Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Milan Garden Inn 2 stars

13055 Lundy's Lane, L2E 6S4 Niagara Falls, Canada

#80 of 97 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place and will love to stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the morning

    The place was away from the Falls but was very quiet and peaceful. The garden and pool was in really good condition. The rooms were nice and clean. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the staff put me in the wrong room and later tried to blame me for it. I gave him my name and ID at check in and he told me I told me I only booked a single queen room for my 9 year old son and myself (when I actually booked a double queen). So I asked if he had a double room which he said he did but did not want to accept my interact payment for the upgrade insisting I pay cash. I only had a 20 US on me so he took that and told me I was getting a deal because it was normally a 100 dollars extra. The room itself isn't worth a $100 dollars let alone extra. Then he banged on my door repeatedly while I was taking a shower saying that I was in the wrong room and that I had given him a wrong name. I told him I gave him my ID and HE told me what room I was in. He then said I had booked a double queen. He said the customer who booked the room was waiting and I had to leave immediately. He continued to knock and yell at me through he door as I was trying to pack up and get dressed. Although I had reserved the room with my credit card through booking.com, he demanded that I pay for the room immediately. I did get my 20USD back. The room smelled of mould and mildew and the mini fridge stunk of decomposed food and didn't work. The location is outside of the main strip and next to nothing. The pool was dirty. This is a cheap motel. I would be surprised if they didn't offer hourly rates. This place is not worth more than $50 a night and charged me nearly $300. I would have gladly slept in the street if I could have gotten my money back.

    Nothing. Horribly over priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Awful. Better off sleeping in the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting and television didnt work. Staff pretended to try and get the tv to work for 90 mins. "Resetting it" only to say "I'll be right back" to never return. Went to speak to him in the am. Office is closed, only a key drop area. There were vacant rooms that weren't offered and no discount offered as well. Play baseball tournament every August there. Will never use them again. Blankets and sheets and towels were all stained. Blinds in bathroom broken as well.

    None.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value not too far from the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet location about 10km from the falls. Quick drive to get to the tourist destinations while having a quiet place to stay at night. Pool was nice and refreshing. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience, not recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very bad experience, even we called BOOKING.COM but nothing was possible to change. Never (never!) come back again. We had to stay there for 3 (very long!) nights. All of the children (4) did not like the motel (we reserved 2 rooms in total). Must ask to see the rooms before you check in. At the time they got your money then it's too late to change your mind even it's just 5 minutes ago. People stayed in the Motel smoked a lot, just next door of our rooms. It was very bad. A lot of mosquitoes then not possible to stay outside in the night. Bathrooms are not really clean and it smells..... Must see the Google Street View to make sure you like the Motel..... because it's very very far from the Niagara Falls Centre. There are a lot of Motels (breakfast included) close to the Niagara Falls Centre at the same price...... take a look twice (3-4 times) before you decide to stay with Milan Garden. Not recommended!

    Nothing....!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet service wasn't that good sometime.

    The services was great, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Love the area where the property is located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    DATED BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AT A GOOD PRICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COFFEEMAKER AND MICROWAVE WOULD BE A BIG PLUS. SOFTER TOWELS

    DATED BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AT A GOOD PRICE. AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF THE FALLS AREA. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green pool hair dryer in room did not work no hot water gave us a very small discount but wanted to charge us full price if we decided to go elsewhere due to no hot water

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Would have been better without the very very strong bleach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had been cleaned with pure bleach - gave me a migraine and 2 1/2 hours sleep a bad nights rest, poor way to start a mini holiday.

    There was no breakfast, The room was very clean. Took my own bedding as I'm allergic to synthetics and bleach in the towels and sheets etc. Electric heat was good and comfortable, fridge no kettle or microwave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great comfy bed and pillows, with a lovely quiet setting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker would have been a bonus.

    Great comfy bed and pillows, with a lovely quiet setting and windows that opened to get fresh air. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Adventurous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notta

    Mostly everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    No breakfast and no restaurant or convenient store in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast and no restaurant or convenient store in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    It was ok seemed fairly clean. They upped the price when we debated about staying one or three night
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for value Owners don’t speak English

    The bathrooms needed some updating. Location far out from anything. Little shady...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    A little far out there but clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C

    Room was very clean and smelled clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool hours were too limited (opens at 11am, same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool hours were too limited (opens at 11am, same time as checkout deadline).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    It wasn’t worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dirty

    The jacuzzi was good but dirty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.0
    Owner not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner not friendly. Scared everyone from the pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Dated but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't working

    Water pressure was great in the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothhing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothhing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs for the tub & sink. WIFI sucked. Didn't work most of the time. A bit of old smell.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good if you’re on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for your money. No frills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for price. pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All a bit dated. No coffee machine

    Free parking easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Liked pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have a kettle in the room.

    Liked pool. Very kind, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location.

    A real gem!Clean,quiet and run by a friendly, helpful family.I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic. No frills. Stay to sleep only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv very small. Beds made but, we don't think changed during stay. Not the best, but better than some we saw downtown. Not very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    very bad place I'll never back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing is bad not clean place the bathroom not clean the air condition not working good

    no thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Clean, reasonably comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Niagara Falls. A bit dated.

    Clean, reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Staying again next weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new bigger pillows

    This hotel is out of the way of the busy Niagara right on border of thorold love that to cold to try pool but looks good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Our room was super clean and quite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel it's self was a fair distance from the falls. If you drive then it is a great place but if you don't just be prepared for a short cab ride or long walk . It is about a 3 km walk from where the bus drops you off .

    Our room was super clean and quite . Pool was clean and refreshing. Staff was friendly. Over all great place to stay at with good rates .

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    We really liked how it's outside of the busy city and...
    • Couple

    The made had come in after the first night and did what she needed to do, but she squished and smeared a moth on the bathroom floor and didn't clean it up. She just left it there for us to find. It was gross!

    We really liked how it's outside of the busy city and the heart shaped Jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    A great night's sleep after a long day, to prepare for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV channel choice is limited and a little odd, but that's not usually why you go to Niagara anyway.

    A great night's sleep after a long day, to prepare for another. Lots of towels and shampoo. A/C, fridge, and alarm clock weren't plugged in but that was quickly rectified.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    4.2
    WiFi was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool was not working. The bed was in a poor condition. The linens were probably 10 years old. The TV is old. small, and you can barely see what's going on.. Awfull coffee.

    WiFi was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    It was clean, comfortable with an inviting swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They have free wifi but it's very difgicult to connect snd stay connected. The shower ran both hot snd cold during a 5 minute shower.

    It was clean, comfortable with an inviting swimming pool. Also very quiet for a Saturday evening. Fair value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.8
    - high traffic area even though well out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - high traffic area even though well out of town - not even garbage can in the bathroom, no shampoo or conditioner toiletries, NO KLEENEX in the room - pool did not have any full lounge chairs, only chairs, was not functional even though it was July 4

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.4
    Typical motel.
    • Solo traveller

    Way out in the rural part of Canada. Wouldn't let me cancel the reservation when I made a mistake and realized in two minutes!

    Typical motel. Relatively clean and comfortable. Coffee machine in lobby

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    2.5
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed there for 2 nights with our family... the staffs are rude ... no consideration at all .they didn't give us extra pillows.. wifi is so slow... the bed is smelly... aircon is not working well... DIRTY PLACE!

    NOTHING!!! WORST HOTEL/MOTEL IN NIAGARA ONTARIO

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.7
    thr room was very nice and pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of heat. Had heat cranked all nite. Room dodn't start warming up till 4 a.m. Bathroom was frezzing and drafts everywhere.

    thr room was very nice and pretty clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    We like the cleanliness and the facility is well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the cleanliness and the facility is well maintained

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    It's a clean and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very cold. Even with the heater at max.

    It's a clean and quiet place

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    What was broken they fixed right away, very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group

    3 channels on old TV and the fan/ Hester was old and smelt

    What was broken they fixed right away, very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - a little sparse

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee machine as stated on site. Old room, clean but basic. Towels were ripped. Toilet paper wasn't filled.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    It was very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite a ways from the Falls and other attractions and the facilities were very dated.

    It was very clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No iron. No coffee pot. No microwave 1 garbage can. Need more pillows

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.2
    I found the staff to be very rude and unaccommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I found the staff to be very rude and unaccommodating. They treated our group very poorly, and i WOULD NEVER go back

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Very reasonable accommodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast, train right beside the motel

    Very reasonable accommodation for the price

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.4
    served the purpose
    • Couple

    -not enough towels for two people. -no plug for bath tub -swimming pool, very cold, needs solar panels for free heat

    served the purpose

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean room including all basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy airconditioner

    Comfortable and clean room including all basic amenities.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels were too small for adults The Wifi didn't work properly

    Neat

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged a 3% 'city tax' which is a voluntary fee.. not mandatory and not a tax and the owner would not remove it.

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool was empty. Room smelled a bit.

    Staff was friendly. Room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Although there is no restaurant on the premises they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although there is no restaurant on the premises they have coffee in the office available to the guests free of charge.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: