Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Accent Inns Kelowna 3 stars

1140 Harvey Avenue, V1Y 6E7 Kelowna, Canada

#12 of 26 hotels in Kelowna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money. We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been a bit bigger, but there were only a few people in it so it wasn't too bad. There were two tables with chairs to sit and visit around the pool area, but a lot of people ended up there later so it got quite crowded.

    The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Even though it was on Harvey Avenue, which is a pretty busy street, noise was not an issue. We had a room on the back side on the third floor and didn't hear any traffic. The breakfast room had a decent selection of items. My son loved that he could keep the rubber ducky!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hotel /motel with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view/lookout. This is due to style of hotel which is more like a motel. Staff on front desk disorganised at check-in and check-out.

    Comfy beds and bedding; good pillows. Coffee making facilities. Nice, clean outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place ....we’ll be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 4 days and only 1 day there were eggs. We asked for them every day and we didn’t have any till the last day. The breakfast could include more fruits.

    The location was great! Room was clean. Staff were friendly. It was pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Daycare next door, would’ve asked for a different location had I known, not something expected!

    Good breakfast, always appreciate that! Comfortable beds, helpful & friendly staff...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, great location, ample parking & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were disappointed in the pool - could have been cleaner and thus didn't use it.

    There was a bit of noisy music in the room next door & we asked reception to help. We had a 4year old. They took care of it when"quiet time" began at 11pm. t\The staff were great and waited outside the noisey room for awhile to make sure the music didn't get turned up again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were comfy, spacious with everything you need.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner/heater was noisy.

    Rooms were comfy, spacious with everything you need. Not cramped. Check in gal was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    stayed there twice in 10 days on business - good balance of value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast offering was mediocre. A/C was difficult to control and blew right on top of the bed. TV is tiny

    relatively spacious room opening windows good access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The location is great with lots of food options within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great with lots of food options within walking distance. We went to the yum yum tree (Chinese) which was fantastic value for money and very good food. The room was very comfortable and clean as are all of the Accents inns we have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, room appeared very clean for the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, my back Was in so much pain in the morning. Fridge hasn’t been cleaned in awhile, very gross.

    Location was good, room appeared very clean for the most part!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Smoking everywhere on property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk female was rude and kept interrupting me . She did not know how to listen . When asking someone how was the stay they should stop and listen before continually interrupting and making excuses for something that should've been addressed immediately. If you don't want to hear an honest answer then don't ask .

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    Not worth $189
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 189$ when I just stayed at accent Inn hotel night before for 219$ this hotel is old loud in the wall old school air conditioner it's a total rip off should be 100$ MAX....DISAPPOINTMENT😠

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Many children and noise factor incredible outside room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many children and noise factor incredible outside room; playing on stairs and also excessive in breakfast room. Great place to bring my grandchildren but we were thankful that we did not want to sleep in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Pillows were lovely and the beds were comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some kind of information in the unit about local dining/entertainment options.

    Pillows were lovely and the beds were comfortable. The cleanliness was very good, as usual.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    overall it was a fairly nice place for families & reasonalblly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found it so very hot in the room during the night, the air conditioning did not cool the room enough to make it comfortable for sleeping We also had a very hard time trying to regulate the water temp in the shower, we were either freezing or being scalded our room # was 186, please check out these issues

    the breakfast was very nice & offered a nice selection of items. The bed was comfortable, & thank you for having real coffee mugs in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Well equipped and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation with plenty of space. Simply equipped with everything you need. Located a 20 minute walk from Downtown and the Waterfront. Easy access to the airport and the option to book airport transfers through reception with Let’s go travel. Friendly and personable staff and an enjoyable continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    There was complimentary breakfast at the hotel & it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel had outside entrances to the rooms, you can hear all the “outside street noise”.

    There was complimentary breakfast at the hotel & it was close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    When I couldn't get in my room, the staff offered me another room to sleep in at least - very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been a bit bigger.

    The bed was really comfortable and that was really important. We were staying on the main floor and even there it was quite quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Room was very clean and having the fridge was great! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will definitely stay again😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Lovely.
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    My really expensive scarf went missing from my room and has yet to be found.

    The rooms are clean, bright and cheerful with a very comfortable bed. Staff is upbeat, communicative and interactive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    renovation of room needed ,redo bath bring it up to date ,need tiles instead of vinyl flooring on walls

    the breakfast was excellent , but the noise from the street was terrible , the tv was tiny bathrooms were small and outdated , not impressed with the room at all ,felt was overpriced for the low caliber motel room feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    If you sleep like a log and noisy neighbours don't bother you then I guess this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything in the rooms next door, toilet flushing, shower on, people outside talking. The fridge was so loud I unplugged it, aircon/heating was so noisy also. The bed wasn't very comfortable either.

    Staff were nice, when they finally acknowledged me at check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty. Most likely due to all units have there own entrance from the outside. Flooring in front of kitchenette was sticky. Obviously previous spills not cleaned up.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    A warm and friendly welcome to a clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to climb with luggage could be a disadvantage to some as the hotel was really motel style on three floors.

    A warm and friendly welcome to a clean and comfortable room. A good 20 minutes walk from the waterfront and the city centre restaurants. A sports bar and grill across the car park provided a pleasant meal although they closed very early .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable, yet noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly. Our room wasn't the cleanest, clumps of dust in the bathtub along with hair. The most disappointing was how loud it could be. Trucks beeping early in the morning, you can hear all noises outside. I had to buy earplugs so I wouldn't get woken up. For that reason alone I wouldn't stay there again.

    The staff were friendly, good location with lots of amenities close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    We love that this hotel offers loaner bikes and that it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love that this hotel offers loaner bikes and that it is walking distance (within 20-30 minutes) of lots of great restaurants, bars and wineries. On bike its a short trip to downtown and the beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.3
    Great Until I had to leave when I had booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom suite had the bathroom in the bedroom instead of living area. Staff lied telling me they are fully booked the next night and that there is nothing they can do. No longer allowed to book at accent inn due to possible... Possible what? Instead of being straight up they led me to believe they are fully booked and there is nothing they can do... How can I prevent this from happening if I don't even know what I possibly did wrong..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A predictable pleasure to revisit. Consistent rates would be more appealing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning unit was quite noisy when heating kicked in.

    My partner could not drink caffeinated coffee at breakfast. One of the housekeeping staff went out and made her a small pot of decaffeinated coffee and said that the kitchen staff would have a small pot of decaffeinated coffee available for anyone from that point forward.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Good for a short layover. Nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok. Pool was much smaller than we expected but acceptable. Kind of noisy.

    Comfy beds. Good location. Best price I could find on short notice. It was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a Kelowna visit. Near the beach but not at beachfront prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room area needed to be refreshed a bit and it could have bee cleaner. Parking was convenient and the location was right where we wanted to be.

    The breakfast was varied and fresh. The room was a little tired, but the bathroom area was excellent as though it had recently been renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool opening at 9:00 a.m. I couldn't use it two of the three days because of the late opening. The room wasn't cleaned on Friday. We were, however, in the room a lot so that was not a big issue. The dirty glasses weren't replaced on Saturday.

    The pool. The location was good and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    location was great, rooms little bit old, but clean , had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was facing parking lot and was very nosy. Lights from the street were bright and curtains did not help. I couldn't sleep. And for this room price breakfasts could be much better.

    location was great, rooms little bit old, but clean , had everything you need. Even some office supplies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant but once again the SMOKE was bad (only one clear day) So sad for the Interior of BC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was out in the open out front along main driveway ... Felt like being in a fish bowl Would help to either put smoked or etched glass along driveway for more privacy

    Room was very nice - clean & we loved the Air-Conditioner ... So quiet & stopped once temp was reached ( just like being at home )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine.. but for the price, i expected a better lunchroom and a better breakfast. Room was okay, but i did not get that "hotel" feel (but yes, it's an INN with at least 3-4 star hotel price with the same walk score).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, great location, good sized room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite pricey (although that is expected in Kelowna in the summer months) and the continental breakfast was not quite on par with certain similar inns.

    Comfortable bed, great location, good sized room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and great value in a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub/shower area was a little tight...especially noticed as the rest of the room was so large.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable with a great bed.It was a hot day when we arrived and the fact that the a/c had been turned on was an extra nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Dissapointed given cost and early April booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was a joke:no table, bar fridge just like non kitchenette. One couldn't make much of a meal. Even if one did of course you'd have to eat it in bed. Save your money. We had to eat out.. Air conditioning noisey and blew cold air directly on to bed. Needed to make a barricade of pillows.. Housekeeping hit and miss. Didn't get towels one day after leaving in tub. Next day didn't get gabage emptied. We emptied and put in handy outside bins. Stayed 8 days and don't believe the sheets were ever changed just bed made. Desk chair had broken back .

    Good beds and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend as a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Referral for dinner to the Mekong restaurant was awful, we did not like it at all.

    Facilities were good, clean, staff were helpful. Easy access to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need needed a secure lock up for my expensive bicycles. Since they didn't have one, I had to make other arrangements.

    I liked the sense of humour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were alright..only lamps for light. Continental breakfast was basic.. As most. Could have had a bit more selection. Given wrong bed then requested when checked in. Were moved, not given anything extra for moving 3 floors down once all our things were brought 3 floors up and then moved to opposite side of hotel. It was fine but wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Not enough value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included with your stay was low quality. Bathrooms were low quality in rooms.

    The location is great. You can walk to downtown from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Great except for the bathroom smell
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment I walked into the room, the smell of human urine struck me. It was likely amplified by the fact that the AC was turned off. Once the room had cooled down, the smell was slightly more tolerable, but still detectable. If I wasn't absolutely exhausted and hadn't already unloaded all my belongings, I would have asked for another room

    The staff were very friendly and gave me some good recommendations for nearby activities. The breakfast was pretty decent too. The rubber ducky is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good bang for your buck! Clean and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person checking us in did not seem very familiar with the process not sure if she was new . A young man saw that she was struggling and came and helped us finish checking in he was great .

    We were able to get a room with a kitchenette and that was very helpful for us as we could make our own meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Quirky Fun Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location wasn't great for exploring downtown but being on the main road let us get everywhere fast with our car. It was a bit pricey for what it was but it was Kelowna on the Canada Day weekend so prices were high.

    The hotel was very comfy, with lots of little quirky touches like a rubber ducky in the bathroom, cute signs (check out their hashtag on instagram), and super friendly staff. The pool was small but perfect to cool off in on a hot day and the breakfast was good, with cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt and instant pancakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as new and modern as the room was. The hotel is located right on the busy road, that's pretty noisy.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The apple danish at breakfast was really tasty and the pancake machine was fun. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately they had only just filled the swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they had only just filled the swimming pool, so it was very cold for the children who needed to swim following their long car journey from Nelson! Sadly only next morning the receptionist told us we could have used the pool at their other hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Good trip in Kelowna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic noise, should have got a room on the back of the property. The ice machine room was less than stellar. The outside property could use a good cleaning, garbage left in pillar alcoves, dust and debris in the room doorways.

    Nice and convenient to Downtown. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Starbucks !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been more soundproof. With a full hotel of kids there for a football tournament, gymnastics meet, and lacrosse tournament, the kids running up and down the stairs and yelling might as well have been sitting on my bed. Needed earplugs to sleep.

    It was very clean and the rooms quite modern. The staff were well organized despite a full house all weekend. Especially loved the Starbucks across the parking lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    We travelled with a two year old and a four year old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the pool a bit too exposed for use as it was out in the open for all to see

    We travelled with a two year old and a four year old and front desk staff super helpful in finding us activities to do with such young children Great breakfast that was included in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay. INCREDIBLE staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, NOTHING is wanting.

    We have stayed before and always enjoyed the Accent Inn in Kelowna. We told the staff at the front desk that we were on our honeymoon. 20 minutes later we heard a knock on our door "House Keeping!" and it was the front desk staff at our door to present us with a bouquet of flowers, a card, a helium balloon and a bottle of wine (with glasses). Unbelievably friendly staff who all seem to very much love their work and the opportunity to enable people to have a great place to stay away from home. One of my best hotel experiences ever! THANK YOU!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice, convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there in March. The price difference between March and the end of Maywas over $100. New summer rates. Still, it was one of the least expensive in this area

    Great sheets and beds. Huge room. Big breakfast selection. My husband was thrilled with the pancake machine!! I liked the hanging baskets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean but the bathroom was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other than the pool being cold and the price quite high for the room, we had a great time.

    The rooms were very clean but the bathroom was very small. The pool was good but quite cold.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant experience and seamless process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used more blankets on the bed. We had to use the blanket in the closet for our son.

    Seamless process of checking in and out friendly staff. Good rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable, nice decor, and a handy Starbucks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite close to the main road out of town.

    Clean and comfortable, nice decor, and a handy Starbucks just across the car park for your morning wake up coffee shot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really fabulous, room was large, unfortunately the pool was closed and no hot tub. Bathroom is old and needs renovation. But we were so happy to have great beds we didn't mind the old bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The staff was mega helpful, smiling, awesome.
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realize that I could have got a medical rate if I had booked directly with Accent Inn, I would have saved $30 a day. Do you do medical rates? I was only in Kelowna because of a medical procedure at the Kelowna Hospital.

    The staff was mega helpful, smiling, awesome. Also we liked the "green approach" to the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfy beds, questionable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a small laundry room for guests that came handy, however, the dryer was pretty dirty with sand, lint residue and more. The machines need attention. After making the reservation online, I showed up at the front desk - I was already in town - to make sure we'd be given a room facing the parking lot and not the highway. I was assured I was assigned one. But when we checked in around 9pm, the Inn was sold out and the room I was given was on the highway. I had to argue with the staff (David) to get what I asked for and promised even though he first said he couldn't accommodate me. Not impressed with the service.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bit smelly and the breakfast was below standard. Hotel needs to improve the breakfast menu and its availability. i would rate 3/10 for the breakfast.

    Rooms were good and the hotel is in the middle of the city. Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Not as nice as it used to be when we stayed 2 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we stayed there is because we visited Kelowna 2 years ago and we enjoyed our stay in the Accent, so I chose the hotel because of that, didn't even looked at other properties. But when we got there the bathroom stinks like cigarette and the smell never went away. We called front desk to inform this, they sent somebody to spray the bathroom. We are easy going and didn't make a fuss thinking that is was going to go away later and we went out the rest of the day. When we were back the smell was worse and stayed there till the next morning, which was disgusting, we don't even smoke. If you charge a cleaning fee of 300 dollars for a deep cleaning when somebody smokes, then use it to actually clean the room. We are not staying here if we ever come back.The place was not as nice as it was the first time we visited.

    The staff is super nice and they gave us a good breakfast, we didn't have that when we stayed there 2 years ago, so it was a nice surprise :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Really good. Slept well Good getaway for us considering it's biz'ness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain - major leakage into floor. Soaps not properly labeled for shampoo condition etc

    We had a short notice meeting. Meeting room not available. They offered the breakfast room as alters native. Too big for us. No lunch available so I had to shop and provide. Also no white boards or flip boards available on short notice. Still not that much of a problem as I had booked a kitchenette so lots of room. We will still use your facility in the future. Great location. Great humour on signage and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Stay in Kelowna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean rooms, very comfy beds and pillows, thick towels, updated everything. I asked for a quiet room and I got one, (there was a junior hockey tournament in town!), but the best was I also got an "allergy-free" room so no chemical or perfume smells, no wool blankets, nothing that could cause problems. They really look after the details and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfty and awesome pillows and the Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub or indoor pool not available

    Bed was comfty and awesome pillows and the Clean Clean room when we walked in..Smelled of fresh linen.. Shower was awesome too..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Accent Inn has a sense of humour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an older building but the staff made up for it. The breakfast could use a little work.

    The staff were very helpful and funny. It was clean as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Accent Inn: always a good bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was 'summer grade', could go for a slightly heavier/warmer one for a February stay.

    Good location, about a mile from downtown. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Super location. Excellent value.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was very appreciated and having that offered made the stay all the more financially appealing. Pet friendly access to outside. Pet treat a nice bonus. Thank you, Accent Inn - Kelowna 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with being a little more powerful and I would have appreciated some instructions for the coffee machine but apart from that it was great :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had door that joined another room and noise traveled through. Not really loud family but kids were playing till late and it was hard to sleep.

    Place was really clean, beds were comfortable and staff was professional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could use a do over. We also got woke up at 5:45am by a homeless person knocking on the door

    The staff was nice and the pop machine took credit!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay my room everyday cash and they take a full amount of 800$ at the end of my stay , they stole me some money . Im going back there for my money for sure .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean comfortable good breakfast what more do you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say .....ac a little loud Nope nothing bad even looked at the bed to see what brand it was so comfortable

    Breakfast was great clean room lots of hot water and friendly staff what more can you ask for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    front desk staff, free wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smoking right outside hotel room, front lobby doors. Thin walls (could hear next door tv all night) no room service in between nights. had to ask for toilet paper, towels, someone to take garbage out. Next door Rooster and tour bus backing up sound = early wake up. CRAZY busy breakfast -no where to sit, had to bring plate back to room.

    front desk staff, free wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is ideal, close to pretty much everything. The staff was warm and helpful. The morning breakfast was very nicely organized. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    The beds and the pillows were excellent and room very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and the pillows were excellent and room very comfortable.. the staff is always friendly and helpful. We come to Kelowna every year and if we can, we stay with Accent Inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We woke up at 2:30 in the morning to singing.1 hr trying to figure out where it was coming from. The speaker below our room in the Breakfast area was left on and it was loud. We had to call down to see where the singing was coming from. It was turned down. Could still hear it but very faint. Should have no sound at night coming from any speakers.

    Great Staff. Great Breakfast. Great Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Won't go back, sorry
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, the kitchenette was not really usable and during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned , more towels replaced, not toilet paper supplied -no coffee supplied -despite having asked for this to be done

    It was close to work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside the elevator, so it was noisy in the morning.

    The hotel has been renovated in pale greens, aqua, and taupe. Beautifully done. The beds are pillow top and very comfy. Staff is friendly and eager. Nice place.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: