took over for some reason when he heard that we were trying to check in early. This man looked like he had never smiled in his entire life. He was incredibly rude and was telling us that we didnt call because they would have put it in their system. I assured him I called, several times, but he basically said I was a liar because there was no way they wouldn't have put it in the system. I even showed him the call log in my phone which showed a call of almost ten minutes and he confirmed it was the correct phone number but still said I wasn't telling the truth. He told us that we would have to wait because our room wouldn't be ready until 4pm(it was around 230pm), the wedding was in Jordan Station at 430pm so we were very upset. Housekeeping called a second later and said our room was ready, confirming that I had requested an early check in. The man didn't apologize at all, just said here is your room. I was with my husband, we are a young couple and look much younger than we are and believe that that was why we were treated so horrendously. We are both young professionals and are disgusted with this man and have no idea how he could hold any kind of position, let alone management at this hotel. I will absolutely never return here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel for low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No movie options , no room service , no breakfast, no screen in window - for slightly more money, could have got all amenities

    Low price , clean, basic, everything worked , easy to get to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in rough shape with molds in the corners. It is outdated and in serious need of renovation.

    Well appointed rooms. Beds were comfortable. Great location with shopping and numerous restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable, lovely to come back to...
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was sorry that I had chosen a hotel without a complimentary breakfast, continental or otherwise. I didn't pay enough attention to that at the time of booking and that is why I would not return to this hotel

    The room was clean and comfortable, lovely to come back to after our days away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Visit with Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent. Short drive from the hotel to where my son lives and our new granddaughter. Good restaurants close by and stores. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for a map/directions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.0
    bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    besides the desk,it would be nice to have a table with the chair in the room to enjoy a snack or drink.not the cleanest place that we have stayed in,but o.k.,a bit tired

    bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    3.8
    Just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not friendly or helpful. The room www not set up for 4 of us - not enough towels etc. we were told there was no more conditioner for our hair & the ice machine was broken The bathroom www dirty.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    microwave and fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not near downtown, not accessible by GO train, we took transfers.

    fridge and microwave, nice lobby, lots of places to sit in the main floor, near a mall

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    What are we paying for?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was damp and poorly cleaned. The bathroom outlet had a broken-off ground pin sticking out of the lower socket. Front desk had little to say regarding food or attraction recommendations. Bad coffee, no room service (despite adjacent restaurant), and they put us on the second floor despite their policy of putting pets on the first. Also, watch out for sneaky hidden fees tacked onto already pricey per night rates.

    The location is central enough that it's a good base of operations for exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay! Would recommend to anyone!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little too soft for me but everyone has their own preference! Perhaps just bring your own just in case! :)

    The front desk staff were amazing! I forgot my credit card when I checked in and panicked! Debbie, was amazing and worked it all out for me and was very understanding! For staying on the Long Weekend, the price was very reasonable and only about a 10 minute drive from the wedding we were attending!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.7
    We requested an early check in, they did not call to say we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested an early check in, they did not call to say we didn't get one we when we showed up at noon to get ready for a wedding a few hours later we were turned away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.3
    I was happy to have a fridge and microwave in our room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad there is no continental breakfast at this hotel.

    I was happy to have a fridge and microwave in our room. Staff was friendly. Located close to restaurants and other shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    We just got home and went through our hotel bill as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just got home and went through our hotel bill as it seemed a bit higher than expected. Upon review and a phone call to Days Inn we are told that we were charged an extra 5% facility fee. Beware, they advertise free parking and wifi yet we were told that this helps make up the fee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Proximity of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault anything

    Proximity of restaurants. Friendly staff. Easy access to highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was too small for my $$
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room for my $$

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are outdated, but clean

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stop here any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price ,location,clean

    perfect for our stop over

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff very respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs a little more love and care.

    Staff very respectful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean Room. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows very uncomfortable too small

    the area was very good for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to restaurants and fitness facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Close to restaurants and fitness facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were tired, needs updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired, needs updating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking in front of the building.

    The pool was quiet, as was the room. We could walk right next door to a restuarant as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Over priced for the hotel that it was and they took a 100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for the hotel that it was and they took a 100 more then they were suppose to off my credit card

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom fan didn't work. Would have been nice to have a restaurant on the premises without having to go outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Convince place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convince place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are allowed !

    The room was clean. The price was right. The staff was really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Getting to the restaurant, had to walk outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the restaurant, had to walk outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location - close to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much on site

    Close to bars & restaurants which was all I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again if situation arises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small. No table for eating at with company, only a desk. Coffee was horrible.

    Room was clean and comfortable bed and chairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft for my liking. Woke with a back ache

    Very convenient to the Bruce Trail and Port Dalhousie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Has a mini fridge and micro wave in room.
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic. No frills such as special toiletries.

    Has a mini fridge and micro wave in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasant staff and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    very helpful young at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy teenagers roaming the halls at 2 am

    comfortable beds very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location and service of front desk exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peeling paint in the bathroom and bathroom was fairly cleaned.

    Friendliness and service of front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.0
    I got stuck in the elevator and my key cards didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got stuck in the elevator and my key cards didn't work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great dinner restaurant within walking distance and great breakfast restaurant next door. Friendly staff. Quiet, clean room. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would b nice if breakfast could be included or a vocher towards breakfast at the restaurant

    Value for money close to everything Staff phenomenal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    quiet relaxing weekend excellent located to anything you might want to do.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    It waa fir
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    It waa fir

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Once on site every thing went well
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • NQQ1 Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find the address was hard even with the GPS

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, Affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Days Inn style, comfortable and clean.

    Five floors, was quiet during the week. Great location right off Lake Street exit of QEW

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older facility but maintained.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: