Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adara Hotel 4 stars

4122 Village Green, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#30 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great stay, convenient location, and awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were awesome. We arrived early and they kept our bags for us. The hotel is in the middle of the town and is so convenient to get to everything from. Definitely recommend this to everyone!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    We had a good time and the staff was very friendly. Nice room but it is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old and needs some refurbishment. Also there is no bar or restaurant attached to the hotel that is part of the hotel Which is a shame. The fridge wasn't cleaned after the last guest and the glasses provided had a crack in it. It is also unfortunate that the hotel doesn t offer parking space. Also it is quite loud in the hotel in the early morning.

    The bed was very big and comfortable. The room had a nice fireplace and the room was very spacious. The hotel is in the middle of the town centre. The staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Good value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This could've been a mistake on my part, but I was sure the third party site I booked through stated that parking was included. I was surprised to find out when I checked in that parking was an additional $25/day. Also, the shower had a half door, which I personally don't like, because water gets everywhere.

    Room was clean, good service, hotel offered free cookies and granola bars, coffee and tea. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stray hairs in the washroom. And the shower took a long time to heat up

    Property is centrally located, looks recently renovated, the staff where amazing and helpful. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor hot tub or pool would be something i would love.

    The front desk clerk, Barb was super friendly, kind, and helpful. She gave us an excellent deal, great service. cookies were really good! The coffee was the best in whistler and the morning granola bars!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic room, fantastic hotel and not a minute away from the village centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be said here.

    I liked how relaxing and comfortable the room was and how there were added touches such as the game console that allowed you to watch Netflix movies and shows or the little electric fireplace or the mugs that could be used to have tea or coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced in years! The very reduced staff did everything, from check-in to valet parking, not to mention cleaning the floors and bringing toilet paper to the room. All with smile and friendliness. Very nice stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The location and amenities are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and amenities are fantastic. So close to the centre and all whistler has to offer. Very comfortable room and comes with all the little comforts you could need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right at the village Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location, right at the village Centre. Great bars and restaurants around. Soooo comfortable and relaxing. Unrivaled views of the mountains from rooms and from the outdoor hot tub and pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Unlucky with our room but great location and good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got unlucky and had a wheelchair friendly bathroom that had lots of assistant bars on the walls and a bath instead of the walk-in shower as advertised. It was just luck of the draw. Room 220 was our room. Our room wasn't complete when we arrived either as we had to ring down for towels, there was a cleaning product left in the room and we didn't have any robes (also as advertised). It was a last minute booking so I guess we surprised them! ;)

    The location is great and very central to the main village of Whistler. The night time staff were excellent, really friendly and had great recommendations for us!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Good experience. Will come again and recommend too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not turn on or off as per our convenience. It was kind of automatic. But I did not miss A/c much as the weather was good in 1st week September.

    We like the twin bed set up. We were able to get a relaxing sleep with our 2 kids. The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design was nice but showerhead and plumbing made way too much noise and was filthy. I’d recommend an upgrade on the hardware in the washrooms.

    Beds comfortable and liked having the fridge. Also complimentary wifi was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too loud at night probably because it’s attached to a pub. We could still hear the music and people partying past 3 am. It’s nice that the hotel provide you earplugs but still..:(

    The location is awesome! Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is clean and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything we needed for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location .Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms good size. If you're staying in the winter theres a fire in the bedroom and boot warmer. Good storage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Exceptional customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were not very comfortable. Mattress was soft and sagged a bit. Hotel is dated and pool is a lot smaller and less appealing than the photos would have you believe, but we appreciate the effort by staff to make up for any aspect of the hotel that might be lacking. I would return.

    Exceptional customer service. Easy to find and great access for check-in process. Could pull-up in front of building so easily. Valet was affordable and we could access easily and quickly. Also, we liked the room setup and loft style. We asked for a room in a quiet location and that is exactly what they gave us without compromising our balcony view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    - Great location that gives easy access to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and the changing room were not realy clean..

    - Great location that gives easy access to the village. - the helpful staff - the cookies 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location, room was excellent, staff was very courteous. Definitely would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main area could use another sink as they provide a fridge, microwave and coffee pot but to do a bit of cooking or just to fill a water bottle you always have to go to the bathroom (if it’s available:)) This is totally minor but.... the bathroom door opens the wrong way for where the light switch is located (room 320)

    We stayed in a room that had a loft for a bedroom. Both the upstairs and downstairs had it’s own TV which is nice at night while lying in bed. There was a lot of space on the main floor including space under the stairs to hang items and store suitcases. The fold up bed was very comfortable. The AC was easy to use and kept the room at a great temperature. The use of their bike storage was helpful as well. They have a rooftop pool and hot tub that has a good amount of space around it to lay on their hammocks and sun chairs. The pool also has a restaurant right next to it. The town is very compact so even though it isn’t in the center, to walk through the whole town would be only 20min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Loved our two night stay at the Adara, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff, really comfortable room with lots of extras. Free breakfast goodies appreciated. Quite noisy at night from outside revellers, but that is not the hotel's fault.!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Don't plan on any sleep - if you like to party and stay up late, this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This "romantic" hotel is located between a busy and loud locals bar with outside seating that was very noisy until 1:30 AM, and worse, a VERY busy nightclub/bar in the basement of this building, which was literally vibrating the building until 2:20 am. Even with supplied earplugs, sleep was impossible. Whistler is a noisy, social place if you are anywhere near the Stroll, but this is not the romantic hotel advertised. Instead they should advertise it as a party hotel. We were moved halfway through our stay but the new room was even noisier. The pool was not cleaned properly (skimmed). Staff obviously tries hard, but seemed short staffed; doing multiple jobs at once. We got the feeling that they are trying their best to keep up a hotel on a budget. We would not stay here again due to the hotel location, noise and budget feel, despite the price.

    Front desk staff were helpful and charming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Some good features but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from adjacent bar unbearable until 4am (but we got a discount on departure because of this): the bathroom basin tap was automatic but useless (couldn’t clean teeth in basin or get cold water to drink)

    Well-equipped room (though no hairdryer!?): friendly staff: great coffee/cookies in lobby: brilliant WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Asked to change my dates wouldent do it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to change my dates wouldent do it. I checked sunday but it reserved for monday. Had to stay in a low class hotel for saturday. Friday we stayed in the listel and it was great. But heard good reviews sbought you so wanted to book with you. Very upset

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Paid a lot for this room, quality was really poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was tiny and dirty- had garbage in it and there was a restaurant just separated by a fence which was uncomfortable. Our room was pretty small, bedding was dirty. The robe in the room was ripped in two places.

    Hotel was fairly close to nightlife and village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Incredibly friendly staff, very helpful and trying to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to a night club, but they do provide ear plugs so problem solved

    Incredibly friendly staff, very helpful and trying to make it the best for people staying

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little shabby, possibly because it’s the end of the season. Hot tub/pool area looks nothing like the pictures. Not quite sure that it is a boutique hotel.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location and staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the gas heaters doesn’t work and some of the pillows are quite old and out of shape. My pillowcase had mascara stains on it. Still comfortable though.

    Great location and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE made our reservation through a third party and when we arrived at the hotel they didnt have our two night stay, just the one. it was a little confusing at first but after we spoke to the third party and hotel manager everything was worked out without incident.

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Made the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loved this place! From the moment we arrived the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was a great size, especially if staying for quite a few nights. Kate was a nice added bonus in the foyer. really handy to the mountains, I would say in one of the best positions! i would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    best value of your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our trip was short and we couldn't enjoy staying there enough

    thank you guys, you are always the best! Freshly baked bars in the morning, coffee are always a good start to the day before snowboarding, and clean room - super comfortable. Staff is super good - always helpful and supportive. Also, the location is in the heart of the village with nearby lifts and a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice cozy hotel, would be an option if we were to return to Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate, despite being a fair distance from the lifts, we could hear the machinery every time it was used. Obviously a known problem as white noise maker and ear plugs were provided, but don't want to have to rely on these all the time. Also, there was no option to use stairs for internal floors (sloow lift).

    Loved the lounge, and coffee/cookies available. Definitely made use of the hot tub.Good location to ski lift, shops and eateries. Pet friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    It is a lot cheaper than some other places, and accordingly the service is a little less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasn’t working - but given two small space heaters. Even when out for most of the morning and afternoon, room not serviced until later when we had arrived back for day. We missed almost half the room services. Had a do not disturb sign up at 10am and a card was left saying we wouldn’t be serviced today as well had that showing.

    Great location. Room was fine for price. Cookies were lovely and the hot tub was a lovely spot to rest after a long day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, would definitely recommend staying here! We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in our room didn't work, we asked them to fix it and it never got fixed. There were bugs in the ice buckets. We had to ask to bring our boards up to the room which was slightly annoying.

    Staff were super nice, location was perfect. Quick 5 minute walk to main gondolas. Fresh cookies and apples everyday on the front table. Quiet hotel, small enough to still be private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside while sleeping. But that is something the hotel cannot control, so I don't blame them.

    Everything was good... I like how the hotel spoiled us with complementary hot drinks, cookies and fruits... Also, the location was very convenient. Close to the village.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent from a truly people motivated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The customer service was excellent. My wife injured her knee on the slopes and within 24 hours the Mamager had recognised her difficulty in moving around and moved us to a more convenient room. I must say that the customer service in the Adara has been exemplary. I recommend this hotel for its people, location and boutique feel. Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, very comfortable rooms, helpful staff & extra little things- one of theho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst still very comfortable, some of the bed linen is a little worn. And given that we booked 2 rooms 12 months ago, rooms next to each other would have been really helpful (as there was an adjoining door)

    Fabulous hotel; small enough that the staff recognised us (and inquired how my husband was managing crutches) but large enough that it never felt like we saw more than a dozen guests each day (there was 120 staying)- The friendly and helpful staff made this a 5 star stay for us. My husband abdchikdren really appreciated the coffee and hot apple cider in the foyer, and delicious, warm granola bars in the morning and amazing choc chip biscuits from 3 pm!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    The location makes the hotel for sure. Everything was fine but not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was average so the room was never exceptionally clean, the internet was rubbish, we thought there was breakfast at the hotel. The hot tub and pool facilities were dated and the changing area for the hot tub smelt like wee. I think the photos online did it a good justice but generally was a bit dated. The entrance doors are not electric which sounds minor but it is difficult to enter when you are carrying skis. The hanging areas in the room were not the best. And the room seemed really dark even in the day. There was a microwave but no utensils so when we bought breakfast for ourself couldn’t actually make it!

    the room was really spacious, liked the cookies and the location was the main reason we booked, which was great. We loved the mezzanine room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location for ski lifts and the village, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly older than some other hotels but a nice enough stay still

    Great location for ski lifts and the village, comfortable bed and welcomed with cookies and a cute dog! Lovely outdoor hot tub and pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    It was basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you check in they tell you that quite time is at 10:30pm. The beds are hard. Its pretty basic. It’s a good hotel if your plan is just to sleep in and get ready. I was hoping to take a bath but there is no bath tub. No room service. The pictures make it seem nicer than what it really is.

    It’s close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice and cozy boutique hotel for an affordable price in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub and pool were closed for renovation, which was disappointing because they were supposed to be reopened by the time of our visit according to their website.

    Front desk staff were friendly. The complimentary coffee and snacks in the lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Felt like home. Will definitely stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $20 a night which I find a little steep for extended stays, sure adds up. Also the pool and hot tub were under construction. It would have been nice to know this during booking process given the destination, hot tub is key! Access to a neighboring pool would have put this booking to 100 percent satisfactory.

    Staff were friendly and great with our dog Tony. As soon as you walk in the ambience is relaxing, chill and very inviting. Delicious JJBEAN complimenty coffee available all the time. The lofts are cute, modern and just the right size for us two and our large pitbull breed. Highly recommend Alpine Adventures to send your dog for a few hours while you enjoy a delicious meal at one of the many restaurants in the area. Tony came back exhausted which gave us the peace of mind to leave him in the room while we explored the village. Would 100% book here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    There was movies for us to watch and the free wifi for our...
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed to be rotated the sinking in the centre made it really hard to stay asleep

    There was movies for us to watch and the free wifi for our own . We could control the temp really well the fan helped us sleep .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was noisy and clicked on and off but easy enough to turn off so I did not find it an issue.

    The staff were very friendly but not in an annoying way, just helpful and polite. The snacks in reception a really nice touch. There was also a lovely dog. I had a mountain view suite, it was spacious and clean. There was a good selection of bathroom products and earplugs were provided which was useful as people can be noisy in either other rooms or outside in the street. Lots of information on things to do were provided on the desk. The fire place was a nice cosy touch. It is close to the centre and about a 5 minute walk from the bus station. There is a restaurant attached and if you are staying at the hotel you get 15% off the food bill. The restaurant served excellent food at decent prices so I would recommend that too. Hot tub was closed when I went (for renovations), but it was out of season so that is fair enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    relaxing, comfortable and affordable stay. The coffee and cookies at reception was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a nightclub right next door that although didn't keep me awake I could see some guests complaining about the noise. I wasn't going to be until 1 pm and heard the music going to 2 pm

    Staff were friendly and helpful and great knowledge of the area. Coffee and cookies every day at reception plus a morning healthy bar for breakfast was a nice touch. We stayed late October and so the village wasn't super busy - this hotel is very central. Comforable beds, lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, VERY noisy, Friendly staff, VERY noisy, Great for Party Goers as it is very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sure, the low score in terms of location is due to the EXTREME, EXTREME, EXTREME, loud noise from the club that shares the building pumping bass from below and the crowds of people coming and going from clubs in loud groups at late hours outside the windows. This hotel is great for late night party goers that would not mind bass and loud crowds sounds past 2 am. If pumping bass and loud crowds is not what you want - I would not recommend this hotel. Good to know what to expect in this case.

    Friendly staff and the physical location is right in Whistler Village - super convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    We booked this hotel because of the pool and hot tub area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because of the pool and hot tub area and found out on arrival it was closed for an extended period for renovations It would have been nice to know this prior to our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    2 story room with beds upstairs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is very poor

    2 story room with beds upstairs. Made you feel like a condo. Bath on main floor. Unusual, but classy European look. Not sure if all modernized. There were 2 restaurants atttached by interior hall way. Will go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to need to work on room next to us we had a lot of drilling and hammering noise upon arrival and to 7:30pm our first night. The worker did knock on our door and apologize personally which was nice.

    Extras like lighted magnifying mirror in bathroom, white noise machine, coffee, fresh made cookies, apples and granola bars in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great mid-week get away and loved the location, staff and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not initially aware of the $20 valet charge. Perhaps I missed this when booking. Best way to park a car as Village parking is extremely limited.

    Perfect location right in the village. Morning granola bars were delicious. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Fair other than disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel based on the rooftop hot tub. We had been traveling for many hours and looked forward to that. Unfortunately bookings,com didn’t tell us it was under construction therefore closed. The front desk person told me if we had booked with the hotel, we would have known.

    Everything was really great other than one problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    a much needed get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed up in the loft was nice, except in the middle of the night when I had to navigate the stairs to get to the bathroom ....

    LOVED the chocolate chip cookies every afternoon .... The bed was super comfortable .....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. One staff in particular (from Morocco) made us feel welcome and gave us good recommendations. The afternoon cookies at the lobby was a nice touch for guests (and delicious too!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room when we arrived. When trying to call front desk it was constantly busy so we had to direct call the hotel to get a hold of anyone.

    Bed was nice! Shower is ok looking but nice and clean. Room was overall clean. Location is great. Fridge in room. French press.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant place. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The facilities were lovely (pool was closed for renovation work). The staff were amazing, really liked the hotel dog too, she was lovely. Highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Central location, modern clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on site restaurant. Had to pay for car parking. Location next to bars and restaurants, so noisy at night

    Good modern room. comfortable beds with tea coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Affordable, down to earth place situated in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the backside of the motel and the bar was really loud until quite late. They have earplugs and a white noise machine in the rooms to help but I'd ask to be on the front entrance side of the hotel next time.

    The location and room were perfect. The price was great. It was very reasonably priced and the staff were helpful and friendly (including the dog in the lobby).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Really good and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been good to have a toaster and tea bags in the suite. Not everyone drinks coffee!!!

    Really good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool etc was being refurbished but we were informed of this prior to our arrival and were compensated for this. I couldn't really fault the hotel on anything.

    The beds were comfy. the bathroom and complimentary products were lovely. Being able to get fresh coffee and warm oatmeal bars and apples in the lobby every morning was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets were allowed and we ended up with a barking dog next door that kept it up for over 30 minutes. Bath mat had holes in it Once shampoo bottle empty it was not replaced. Housekeeping left something to be desired.

    Desk Staff very helpful, morning treat with coffee in lobby very good. Coffee in lobby much better than the coffee in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were all very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms overlooking the restaurant behind the hotel. The restaurant held an all night music party our first night-- which we were not notified of. Staff told us that no other rooms were available.

    Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are not the greatest quality. Parking is extra. To use the in suite safe costs extra. This hotel sits above a night club so the ear plugs provided are essential for a solid nights sleep.

    Location & staff are great! Cream for your coffee available in the lobby (only coffee whitener supplied in-suite) apples and breakfast bars available in the morning free of charge. Super close to the Convention Ctr where we were attending a conference. Made our long work days more relaxed knowing we could pop back to the hotel for a rest at any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the money. Small things like the toilet paper holder falling off all the time and part of the tv stand peeling off. With the pool out of commission they should definitely think of lowering the price, and make sure that Adara no longer shows up when you filter to want an 'outdoor pool' like I did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, right by the center of the village yet quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right by the center of the village yet quiet at night. I loved our spacious and clean room. Staff was friendly and bike storage was by the front desk so we felt our bikes were safe. Everything about this hotel was nice and convenient. Can't wait for their hottub to be done. If we were to stay in Whistler I'd book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location in downtown Whistler even though for the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. Our room was facing a pub and a night club on Golfers approach with people messing around till 1am. Staff totally not willing to help, blaming Booking for not informing us! No breakfast provided despiste the high price. If you plan to come to Whistler for Ironman end of July, I advise you to book elsewhere as absolutely no effort are made for the athletes.

    Good location in downtown Whistler even though for the same price higher quality and more peaceful hotels are available (for ex, Listel).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay hotel, but too pricy for the service and cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was subpar. They didn't do much of a cleanup job during our stay. It seemed like all they did was come in amd make the beds. No replenishing of toiletries or cleaning shower or toilet like many hotels do daily. The elevator was extremely slow! Took forever to get from 2nd floor to lobby.

    Room was a nice size and included all the amenities you would need during your stay. Great location because it is right next to the main villae stroll, but it's location eliminates all the outside noises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent location, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning gave us some trouble the first night, it was freezing and wouldn't adjust. We call the front desk and someone came and fixed it and it was working fine the next day.

    It was a very nice boutique hotel. The decor was unique, the room had great extras, including chocolates by the bed. Very clean and romantic. The balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    couple of nights in whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real worries, lifts were not working when we arrived and the toilet broke in the night, easily fixed.

    In a great location, and staff very friendly, the nearby restaurants and shops made this a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Loft Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no stairs to use to get to your room or get down from your room. One elevator is the only means to go up and down.

    Cookies and granola bars are great welcome for afternoon tea and morning breakfast respectively. Our room set up (Mountain-View Loft) was perfect for our family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator out of action., could have been advised. Member of staff offered to carry bags, declined believing 2nd floor to be one story up but was two. Pool and hot tub closed so had to across to other hotel. Advert does not make it clear that only valet parking available. Public parking round the corner was free, but staff did not advise (due to Canada Day). Room next to pub with loud music and partying till wee small hours. Wondered why earplugs by bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the website indicated that parking was available I was unaware that it was valet parking only and that of course was an extra charge.

    This hotel was clean and comfortable in a great location in the heart of the village. Everything you needed was close by. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was directly across the street from Tapleys restaurant and a nightclub. This meant there was loud noise and music until 3 am. Because of all the noise, we were unable to sleep.

    Room was nice....shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay - if you get a good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boy at the reception was not really friendly or helpful. No information about what the hotel offers. In addition, although the rooms are really nice, the whole building is so wafer-thin. We could hear our neighbors using the toilet as well as the night club nearby. Not what I would expect at 4*. Nevertheless, we got a good rate, so it was okay.

    The room and the bathroom were really nice and we had a fantastic bed. Moreover, it is really close to the center of whistler. Tipp: If you stay one night only, use the public parking behind the hotel. Its just 5 CAD from 5pm to 10am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Location and value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbed by nearby nightclub noise a couple of times. Would not stop me returning.

    Clean, friendly, comfortable modern room, great location, great value. My second stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and wonderful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The property was conveniently located to the various activities we were attending (pre-wedding meet and greet, wedding ceremony and brunch). We were unexpectedly upgraded and appreciated the possibility of inviting family members for a quiet pre-dinner cocktail after all the celebrations and before embarking on our long journey home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They advertised parking onsite. What they didn't advertise was it was ONLY VALET parking at a fee of $20 a night. Free parking was a 10 minute walk away. We had a car so parking was one of the reasons we booked the motel.

    The bed was amazing. The room Large. The room facilities modern and clean. A very short walk to all the shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Definitely will check out Adara on next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud at night from our lovely room 310 I know it's whistler people party👍

    Staff super,cookies were um and friendly atmosphere very efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Prime whsitler village location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would love to see in this hotel is for a restaurant to be opened within. It's not a total loss as being in the whistler village there are many options, room service would just be a plus. I did however see a sign saying one will be opening within this month. So if this follows through I would be giving nothing but 5 star reviews.

    The location, price and staff were amazing. I loved this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: