Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Accent Inns Victoria 3 stars

3233 Maple Street, V8X 4Y9 Victoria, Canada

#31 of 49 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for our needs
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception was not always good and had some trouble with the wifi connection.

    The location was great and the breakfast was basic but good. Nice reataurant adjoining and good coffee shop close by. Lots of hot water and rooms always made up promptly. Accent Inns seems to have been updated fairly recently, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean, convenient, road noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the road and it was very noisy. We finally turned the fan on constant as a form of white noise.

    The staff was very nice, the room clean, comfortable bed and nice fluffy pillows!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.9
    The place is a glorified motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process took about fifteen minutes. They promised us a shuttle to the marathon in the morning and then when it was time to go they told us that they weren't going downtown because the streets were closed. We had to take a cab.

    The location. Close enough to downtown and close to shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    A bit overpriced for the end of Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch for bedside lamps almost impossible to use for anyone experiencing even minor arthritis in wrists or thumb joints. Coffee pot had electrical glitch couldn't make a second cup of tea as it wouldn't turn on

    It was quiet at night. TV was easy on and off and channel guide easy to navigate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    The fridge in our room smelled so bad we had to have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room smelled so bad we had to have the door open. When I told the staff they offered me an air freshener. Even with the air freshener the entire room smelled like rotting milk and dirty feet. When I checked out I told the staff again about the smell coming from the fridge and mentioned that it should be cleaned before they rent the room again. I was given a verbal apology but no offer of compensation or money off my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited and not worth choosing this hotel if looking for inclusive. Our room was right beside operational rooms where staff were loudly working early in the morning and late at night. Rooms like these should offer a discount to customers.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The unit was clean and comfortable subject to the comments above.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use an upgrade. We are a senior couple, my wife has balance issues and found the tub/shower difficult to access. Toilet could be upgraded to a more modern version.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money - breakfast was included and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    a couple towels appeared to be unclean but overall, everything was fine

    Great value for the money - breakfast was included and we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable stay at Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a basic hostel. Open balcony approach to all bedrooms. Bathroom is very basic. Breakfast area is small and basic.

    Big room with 2 double beds. Lots of parking. Good coffee inside your room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Property was very smart and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close to front units was often taken by burger bin patrons. Unit could do with a mat inside the door especially when wet outside.

    Property was very smart and tidy. Nice to have proper plates, bowls, mugs and metal cutlery for breakfast. Breakfast room was always clean and tidy. Breakfast simple but plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was quite large, plenty of space to move around in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great, not much selection and breakfast room too small for the size of hotel - could never get seating. Ended up on the second floor patio outside.

    Room was quite large, plenty of space to move around in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Needs some love from the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself room 162 was very dark especially in the bedroom which had no windows. A bit smelly as no fresh air and the AC was very noisy. Low water pressure in the shower and breakfast was poor and one bite of the croissant was enough. Room 162 is a few doors down from the entrance so you can hear cars and people moving about. A bit run down.

    The location is about 2.5 kilometers nice walk to the city. The BIN 4 Gourmet Burger restaurant next door was very good. Parking behind the hotel was spacious. Room size was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room! Room 162 was dark and ventilation was poor. The bedroom has no windows and smells a bit. The bathroom very small and the water pressure slow and water temperature fluctuates.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in total
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad, just one day there where no cheese in their breakfast

    Very good hotel in total I specially like the sense of humour they used in all their printed materials, I enjoyed it Also the little plastic duck they put in the bathroom was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    In Room Number 160 you can hear the next door neighbor take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Room Number 160 you can hear the next door neighbor take a shower so loudly that it wakes you up if they do so at 2 am. When I mentioned that at check out the apology I got was: „Oh, really? I pass that along.“ Maybe the management should train the staff a little better! When I asked for coins to the laundromat I was asked to try the stores in the area. Well, there are no stores close to the hotel and the businesses on the other street side are furniture stores! Hmmmmm, wonder if they would change my bill?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay over all and I would use this hotel again if I have another chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    About three times during our week-long stay, we found the cleaning of the bathroom unfinished. The cleaner was sprayed on the toilet seat and not wiped off. The used glasses and cups were not changed or cleaned. I don't know if it is usual or not but through my experience, those things have been always taken care of when staying at a hotel. Because of the misinformation of one front desk staff, we couldn't use the shuttle bus one morning and had to walk to the bus stop which was 20 minute-away, too far for two old ladies and a little child. It led to be great inconvenience.

    The front desk taff was friendly and very helpful. We arrived at the hotel much later than we had planned because of the flight being cancelled. When they learned we couldn't go out to any restaurant, they offered their breakfast room for us to have delivered food in. It was really kind of them. The breakfast was very nice, having various kinds of food and there were always clean dishes available, and dirty ones taken away. The staff was always attending to make sure things were okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in an ideal location in Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was a bit of a problem. All near parking sites are full by 7 pm. The resturant Bin 4's patrons use other available parking spots. I parked one evening within easy walking distance from my room out of the six evenings stayed there. The parking is on a significant incline and difficult for elderly folks to cross.

    The hotel is very presentable. The beds were good and the rooms clean. Very well located near to downtown and the shopping malls of Mayfair and Uptown. Breakfast follows the current recyclable theme.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Very bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests abovee partied all night, yelling, stomping and crashing around. When I went to the front desk at 4am the staff told me they would ask them to be quiet and gave me $20 off my total bill. I might as well have just slept in my car that night. Very angry I was still made to pay for my room for that night minus $20. I will never be going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    It's an affordable option, just a couple of miles from downtown. Clean, nice rooms and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a high carb nightmare. The cable tv was often on the fritz. The pillows were a bit flat. The bath towels were on the small side. The bikes available (for free, yay!) are meant for very big, tall people.

    Room away from street side was quiet. The air conditioner worked great. Plenty of hot water. The bed linens were comfy. They have a shuttle service that will take you downtown and you can arrange to be picked up as well. Bin4 Burger Lounge is right on the property, really tasty burgers and great drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    It was just ok. The location wasn’t convenient to anything, in my opinion the breakfast was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The burger joint next door was next to our room and people were standing out by our door talking loudly and smoking. The smoke was coming into our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection for breakfast. Mostly all carbs. Pancakes toast muffins...it would.have been nice to have more.protein.. eg hot eggs ..sausage. But coffee was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t seem to have a regulator, it would go from warm down to lukewarm, and then to scalding hot without notice. The WiFi and TV were terrible!!! I kept getting kicked off WiFi and the TV would go blank and say weak signal, even if you were in the middle of watching a movie. The bathroom was very tiny. The seagulls get up at 6:00 am. Lol!

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was a short drive to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a very enjoyable/peaceful stay. We would most certainly stay at Accent Inns Victoria again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that the bathroom sink was outside of the actual bathroom, in other words, the bathroom area could have been totally private with the inclusion of the sink and vanity area included.

    The Accent Inns Victoria is in a very good location - central to shopping etc. As well, the hotel restaurant was very good and extremely convenient. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very modern and clean with excellent lighting and all of the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast on Sunday was chaos. I don't believe you were organized for so many people.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon checking in - we totally understood the unavailability but appreciated the use of your bathroom in the lobby for changing as we needed to attend a Celebration of Life. The unfortunate thing was our daughter was not feeling well and I had made arrangements for her with the check-in fellow and gal that she could check in at 4 p.m. in our absence. They advised "No Problem" yet when she went to check in they advised she could not as they had no authority. It was very disappointing and nothing we could do being off site. This was unacceptable and disappointing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    This place was hugely overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was hugely overpriced for what you get. The room is very dated and in some places downright run down. The worst part was not necessarily the accommodations but the people who come here. The entire night had people sitting outside our rooms, smoking and getting really drunk and loud. So, not a good place for kids unless you want them to increase their vocabulary. That said, the owner was accommodating and certainly was willing to try and appease us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a distance from downtown. I would have likely chosen a different place if I realized how far out of town it was (not a long drive, but not a reasonable walk into town. No microwave or refrigerator, which is pretty standard these days.

    Clean and large room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice bed and bedding. Seemed safe enough here. There was a shuttle, but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, cheapness of hotel, the sponges provided for sink are cut into quarters!, dirty linen, room was smoked in, dirty tub, carpets crusty and old.

    Terrible stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice that we could use bikes to go to the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for breakfast was too small for the amount of people. Sometimes there was no chair/table available.

    Nice that we could use bikes to go to the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Valuable lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast: I have enjoyed their tasty muffins and guests can cook their own pancakes. The fitness room is well furnished and modern. Quiet location not very far from the city center by car. Very clean facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    It was located fairly close to where I needed to travel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise even though I asked for room at back it was still noisy.

    It was located fairly close to where I needed to travel to on a daily basis, the staff where friendly and listened to my needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were never able to get parking close to our room.

    Good location just outside downtown, friendly and helpful reception staff, yummy burger restaurant next door, excellent cleaning staff, small but decent gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really busy and it would have been nice to have a little more fresh fruit or savory options!

    The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    VICTORIA _ One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK for a one night stop

    Fairly standard breakfast but better than most. One site free parking and easy to access when coming into town. Access to rooms is external so no noisy and passage way with dirty carpet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The old lady who were serving breakfast was horrible, she...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady who were serving breakfast was horrible, she was very rude to the elderly. one incident was an old man who couldnt speak english and was trying to make a waffle and she napped on him because it was 5 mintutes till breakfist was to end. another incedent was to a older women who wanted coffee amd asked for milk because she was jewish ad coudnt have cream and the server just gave her a dirty look and got angry because she took the milk away to soon. just because breakfist is finished at 10 am doesnt mean you have to be rude and disrespectfull to the people having breakfist. very unprofessional..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff, helpful. parking and breakfast useful for family time. travel to Delta a bit far. small bathroom but still comfortable. Loved the hanging baskets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window was facing highway and it was a bit loud when I opened the window. But it actually didn't bother me and my family at night. The tap in bathroom is a bit difficult to use - hard to choose required stream strength.

    Large rooms. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. There is also rubber duck that was waiting us in bathroom. According to note it can be taken home. Free parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Simple modern hotel - comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly. Very nice hotel with a lot of nice ideas (e.g. rubber duck in every room). Standard complimentary breakfast and parking space. Nice burger restaurant directly at the hotel. Just a few minutes to “downtown” Victoria by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall decent however the value for high price is out of range at over $200.00 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or Hot tub and would advise appreciate More breakfast variety Vegan veggie options

    The breakfast buffet was clean and staff was pleasant More breakfast variety Vegan veggie options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Mostly good vibes. !
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that our beds weren't made in the morning.

    I liked that it was an easy commute to RJ Hospital. Comfortable & clean room. Excellent restaurant attached. Close to shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Medical reasons brought us but we will return for pleasure, and recommend to friends.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second armchair and small table would be nice. Breakfast proteins other than HB eggs would be improvement and waffle machine was giving staff person trouble. Sorry to discover you offer medical rates AFTER we used booking.com and could not benefit from this offer.

    Beds excellent. Outside tables and chairs pleasant ambience for friends or family to gather comfortably. Hanging baskets attractive. Desk staff attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the microwave in the room. It stopped working while we were heating the children's dinner and we had to heat up the food in the breakfast room. Not a big deal but when we went to the front desk to inform the problem, the attendant was not interested in helping us. The breakfast room should be larger considering the number of rooms. In the morning we had to have breakfast quickly to make room for the other guests.

    Bedroom clean, tidy and organized. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed was extra comfy, breakfast , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets in and out, coffemaker and cups not clean, staffs not sure how many people in the room checking in.phoned frontdesk that we needed towels, was told that, have to get towels from them (front desk )

    Bed was extra comfy, breakfast , location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Reserved two, adjoining rooms through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reserved two, adjoining rooms through Booking.com. Upon check-in, hotel had set aside two rooms, however they were not adjoining. Poor experience when travelling with children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Next door to Bin 4, the best upscale burger place on the planet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Pillows were excellent. Bed was very comfortable. The shower "was amazing" according to my wife. Breakfast was good especially if you like pancakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    The service is not very good and the rooms are not clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is not very good and the rooms are not clean enough. The bedroom has no window and is very stuffy, the bedsheets smelled bad. As for the bathroom (which also smelled) had bad shower caps that don’t pump up enough water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from traffic, and other guests. Did quiet down after children of guests went to sleep.

    We did not have breakfast on our stay but it is a nice feature. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay but wish I would have asked for a room at the back to avoid the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise outside our room - highway and people outside.

    Room was decorated nicely and clean. Front staff was very friendly. The restaurant attached is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.5
    Better value for your money you won’t find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally courteous staff (the lovely Victoria) well sized rooms, well laid out and great facilities for the money. For the money you will be hard pressed to find better value, comfort and convenience. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue was that there seemed to be more families with young children in the rooms near us during this visit and they were rather noisy at times - but they were quiet at night, fortunately!

    Good clean place, well maintained, highly recommended - we've stayed here several times over the years and it's always our first choice when we come to Victoria.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower temperature wasn't consistent, hot then cold, then hot.

    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, lots to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    All in all, I had a great stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parents had no control over their children; each evening I could hear them running up and down outside the rooms, my ground floor room included, and getting my little dog upset.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The towel, treats & poop bags were a nice surprise. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    I had booked 2 nights separate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 2 nights separate. Had to change rooms for the second night, which was no problem,I expected that. But the second night the room had no toiletries and there was someone’s hair wrapped up in a facecloth,which was a bit gross. Other then that the experience was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    I really love the experience with Accent Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee mugs in our room are dirty, but that's probably because too many people used them to drink coffee. The pancake machine is broken. But other than those, the experience in Accent Inn is a really good one!

    I would definitely recommend Accent Inn to friends! The room is really comfortable and warm. There's a coffee maker and a mini-fridge in our room. The lady at the front desk is very nice. She helped answer lots of our questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were outstanding and were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on Blanchard were noisy, but nothing Accent Inn can do about that! Next time I will request rooms on the back!

    Staff were outstanding and were very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Will return. felt very safe
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information about community events in room. Had to ask where vending machine was located.only pop & ice available. Any thought about snacks(chips, chocolate bars.nuts etc) being sold in a vending machine. or maybe just a couple of cookies to go with the in room tea.

    breakfasts most appreciated. Lots of choices. very comfortable bed & clean room. Friendly & helpful staff. outdoor sign showed sense of humour re bikes & spandex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Though there were a couple things that could use improvement, it was a good stay. The staff was amaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bathroom fan were noisy. I was sharing the room with my daughter and I woke up my daughter when going to the washroom. The sink was not in with the tub and toilet area. There were some sports events in the area and it was noisy with teams staying in the hotel for a bit, but not all night.

    The breakfast attendant was on the ball. The staff were wonderful. Everyone was accommodating. It was close enough to downtown for convenience without the downtown noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Comfy mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not vaccume and did not wash the cups and glasses. Night desk staff was arrogant. Never could figure out tv remote and no instructions available. Ironing board was broken, no wonder board was as old as the hotel.

    Comfy mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is great staff is friendly nice option for the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very many amenities no vending machine or anything so you have to go to the store

    Location is great staff is friendly nice option for the complimentary breakfast and they have laundry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in room could have been cleaner, a bit dusty. Breakfast had no teapots for tea and out of bagels by 8 am. The pastry I chose instead- was a little stale I thought.

    Bed was comfortable and they put us in a quiet area as requested which was appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    It was overall an ok stay and would definitely recommend to friends & family. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold and needed an extra blanket, even though there was an extra one. The only downfall of it all.

    I liked the restaurant on the side. I liked the area because it was close to shopping and Save On Foods Arena.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    ten days in very comfy and pleasant enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smoking in the rain..no place for people who do smoke. nowhere to dispose of butts.cold eggs at breafast. no access to bf.room after ten to visit with people and have coffee/tea. was notaware of airport shuttle.but that could be on me!

    king bed and lots of pillows.good quality sheets. very pleasant and helpful staff.kitchenette very well appointed.rubber ducky and the burger place right there. and a good breakfast assortment.loved the pancake maker.lobby very cosy.liked the shampoos etc. and room styling.friendly staff and computer and printer/wifi avail.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing will be back great way to end a Christmas getaway before heading up island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little crowded but fine for a light breakfast otherwise bath area was a little tight

    Jr. suite concept was great water pressure was really good for the shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Bed was very comfortable. Front Desk staff awesome. Nice small gift for our dog. Neighbors mousy with doors slamming early in the morning. On site restaurant very very nice. We were disappointed with booking .com "guarantee" policy. Finding its not only for arrival day but intended for the duration. Please remove me from your mailing list. Thank You. No human or telephone # to contact your office. The hotel staff were client motivated?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice property, needs more handicap accessible rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property only has one handicapped room, and the room upstairs was very noisy all night.

    Very clean modern room. Staff brought me a step so I could get into the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good. Perfect location near shopping, downtown, Royal Jubilee Hospital.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a room with easy access for a 95 year-old. This resulted in a ground room floor facing the receptions parking lot and the main street. As a consequence, it was a little noisy.

    Breakfast was part of the room rate and had generous hours (6am to 10am). It was mostly cold items, such as cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, danishes, but also had toast, bagels, coffee, tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was perfect for what we wanted, and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't actually think of anything.

    We especially liked having the bedroom a bit apart from the sitting area, then if one of us can't sleep and wants to read or something, it doesn't disturb the other person. We also like the sense of humour displayed in notes and information about the place. And we LOVE the rubber ducks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lingering pot smoking odor. The parking lot was full with restaurant patrons when returning for the evening.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, pleasant. Continental breakfast is nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 174. Right next to stairs, g and restaurant. When a group of boys (hockey team) stayed over, I heard all of the running, thumping, yelling, talking . . . and every adult who wanted to step out of the restaurant to have a cigarette, stood right outside my door. I felt very vulnerable. If I was to stay again, I would want a different room.

    Clean comfortable room/bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Having a microwave and mini fridge in room.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having such thin walls that we could hear our neighbours conversation. Was awoken at 2:30AM do to this. Was most displeased!

    Having a microwave and mini fridge in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests, thin walls. Can hear doors slamming, people moving about, next doors TV. Night desk team not available and not interested in shutting down noisy rooms partying late at night

    Close to where we needed to be. Laurie at Front Desk amazing, fabulous customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better, way better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There check in process. I made the reservation 7 hours ahead of getting there. I had been on the road for 16 hrs when I arrived and just wanted to crawl into bed and crash. They couldn't find my reservation, and when they did finally find it, they had to "process" it or something. Took almost 15 for minutes before I could actually check in. I've never, EVER, had as bad a process as this. Even when I've made the reservation less than 30 minutes prior to me getting there. And after all that I wasn't even given an apology for their mess up. Not impressed. And all that was also after trying to find a parking spot anywhere near the place. There is a popular burger place attached to the property and parking is virtually impossible within blocks of the location. There should probably be enough parking reserved for hotel guests only.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and spacious rooms.Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooms with separate lounge and bedroom and two TVs. The room was nicely laid out with the bedroom area to the back, being away from any external noise.Nice breakfast. Although it was just outside of downtown Victoria,it was only a 5 minute drive away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Our room had it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    Room was really confy and spacious, we were not expecting a so big room for the reasonable price we paid. Very clean. And free parking available on site was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included in the room price was rather skimpy--some cereals, breads, a few fruits, some salad. There were no meat or cheese selections. There was no hot food.

    The inn is very clean and comfortable. The location gives easy access to all sites in Victoria, and to ferry terminals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    the location was perfect for use because my some only lived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms very noisy. Anytime someone turned on the shower or water in a another room you hear it shut on and off. Dead bolt on room door didn't work. Traffic noise could be heard in room

    the location was perfect for use because my some only lived a few blocks away - close to shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: