Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Abbotsford hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Abbotsford

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Abbotsford This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2509 Pauline Street, V2S 3S1 Abbotsford, Canada

#10 of 15 hotels in Abbotsford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    A comfy cozy home away from home for a low price!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets are pretty stained however you can tell they are vacuumed.. The walls had crud on them and it was noticed that the fridge had a horrible smell to it. I believe that the rooms were very comfortable.

    Loved the king sized bed and the TV was perfect size. Location and price were spot on and the night guard was nice and even spoke with us at length. She did a thorough job of keeping vagrants properly dealt with.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    3.0
    Horrible. Would never stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room already had someone in it who had been moved from another room because it had a problem . We were given another room and there was toilet paper and some feces in it. We checked out and would not go there again.

    We did not like anything about the hotel and did not stay. It is not a Travelodge anymore.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heat in room was not adjustable. Room was cold. Asked for blanket none ever came. Paid 100.00 damage had to call back to have it removed.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.0
    It was fine.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in the room was overwhelming. I slept with the window open but there is a building site across the road and next door so I was awake early to the sound of machinery.

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend or return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The refrigerator was very noisy wore out. My room was really hot. The room was off the parking lot. I slept with the window open because I was so hot. The facilities needs a painting EVERYWHERE . The front deceives the interior.

    The front staff Barbara was very friendly .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    Bad stay even at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night desk staff did nothing about the loud party in the other room that was going until 3. He said it was the bar across the street and hung up when I called down. Horrible stay walls are paper thin

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room faced the roof and multiple air conditioning units and garbage. There was a stain on the bed sheets and the bottle of shampoo had clearly been used.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.4
    The rooms need maintenance.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need maintenance. Our sink was plugged with hair and, what we really dislike, is that the heating was on all the time!! Even though we pue the A/C, the room was VERY warm!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.0
    Meh.. Okay for a single over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic for a Wyndam Hotel, no temperature control in room. Central system heating offset by running the A/C. Only very basic tv cable, no movie rental. No computer or USB hook ups. Pillows very uncomfortable, no selection available on the bed and only 3 for a king bed. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Much of the maintenance or fix ups done were quite visible

    Central location, staff were very accommodating. Amenities near by Reasonable parking access

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    4.6
    Pay a little more and stay in a lot better place.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was way too warm to sleep and there was no option to change the temperature in the room. The air was super dry and gave me a painful nose condition in an hour. We had to sleep with a fully open window to fix this situation and it was 4C outside. In a couple days we got very sick. I would choose a different place to stay if I knew it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great for a night, maybe two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not welcoming, and the bathroom was extremely tiny (I mean really tiny) and our room was freezing when we got there!

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was very basic but good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    3.8
    Big disappointment. No sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down and needs repairs. Room was too small and lacked furnishings. Rug old and worn. Numerous cracks and scratches. No elevator. TV did not work. Railings damaged. Noisy bar across the street. Noisy staff room foul language.

    New tile in foyer. Front desk polite. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    4.6
    would not stay again or recommend this place
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the t.v. did not work on more then 2 channels the whole week we were there. told front desk, but it was not fixed nor were we compensated for it. asked about the price that was quoted days before checkout and manager did not get back to me. finally at checkout she showed up and was very abrupt. cigarette burns on desk and night stand that could of been cleaned off and whole place needs paint job due to chips, scuffs and gouges and new carpets are desperately needed. first room we were in stunk and next room couple plugs did not work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slept well until about midnight when it seemed like a herd of elephants were running and jumping in the hallway for well over 1/2 hour. not sure what would prompt guests to act this way in a hotel. Also the bathroom was extremely small. My partner had to close the door to sit on the toilet.

    The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    3.8
    Will not be back here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building has a very foul smell and in an area where lots of homeless people gather. The parking is beside a bar and liquor store and does not feel safe. The air conditioner was very old and did not work. Had to leave a window open and listened to homeless people and train whistles all night.

    Lowest priced hotel in the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.2
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place did not have elevator, had to go up 2 flights of stairs with very heavy luggage, the place smelled weird and the ac in the room didnt work.

    The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    This location served our purposes well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Behind the bathroom door could have done with a good vacuum.

    The location, close to the airport and within walking distance to restaurants was great. It was quiet and a quick run to the freeway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    5.8
    I plan never to stay at a Travel Lodge again, this is my 3rd and last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room, the twin light fixtures on either side of the bed had no shades, there were towels under the sink, but the sink leaked and the towels were useless. There was only one chair and the vanity in the bathroom was almost too high for me at six foot, my wife on the other hand is five foot and had to stand on her suitcase to be able to brush here teeth.

    The front lobby staff was very pleasant and answered any questions we had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.7
    Got a good sleep on comfortable bed. Has room air conditioner and windows open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could have been cleaner - found pee on toilet rim. Only one set of towels. They use strong smelling dryer sheets in laundry, would prefer non-scented. Broken desk lamp. No elevator to rooms. Main floor is all commercial so rooms on 2nd floor. Older hotel trying to make a go of it but expect will be redeveloped within a few years.

    Restaurant has been closed - no longer available though a self serve breakfast is still provided in separate room - hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price and a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is TINY! If you are a plus sized person it’s a tight fit to use the toilet. It’s not the best area either. Our room faced the park where a lot of homeless people spent the night.

    Bed was comfy, sheets were clean, we had a corner room so lots of windows and light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay at this hotel - location is not safe, and was disappointed with the room cleanliness.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was told room had been cleaned, but the bathroom had not. I mentioned it to the staff and they offered to clean it again, but I declined and decided to clean it myself. There were dried splashes of dirty water in the sink, pee on the inside rim of the toilet, and dried excrement on the inside rim of the seat. Not to mention hearing the gun shot from my room and then finding out 2 people had been shot, one of them killed. It was not super close by, but close enough that I heard it - the first one must have woke me up.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Meh.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was functional. Aerial photos of the Alberta oil sands were an interesting choice of decoration. The provision of only one towel was awkward.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was broken and the house keeper gave me instructions on how to fix it. The onsite restaurant was closed on both nights we stayed. Alot of noise from street on first night.

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    4.6
    Suitable for athletic deaf people on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No front desk staff to greet, no elevator, small bathroom, comedy club in the building was a surprise and guests in the hallways were noisy as was the train. A disappointing accommodation with nothing to recommend it other than price

    Price was the best of a chain outlet in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    2.5
    The place was a dive and i could not wait to get out of there - disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was gross and outdated. There were so many stains on the carpets and everything smelled really bad - like a dirty bathroom. The staff didnt have good customer service. It makes me question the travel lodge as a place to stay - i would just expect more from a large hotel chain.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.8
    A good breakfast, and very accommodating and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No rooms available on ground floor, or at least an elevator. The a/c is covered by the blackout curtains. I

    A good breakfast, and very accommodating and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money, very spartan room, I got what I paid for and would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but the bath had spare hair in three spots I glanced at.

    Price was good, location is a block off the main road....Great food a block away (Chinese), not the facilities fault but homeless people all over the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not very good!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable, table in room was wobbly about to fall down afraid to put anything on it, hotel could not turn heat down was very hot in room. Was promised another room because of the heat but when I returned this was not done...then there were no rooms available! Limited choices in the continental breakfast. Photos on hotel website are NOT accurate!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    The room was barren.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was barren. Lacking decor. Not inviting. No cups, glasses, or coffee supplies. The toilet was installed at an angle so the door could shut! Poor workmanship.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little pricey for an older property. The room was stifling hot. Fortunately these was a ppbreeze from the exterior, opening the window and leaving the door opened(not desirable) for a while cooled the room and provide much neede fresh air. The setup for breakfast was poor, poor arrangeand poor grouping. You should have a bagel cutter. Was very tasty though.

    Price,,,,,, Front desk girl was very good. A new Canadian who will do well and contribute to our country.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.3
    2 day stay. Interesting
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Police where there twice, once for an overdose and once to take a drug dealer off the property. Yuk Yuk's is downstairs and drunks are noisy. Best time to stay is during the week.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    SEE ABOVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Laundry wasn't working

    Had an enjoyable time food was good and not too expensive everything handy people willing to help out wont hesitate staying here again JP, PP.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    I think I paid a little too much for the Travelodge stay at this old lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby was small and boring and the bar closed early on a Saturday night disappointing. The room bathroom is very small

    The bed was nice and breakfast was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    2.5
    Very poor! Will not go back to this motel!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nobody cleaned the room! Housekeeping went in our room for sure when we’re out somewhere to refill SOME (not all) of the toiletries, but they didn’t clean the room! Bed wasn’t even made!!

    the front desk satff was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.8
    You pay for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet was worn out, dirty entrance..the pigeon feathers at the door have now migrated into the hallway. Light on the continental breakfast..maybe an orange and a microwave?

    Very nice staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.3
    I would say adequate more than pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window wouldn't open (without great effort), heat was on with no adjustments, room stuffy, bathroom door stuck, toaster in breakfast room shot the toast onto the floor (entertaining at least), no vegan options.

    Bed was comfy, good layout, tv, good that they had the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    4.2
    Skip This One!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty around the building. I did not feel safe outside at all, poor lighting. Building did not look like the photos they show on the website. I requested ground floor and they did not tell me they had no rooms on the ground floor, you had to climb two flights of stairs to get to the room. I have artificial knees and this was a hardship. Lighting in the room was bad, the heater did not work. You could hear noise from the nightclub next door. Bathroom was way too small, could hardly turn the bath water on for having to lean over the sink to do so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    6.3
    OK, but amenities could be maintained a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no way to control the heat. Needed to change rooms almost immediately due to a non flushing toilet. Fridge made such a racket when running that we turned it off during the night.

    The location was good for what we were wanting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.3
    It gave us shelter from the rain and a place to lay our head...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby men's bathroom had a plugged urinal and there was no paper towel. The lobby women's bathroom had no working lights. Two out of the four nights, the people in the next room were very noisy. The building in general is older and could use updates such as paint and proper repair of staircase railing.

    It gave us shelter from the rain and a place to lay our head along with a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    3.3
    Loud not restful at all! Please read reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is right over a night club so there was pounding music until 2 am. Staff couldn’t/wouldn’t do anything. And the toilet ran.

    Room was clean somewhat close to Abbotsford Centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    I stayed at this hotel to see a concert, and it was exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel to see a concert, and it was exactly what I expected. The nightclub downstairs was noisy, as was the parking lot after the club. The restaurant across the street was excellent for dinner and drinks, but also had a noisy parking lot at closing time. None of this didn't bothered me as we had just returned form the concert, but it might bother others.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    4.6
    Service and cleanliness was very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were young and not helpful. The TV didn’t work. Tried to call front desk no one answered. Tried over and over atleast 16 min of calling before someone answered. They said they stepped away and apologized. Isn’t someone suppose to be at the front desk 24/7? It then took a long time before anyone came to fix it. Very frustrating! 2nd day came to hotel after work the maid made the bed but didn’t clean bathroom. Left the sink dirty. Didn’t leave fresh towels nor did she take garbage in front room on table and bathroom.

    The food in the restaurant. Great cook and waitress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    4.6
    You might save money at first but better off paying a few bucks more somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very hot and the door was not acceptable for people's security.

    The continental breakfasts weren't bad, but the threat to not take anything back to the room is just bad for business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Was ok but wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bed bug that crawled on me and bit me. Was about 11pm the first night of the stay. Moved from a room with two bed to one king. Bathroom in king room was so small it was hard to move around in. Cable in this room worked on 1/4th the channels. Still paid full price for a king room even though we had bed bugs in the first. Got home and put everything through the dryer including the bags just in case.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.3
    Not what I needed/wanted
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ...had to wait for someone to come to the front desk - lobby was empty for several minutes when I arrived, even the police were waiting to talk to someone...only half a roll of toilet paper for my stay...no face cloths...no iron or ironing board...no way to adjust the room temperature aside from turning on the air conditioner in December! (the room was extremely warm when I went in)...bar was very loud...staff was grumpy

    Everything was new

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    We would definitely return for another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of designated spots for hotel guests. Had to share lot with bar and comedy club on a Saturday night. Front desk staff did not seem knowledgeable. Unable to have a soaking bat has there was no plug for the drain. Breakfast buffet was decent but tired and stale

    Proximity to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, very small room, very small bathroom, electric plug was across the toilet, I had to ask for a bathtub plug in order to have a bath, staff ok but not the friendliest, super loud air conditioner, and so hot in all of the hotel you could not sleep.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    4.6
    2 star or less.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heat in room. Paint peeling off ceilings. Thin walls so neighboring room noise was disruptive.

    It was close to where I needed to be. Lots of restraunts within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money and was very convenient for our needs. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted more pillows. Also there was a chunk of hair on one of the towels... probably an anomaly, everything else was very clean.

    Free breakfast, room was clean, I was able to book and then check-in within 20 minutes of each other, which was great since it was a last minute booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    Older building, not the greatest location in the world,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older building, not the greatest location in the world, right near downtown Abbotsford, but they do well, considering all that. Bed was SUPER comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    3.8
    Not happy with this Travelodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was poor, the parking was by the liquor store which had a lot of people walking g about & sitting on the sidewalk in front of the store. Room has unfinished drywall on walls & ceiling. Their were young men sitting in the lobby playing games on their phones. The wireline poor connection. At night the location seems to be in a out of the way location. Not much open in the area. No open restaurant in the area. No elevator, had to carry luggage up stairs.

    There was a small continental breakfast rate was fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    3.8
    Not much
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seemed kinda dirty and the washroom was small and the toilet was inches from the wall. Not very comfortable at all!!!! And seemed like a sketchy area at nite.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    Sparkly clean and relatively new, excellent staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sparkly clean and relatively new, excellent staff and good value for money. Though: Short of furniture (only one chair and small table). TV is new, does not accommodate for USB input though. Location close to CBD and regentrified downtown area. Overall stay pleasant,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    5.4
    Would not return here
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An extra $100 held on my card upon arriving. I have never had this done before and was advised all hotels do this Not true. Continental breakfast room carpet discus ting. Had to ask for knives to butter toast/ bagel. Ended up using a plastic spoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator to transport luggage to rooms 1 floor up. Counter and sink in bathroom a good 6" higher than normal. Would be difficult for children or short adults to use.

    When my flight was delayed 2 days, the manager did not hesitate to find me a room for 2 nights even though technically fully booked. I was able to leave my car for 31 days with my original booking of 2 nights, 1 night at each end of my trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess if I had to complain about one thing it would be that we had to lug our suitcases up a long flight of stairs but we managed, so I would say the was on the minor side.

    One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at and staff were excellent. Actually we thought the location was going to be a problem but it was close to everything we required. Easy access the major roads that would take us to places that were across town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    A generally pleasant and comfortable stay coupled with low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front entrance is not particularly attractive - could do with some plants. The parking lot side lack appeal also. The door safety lock was broken and the toilet paper holder was broken.

    The overall size and ambiance of the room. The Cable TV choices were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    We took advantage of the free breakfast buffet - fruit,...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator and the doors to outside are not automatic. This was a problem for us because we had a lot of heavy luggage and we had to thump our way up the stairs with it. Actually, anyone with luggage would find it a problem. We wouldn't stay here again for this reason. Our laundry was never picked up and we had to ask for the bathroom to be restocked with toiletries. I gave this an 8.3 rating because of the location, nice room, eating options and nice staff but the lack of an elevator should really bring it down to a 7.

    We took advantage of the free breakfast buffet - fruit, toast, rolls, coffee, juice, eggs, etc. It was quite good. There is also a cocktail lounge on site for dinner and Yuk Yuk's and a liquor store are attached to the hotel. We had a king suite, really comfortable bed. The front desk staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    2.9
    I will not come back to this hotel again. It was not as it was portrayed on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets were filthy, and in front of one of the doors there was a stain so bad it looked like a crime scene. We rented three rooms for our party. In one room there was no microwave, and in another room the toilet was not completely fastened down. In one room the refrigerator unit was so loud it had to be unplugged, and in another room there wasn't even a real refrigerator, it was a cooler with pictures on the front of it. My room had a photo of soldiers waiting in trenches to fight (really lovely when you're on a holiday--not!) There was NO elevator to our rooms, so we had to haul our suitcases up two flights of stairs. I don't believe this was mentioned in the advertisement for the place. At the top of the stairs the railing looked like it had been repaired by a three-year-old, because there were at least ten screws showing, and if you looked on the back side--the screws didn't even go all the way to the other side. When we came back to turn into our rooms for the second night--our key cards wouldn't work. We had to go downstairs and have our keys reactivated. This hotel is not in the best part of town, either. It has a lower-scale liquor store attached to it, and a comedy club downstairs. My friends had a room that was right above the comedy club, and it was fairly loud at night. The pictures that they showed of the room seemed misleading to me once we arrived. The continental breakfast didn't have any fruit on it except whole apples--which were hard to eat without a sharp knife.

    The only thing I can say is that my room was quiet because I was at the end of the hallway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have a microwave in the room. The fridge was tiny. They don't have ice machine.

    Staff was very helpful when asked for some ice for our trip and room was in perfect condition. Room temperature was OK and cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    Abbotsford Travelodge
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom counter was non existent. Staff refused our request for more pillows.

    Room was clean....bathroom was very compact...we were unable to get extra pillows as the hotel "didn't do that"...would stay again if I had no other option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.3
    A good place for a cheap sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was indifferent. No "welcome" or "how was your stay". Breakfast was bread, muffins, cereal and boiled eggs.

    Rooms were clean, modern and price was good. TIP - if you are staying on a weekend or holiday, go across the street to the Town Hall pub for breakfast. It is $5 and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant had had really cheap (5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area it's located in is a bit off the beaten path, a but sketchy. Room did come with a complementary razor, but a butter knife would have given a smoother shave.

    Restaurant had had really cheap (5.95) mains. Room was basic but clean. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    6.3
    Room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bums outside. Street people hanging in the front of the hotel entrance and beggars in the parking lot. I did not feel safe going out.

    Room was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Comfy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On Saturday the pub next door had a lot of people and the noise was heard in the room.

    I had requested some food to be put on the staff fridge and they did so without charge.. Very accommodating staff. Bed was terrific... I almost didn't want to get up to catch my flight because it was so comfy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.1
    Last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My girlfriend thought the location was a little sketchy, tent city is directly behind the hotel. We had no problems though, and I never felt unsafe.

    The staff were good, we had a king sized room, the bed was comfortable and the room had a large wall mounted TV. There is a Yuk Yuks and a liquor store attached to the hotel, if that's your thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.7
    Clean, good value for your money, for a one nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot when we got into it. The air conditioner couldn't keep up with how hot the room was, to keep it at a constant cool temp. You couldn't close the curtains while the air conditioner was running. There was no top sheet between the comforter and bed.

    The rooms were clean. Bath room was newly renovated. Restaurant attached had a good menu variety, at good prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    2.9
    Not clean, rude staff. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were tax fees that were not noted when booking on booking.com. Never had an issue until travelodge. And they started to argue with me when I brought it up. The staff were extremely rude and the room was old and not clean. There was gum in the door peephole and we called to get someone to clean it and they ignored us and never came to clean. Definitely not worth the money they are asking for. Don't stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    Overall very nice. Would stay there again.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Something kept happening to my wake up call. Got it at 7pm instead of am. It kept happening. I let them know but then it happened again. Good thing my back up alarm went off. A bit cold in the room. Have a set of drawers for clothes would be nice.

    Very comfy bed. Nice table to work at with wi fi. I liked the continental breakfast and very friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant with very good prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    3.3
    horrid location & definately no 3 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was horrible. Beneath the rooms which are all on the 2nd floor without an elevator, sit a comedy club and restaurant both of which are open and loud till late at night an early into the morning. very basic & unappetizing breakfast offering - including Styrofoam cups for the coffee. no way to heat the room - big baseboard heater with no controls

    newly updated room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    5.0
    Better than Nought
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did NOT have my booking. I had to show my copy! I had to show the price it was booked for by Booking.com. Room showed signs of rough treatment on walls.

    It was much better than having no room at all. Bed was comfortable and clean. There was 6 days between this booking and a longer one at same place. Long enough to find a b&b and cancel Travelodge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    The rooms were nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot was in a weird position and the beds were stiff

    The rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Clean and friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO ELEVATOR. and no mention of this lack on the booking site. Not good for a person with mobility issues

    Clean and friendly,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean extremely comfortable beds and the staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    It was very clean extremely comfortable beds and the staff are very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    3.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was only towels for one person and the room was booked for two the toilet seat was loose there was no restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: