Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ritz Inn Niagara 1 stars

5630 Dunn St, L2G 2N7 Niagara Falls, Canada

#62 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels seemed to be a bit old. When we asked if we can park our car for a couple hours after checkout (to watch the football match in bar and then depart) the guy at reception firstly demanded 5CAD but then changed his mind. Anyway - strange behaviour.

    We were travelling as 2 couples and were given 2 suits one next to another. We needed only a place to sleep for one night. Sheets were clean and fresh. The place - quite close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Clean & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of improvements, peeling wall piant,miss match furniture,rug very old,not enough towels also they were thin, 2 beds one was damaged.that was inside the room .more workers there then guest fixing outside .will not go there ever again!!

    Clean & location. would rate this place 1 and half stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    If you're looking for a Niagara motel honeymoon suite, this is your place-it is not the Carleton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get towel animals in the bed, as in the pics. :( All areas were very clean except for under the bed. People can smoke outside their rooms -we were in the corner so next rooms smokers were 2 feet outside of our door.

    Room was just seen in photos - met our expectations - we wanted fun and cheesy! What we exceeded our expectations were the staff! Staff were very nice. I wrote them on here and they responded. When we were there, they lent us a wine opener and even did something special for us -Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was drained and not usable. In area away from tourist zone. Rooms with permanent boarders creating unsafe feel. Rented parking lot for travelers to falls making it difficult to park. Run down hotel.

    Close to falls. Comfy beds. Hot showers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money. Dirty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condom wrappers laying in plain sight in room a pon arrival . Filthy drapes that don't cover the window. Overall unclean and very expensive.

    Located within a walks distance of falls and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible.It was nothing like the picture we saw on the internet or the confirmation we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The clerk when we checked was not helpful.I called the inn twice and no one answered the phone she said I was wrong. She was not very gracious or co-operative. We cannot do stairs I thought it may have been a 2 storey building. It was. Unfortunately I can't seem to put the pics in this review. Believe me or not.

    The price was attractive and the pictures on booking.com look good. There was one room that looked like the picture on the internet that we saw accidently. The reviews we saw on booking.com were fairly good none of them too negative. So we decided to book it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Defenitelly will be back there :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Very good location. Just 10 minutes walk from Niagara Falls. Lots of restaurants around and good bus connection. Room very nice size, nice and clean. Very quiet area. Will definitelly want to stay in there in the future. Highly recomendent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff was amazing as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was clean and everything in good repair. It unfortunately smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke. Which I was able to get rid of by the second day. From there on. It was awesome.

    Staff was amazing as always. Great location for Comic-Con, Fallsview Casino or the Incline Railway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    appart fom a tatty hotel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    advertised to have a kitchen which is why we booked they only have one romm with a kithen which was already taken.The hotel is in despoerate need of an overhaul very tired and tatty.but location made up for this,you just need to accept the grunge look

    close to the falls could not fault location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    great experience, amazing location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only complaint i had was the tv channels were like shows from the 1990s. if you come here bring dvd player, firestick something! but would absolutely stay again

    Staff was very nice and accommodating, we had the honeymoon suite it was literally a block from the central hub of town, things were very easy to get too, didnt even need a car really. staff very friendly and accommodating. a tad old fashioned but bed was comfy and clean bathroom was acceptable it was a cozy little room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location, affordable for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was more than satisfied for what we paid.

    The price was affordable. The location was in perfect walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The full size fridge was a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well taken care of. Very run down outside. Need some paint and fixing up so it at least looks like its worth the $ you pay.

    Nothing really. At least the bedding was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Only if you really don't care about quality and want a place to crash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. The general ambiance of the inn is very low-budget and low-quality. I feel I paid a bit too much for what I got, even considering it was on the cheaper side. I would have rather paid the extra $40 and gotten a chain hotel room that would have been much cleaner and nicer. For the quality of the room including sheets, washroom, smell, and general run-downness, I feel I should've paid half of what I did. The washroom was probably the most unpleasing place to be or look at - very run down, broken window screen, dirty walls, etc.

    The staff is very friendly for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarette smoke. The fridge beside the bed was noisy. The comforter has a hole from a cigarette burn.

    It's close to Fallsview casino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay, very much a through back to inns of the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings where old and dated. Whoever they all worked and my bed was more comfortable then even my own.

    The owner operator was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the carpet was soaked and it smelled like mold there was no locks on the Windows and the tub had mold in the corners and the toilet leaked and was very dirty was a very poor hotel and staff didn't talk or wasn't very hospitable wasn't polite and over all this will be our last visit to that hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The kids were very excited, the location was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids were very excited, the location was perfect (walking distance from the competition we were attending). The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Just expect a bed to sleep in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire property is run down. Dont expect a lot - sufficient if you just want to sleep for the night as the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The new owners are also very friendly and helpful with extra towels etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this motel! Inaccurate description, tacky, old, way too expensive for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a motel, not a hotel, they must indicate that in the description. The infrastructure was old and the decoration tacky, the bed was chirping, it was DIRTY under the bed, dirt accumulated after weeks, there was even a garment left by a previous guest! The kitchen was not decently equipped. Nobody was at the reception during check-out hence I couldn't obtain my invoice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    This is a great place to stay when on a low budget, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very cold upon arrival and takes a while to heat up with the one space heater each room has.

    This is a great place to stay when on a low budget, I would recommend bringing your own pillow. The rooms are as basic as a motel can be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    It was good had no serious complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main heat in the room did work. But the one in the bathroom worked and we were given additional portable heat.

    It was very conveniently located close to the fall and restaurant that we could easily walk to within 15 and 5mins resoectively.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    very good value for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main door was damaged, it looked like it had been kicked in. It was run down and old though there was a good attempt to keep it clean. The towels were thread bare.

    very good value for the area. A full fridge and stove would make it good for someone who was temporarily working in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great deal great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment from me. I am not sure why some guests put all those negative comments. We were pleasantly surprised that all those bad comments were untrue.

    Staff was super accommodating and friendly. Room had everything we needed. Very clean Small kitchenette which was a bonus. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.5
    The room smelled like smoke so we asked for another room he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke so we asked for another room he did that reluctantly the other room still stunk they would not refund our money. The room was not clean to get the heat to work u had to plug it in and unplug it when it got hot. We got a room with a hot tub but there wasn't enough hot water to fill it on a couple of the nights. Went to have a shower and got burnt if somebody else in the complex used water it affected the temp in our room. Would not recommend this motel was horrible. It won't let me rate it less than a 2.5 I would actually give it a 0

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.5
    The heat was not turned on and difficult to figure out so it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat was not turned on and difficult to figure out so it was freezing inside. Needed to ask for a space heater which we got on our second request. Smelled like cigarettes and felt very unclean. Sketchy environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Unsatisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty.The linens were dirty,the tub was dirty,the floors were dirty and had gum on them,the heat barely works and ticks like a clock all night also phone and alarm clock were broken and very slow wifi

    It is located within walking distance of fallsview casino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    It was very clean.
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is uncomfortable. Jaguzzi wasnt working good. People above upstairs were very noisy all hours of the night.parking lot wasnt maintained with lots of snow. And pipes are very noisy

    It was very clean. And good location to the falls

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 8 out of 20 jets in Jacuzzi worked Wifi was virtually non existent Floors were dirty Frayed electric wires exposed leading into baseboard heaters Parking was cramped No ice maker/machine

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.0
    our stay was educational and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps the heat could of been turned on earlier.

    we were very impressed with the room.it was our first winter get away so we were shocked at how cold the room was at first,so we went for a little trip and returned to a nice and warm room. we sat and enjoyed the tv as well as the fireplace.we also enjoyed our relaxing stay in the hot tub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    A good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom, although clean, looked rundown and in need of renovation. Room was ice cold until heat was turned on but quite comfortable afterward.

    Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and whirlpool tub was relaxing. Pictures on website don't reflect actual room but value is fair at this price point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room was so cold,so I felt like living in the Arctic but owner gave a stove as soon as I had told about that, though.

    It was good to stay at Ritz inn. It was such a clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    It was in a very preferable spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not make coffee as the coffee pot was very dirty. One of the beds, that we chose not to use, had hairs on the sheets. There was no carpet/rug and during winter everything got wet so we had to use a towel to dry the floors so we didn't fall.

    It was in a very preferable spot. Close to everything from restaurants and the falls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was old and falling apart, it felt unsafe. The rooms are so loud and the permanent guests at the inn make you feel uncomfortable. The free wifi doesn't actually work and the website said hot tub? If they do have one it wasn't offered to me. Horrible experience.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said falls view, it wasn't falls view. Just a really old 2 storey building apartment.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, facilities were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All motels should have an ajax type cleanser and rags in case something needs cleaning and you don't want to use towels.

    Dishes and stove included. Why have microwaves in Motels with no dishes - not much is needed. The Ritz is the only one!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel service I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancee and I arrived very late and the owner was incredibly understanding about it and was extremely personable. The outside of the property may not look like much, but this is a hidden gem. The room was spotless, the jacuzzi hot tub was amazing and again the owner was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Cheap for a reason
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and hard to get out of, hot tub only had one side working, smelled like cheap cleaners, cord's everywhere... Not impressed

    Close to the casino and Stanley avenue

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell bad, too much noisy, dirty, the beds are uncomfortable, the furniture was inappropriate (some comes from churchs and garage sales).... Think about what you expect for an hotel and would not get it in that hotel.

    Nothing to like about this hotel, realy I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Just think to get back to the hotel after visit around make me sick. That was terrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very dirty place with insects and centipedes under a bathroom floor mat. I do not want to go to the bathroom, bathe and sleep there. Smell horrible.

    Quite of good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Good clean attractive and comfortable room, bedding well...
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noted above

    Good clean attractive and comfortable room, bedding well laundered, could never load WiFi despite numerous tries and finally server withheld entry . Limited staff but very friendly and helpful for whatever needed. New parking surface and no problem finding space encountered. Well located with access to normal requirements. Exterior such as balcony rails need repainting and rug for balcony needs replacement. Price fair and overall comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    It worked for us.
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quieter fridge.I

    Rooms were prepared for us and clean. Facilities were a little worn but everything worked except for one lamp. The fridge made noises in the night, so that was disturbing but understandable in a one room setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Near niagara falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked room with one double bed, we got two single beds. Parking is free but if you check out and you wanna for example walk to niagara after check out, then you have to pay for parking...

    Near niagara falls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The spa bath was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the pipes when someone was showering upstairs.

    The spa bath was amazing. Thanks for providing us with the bubbles! The bed and pillows were the comfiest ones I've ever slept on at a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that i didnt book a room on the bottom for wife has very bad legs and it was hard for her to go up and down the stairs

    i liked having a kitchen and coffee maker

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is well located, parking included, clean and comfortable. I would stay again here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet on the stairs and balcony need an urgent replacement.

    You have a microwave, dishes and a full size refrigerator. You can save a lot of money in meals if you eat in your room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. Good for a one night stay/just a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tables were outside of the room with ashtrays on them so people were smoking near the windows.

    Easy parking. Walking distance to the casino and Niagara Falls. Comfortable beds. Quiet at night. Full sized fridge. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    I will never come back or recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel look horrible it need some renovation, of course for the prize what can you expect but we have some roaches in the room

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money and great staff
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor as was the satellite TV

    Excellent customer service and walk to the falls in 15 minutes.Their long term resident Jonny was amazing and a pleasure to meet.He was very helpful in suggesting great places to go eat and local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for the week leading up to this weekend stay with friends. I wish I had of asked for the larger kitchenette unit. But to be honest. I was more than satisfied with my room.

    I absolutely love this place and am always happy to see the wonderful staff here. I have a tendency to take a bit long to get myself checked out and they have never said a thing about my going beyond my checkout time. I always feel welcome and that I am told it's nice to see me again is always a nice thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    For the price, well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came back after show at fallsview casino, TV not working - probable setup issue

    Good area, close to attractions, all within walkable distance. Given the price I didn't expect to be "right at the centre of things", but all were within a do-able walk, or the WEGO bus system

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    The location is not bad considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility for air conditioning is too old. And the coffee machine is not such cleaned so that I would think I should use for morning coffee.

    The location is not bad considering the price. Walkable to Niagara falls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Love staying here. Introduced it to a number of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for a week and would have liked to have gotten the room with the full sized fridge and kitchen sink to make eating in easier.

    Place is clean, staff is amazing. I feel very safe, comfortable and safe. I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    the area was good, hotel was run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall room was in poor condition and dirty. There was mildew in bathroom. there were used tissues from previous guests under the table. the faucets dripped. cheap shower curtain had not weight or magnet and flapped/wrapped onto you in shower which was gross because place was kinda run down and dirty Coffee pot filthy fake flowers had dirty vase base main door had difficult privacy lock one bed was seriously beveled in and uncomfortable/springs felt through it..wife bit by some kid of insect. Air conditioner was not working. lighting was dim wood furniture was worn, and one head board had water stain from ceiling leak I took photos of it all....tried to locate other accommodations, but night of was very expensive to get room to change locations

    We were relatively close to the falls water pressure was strong

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was within walking distance of the falls and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to unplug the fridge and microwave to charge our phones/computers since the only other outlet that was accessible didn't work.

    The hotel was within walking distance of the falls and many attractions in the area. Room was clean and there was free parking which made it easier to enjoy our stay and not worry about where to leave the car. Overall it had great amenities for a low price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    Very poor and would like a refund?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire service

    1. There were other people around smoking outside there living quarters and it seem like they acually do live at Ritz Inn 2. The place doesn't provide accessible parking 3. The AC unit was old and too loud 4. I paid over $300 each day for 2 nights even though, there was peope actually living there and probably paying less each month 5. It was 4 of us and we only had 3 towels 6. The refrigerator had been sprayed painted to hind the dirt 7. They had a deadbolt lock that did not work just the bottom lock 8. The entry to our room didn't provide luggage space to roll up to our door 9. The refrigerator was only a foot away from the bed I was sleeping on 10. For the money I paid for two days it seem like a very low class hotel - of the exterior view in person 11. There was a house next to the hotel with ground pool that was very disgusting to look at 12. If there's anything nice you want me to say about this hotel is please give me a refund back?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Never would stay here over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting my family was upset the beds are old faded stains on sheets The coffee pot was dirty and burnt the pictures on the website is all lies. We caught a rash from the sheets and the beds mattress springs are shot

    The restaurants were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Can't complain, lots of hot water! Its not a three star but our stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't complain, lots of hot water!

    We stayed there because of the kitchenette, the place is a bit old but we were fine with that, the cost was reasonable, staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us happy! Location was great, we walked all through or grabbed the Wego bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    First and last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful and noisy, if you can imagine a bed being noisy to just sleep on. Pillows were like rock. Room had a foul odor to it. Mold on grout in shower. Kitchenette area was vile, hadn't been cleaned or wiped off in forever. Wifi never popped up on a search, so didn't get any.

    Location to falls. Towels seemed new. Full size fridge worked well. Area was quiet. Window opened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Okay, but we wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not the newest rooms, some renovation would be necessary, okay for one night stay, definetly not for a romantic weekend !!! -really bad wifi connection

    Free parking, fast check in and out. Close to elevator (costs money) to the falls, if you want to walk it's around 25-30 mins!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is really run down. The owner said he has owned it for 3 months. Most serious issues had to do with security. Door Dead Bolt did not work at all. The chain was attached to the trim, but you could pull the chain and pull the trim away from the casing more then an inch. The chain would not secure anything. The owner does not know the difference between a wash cloth and a hand towel. We got three very small bath towels and two wash cloths. Beds were old and one was very noisy. Maybe I got the only room that was like this - who knows.

    Place was in walking distance of view of the falls. It was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    The neighborhood made me feel uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood made me feel uncomfortable. One block up is a much better feeling. It was a short walk to the Horseshoe Falls. The vernicular is very easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    "Ghetto Fabulous" The picture was misleading. I expected a nicer place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Jacuzzi, fireplace, queen size bed, large dresser, long table stands, tv, fridge, microwave, chairs, etc. was all in the same room! You couldn't open the drapes because the window was very large and anyone outside could clearly see in and see if you were getting dressed, in the Jacuzzi, etc. Right outside the large window was a big table with an ashtray on it and two plastic lawn chairs sitting on each side of it. If someone wanted to smoke, they could sit right outside our window and do so, even though we don't smoke. Thank God no one did while we were there! Also, the parking lot was very small and we couldn't even park in front of our room because the hotel rented out parking spaces to people who wasn't even tenants! We was lucky to even find a place to park. It only had a tiny 5000 btu (I believe) air conditioner in it which was located up on the wall by the bathroom in a very strange place. The bathroom itself was tiny, looked run down, you could tell that they replaced the tub faucet and "patched it" along with the tub itself. The caulking between the wall and the tub was separated. The shower curtain looked dingy. The bathroom screen had a hole in it and there wasn't any place to put your toiletries or anything else other than a small glass shelf, which wasn't large enough. I paid for a HONEYMOON Suite and expected it to be nicer and cleaner than my own home. I could have saved my money and stayed at home in a much nicer place.

    The owner was helpful, seemed knowledgeable of the area. The Jacuzzi was nice and spacious, worked well, very hot water. The hotel had bubbles there if you wanted to use them in the bath. The room not only had a Jacuzzi, it also had a fireplace, a small microwave and refrigerator. To me, the room looked like an amateur tried to fix the room to make it look and feel like a honeymoon suite on a poor mans budget. I like the fact that they tried.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall not very satisfied, Internet only worked if you stand by the door, I had to fix the Tv, the fireplace they advertised was old and too noisy, air conditioning unit was old and noisy . Bath tub was very old and many stains.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was run down and dilapidated, WiFi was extremely poor,false advertisement(no pool) and the stairs were moldy an dirty (nasty).

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was for our anniversary and it looked ok from the pictures. When I pulled up with my husband as it was surprise, I was horrified at how trashy the outside looked! I decided it would be ok inside as we rented the jacuzzi room. Nope, walked in, it smelled musky, there was mis matched towels (from another hotel!!!!), no towel or mat for the bathroom floor and not even any hand soap. The window in the bathroom was left open and was filthy with spider webs and filth and this made me feel immediately uneasy as we were on the main floor. There was no fan in the washroom either. There was old used bubble bath left beside the jacuzzi tub and it was just filthy looking. Tried overlooking that and decided to soak with my husband, but the water wouldn't drain after we got out. Called them to service it and they took longer than they said so we had to leave. They let themselves in the room without notifying us. Then there appeared to be filthy dishes under cupboard thing in the room, microwave wasn't reset and fridge right beside the bed makes it annoying to sleep with a buzzing in your face all night. To make matters even worse, we were told we double booked a room through trivago ( we didn't I never got an email saying so) and we were forced to pay extra money since the owner claimed to have lost money on a room since they thought they were all booked! We talked him down in price, but after paying almost $600 for two nights, I'd rather stay at a way more reputable hotel! This place is Garbage and will ensure nobody I know ever pays these people money!! The back of my car would've made me more comfortable. Oh, and don't forget the outdoor swimming pool, it's just a big empty hole in the ground, don't count on taking a dip. I work hard for my money as do the rest of you, I want my money worth when I save $600 for a getaway, I was relieved when I drove away from this horrible movie like motel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great motel. Would recommend.
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to choose something I suppose it would be the view. But it was still much better than many other motels

    Very quiet! Stayed in Niagara many times ( over 40 places) this was the quietest motel I've ever stayed at. Also close to all the excitement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    cozy and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that I was alone but the room with the spa made up for it and I was only there 1 day

    Was clean and close to all the attractions and casino guest were very friendly and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the outside appearance of hotel and the smoking outside the room. This is why there are no pictures of the outside on the Internet.

    I like the room because it very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in a clean place with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean. Everything was in great shape. It felt very welcoming and comfortable. The little touches like microwave,kettle,coffee maker,toaster and full sized fridge were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Stay 7/11/17-7/15/17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on the second floor and the balcony was narrow. Hard to get everything into our room and we were given the room furthest from the stairs. The A/C unit was a little old and had a hard time keeping the room cool. The plumbing and fixtures were old, we had to be careful not to burn ourselves when we used the water. A carpet was on the balcony area, it didn't look good (outdated and worn).

    The Ritz Inn is only 3 blocks from the Incline Railway and 11/2 blocks from the Wego bus stop. They provide free parking which saved us a lot ($22.00 a day in Table Rock lot). The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had a microwave and fridge. The staff was helpful. They provided us with a bottle of water also. Overall good enough for us and the price was right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    The place was a dump and doubt if I wood ever use booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a pool but it looked like it wasn't open for years, the trash dump next to the swimming pool, it was very hot and after we left for the day and the room was made up every day the air conditioner was turned off and everyday we came back to a oven of a room, the grills that was supposed to be at the place looked like something out of a trash dump and didn't even have any gas to start them. never left us with more than one towel so every day had to go to office to get more, floors were all cheap tile a when wet it was like a ice skating rink.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't go there ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner's kid at reception took my driver's licence and said that he didn't take it. After 20 mins of arguing owner found my DL covered by kid's snacks. I don't smoke. But somebody was sitting literally in front of the room's windows and smoking. It was spoiled coffee left by previous guest in never cleaned coffee maker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Affordable motel just off the main drag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it would have a oven/stove, which it didn't. At least not in my room. Not the end of the world for me, but could be inconvenient for others if they were expecting it. Room needed more dishes and cutlery. I had to buy some cutlery upon arrival as there were none.

    The location was great and parking was free, a real bonus in Niagara. Room was comfortable, clean and conveniently had a fridge/freezer and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little outdated and pool was not in service. A little out of the way for walking on Clifton Hill.

    The bed was firm but had the best sleep ever. Room was clean and had the fridge and mircrowave we wanted. Extra benefit of free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice place for the money. I think I would spend a little more for a different hotel though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Bring your own hairdryer. The one there does not have much power. Needs more light. Very dark. Kitchen needed spoons and bowls, For cereal.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Free parking. And he will exchange money.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: